Premier DJ Services Reviews

197 | Sterling, VA
See photos, pricing and details

197 Reviews for Premier DJ Services

Recommended by 99%

197
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Premier DJ Services 1
Premier DJ Services 2
Sort by:
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Electric energy - such a talent!

    DJ Dan is absolutely incredible. We collaborated all together to come up with the perfect wedding music vibe and within seconds he knew our exact style and vision! His energy is contagious and electric and so pure!!! We recommend DJ Dan to ANYONE trying to have the time of their lives!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Kendra

    Kendra · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic and Reliable DJ!

    We truly loved working with Dan! Throughout the whole process, he was open to questions and gave informative and fantastic advice. He helped guide us through many important parts of the day. He read the room and we know our guests enjoyed dancing the night away.

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • Krista

    Krista · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Dance Party Ever!

    We cannot say enough good things about Dan! Our dance floor was never empty and he did such an awesome job playing something for everyone and keeping the party going. People are still raving about how good the dancing was!

    Dan was great and very organized to work with. He answered emails promptly and provided great tools and spreadsheets to help us select the direction we wanted to go in with the music. He handled an early on staffing issue quickly and transparently and kept us at ease throughout the whole process.

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • David

    David Clark · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ who knew just what we needed

    Very personable and professional and just a really cool guy, this review is for DJ Dan who we now consider a friend after our wedding. he came highly reccomended and did not dissapoint. Besides all the normal stuff, punctual etc. he was able to read the room and people of all ages at our wedding were complimenting us on our music. We had a wide vareity of musical interests and requests and he seemlessly handled them all and also adjusted on the fly to our changing dance orders / speeches / etc. thankfully no problem and just a really great guy. You will have a great experience if you use DJ DAN!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • M

    Monica · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ, had the best time!

    DJ Dan was the best! He was the life of the party and the dance floor was always full. He made sure to work with us with all of our song likes and dislikes in advance. His prices were reasonable and he was great to work with. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • K

    Katie Kahanovitz · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Words cannot express how stellar our experience with Dan was. He recently was our Dj for not just our wedding, but our entire weekend of events for our destination wedding in Mexico. Dan treated our entire relationship from start to finish as an awesome friendship and not just a transaction. He was extremely invested in what we wanted to make our weekend as special as possible. Dan was extremely hands on and even went out of his way to meet us with several times to ensure the music for the weekend was exactly what we wanted. Dan was able to read the crowd and keep the party going all night. My friends who are very critical, raved about him all the weekend. Every worry you might have about using a DJ will be alievated with Dan. Dan is cool, extremely perceptive, and takes away any notion of a corny disk jockey. Five stars all the way.

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • B

    Barney Guacheta · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ who doesn't try and be in the spotlight

    Dan was nothing short of perfect on our wedding night. I gave him a long list of songs to choose from and some "must hears" from both of us. He didn't disappoint. He kept the party going all night long. He was easy to work with. He didn't hassle us and I was the jerk that literally waited until the day of my wedding to give him my long list of songs (I don't recommend this). He was kind, not intrusive, and easy to work with but provided us with enough of a framework to think about the music we wanted hear when and where. He was professional enough to only take requests from my bride and I on OUR day despite multiple requests from well-meaning friends and he was kind enough to handle those request with polite declines. Bottom line: Dan knows this day is about you, makes it about you, sticks to the game plan and, outside of playing bumpin' music all night long, remains as visibile or as invisible as you ask him to be. I highly recommend Dan as a DJ on your wedding day.

    Barney

    Sent on 01/08/2019
    Premier DJ Services 3
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan is the Best!

    This DJ service will keep the energy going all night! They are so wonderful to work with and are open to music suggestions and truly are there to keep your party going! Can' thank Dan enough! He made everything from our ceremony audio to reception dancing a breeze!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our experience with Premier DJ Services. Dan was extremely responsive to my e-mails, and sent me the contract in a timely manner. Once I signed the contract, he assigned Sabri Sisman to work with us for my daughter's wedding. I can not say enough great things about working with DJ Sabri. Throughout the process he really kept us on track! He created a playlist that we shared, as well as spreadsheet to help with the logistics for the day. We had a conference call with him two weeks prior to the wedding, where we worked on firming up the details. That really helped give us peace of mind, since we knew exactly what would happen when. Most importantly, when the bride and groom still couldn't decide on a couple of songs (like what to play when introducing the bridal party), Sabri was able to make some great suggestions - which also helped lessen the stress during those last couple of days leading up to the wedding. Sabri really knows how to read a crowd, and he did a great job of keeping the dance floor packed the entire night. And, I also liked that he looked like he was a fun, and not just there to do a job! I highly recommend working with him!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • Lori

    Lori S · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Cheerful

    Dan and I went to undergrad together and so I knew the kind of DJ we were going to get by hiring him -- he'd be professional, cheerful, respectful, punctual, and extremely knowledgeable. All these characteristics proved to be true -- Dan and his trainee Pedro were so easy to work with. Our guests enjoyed the music and Dan and Pedro kept the party going as well as politely keeping me and my fiance on schedule. We'd recommend this company!

    Sent on 10/20/2018
    Premier DJ Services 4
  • M

    Monica · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to have a great time at your wedding - go with Dan! People were dancing the entire night despite the ridiculous heat and I saw family members I didn't think danced on the floor. He was also super flexible day-of when I impromptu took back everything I said in our pre-meeting and wanted different music played. Seriously a great DJ and a friend you'll have even after the wedding!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    uhhhhhmazing

    Dan is THE only Dj you want to use!!! We were hesitant to use a DJ at first but we ended up feeling very confident in Dan after meeting and talking with him. It has been a year now since we got married and we still continue to receive comments on how amazing the music was at our wedding. You can completely trust Dan to get all your guests on the dance floor(we actually had to extend our reception because no one wanted to get off the dance floor that night). He truly put so much effort into creating a playlist that was unique to us as a couple but also something all the other guests would like to hear. This meant so much to us and was something he easily accomplished. Luckily... he is going to be the DJ at my SIL wedding next year so we’ll get another night with Dan!!!!!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • A

    ALYSON · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan killed it!! We gave him a general idea of song suggestions for our wedding and he played songs that definitely kept the party going from start to finish! My (now) husband never dances and he could not get off the dance floor. Months later and everyone is still raving that they had a blast at our wedding! I would refer him to anyone - he was such a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sabri was absolutely incredible! He exceeded all our expectations for our wedding in April. He asked all the right questions beforehand via email and during our meetup 2 weeks out and was wonderful at bringing our vision to life. As MC and DJ, he kept the party going and seamlessly transitioned from activity to activity; we would highly recommend Premier DJ Services to any couple looking to hand over the reception party to a real professional.

    Sent on 06/02/2018
  • D

    Dan · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan is the best DJ that has ever walked this earth! Not only did he rock the dance floor for three hours (no one left the dance floor- not an exaggeration), but he also handled some of our inebriated guests with professionalism and class. Hiring Dan was, hands down, the best decision we made from a vendor point of view. I have attended dozens of weddings, nothing holds a candle to Premier DJ Services.

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose Dan to be your DJ for your wedding - you will NOT be disappointed! We met with a few vendors and after meeting Dan we knew he would be perfect for our wedding - he is friendly, fun, nice, laid-back and we also had seen previous reviews saying what a great DJ he was (he lives up to the expectations!). We spoke with a Dan a few times to discuss the wedding feel and the music we like, and he provided us with a few google docs we could add/remove songs from - very helpful planning tools. Dan took all our input and created the best wedding playlist ever! Several of our guests said he was the "Best DJ Ever" (and our friends have been to TONS of weddings so thats saying something.) We were dancing all night, and during dinner Dan played these incredible acoustic covers - something we hadn't mentioned to him specifically but he did a great job reading our taste. The whole flow of the evening was perfect - from the ceremony and cocktail hour, management/MC-ing duties to the late night dance floor music selections. We danced all night long - and could've kept going! Dan was overall from start to finish so great to work with - organized, responsive, and experienced - seriously do yourself/your wedding a favor and hire him! Thank you Dan!!!

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan could not have been a better choice to DJ for our wedding in September! He was amazing from the very beginning - taking a weekday evening to get to know each other, get a gist of music preferences, and talk about how we both had french bulldogs. He was incredibly responsive throughout the process, from that initial meeting throughout the final weeks before the wedding, he made sure we were able to communicate any songs we wanted to hear for sure as well as those we absolutely didn't (particularly avoiding the electric slide, so overrated). He sent us an Excel-based template so the ceremony announcements/general instructions were all planned out a few weeks beforehand, and was super accommodating in helping us find and edit our first dance song so the pace worked out perfectly. It's been two months since the wedding, and we are STILL having people come up to us on a regular basis and mentioning how he was the best DJ they've ever had at a wedding, and we could not agree more!

    Particularly impressive was his ability to navigate getting all his equipment and making the lighting near the dance floor look epic while half the roads in DC were shut down for security reasons. We could not recommend Dan and his team more highly - he was the consummate professional and perfect for our big day!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sabri was an amazing DJ and the dance floor of our wedding was never empty thanks to him! Working with him prior to the wedding was such a great experience. He took the time to meet with us and get to know our music style and taste and made sure he understood our vision so we were on the same page for the big day. It was a pleasure working with Sabri and I would hire him hands down for another event!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • abutler

    Allison · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our experience with Premier DJ Services. They are professional, responsive and really good at what they do. We worked with DJ Sabri and can't say enough great things! He was so much fun to work with and did an amazing job at the wedding. We had a few Skype-meetings with him leading up where we shared our style of music, went over a no-play list, shared ideas of songs we wanted to hear and created a timeline for the wedding. I also created a playlist on Spotify that we shared which was a great resource. Sabri kept the dance floor packed the entire night and looked like he was having a blast. I highly recommend Premier DJ!

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • J

    Jerald · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sabri Sisman was the DJ assigned to us and we could not have asked for a better person or DJ. He was really professional and worked with us from the beginning of the process all the way until the end flawlessly. On the day of our wedding he was there on time, dressed professional, nice, and provided us with all the equipment we needed to make everything go of without a hitch. His announcements were straight forward and to the point. When it came down to hit the dance floor he had everybody rocking all night! The dance floor was never empty and he played all the songs that we liked and transitioned from different genres perfectly. Thank you Sabri! Carey and I couldn't have asked for a better DJ.

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan Huynh was the absolute best DJ!! I had been in a wedding last year where Dan was the DJ and he did such a great job that when it was time for me to make a selection for ours he was such an easy choice. Dan had a large playlist selection for us to look at and pick what we did/didn't like and what we wanted as a must play. My husband and I were very pleased with his professionalism and at the same time down to earth/easy-going attitude! The first time I spoke with Dan on the phone I felt like he was a long-time old friend... so easy to talk to and friendly! We asked Dan to do a Reggae cocktail hour for us and with just a few songs I gave him of what I considered Reggae he 100% nailed the music and we got so many compliments on that and the rest of the night. He was spot on with the announcements he made throughout the reception, spoke very clear and strong. I think if you are looking for a great party for your wedding reception the DJ is the most important piece to that and Dan kept everyone on the dance floor all night! The only time I left was to use the bathroom and refill my drink! You will not regret using Dan as your DJ he is outstanding!!!

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was an absolute pleasure to work with. Responsive, super friendly, and very professional. He met with us before the wedding to go over any must-plays or songs we didn't want to hear, and to get a sense of our style and what we envisioned for the reception, as well as explain his process and how he would transition throughout the night. He did a great job, was friendly and accommodating to our guests (while staying within our guidelines), and we really enjoyed working with him- our dance floor was busy all night. Would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I decided to have Premier DJ Services at our wedding reception based on the wonderful experience that we had at another friend's wedding, who used Premier DJ Services, as well. Our DJ was Sabri Sisman, and from beginning to end, he worked with us to learn about our music preferences and he gave us great suggestions for how we might organize events during the reception. Throughout our reception, Sabri did a fantastic job playing music that was catered to our guests; we had a range from oldies to contemporary hits. At one point during the evening, Sabri suggested that he play more line dance songs because he felt the crowd was really enjoying them (I initially said no line dances when I submitted my request for songs prior to the reception). Lo and behold, Sabri kept playing line dances and our guests continued to dance the night away. In fact, several of our guests remained until the last song. I really appreciated Sabri's consultation and collaboration as we planned the reception. My husband and I were so happy with the services that Sabri (and DJ Premier Services) provided - we would highly recommend him and the company to anyone looking for a DJ. They are the best!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was the absolute BEST! So nice and laid back and super easy to work with! And such an awesome DJ :) . My husband and I met with him twice before our wedding and gave him ideas of music we liked, didn't like, and then a few songs that we definitely wanted played. My family is from southern Virginia and my husbands family is Peruvian so we needed just the perfect mix to get both families and friends on the dance floor for the whole night. Every song he played at the wedding we loved and ALL of our guests were on the dance floor the entire night! Dan throws the best dance party and I would 100% recommend him to anyone and everyone who is planning their wedding and needs a DJ!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • J

    Justin · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was the perfect DJ for our wedding. Jane & I were coming in sort of blind to how to do all the planning and organizing and what we wanted out of a DJ. Luckily, my best woman referred me to Dan, and all was smooth sailing from there. Dan had a Skype chat with us to talk through our preferences, give his advice on the flow for our reception on what he thinks works or didn't from past experience, and then helping us find our style for the evening's music. He was also super accommodating for last minute changes during the event itself! And we did some uplighting through him as well, as his pricing was much better than our reception venue - what made that even better was his familiarity with our venue already! Great music, great DJ, great service. Can't recommend him enough.

    Thanks Dan!

    Sent on 08/05/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review