Weddings

Pratt Abbott Cleaners Reviews

Pratt Abbott Cleaners

Pratt Abbott Cleaners

Portland, ME
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 166 Reviews
View more information

166 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 166
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Angela R. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vintage wedding dress

    My daughter is getting married and wanted to wear my 28 year old wedding dress. It had never been clean since I wore it. It even had a coffee stain in the front! The cleaned it and it is so beautiful! So happy with the special are they took of this dress! Now my daughter can wear it! Thank you Pratt Abbott!
  • Kira
    Kira B. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Dress Cleaning

    Angela at Pratt Abbott took such great care of my dress. She updated me throughout the whole process and somehow got all the stains out! We even got a card from her congratulating us on our marriage. Very sweet!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So amazing!

    Pratt Abbott Cleaners did such a great job caring for my dress after the wedding, and preserving it for years to come. From the first virtual consultation to final pick up, working with Pratt Abbott was easy, convenient, and top quality. I couldn't imagine trusting any other company with the most important dress of my life!
  • B
    Bianca Married on 11/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Color restored a 70 year old dress. Amazing work, beautiful craftsmanship, and all at an amazing price for industry standards. Even if you live a distance from them - go for it. I did and had no problem with communication and delivery.

    Pratt Abbott Cleaners's reply:

    We enjoyed working on your beautiful dress and are so pleased you are happy with the results!
  • Nicole
    Nicole M. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    dress preservation

    I used Pratt Abbott to preserve my wedding dress. I was in love with my dress and wore it for 12 hours: inside, outside, drinking, dancing. The bottom of it was very dirty and a little ripped. Pratt Abbott repaired, cleaned, pressed, and preserved my dress for me. This is something special that I home to have as a keepsake or to pass down one day.

    Pratt Abbott Cleaners's reply:

    Nicole, thank you! We loved working on your beautiful dress and grateful you trusted us with your wedding day memories! Congratulations!
  • M
    Mariah Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Very accommodating, gave me pricing and explanations up front. Very friendly and professional!

    Pratt Abbott Cleaners's reply:

    We absolutely loved working on your beautiful dress! Thank you for trusting us with your wedding day memories!
  • J
    Janelle Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very easy to do business with

    I had my dress pressed for my wedding at Pratt abbot, they were kind and super helpful answered all my million questions. My dress came out beautifully pressed and perfect for my day.

    Pratt Abbott Cleaners's reply:

    Congratulations Janelle! Your dress was beautiful, we loved working on it! Thank you for trusting us with your wedding day memories! Best wishes!
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cleaned Us Up Good!!!

    Angela and Becky are a dream team. We were a completely travel in destination wedding so everyone’s clothes needed to be steamed including the bridal party. They were patient and very detailed. Our clothes and my dress were perfect when they left. Highly recommend this dream team.

    Angela
    Married in York - June 2019
    South Carolina

    Pratt Abbott Cleaners's reply:

    Thank you Angela! We absolutely LOVED working with all of you, so fun and such great energy! Congratulations and best wishes!!
  • C
    Charlene W. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    mother of the bride

    I went into Pratt Abbott not knowing what to expect. I had my daughters wedding dress cleaned and pressed. It was easy to fill out forms and quicker return than expected. I was notified by text message and phone call to make sure I was aware it had come back early. It was reasonable priced and employee helping me was courteous and professional. Will continue to have my cleaning done here.
  • K
    Kara M. Married on 01/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service!

    I purchased my wedding dress pre-loved and it was a bit dirty on the train and bust area from the previous brides spray tan. Angela and her team at Pratt Abbott restored the dress beautifully! They were able to remove all the stains and it looked brand new again!
    The day of my outdoor wedding it rained all morning. As you can imagine, after walking down the crushed-stone isle, numerous field photos, and dancing in the barn, my train was definitely dirty. I trusted Angela and her team again, this time to clean and preserve my gown. It was boxed up beautifully and preserved with care. I can't recommend Angela and her team enough! Thank you!
  • J
    Jenn A. Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent. Best day ever!

    Great venue and awesome people
  • V
    Valerie Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service!

    My wedding dress was cleaned at Pratt Abbott after my wedding. It looked brand new and was done in 2 weeks. Great service!
  • T
    Tavia M. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Price, Quick Service

    My dress was done when they said it would be, the cost was fair and they held it for until I was able to finish moving so nothing happened to it during that process.
  • S
    Salmac Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a wonderful job!

    They were so accommodating - worked on three bridal items for us. One was an antique lace veil which they restored carefully and to perfection. A thirty year old gown was restored beautifully, and they took a recently worn dress and it is now carefully packaged and tucked away.
  • J
    Jean Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughters vintage wedding dress, from her grandmother, had a mysterious browning around the beads on the bodice, three weeks before her wedding. Pratt and their wedding specialist team were the kindest, most responsive and effective in helping us to have the dress in time and back to its beautiful look. We couldn’t rave more about the excellent customer service and compassion and understanding for our situation. Great people, great service!!
  • A
    Abby Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My dress was pressed so beautifully before my wedding - thanks for taking such great care of it!
  • A
    Amanda S. Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding dress cleaning

    Thank you so much for taking the time to look at my entire dress before cleaning. She even found a loose button and missing button that I hadn’t noticed. Cleaning was great!!! Turnaround was much faster than expected especially since my dress had many layers of lace!
  • D
    Danielle C. Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    They were very professional and the turnaround time on preserving my gown was surprisingly fast! I would highly recommend Pratt Abbott if you are looking to have your dress cleaned and preserved. They also email you to let you know when it's ready!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Safe & secure

    I trusted Pratt Abbott to clean and preserve my most prized possession, my wedding gown. My gown was treated with all the love and care during the process. The dress turned out beautiful and was returned in a secure storage box. Would highly recommend to anyone, go here if you want to keep your dress a treasure forever.
  • Colleen
    Colleen C. Married on 09/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience!

    I had a great experience having my dress cleaned and preserved by Pratt Abbott! I had an overseas wedding and between the plane rides, the day of, and everything in between, they did a great job of erasing all the imperfections.

    Pratt Abbott Cleaners's reply:

    Colleen we ABSOLUTELY loved working on your gorgeous dress! We are so grateful you trusted us with your wedding day memories! Best wishes!
  • Carol
    Carol Married on 09/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    Following my wedding, my beautiful dress hem was stained with sand and grass. Pratt Abbott did a phenomenal job of efficiently restoring the dress to new! I highly recommend them for their exceptional cleaning and customer service.
  • P
    Pam Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    After dancing the night away (outside) my beautiful dress was cleaned to all it's glory! So happy I trusted Pratt Abbott to do this job!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 08/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We needed wedding dress steamed at the last minute due to traveling and they came through wonderfully. They made good on their promises to have it done in time for the wedding. We were so impressed with their service, we left the dress with them after the wedding to have it cleaned and shipped to us. We were from out of state and I would highly recommend using them.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pratt Abbott did an exceptional job cleaning, repairing and storing my wedding dress!
  • P Russell
    P Russell Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, caring work - great follow through

    Angela and her Pratt Abbott crew were a pleasure to work with. Angela was very flexible with the scheduling, responded promptly to emails and any phone calls, was always professional and super helpful on the wedding day. We will be calling them back for our daughter's wedding next year!