Premier DJ Services Reviews

197 | Sterling, VA
See photos, pricing and details

197 Reviews for Premier DJ Services

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

197

2 User photos

Premier DJ Services 1
Premier DJ Services 2
Order by:
  • User3439976 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was absolutely phenomenal!!! He went well above-and-beyond our expectations – catering to all ages and types of music (and handing requests on our “No” list very, very well)!! We skyped (and emailed) with Dan several times leading up to the wedding, and he was amazingly responsive and insightful, giving us insightful feedback not only on our song choices, but also our timeline and staging.

    He truly wants to make your wedding an unforgettable party and is more than accommodating for differing styles and genres - we received SO many compliments on our music!!! Thank you, Dan!!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • E

    Eleanore · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan and his assistant were great. We met with Dan a couple of times, and exchanged several emails prior to our wedding. He provided very helpful wedding prep documents. He has been involved in many, many weddings so he has much experience and is very knowledgeable. In addition, Dan was very friendly and flexible. He has great taste in music, plus his song transitions flowed nicely and were not choppy at all. Our guests were dancing all night, and complimented us on our DJ and music. At the end of the reception, people were chanting "one more song" because they were having so much fun. We HIGHLY recommend Dan!!

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan and his team did a great job at the wedding and were incredibly easy to work with prior to the wedding. We would absolutely recommend Dan & his team!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • E + R Hobbs

    Elissa · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose this DJ service through a referral from a friend. We wanted someone who could cater to all ages of guests and styles of music. After meeting with Johnny, we trusted he knew what he was doing and didn't provide a list of a million "must play" or "do not play" songs. He was very receptive to our music selection for the introductions of the family and wedding party. He worked well with our day-of coordinator to make sure we were on schedule as planned. During our reception, his power cord got disconnected (pure mistake and not his fault at all) however he picked right back up and kept the party flowing. I thought it was very professional when he came over to us and apologized. I bet he was grateful that we weren't "that couple" and we just rolled with the punches. He took requests but ok'd them through us first and our dance floor was always full. We appreciate quality work at a reasonable price and would highly recommend his services.

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • User3044151 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although our wedding took place in Pittsburgh, DJ Dan is worth every penny to bring him to us! Dan went above and beyond his job as a DJ, and even helped us coordinate some of the timing of events on our wedding night! You can easily tell he has plenty of wedding experience with how he timed things perfectly just as I had hoped. We had our first meeting with Dan over Skype, where he gave us a detailed overview and explanation on how he runs the show. Once we decided on Dan, he has always been very responsive throughout the entire planning process. Also, if you have any specific requests, just work with him and you'll get what you want in the end. We had a couple meetings over Skype and worked out all the details with him. After attending many weddings, both my husband and myself believe Dan is the best DJ so far! Here are a few things he did that truly stood out to us:
    1) We forgot to pick a song for when the parents walk-in during reception and just decided to let Dan pick. Couldn't be happier with the song choice! Based on our song preferences from working with him, he knew what type of song we liked!
    2) I COMPLETELY forgot about the bouquet toss on my wedding night, and Dan reminded me once again!
    3) He is very professional and chill. Our vendor forgot to serve him dinner and he didn't say a word to complain...lucky we found out before it was too too late.

    If anyone lives within reasonable driving distance from Fairfax VA, I would strongly recommend you to at least talk to Dan first before deciding to rule him out due to distance. Our wedding was made memorable with the help of our DJ for sure! Thanks Dan :)

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • C

    Chris and Kellie · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We learned about Premier DJ when we attended a wedding DJ'd by them last year. The music at that wedding was awesome, so we reached out to Dan to get a quote. Dan was very responsive, responding to our voice mail right away. Dan had been the DJ at the wedding we attended, so we hoped he would be available for our wedding too. Unfortunately, Dan was already booked, but one of their other DJ's, Johnny, was available. After reading reviews of Johnny and meeting him in person, we decided to go with Premier. Johnny met with us twice before the wedding, going over our likes and dislikes, talking about the order of events, and the special music. He reviewed his approach to music selection and assured us that he would keep the dance floor busy. Johnny also attended our walk-through at the reception venue. Personality-wise, Johnny came across and somewhat reserved, which for us was perfect (we did not want a DJ that spent too much time talking on the mic during the reception).

    At the reception, Johnny did an awesome job. He followed our guidance to the letter (even when some members of the wedding party suggested that he change something, he stuck with the piece of paper he had from us telling him what to do). He did an excellent job introducing the wedding party and making announcements during the early part of the reception. He pulled together an awesome playlist as background music during dinner, and as promised, once the dancing started the dance floor was full until the end of the night. He played a perfect mix of dance songs, starting with stuff the older folks recognized, and he moved through the decades as the night went on. On at least one occasion, a guest made a request that Johnny knew would kill the mood. We followed his lead, and the party kept on rolling. We had several guests tell us during and after the ceremony that the music was awesome.

    Premier DJ was great to work with, very professional and responsive, and Johnny is an excellent DJ.

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • M

    Matt · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A DJ truly dictates the mood of your wedding and Dan did an amazing job at making our wedding unforgettable! Everyone had a blast and kept telling us how much fun they had and how great the music selection was. Thanks Dan!!

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • J

    Justin · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was amazing and went above and beyond your typical DJ services to help make our wedding as fun, lively, and organized as possible. He met with us several times leading up to our wedding day to make sure he knew what we were looking for and even offered to help our wedding planner with some logistics. He was also very pleasant, personable, and respectful while still being fun. Overall great wedding DJ.

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • N

    Vanessa · Married on 04/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After weeks of looking through reviews and DJ options, I only contacted ONE company and that was Premier DJ Services! DAN is great!! He's not only responsive and helpful but everyone loved him at our wedding and I've been to a few weddings and I usually never hear people compliment the music but a lot of our friends were telling us how much they enjoyed his music selection! Thank you Dan!!

    Sent on 04/22/2014
  • User3821198 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Premier DJs was great to work with! Dan helped us to make sure all our guests were enjoying themselves and up on the dance floor!

    Sent on 01/18/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was by far the best and easiest person we worked with for our wedding. He worked around our schedule and was always on time or early for our appointments. He has a great personality and knows what he's doing! He kept the dance floor packed the entire time. I recommend him to everyone. He's reasonably priced as well. Thank you Dan for making my reception memorable : )

    Sent on 03/22/2014
  • User2735348 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny was the best! Very responsive and professional.

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan is a great DJ. During our first meeting, when I explained my non-traditional choice for the processional song ("Sweet Disposition" by The Temper Trap), he not only knew the song, but knew it well enough to agree that the tempo was about right for walking down the aisle. He came prepared for our first meeting, took notes, asked questions and was personable and engaging. And when he emailed us his lists of songs for us to look over and choose/veto, it was clear he had been listening and had tailored his song choice for our tastes. The day of the wedding was a little rough, as the weather was flood-like and the power kept flickering and shut down his digital DJ-board thingy a couple of times, but Dan was a trooper and just kept rebooting it. Everyone loved him and his music selections; from my 25-year-old cousins, to my 65-year-old father, everyone danced!. I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Premier DJ Services for our wedding and they were fantastic! They kept all of our guests dancing during the reception with a perfect mix of songs (and we asked for a very broad range of music including Country, Cuban and Rock) and they were very reasonably priced. We had many of our guests come up to us during and after the wedding to tell us what a great time they had dancing. Special thanks to Dan Huynh and his team for making our reception such a hit! We highly recommend them!! They keep the party going all night!!

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having Johnny DJ our wedding. We can't say enough about him. He was professional, courteous and attentive to our needs. He met with us multiple times to discuss the details of the wedding. He even helped layout the tables and dance floor! The music was great and our guests still recall what a dance party it was. We definitely recommend Johnny!!

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding planner recommended Premier DJ Services, and Dan Huynh (the owner) set us up with Johnny Olesak. Johnny was great to work with and he did an awesome job at our wedding. We met with Johnny twice before the wedding. He came out to the venue to figure out the set up and give us a recommendation for uplighting. We then met with Johnny again closer to our wedding date to walk through the schedule and the music selections we made for things like the processional, recessional, and first dance. Johnny gave us good and honest recommendations about whether to extend the length of our reception (in particular, we were trying to figure out how long to extend the dance period) and was really flexible in the days leading up to our wedding (we did not finalize our day of schedule until the weekend before).

    At our wedding, Johnny was very professional. We appreciated that he went out of his way to get the correct pronunciation for the names of each member of the wedding party before announcing them at the reception. Johnny handled our ceremony, cocktail, and reception music and he did a great job with it all. We picked all the music for our ceremony, but trusted Johnny to handle the cocktail hour and reception with very little guidance from us. We gave Johnny a short list of must plays and do not plays, and he did the rest. At our reception, he had everyone dancing from the get-go, and the party didn't stop until the night ended. Many of our guests said that our wedding was the best they had ever been to, and that was in large part due to the great music that Johnny played. He played a great mix of music that made everybody want to dance.

    Johnny also did a great job with the uplighting at a fraction of the cost of professional lighting companies. The lighting color we chose gave the room a beautiful glow that looks awesome in our pictures.

    All in all, my husband and I can't thank Johnny enough for making our wedding fabulous!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • User3054007 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Premier DJ Services was awesome! So flexible and professional! Dan will tailor the music selections to match your styles and do an amazing job. Great service...HIGHLY RECOMMEND! You can't go wrong with these guys, they're the best. Period.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • User3594349 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an Albanian-American wedding, so naturally we gave John a bunch of Albanian music to play. John was amazing at gauging the guests and keeping the dance floor alive from start to finish. Prior to the wedding he was flexible with meeting times, the day of the wedding he was thrown a curve ball with the power source and he just seemed to roll with the punches and never lost his cool. He stuck to the "do not play list" ,was extremely patience with all my last minute song changes and most of all, the guests raved about how good the dj was.

    Sent on 10/10/2013
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were referred to Dan after having a couple of not so successful chats with some other DJ's, and we were thrilled when we finally found him! He is so easy to talk to, asked us a lot of questions to get to know us, didn't insert his opinion needlessly, and was beyond helpful. Given the wedding planning process and how much we had to do every day with other logistics, unfortunately, our music selection process fell to the wayside. LUCKILY, Dan was beyond flexible, and accommodated our lists (and requests from parents :) ) up to the last possible minute. He even merged a few songs for the father-daughter dance as well as did some creative styling that we wanted for our entrance song two days before the wedding! In addition to his flexibility and knowledge, Dan was not an “In-your-face” DJ, which was my #1 ask. We couldn’t have been happier with Dan and would recommend him to others!!

    Sent on 12/18/2013
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so much fun working with Dan from Premier DJ Services! Dan met with us a couple of times prior to the wedding so we could go through music ideas. He allowed us to essentially tell him every song we did and did not want played, while also giving us honest opinions and suggestions.

    Our schedule got thrown off a little bit because of a "rain delay" and Dan worked so well with our event coordinator to make sure that the rest of the night went along perfectly. They worked together to make decisions and knew exactly when to ask our opinion and when to switch things around on their own. He moved things around on our schedule so we could maximize time on the dance floor - and once people started dancing, they did NOT want to stop! He really got the party going! Many compliments from our guests about his services.

    Couldn't have been happier, and would recommend Dan to anyone!! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • C

    Cayla · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a blast working with Dan from Premier DJ Services! Dan is a very down to earth guy and from our initial meeting we knew that he was the DJ for us! Throughout the planning process he was not only very responsive, but also flexible when we needed to make adjustments to our needs. He knows music so well and was able to help us come up with unique and fun ideas for different parts of our day. The dance floor at our reception stayed packed all night and Dan really knew how to work the crowd. After the wedding people raved (and still are talking) about how amazing the music and dancing was!

    Sent on 08/02/2013
  • mfrantz

    Maria · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Dan Huynh, and from the very beginning, he fit what we were looking for exactly. We didn't want some over-the-top/cheeseball/props-toting/bow tie-wearing DJ, and he is none of those things. He has just the low-key but professional personality we hoped to find. He was totally flexible to all our ideas, and he was extremely helpful in guiding us to the right format for the evening we wanted to create. He also provided purple up-lighting to really make the room look awesome.

    We were expecting a pretty dance-heavy wedding, but it turns out our friends and family were often too busy drinking, chatting, and going in the photo booth, so there were some moments of a very light dance floor. While that definitely wasn't a bad thing because people were still having fun, we did want more dancing, so Dan was totally on the ball with drawing people back to the dance floor with some good songs. I can't think of anything even a little negative to say!

    Sent on 07/19/2013
  • K

    Katy · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan put together an iPod mix for our wedding reception, since we didn't do much dancing there. He did a great job incorporating our taste while also choosing classic 'wedding' reception music. He also stayed within our budget! Thanks, Dan!

    Sent on 02/15/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly could not have asked for a better DJ than Dan from Premier DJ Services! From our first meeting months before the wedding, Dan was so responsive to questions, professional, and most of all, fun. I was emailing him up to the day of the wedding changing the mother-son dance song (they couldn't make up their minds!) and he was totally easy going and was sending me sample mixes they could use. As for the night of the wedding...we had a BLAST! Dan had the dance floor packed all night and all of our guests had so much fun. We even had a special tradition that we sprung on him in the middle of the reception, and he played right along, announced it to the guests, and played a special song to make it great!

    Sent on 06/19/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The vendors you pick can make such a difference to the level of stress you feel during the planning process. Our wedding was a blast, and we know it was because we were able to work with great vendors like Dan. Throughout the planning process, he spent a lot of time getting to know our musical tastes and what it was we wanted out of our wedding. He didn't even seem phased that we were still sending him music selections and adding microphone equipment only a few days before. He was completely on point the day of, and the dance floor was packed the whole night. Not only was Dan incredibly responsive, helpful, and accommodating, he is also just a friendly and easy to get along with guy. We really couldn't have asked for more in a DJ. We had so much fun working with Dan and would absolutely recommend others to book him!

    Sent on 06/27/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review