15 Reviews for Pure Cinematography

5.0
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

Where do I begin...
Chris met and exceeded all of my and my husband's expectations. We were speechless (in a wonderful way) and full of joyful emotion when we viewed our wedding video for the first time. The quality and skill of his work is unmatched and nothing like we've ever seen or experienced before. The video was movie-quality and we feel so blessed to have such a special day and all of our memories living on in our video. There aren't enough words to express how happy we are with it! From the very first moment we met him, Chris was professional and made us feel right at ease. There wasn't any doubt about his talent or abilities. The day of our wedding we never felt rushed or overwhelmed and Chris' calm energy helped to keep us relaxed. We highly highly highly recommend him!!!!

Profile Picture Christine, 11/23/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Oh my gosh I wish I could give Pure Cinematography more than 5 stars for the work they did on our wedding! Chris Orwat has an incredible gift of being able to take some of life's most touching moments and capture them on film in a beautifully creative way that truly represents the emotion of the actual experience. Working with him and his assistant on the day of our wedding was seamless. They did such a good job of blending in and capturing natural moments. After our wedding was over my husband and I commented that we wished we could go back and experience it once more--and thanks to Pure Cinematography's services they brought our wedding to life again and made it possible for us to relive one of the most special days in our lives. The highlight video is, of course, the picture of perfection and a true piece of art but the full length film was just as special for us to watch! We especially enjoyed some of the dancing captured during the reception. Pure Cinematography is worth every penny. I promise you will not be disappointed.

Profile Picture Raschel, 7/6/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Chris Orwat has been the videographer for both my children's weddings. His ability to capture the absolute beauty of their wedding day is simply amazing! My daughter's wedding was a couple of years ago (my son's was this past March) and still when I watch the video it brings tears to my eyes just as the day brought tears of joy. My children have different personalities and Chris' ability to capture their own personal feelings and emotions comes through "loud and clear" on the video. Having guests surprise the bride and groom with personal messages is such a gift to them.
It is with great pleasure and without reservation that I recommend Chris Orwat!!
Cindy Kurthy

Profile Picture Cindy, 3/16/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Pure Cinematography deserves every bit of those five stars. Chris is a rockstar and took our day to a new level. He helped us plan everything from 2,000 miles away and we didn't doubt him for a second. His final product exceeded our expectations (which were obviously high) and has put complete strangers in tears. We met Chris in person, for the first time, on our wedding day. He and his team, came in with complete professionalism and immediately put all our butterflies at ease. They had great camaraderie and a creative vibe that was infectious. Chris did not cut one corner or miss one angle, he gave us 100% of himself that day. We will never forget it and we can not say thank you enough.

Profile Picture Adrea, 3/2/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Pure Cinematography exceeded our expectations. They captured so many meaningful moments that we can relive and enjoy for years to come. The caliber of work and detail they put into telling our story is the best I've ever seen and I highly recommend them.

Profile Picture Lindsey, 8/25/12, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Like other reviews said, Chris is wonderful and completely worth the money. There is are just things about your day that photos can't capture. Chris and his assistant did a wonderful job and I know I will cherish the final product forever. He is very talented and you can tell he is always thinking about how the footage will play into your highlight video. The only downside of this is sometimes he gets really excited about a specific shot, and in the chaos of the day that can be a little intense. But it is all worth it and once you see the final product you know why he wanted each shot! Make sure to have him stay for dancing. Some of my favorite moments are of friends/family on the dance floor!

Profile Picture Emily, 7/14/12, 1 Review
Category: Videography
4.8

You can tell by working with Chris and by his work product that he truly loves what he does! Great vendor to work with!

Profile Picture Caitlin, 10/7/11, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Cinematography was something I had thought about but we certainly didn't have the budget for it. About 7 months before my wedding I started to research it, considering every other vendor had already had been selected and I had some free time. I quickly realized this wasn't just someone recording your day. This was telling a beautiful story of your day, a way that pictures can't. I researched nearly every cinematographer in Denver, I spent hours looking into it. Chris was so passionate about what he does and I knew he would be fantastic! Not to mention, his work speaks for itself!!! Our pictures are INCERDIBLE but our video is HANDS DOWN the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding process. It's our favorite thing! We have watched it a dozen time; laughed, cried and were able to see SO many things that we missed and SO many moments we will absolutely cherish forever. I can't WAIT for our future children so see this!!

Profile Picture Britney, 7/17/11, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I knew from the beginning of planning our wedding that we wanted video of our day, but was not sure it was a necessity. And then the wonderful Rachel, owner of Intricate Icings, told us about Chris Orwat at Premium Digital Solutions. She highly recommended his Cinematography Services. Once we looked at his website, and viewed several of his highlight videos on his theatre page, we were sold. We knew then we HAD to have video of our day! So we crossed our fingers and hoped his prices would be reasonable. And they were! We felt fortunate to have found him with only 2 short months to go before the wedding.

Chris met with us at his location, Studio Wed. He was very interested in what we were looking for, and how he could personalize our video for us. He even came to our rehearsal and shot footage (which he later included for us), which we were not even expecting.

The day of our wedding, unfortunately for us, was drizzling rain. We knew that we had to move our planned outdoor wedding inside. But to our complete astonishment, Chris had brought with him over 20 white umbrellas (just in case), and we were able to have our ceremony outside, with our guests covered from the rain. Now that is what I call above and beyond!!

But the real review is for his cinematography. We were truly blown away by our finished Blu Ray DVD. The quality was excellent, the high definition made for very clean, crisp images. Chric is truly talented! He had some great ideas for shots, and was very professional throughout working him. With his eye for detail, his creativity, and modern artistic approach, he captured our day better than we could have ever imagined. Through video, he told a story of our wedding- starting with getting ready, and ending with us pulling away at the end of the night. Chris caught the emotions, the glances...everything so that we can literally relive our day whenever we want. Being able to hear our ceremony back, along with the speeches, and the well wishes of our guest, are all memories that we are so happy to have captured on DVD. It was the best wedding investment that we made! :)

Profile Picture Monica, 5/14/11, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Chris did a fabulous job for us! He was very professional, flexible, and went above and beyond the call of duty! The end product was more that I could have hoped for. Don't shop around, Chris is definitely your guy, you won't regret it.

Profile Picture Sylvia, 1/1/11, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

It has been such a pleasure working with Premium Digital Solutions!! From the planning stages of our wedding throughout the wedding day itself and these several months after our wedding was over, Chris Orwat with Premium Digital Solutions has been incredible to work with! From our initial meeting with Chris, his professionalism, passion and talent for what he does was very obvious!

I was one of the many brides who had gone over budget throughout the planning process, and went back and forth about hiring a videographer for our wedding. All I can say is it was THE BEST decision we made to hire Premium Digital Solutions to capture our wedding day! Only a few weeks after our wedding, we received the DVD which was absolutely AMAZING!!! The wedding day of was somewhat chaotic and stressful, but Chris' positive attitude, energy and professionalism had Ryan and I, our families and guests at ease. Chris captured so many subtleties that we were totally unaware of on our wedding day...he was always in the right place at the right time (he literally did not miss one thing), and I was blown away at his ability to put the most memorable day of our lives into a 2 hour story for us to enjoy for the rest of our lives. The clarity and digital effects are top notch, not to mention all of the creativity he used for the music, subtitles, still shots and digital effects! What a gift it has been and will continue to be throughout the years, that we can "rewind" back to the greatest day of our life and hear our vows, remember the toasts, laugh about our friend's crazy dance moves and remember all of details that we spent so much time planning that disappear after the day is done.

Chris is confident, organized and extremely well prepared...not to mention, many of our guests commented on his friendly personality and ability to make himself part of the action without being distracting.

I would HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend hiring Chris with Premium Digital Solutions! It will honestly be the best life-long investment you will ever make!

Profile Picture Lisa , 8/21/10, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We are so happy with our wedding video made by Chris. The wedding day went by so fast and we saw a lot of things in the video that we did not see that day. Chris came to our rehearsal to get a feel for our wedding and came to our hotel early on the wedding day and stayed at the reception late. I cannot come up the words that would describe how happy and pleased we are with the video. Choose Premium Digital Solutions for your wedding

Profile Picture Brandon, 6/12/10, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We cannot rave enough to our friends and family what great work our videographer did for our wedding. He was very talented in creating good images and it was like watching a movie. Got great shots that I wouldn't even think of doing and the quality of lighting/sound was artistic. Overall, very excellent job!

Profile Picture Emily, 6/6/10, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Our experience with Chris, beginning to end, was outstanding; a 5++ Chris is extremely detail oriented and professional, which shows in the video he filmed and produced for our daughter's wedding. He is also an extremely pleasant gentleman and was very accommodating.

The wedding video is very much like watching a music video or mini-movie. Chris' filming and editing are far superior to anything I have seen produced by other wedding videographers.

Chris craftfully and artistically captured the fun and excitement of the Day by filming the "right look" or catching someone saying something funny.

You will not be disappointed in hiring Premium Digital Solutions; we definitely were not!

Profile Picture Nancy, 6/6/10, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Premium Digital Solutions are amazing videographers!! Not only is he a pleasure to work with but Chris captured our wedding day better than we could have dreamed. He was able to get the gorgeous surroundings of Beaver Creek (even the wildlife), the small details that tied the wedding day together, the bride and groom getting ready, our crazy bridal party, the ceremony, and all the fun at the reception.
We love our wedding video and every time we watch it we are so happy with the results. We would recommend Chris from Premium Digital Solutions to capture your day too!

Profile Picture Carrie, 9/6/09, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography