Skip to main content
Weddings

Preferred Events Reviews

Preferred Events View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
  • A
    Angela D. Sent on 01/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Preferred Events did an amazing job for my wedding. They were so responsive and easy to work with, and the table quality was amazing. Not to mention, they had very reasonable prices. 10/10 would recommend them for any event and would use them again in the future.
  • C
    Chelsea A. Sent on 09/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easiest vendor to work with

    We rented the white Chivari chairs because our venue only had folding chairs that would not be comfortable for our older crowd. Kristine was super quick to respond to emails and even made a change at the last minute which wound up saving me some money. The chairs were comfortable and I'm so glad we decided to do it. I know some people say renting chairs isn't necessary but, you want your guests to be comfortable and that was my main priority
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience - Request to work with Tony Hernandez

    My husband and I recently got married and we used Preferred Events to bring our special day to life. We had a quaint wedding here on Long Island and Preferred Events turned my vision into a reality. We worked with Tony who listened to my long list of detailed requests and honestly, he over delivered! From the dance floor to the clean up the experience was amazing. Calmed all my new bride jitters so I can really enjoy this day. Ask for Tony! He knows his stuff! #BestDayEver!
  • Luisa
    Luisa C. Sent on 05/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to do business with, fair prices

    I recently hired Preferred Events to supply “X” back chairs for my daughter’s wedding. The price was the best I found and the chairs were just beautiful. Then we decided to include a small tent very last minute because rain was in the forecast. They quickly stepped in helped with paperwork and permits and made it happen for us. Kristine and Stephanie were great and very responsive, even after business hours. I highly recommend using them for your party rentals.
  • S
    Sharon W. Sent on 01/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Backyard wedding

    Preferred Events provided everything we needed. They answered all questions and visited our backyard several times before the wedding. They also helped with last minute emergencies (got a heater, walls for the tent and most importantly built a walkway from the driveway to the tent as there was a mudslide created by rain the week before). It took the crew many hours to set everything up. They did an amazing job.
  • D
    Dorothy D. Sent on 01/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional

    I was looking for a local vendor to rent table linens from for my wedding. They had a great selection and were extremely accommodating. I would definitely recommend them.
  • E
    Ellen C. Sent on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous service

    Fabulous service!! Fantastic customer service with regard to setting up our party. I highly recommend very professional!
  • Julia
    Julia K. Sent on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't recommend highly enough!

    Working with Preferred Events was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding day. They helped me transform my backyard into the perfect location for our wedding. The tent was absolutely beautiful and I received so many compliments on it. They were responsive to all my messages, had great pricing, and were a breeze to work with. I can't say enough about how great they were and would highly recommend booking with them for any event!
  • Nicole
    Nicole E. Sent on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best company!!

    We used preferred events for our backyard wedding this weekend. Jennifer was absolutely AMAZING!!! I can’t even say enough about how great she was, she answered all my questions that i had leading up to the wedding and was there all day the day of to set up. We lost our wedding planner the week before and Jennifer stepped in and was incredible! she made sure everyone and everything was where it was supposed to go and I didn’t have to worry about a thing. The backyard looked amazing. From the initial appointment jennifer and nick were great and everyone with the company was very professional and helpful. We highly recommend using preferred events for any of your parties!!
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline S. Sent on 08/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PREFERRED is an understatement

    We had planned on getting married at a formal wedding venue this past May, yet like many, Covid derailed our entire plan. In February - only about three and a half months before our planned party - our venue cancelled on us and we were left stranded and struggling. Immediately I began reaching out to different vendors across Long Island. Preferred Events was one of a long list of rental companies that I spoke to. From the initial email response and follow up phone call, I knew I found "the one." I was blown away not only at the kindness I received from each person I spoke to at Preferred Events but their large rental selection and their unbeatable pricing!

    My husband and I walked in to our initial meeting with Nick in mid-February with our heads spinning! Nick was not only friendly and sympathetic but incredibly knowledgable and helpful. This meeting was the first time I felt as though we would be able to pull off a backyard wedding! Nick sat with us for quite some time, explaining different rentals, brainstorming ideas, measuring out and demonstrating different options as well as drawing out a tentative map for our vision. A map that we used for set up!

    Our initial invoice included everything from a soda bar, silverware, place settings to tables, linens, a tent and a dance floor (and so much in between). I felt comfortable knowing that everything was being taken care of. My initial invoice was sent the morning after our meeting and included every single item we had discussed. My husband and I knew we wanted to use Preferred Events and immediately sent over our signed invoice and deposit. In the weeks leading up to our wedding, starting in March, I must have called or emailed the office at least once a week to change something! Whether I was adding 5 bar tables or removing the heating elements for the tent, I ALWAYS spoke to someone who was understanding, kind and helpful! I called and changed my list of needed items so many times that I would not have been surprised had they just blocked my number - I deserved it! BUT at no time was Preferred Events unreachable.

    Every single rented item was perfect. The delivery and instillation of the tent and other rentals was seamless. The group of men who came to the install were there for hours in the extreme heat and were some of the kindest and funniest people we met along the way. They set the tone for an absolutely amazing weekend! The tent and the lights created such an incredible backdrop that we completely forgot that this was not our original dream - it was way better!

    I am incredibly grateful that I found Preferred Events - they were an irreplaceable part of our big day and went above and beyond to make it perfect! Book Preferred Events and you will be happy from initial contact to final pick up!! THANK YOU!
  • Tommy
    Tommy Sent on 07/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great company with amazing service.

    I would recommend Preferred for ANY type of event they offer so much and can handle all your event needs and wants.
  • ELLEN
    Ellen Sent on 06/07/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved Joe and his team. They kept everybody dancing. Many of my guests complimented me on the choice of the music they played and asked who they were. They did the ceremony music, and while my guests were at the cocktail Hour and onto the party. This all was done seamless as we moved from location to location.
    They also did a great job on our photo montage of our life that we provided the photos and they set to music.
    Take their Zap shot options as those photos were great to have while we wait for the professional shots. It was also nice for our guests to see these shots while party danced the night away.
    If you want to party and play your music likes, this is the group to go with. They were professional and the whole team made my wedding the success it was. They knew how to meet the music needs of a varied age group as we went from age 20 to 79 and they had something for everyone.
    I would also say to take their Their light effects. It was a last minute addon and blended into our color theme and mood, am glad I added it at the end an dont know why I thought it woul not add to the days activities.

    Save your self time in interviewing for dj & music, I went through five others and none came close.
  • User959735 Sent on 10/04/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Preferred Events was great from the start! I've been to another wedding where PE hosted as DJ's and MC's and hands down PE make the event memorable! From music ideas to favors PE had it all! When it comes to dancing in front of people I am very shy but PE made my night amazing and had me dancing all night! I wished it never had to end!