Skip to main content
Weddings

Preoccupied Bride Reviews

Preoccupied Bride View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

9 User photos

  • Maggie
    Maggie B. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner We Could Have Imagined

    Maya was incredible to work with! She helped us so much throughout the planning process from designing floral arrangements, selecting vendors, and creating an extremely detailed day of timeline. I usually prefer to handle things myself but had full confidence in Maya and she executed everything perfectly! There's no way our wedding day would have gone so smoothly without her.
  • Kara
    Kara C. Married on 09/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maya is the best!

    After rescheduling 3 times due to covid restrictions, our stress levels were at an all time high. We are so grateful for Maya as she took care of everything for our big day! From creating the timeline, contacting vendors, and fine tuning all the small details, we cannot thank her enough for being so responsive, helpful and kind! She made sure our wedding day ran smoothly! We did not initially even think we needed a wedding coordinator but cannot imagine doing it without Maya! Trust me when I say YOU NEED HER!
  • Christina
    Christina R. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maya is a dream to work with!

    Maya at Preoccupied Events was a dream to work with! She provided so much guidance for us during the planning process and on the day of the wedding, we trusted her to do what she does best and man, did she deliver! We had a 200 person wedding with a ton of Lithuanian traditions and Maya executed it all with so much professionalism and grace. Every detail was perfect and beyond our wildest dreams! We would recommend Maya to anyone planning a wedding, big or small!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • W
    Wendy J. Married on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner!

    Maya was an absolute pleasure to work with! She is extremely organized, super friendly, and easy to communicate with. From the beginning, she kept us on track with a detailed checklist and timeline, making the whole process feel a lot more manageable. During the planning process, we looked to Maya for recommendations around vendors and various other details, and she always had insightful and helpful feedback!

    In the few weeks before the wedding, Maya kept everything super stress free by coordinating details with all the vendors and putting together a detailed timeline for the wedding party and vendors to reference. Day of, we didn't have to worry about anything, and were able to thoroughly enjoy the entire experience. Everything from directing guests to setup was taken care of, and things couldn't have gone better! Maya is amazing and we highly recommend her to anyone looking for an awesome wedding planner. Thank you Maya!
  • T
    Tiffany W. Married on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Preoccupied Bride

    Everyone always says to hire a day-of-coordinator for your wedding, and Maya is the best one I could have asked for. She is super organized, patient, and puts you at ease during pre-wedding jitters. I truly enjoyed working with her, and appreciate all the hard work she put into the little details with the vendors including hair and makeup, photographers, catering, the venue, and florist. Thank you Maya!
  • Jessica
    Jessica J. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding planner!

    Maya was the best investment we made during our wedding! Initially we had decided not to hire a planner, but things were starting to get messy especially for a wedding of our size during COVID, that’s when I came across Maya’s page on Instagram.

    We spoke to several planners before we met with Maya, but I remember right after our first zoom call, we knew Maya was the best planner for us. She is friendly, very approachable and easy to communicate with. No matter how many emails we had for her, she took the time to reply to everything in great detail. She was on top of things right from the beginning. She has checklists that are targeted for every couple, which helps us stay on top of things every month. She is very dedicated towards the wedding, always making sure things get done in a timely fashion. There were months when my husband and I had busy schedules and could not manage things, but she made sure everything was taken care of.

    Like most weddings during COVID, our wedding too had many unpredictable events, but Maya dealt with everything in a calm manner. She coordinated with all the vendors as well the venue and took care of everything. Any problem that would come up, Maya had realistic solutions for, this helped my husband and me stay calm during the wedding process.

    On the wedding week, as most brides are, I was nervous several things would go wrong but Maya made the entire week as stress free as possible . During the rehearsal at the church, she took the time to get to know the families and familiarize herself with the wedding party which made coordinating things during the wedding day, extremely smooth. On the wedding day, neither me nor my husband had to worry about any of the details, Maya took care of everything which helped us just focus on us and enjoy our special day, and everything went perfectly. To anyone who is having doubts about hiring a wedding planner, do it! Maya is the absolute best and she will make sure you have the wedding of your dreams and that you enjoy your special day!
  • S
    Sariga M. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experience

    Maya was wonderful to work with. She was on top of everything which had my mind at ease. She was prompt and responsive when needed and had answers or suggestions to any questions or doubts. I would recommend her any day. Thanks maya!
  • Alex
    Alex O. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't Hesitate! Hire Preoccupied Bride!

    Maya was the event coordinator at our wedding and she was awesome! She was ready to go from day one and had templates and schedules down to the very minute. She is very organized and professional which was a huge benefit for us because we were doing this wedding out of state. She helped us with reading through the fine details of contracts and making sure our wedding day was as stress-free as possible! We cannot thank her enough for her time, advice, and positive attitude that helped us stay on track. Thank you for putting out all our fires on the day of the wedding and going above and beyond with making sure everything went perfectly as much as possible.
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day of Coordinator in Chicago!!!

    Hiring Maya (Preoccupied Bride) as our Day of Coordinator was the best decision that my husband and I made! From the moment I spoke with her I knew that she was the perfect person to help me execute our dream wedding. She is extremely detail-oriented, organized, and a kind hearted individual. She was very prompt in answering my emails within hours and she gave us the best vendor recommendations. She read through all our contracts and made sure all the fine details were taken care of. During our initial details meeting, she asked insightful questions to make sure she knew exactly what we wanted for our day. She came up with an amazing timeline of events for the day of the wedding and distributed it to all of our vendors to ensure our day went off without a hitch!! Her and her amazing team ensured that our day was stress-free and absolutely perfect!! She even went above and beyond and helped with tasks that was not in her job description! But that is truly the person she is, she will always go above and beyond for her clients!! She was a joy to work with! I would recommend her to anyone that is looking for the best day of coordinator! She truly takes pride in what she does! She will forever hold a place in our hearts when we remember back on our perfect day!! We cannot thank you enough!!

    Xoxo, Kelly and Ryan
  • Roland
    Roland P. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Friendly!

    I had the opportunity to work with Preoccupied Bride in 2019. I was impressed by their organizational skills during the day of coordination. They were friendly and were hands on. I would definitely recommend them.
  • Jessica
    Jessica G. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Preoccupied Bride!

    Hiring Maya (Preoccupied Bride) was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning process! When I initially started planning, I didn't think I was "the type of person who would hire a wedding planner". I wanted a small, grounded, sane, budget friendly wedding. However, I don't like party planning. Enter Maya. I spoke with a few different planners, and she was by far the most calm, grounded, real person I spoke with. When my anxiety would rise, Maya would promptly answer my emails and help me to calmly execute my vision. Having her take over communication with our vendors during the last month before the wedding was a life saver. She really did allow me to enjoy my day so much more than if my fiancé and I would have done it all on our own. She even went above and beyond to help us with a task that another vendor wanted to charge us several hundred dollars for. Our day went so smoothly--thanks Maya!
  • Emma
    Emma C. Married on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Execution Queen!

    I was recommended Maya (Preoccupied Bride) by a friend and I am so glad we made the decision to book her as our Day of Coordinator. Maya did an amazing job listening to our vision and executing the wedding of our dreams. She is extremely organized and detailed. She really allows you to be hands-off with all the minute details with your vendors in the final weeks leading up to your wedding, which is beyond helpful. She is also honest and will be upfront with you about your ideas, which I truly appreciated planning such a big event. Maya gave such a sense of calmness heading into our wedding weekend knowing that she was in charge. We can’t thank or recommend her enough!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    150% pleased with Preoccupied Bride!

    I hired Maya to be the Day-of Coordinator at my Evanston wedding. Something on her website really resonated with me - that weddings are about the big picture of marrying the love of your life and not to get wrapped up in the details. This fit my philosophy perfectly. I'm an event planner myself, so I KNOW how much work goes into making an event appear seamless. Maya not only nailed every detail (really, she did - she also bailed me out of having forgotten a detail or 2 myself), she did it with such grace and good humor. She also comforted me when I had doubts that my wedding wasn't going to be to everyone's taste. I lucked out in hiring Maya - my husband and I had a wonderful, stressfree wedding day, and I made a new friend. Thank you, Maya and Andrew! You do fabulous work.
  • B
    Bakerand H. Married on 06/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Business Owner / Vendor

    Maya at Preoccupied Bride earns 5-star points on so many levels throughout the course of planning, all the way through the main event, and even continues thereafter: *Communication*; *Naturally Oriented on the Details*; *Creative & Thoughtful*; *Organization*; *Follow-Through*. Don’t miss the opportunity to work with this jewel of a planner. She is an all star, honestly!
  • P
    Purvi M. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Planned to perfection!

    Maya (Preoccupied Bride) is a must-have for any wedding! We had a mutli-day, multi-event Hindu wedding and Maya and her team were behind the scenes ninjas who managed 15+ vendors and 300+ guests across two different venues. She is the epitome of calm and handles anything you throw at her. She is the only person who enjoys lists and timelines more than me and will keep everyone and everything moving smoothly. We danced the night away (both nights) because Maya handled all the logistics and vendors so we were never pulled away from the dance floor. She is 100% the reason my husband and I had a stress-free wedding.
  • Jeffrey
    Jeffrey T. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    To many more collaborations!

    Maya has been a great vendor to collaborate with for events! My team has been working with her for multiple weddings in 2019. She makes sure to contact us in advance prior to the start of the wedding week.

    Our team is heavily involved in the bride and groom's entrances and dancefloor portions of the wedding so we always appreciate that we can rely on Maya's attention to detail. She is always quick and responsive if we have any questions about the wedding timeline/structure of the day. We are hoping to work with her for many more events in the future!

    Jeffrey Thomas
    Owner of Kochuveettil Beats
    Premiere Live Entertainers
    847-612-0606
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision I made!

    Hiring Maya (Preoccupied Bride) as our day of coordinator was the best decision my husband and I made during our wedding planning process. At first we were hesitant as we weren't sure that a Day of Coordinator was a necessary expense when we were already spending so much on our wedding, but I sure am glad we hired her!! Maya saved me hours/days of work leading up to the wedding by coordinating & confirming all the day of details with my vendors. She produced an amazing day of timeline for me that allowed me to easily communicate all details to the bridal party. Then she and her assistants made sure the day of my wedding was executed flawlessly. My wedding day was 100% stress free thanks to Maya! Not only did her and her team do an amazing job but she is a pleasure to work with. She's calm and has such a kind, friendly attitude. I can't thank Maya and her team enough for ensuring my wedding day was perfect!!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Maya with a little more then 3-4 months to go. I am highly organized myself but I also knew that I would not be able to relax the week leading up to and on the day of the wedding if I could not hand things over to someone else. Since I am highly organized my standards are very high and Maya not only met but exceeded them. I was allowed to completely let go and enjoy the few days leading up to wedding and the day of the wedding knowing we were in great hands! The day ran perfectly and Maya was a fun and calming presence to be around on our special day. We highly recommend her!
  • S
    Sonia Married on 05/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Maya as my wedding planner was the best decision I made in the entire planning process! I initially hired her for consulting hours, and she provided a ton of support. Since she was so helpful, I decided to book her month of coordination as well. She is extremely organized, down to earth, and easy to work with. As you know, wedding planning can be a stressful process, and it's great to have someone like Maya on your side. Thank you Maya for making our wedding an amazing day. We appreciate it so much!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Preoccupied Bride planned my 10 year wedding anniversary party in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico in March and did an amazing job! Preoccupied Bride researched hotels in the area, corresponded with the hotel we selected to plan the party, and seamlessly handled the planning and details of the party and hotel rooms. I would recommend Preoccupied Bride to anyone looking for event planning services.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 03/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maya was really easy to work with, very professional, and my wedding day went perfectly. She gently kept me on track handling details and magically showed up the day of the wedding every time I had a question or needed her. I used her for vendor recommendations and to be present the day of the event. I was hesitant to hire a planner, but in hindsight it was the best money I spent...total peace of mind! Highly recommend!
  • M
    Maria Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maya was an absolute blessing. From our first meeting onward, she was a true professional. She asked us all of the right questions to understand our vision, needs and dreams and executed seamlessly. We were looking for a self-starter who would be comfortable on their own - running the show and making decisions and she was the epitome of that! She was ahead of the game, organized, offered advice when appropriate and was kind and calm the entire time. If you are looking for the best person to be the manager of what will be your favorite day ever, Maya is your go to. No questions asked.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When you work with Maya, it feels as though you are getting more than just a wedding coordinator—it feels like you’re getting the help of a caring friend! You can tell that Maya genuinely wants your day to be as perfect as possible and that is what makes her stand out. She has a strong big picture vision and can help all those little details fall into place!
  • User5197105 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maya and Preoccupied Bride, A Sensational Choice

    As a friend and fellow vendor partner, I highly recommend Maya and Preoccupied Bride. Maya is a absolute joy to work with, and a wonderful person to know. I had the pleasure of working with Maya and her colleagues in 2018 and it was a solid experience. What I love most about Maya is her neverending, authentic warmth and smile, and how she genuinely cares for everyone and sees everyone as her team. She is also highly knowledgeable in her craft and shares that through her conversations and newsletters. Maya is a person who loves what she does and has a passion for serving, and it shows, consistently. Not only will you gain a fabulous leader in Maya, but also a friend on your journey.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message