Skip to main content
Weddings

Sarah B & Company Reviews

Sarah B & Company View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
112 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

112
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • Marygrace
    Marygrace B. Sent on 12/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah is your bridal a dream come true!

    I would like to start off by saying….I looked….and looked….AND LOOKED for hair and makeup. I felt so overwhelmed by the idea of trusting the right person. If you are looking for a sign…THIS IS IT. You have found YOUR GIRL! Sarah is a once in a lifetime AMAZINGLY talented stylist. Sarah was an ABSOLUTE DREAM to work with. Her talent is unmatched! She has a way of making you feel beautiful from the moment you sit in the chair before any hair is done or makeup applied. She won’t let you leave the chair unless you are feeling as beautiful as you’d hoped…but trust me when I tell you…you’ll feel even prettier than you could have ever dreamt to feel! Even better, she had the UTMOST patience with my mom! To know my mom is to know she is an “only mascara” girl and has very particular ideas about how her hair should be done. Sarah had such a gentle way about her and my Mom warmed up to her willingness to talk her through each step. My mom ended up going for both hair and makeup the day of the wedding! If it were anyone else in the world doing it- I can promise you my mom wouldn’t have committed! Sarah made my girls feel like the most special people on the planet the day of and she was the most calming supportive presence as the nerves/excitement set in before the wedding! I was sad by the time getting ready time was over because Sarah became a friend! By the time you’ve done your trials and then the day of- it feels like you become buddies! Her pricing is UNMATCHED! Airbrushing for SUCH a reasonable and affordable rate. Trust me brides- she is your GIRL!

    I attached some photos from my two trials and one from the getting ready suite! If you are going back and forth between and an updo and a down do I highly suggest giving both a try! The down do was soooo beautiful but I ended up going up to showcase the neckline of my dress!
  • L
    Lindsey T. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made me feel really comfortable

    The thing I liked the most about Sarah was how comfortable she made me feel. At my brother's wedding the year before, a makeup artist had used so much makeup on me that my family still teases me about it. My aunts and uncles did not recognize me. So when I started looking for hair and makeup artists, I was understandably nervous. Sarah immediately put me at ease. Kind, caring, and a gentle soul, Sarah is a wonderful ally on the day of your wedding. My hair and makeup were fabulous. I received tons and tons of compliments about both my hair and makeup and I felt like myself. A beautiful, glammed up version of myself.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Megan D. Sent on 01/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hair and Make-Up!

    Sarah and her team are amazing! I got married in October of 2023 and she and her team took care of my hair and make up as well as hair and make up of the girls in my wedding party. I had my trial and she was so sweet and reassuring. She worked with me to find the perfect look. All of my bridesmaids loved their hair and makeup. I asked for a few last minute changes and Sarah easily made the adjustments. She put me at ease and made my special day stress free! Would recommend 10/10!
  • C
    Catherine A. Sent on 11/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    Sarah was the first person we contacted, based on reviews, and I am so glad we did! She is a warm & fun person who listens well to what the bride wants and then delivers better than you had envisioned. My daughter Karen was the bride and she was thrilled with how Sarah made her look! We had a headpiece from Karen's Great-Grandmother (think 1920's), a part of which Karen wanted incorporated into her hairstyle. I was doubtful that it would work, but Sarah made it happen! I asked Sarah to do my hair as well, and we received many complements on our look on the day of the wedding! Sarah also did our makeup, very understated, which was exactly what we wanted. On the day of the wedding, Sarah brought a stylist friend, Kaleigh, as our time for preparations was limited. Kaleigh was also very talented and did a great job on the bridesmaids hair. As the bride, bridesmaids and I were getting our hair and makeup done, we felt calm and relaxed, in a good part thanks to Sarah's & Kaleigh's calm, and air of confidence. We would not hesitate to recommend them both!!
  • S
    Shannen L. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September bride

    Sarah was so lovely to work with! Her work was impeccable and all my bridesmaids hair looked phenomenal. I was also totally obsessed with my bridal hair! Sarah swooped in to support and help me in a pinch after some drama with family. She definitely helped me manage some of my very stressful day.
  • Carina
    Carina S. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Talented, and Kind!

    Sarah and her talented team delivered on my exact vision for our wedding! I wanted clean, natural looks to fit my style and that of my bridal party. Sarah came with 2 additional stylists and they were all fantastic. We stayed ahead of schedule and could actually relax, and had plenty of time for final touch ups. She was also great at working with me through my own makeup specifics (i.e. sensitive eyes). The lashes she used on me were the most comfortable and lightweight of any I have ever used. My bridesmaids and our moms loved their looks, and I could tell everyone felt both comfortable and confident! Easy to work with, talented, and beyond professional - if you're looking for modern, natural makeup done by a great team, then hire Sarah!
  • M
    Meagan A. Sent on 01/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding makeup/ hair

    Sarah did my bridal make up, hair and make up for my bridal party, my mothers make up and mother in-laws make up. Sarah was easy to communicate with, was understanding for what everyone wanted and did an overall amazing job. I was very happy with my make up and everyone else was happy too. No one felt the need to redo their hair/ makeup themselves and Sarah offered touchups before leaving! They also worked very swiftly. We created a schedule that helped keep stress low and keep things on time! I highly recommend Sarah because she knows what she is doing and has a lot of professional experience!
  • J
    Julia P. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for a better make up artist

    Sarah is absolutely incredible. I couldn’t recommend anyone more. She also did my make up for my bridal shower and she did phenomenal both times. She worked with me to capture exactly what I was looking for. She made the wedding morning so fun. My girls and I had a blast while Sarah was working with us. I felt so beautiful. Sarah is the best of the best.
  • K
    Kara W. Sent on 07/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best hair and makeup artist!

    Sarah was so great to work with from my makeup trail to the day of. I ended up going with a completely different hairstyle from my trial to my wedding day and Sarah executed it perfectly. My hair and makeup was exactly as I envisioned for myself and it lasted all night. My makeup still looked like it had just been put on 10 hours later when I got home at the end of the night I didn't want to wash it off! She was so calm and relaxed the morning of in our hotel room and made everyone feel at ease. She's so patient and didn't make you feel bad for asking to change something or adjust something. I am so glad I hired Sarah for my wedding and would highly recommend her to anyone looking.
  • T
    Tayla M. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I highly recommend Sarah and her team for your wedding hair and makeup needs! Sarah was extremely professional and communicative, and listened to my vision and preferences. Having a trial with her was so helpful, and both during the trial and on the wedding day she checked in with me as we went along. It was really important to me to look like myself, and not overdone or unrecognizable as I sometimes see with wedding makeup and I feel like Sarah totally understood that. She and her team were also very organized and brought great energy to the bridal suite.
  • E
    Emma G. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Morning Vibes 100%

    Sarah and her team were the best people for the job- not only did they do an incredible job in making us all look fabulous, but they were such good vibes to have around on the morning of my wedding. Highly recommend!!
  • Swaitha
    Swaitha M. Sent on 01/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She’s amazing?

    I did a trial and my wedding day with Sarah. She was amazing and so calm. I asked her to make me look like myself but a little glammed up for photos- and she did just that. I felt and photographed exactly how I wanted!
  • J
    Julianne S. Sent on 12/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and seamless

    Sarah is the best! She was an absolute pleasure to work with and completely understood what I was looking for in terms of my hair and makeup. She was incredibly responsive and made everything so stress free and seamless. Not to mention - she is such a sweetheart and is very patient and understanding. I am so happy with how my makeup and hair l turned out for my wedding thanks to Sarah’s diligence and talent. :)
    She’s truly a gem, and I’m so lucky to have found her. Anyone else looking for hair and makeup will certainly feel the same!
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah did exactly what I wanted for my hair and makeup and brought the perfect calming and kind presence to my wedding day!

    Sarah was so kind, calm, and open! Her makeup and hair styles were exactly what I wanted and she worked with me at both appointments and FaceTime calls prior to my wedding day. She was the perfect calming presence to have while we were all getting ready and everyone looked amazing!
  • J
    Jeni D. Sent on 03/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish!

    Sarah is the sweetest person you could have with you on your day! From our trial she listened to what I was looking for and I completely trusted her to do what she does best and make me beautiful! On my day she made me feel at ease and was so sweet to my daughters getting them ready and making them comfortable in the chair ( they're little ages 2,3,7) I was so confident in the job she did I think I looked in the mirror only once before I walked down the aisle! Choose Sarah and her team and you will be beyond happy 😊
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and a pleasure to work with

    Working with Sarah made the getting ready part of my day a joy and relaxing! She helped keep me calm as I was panicking over last minute problems and made me and all my bridesmaids look amazing! Highly recommend her! Also it was great to have a hairstylist willing (and excited!) to embrace my naturally curly hair!
  • I
    India I. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Hair & Make up

    Sarah is amazing! She perfected the exact look I was looking for on my wedding day (which lasted all day) She visited the air b&b we were staying at to make things simple the morning of my wedding. She is very flexible! We were so happy with her service and she was unbelievably kind. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kayla C. Sent on 03/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felt Beautiful

    I was looking for a person to just do my hair and makeup and it was really a struggle until I found Sarah. She was great to work with and I felt amazing on my wedding day.
  • Elizabeth
    F472D9F6A71Da1E5D3E92B2D25989Cf5542D6527 Sent on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah was amazing

    Sarah was a great help on my day. I had 4 bridesmaids and she made all of us look awesome. A big thing for me was I wanted air brushing and when I searched wedding wire for a good make up artist who also does airbrushing, she was at the top of the list. Very friendly and fun to enjoy your special day with. She did an amazing job on my hair as well . I wore my very long hair down with curls and my bridesmaids all had different updos. Anything from braids, to curls, to half up half down etc can be done. Very happy with my choice. I am going back to her for another event later in the year.

    Sarah B & Company's reply:

    Thank you Elizabeth! I really Enjoyed spending the morning with you. I’m so thankful that you took the time to write such a wonderful review. You looked absolutely beautiful. I hope your day was everything you hoped for! Congratulations and thanks again.
  • Rose
    Rebecca R. Sent on 08/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair and makeup! 💄

    I am so glad we had Sarah & Ashley do my ladies hair and makeup for our wedding day! Everyone looked gorgeous! Sarah was super responsive and nice when we had to postpone our wedding and change a few things. She was able to re-create exactly the vision I had in mind during my trial and tweak it for the wedding. My hair and makeup lasted all night long! It even stayed on when I got a little emotional walking down the aisle. She also helped out beyond her stylist duties when I needed help with my wedding dress hanger. She got up on a bench to adjust it for me! I highly recommend Sarah for all of your wedding hair and makeup needs!

    Sarah B & Company's reply:

    Thank you Rebecca! You were a sensational bride. We had such fun with you and your bridal party. The morning went so smoothly. Thank you for taking the time to give me feedback. I appreciate it so much! Congratulations.
  • S
    Sandra Sent on 07/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work for a clueless bride!

    I had absolutely no idea how I wanted my hair and make up on my wedding day. I'm not someone who does anything fancy to my hair normally and I don't wear make up so I was clueless! I told Sarah to make me look like the best version of myself, and showed her a picture of my wedding dress. She took that and turned me into the most beautiful version of myself. She was flexible when I didn't know how many people would need hair/make up due to COVID, and was incredibly responsive to changing the numbers a week before the wedding. She made me feel at ease on the wedding day, and her and Jess made everyone look beautiful! Highly highly recommend!

    Sarah B & Company's reply:

    Hi Sandy. Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review. I loved getting to know you and meeting your wonderful family. You were absolutely radiant! Congratulations!
  • L
    Lisa G. Sent on 07/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Hair and Makeup Done Right

    Sarah the owner was so gracious to travel to my wedding venue at the last minute. She had to get 5 of us ready and did a wonderful job. She was so professional and wonderful personality. I would recommend Premiere Makeup and Hair to anyone. Thank you.

    Sarah B & Company's reply:

    Thank you Lisa. You have a beautiful, sweet family. I loved being a small part of your day! Congratulations.
  • M
    Malori D. Sent on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    Sarah is so sweet, friendly and professional! I lucked out with being able to have her style my hair, my stepdaughters hair, and do my makeup for my wedding this year. We lost power during our trial with a crazy rain storm but she was able to do my makeup by window light and it came out phenomenal! I was a same year planner and got in touch with Sarah, months before my wedding and was so happy she was available. I’d recommend her to everyone, without a doubt!

    Sarah B & Company's reply:

    Hi Malori! Thank you for the great review. I appreciate your flexibility and ability to roll with the punches! You and your girls made my job very easy. Thank you and congratulations!
  • M
    Mackenzie D. Sent on 11/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to Work With

    Almost everything about my wedding changed due to Covid, but Sarah made sure I still received top quality services and was extremely responsive, flexible, and kind about everything. Her talent as a hair and makeup artist helped me actually feel beautiful on my wedding day, and that was something I never thought was possible. Thank you again, Sarah, it was a pleasure working with you!

    Sarah B & Company's reply:

    Thank you Mackenzie! I enjoyed spending the morning with you. What a beautiful intimate wedding. You look so beautiful and happy. Thanks again and congratulations!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message