Premiere Photography & Video Reviews

6 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Premiere Photography & Video

Recommended by 73% of couples

3.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.7
  • Professionalism 3.7
  • Flexibility 3.7
  • Value 3.7
  • Average response time 3.7

Awards

6

1 User photo

Order by:
  • J

    Joselyn S. · Getting married on 07/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience.

    One thing my now husband and I realized throughout the planning process of our wedding was the importance of vendor selection. We met with a few photographers but Premiere Weddings was our top choice. While we were first drawn to their photojournalistic style, meeting with Fernando and understanding the process confirmed that we were on good hands. We had such an incredible experience during our engagement shoot at Hermann Park (Japanese Garden). Fernando and Gustavo made it so fun and the photos came out amazing. We just did our preview session for the wedding photos last night and it has been an incredible journey reliving the best day of our lives. They captured all the special moments and we cannot wait to share the photos with our family and friends. I could not have imagined working with anyone else. As a bride you have a million lists running through your head. The team at Premiere Weddings goes out of their way to cover all the details and are so responsive and incredibly caring. Highly recommend! Now, waiting on the video.

    Sent on 10/16/2020
  • E

    Evanne H. · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t be happier!!

    We hired Fernando for our wedding 12/12/20. First he is such a pleasant guy and extremely talented! We could tell how much of a professional he was while he was directing us for photos on the wedding day. He was very flexible and really cared to capture every moment including both bride and groom getting ready. He really went above and beyond and the pictures came out so nice!!! I can’t wait to post them everywhere!

    Sent on 01/08/2021
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 03/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love! Love!

    We LOVE our wedding photos! We were stunned by how beautiful our engagement photos looked, but blown away when we receive our wedding photography package.

    The guys at Premier Photography are true professionals and talented above any other run-of-the-mill photographer. They have hundreds of weddings under their belts and it shows with their direction and communication during the entire process. They made us feel famous and like we were models. We would highly recommend them over and over to anyone looking for high-end wedding photography.

    Sent on 09/21/2020

    Premiere Photography & Video's reply:

    You felt like models, that's because you look like models :)
    It was our pleasure to work with you both and we're happy that our photos make you feel that way.
  • B

    Bianca A. · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing!

    Gustavo and his team photographed our wedding in Houston. Working with Gustavo was amazing from the first meeting to the final meeting weeks after the wedding. Not only is he friendly and professional, but him and his team were so on top of things and thoughtful the day of our wedding. Gustavo requested a lot of details and work on our part prior to the wedding, but he was very organized and prepared the day of. He even asked for special circumstances and dynamics within our families to make sure that everyone felt included (I didn't realize how important this was!). For the entire day, they worked so hard to capture every moment and made sure we looked our best! That was all great, but I waited to write this review until I saw our photos! Needless to say, they were absolutely stunning! Dreamlike, whimsical, and just perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better and more attentive photography team. We had to wait longer than I expected to see our photos, but they were actually finished earlier than stated in the contract (I just didn't read the contract and didn't know what to expect!). Gustavo gave me SO MANY PERFECT photos in color and black & white, so I'm sure they give themselves plenty of time for the all editing that goes into it. They were totally worth the wait! I would recommend Premiere Weddings and plan to have them capture other important events in our lives!

    Sent on 09/26/2020
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/09/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    SCAMMER! Gets you to trust him then never deliver

    I was married in 2017 and I have never received my wedding book nor my canvas. Fernando was very communicative during wedding but suddenly stopped answering my emails, messages and calls. I eventually received a message in 2019 stating he has no money and can not fulfil anyone's orders. I find that hard to believe since he has now started this new company. Please look at his reviews for his old company. There were plenty of satisfied customers in the beginning but all the end reviews were just complaints of never seeing their photos of their special day. No one should have to remember their wedding with such a mark of betrayal. https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/fernando-weberich-houston-and-beyond-tx-632246

    Sent on 01/21/2021
  • K

    Ks · Married on 01/25/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Run far far away!!

    This scammer has left many brides and grooms high and dry. Linked below is his old The Knot profile https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/fernando-weberich-houston-and-beyond-tx-632246

    Also read the reviews on Yelp and Google.

    Sent on 02/25/2021