Skip to main content
Weddings

Prange's Florist Reviews

Prange's Florist View more information

60 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

42 User photos

  • A
    Ash A. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Joan for your wedding

    Do yourself a favor and hire Joan Prange for your wedding. From the moment I met with Joan for the consult I knew she was the one to bring my wedding vision to life. I am incredibly Type A and didn't have to worry for one second about the flowers, because I knew Joan had it. Her experience is unmatched. The flowers at our wedding were absolutely stunning. Joan is the best!
  • User2010971 Recently married
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely the BEST! SO helpful, willing to work with all of our ideas and added to them to make them beautiful and perfect! Friendly and personal, and very budget friendly. Great knowledge of wedding venues in Gainesville!
  • L
    Liliana K. Married on 02/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prange's Florist did a beautiful job on my wedding florals!

    Let me just start by saying I was a bride on a budget. Despite my limited budget, Joan used her expertise to help me make the most of it and I had beautiful floral arrangements on my wedding day. She helped me create a vision for my wedding, offered her expert advice on what would realistically work and the best places/ways to decorate my venue, and went over everything with me down to the smallest detail. The day of, she delivered the flowers on schedule and set them up beautifully. I couldn't have been happier and would highly recommend Prange's Florist for your wedding florals!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Paige B. Married on 02/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Florist

    I cannot imagine going to any other florist for my wedding. Ms. Joan is the sweetest person we worked with through all of our wedding planning. She was able to work SO well with our small budget and the arrangements came out so beautifully! I knew nothing about flowers but she was able to gather whatever ideas I had and made it better than I could’ve imagined! She even gave us awesome ideas for our reception decorations that saved us some cash. The day of she delivered all of the flowers on time and they were perfect! I cannot recommend them enough! Beyond worth it!

    Prange's Florist's reply:

    Hi Paige,

    Thank you for all of your kind words! Working with you was a joy! May God richly bless your marriage!

    Joan Prange
    Prange's Florist
  • Skylar
    Skylar R. Married on 01/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful florals for my wedding!

    I looked at a number of florists for my wedding, and Prange's came highly recommended from my wedding venue. Joan kept me calm during the the wedding planning process and was very flexible when I decided to add or change things later. She did a gorgeous flower arrangement for our wooden ceremony arch as well as my bouquet and the bridesmaids bouquets, and I was obsessed with how everything turned out. I cannot recommend her enough!

    Prange's Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much, Skylar. You were a lovely bride (inside and out!) and we were delighted to add to your joy that day!
    May God richly bless you in your marriage!!!

    Joan Prange
    Prange's Florist
    352-335-0100
  • Savannah
    Savannah P. Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fit my style

    My style is pretty eclectic, but my flowers turned out beautifully. I wanted proteas, chrysanthemums, and silver dollar eucalyptus. My bouquet was a beautiful cascade with all those and orchids and roses. Our arch was also decorated (even with a last minute switch-a-roo) with drapes and flowers that looks amazing in our outdoor setting.
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn K. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Flowers

    Joan Prange, Prange’s Plantscapes and Florist, has been the “go-to” florist in Gainesville, FL for many years. She did not disappoint for our COVID-revised wedding, i.e. from a large church venue with 75+ people to a small (21 guests) backyard ceremony and reception. Joan was very knowledgeable and helpful in assisting and advising us in selecting every floral aspect of the wedding. She had many general wedding ideas that helped as well. On the day of the wedding, she thoughtfully provided fresh greenery and volunteered to make the heart shaped cake topper. All the floral arrangements and bouquets were stunning. . You can’t go wrong with Pranges! Gainesville. FL; 352.335-0100; prangesflorist.com

    Prange's Florist's reply:

    Thank you Kathryn! It an honor and a pleasure to work with you and your wonderful family. May God richly bless your marriage!
  • S
    Savannah E. Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than a dream

    Prange's was hired for my wedding on March 14th in Gainesville, FL. Joan was fabulous to work with! After searching high and low for someone to help fit in our limited budget, she came swooping in saving the day. Because both my spouse and I are military stationed outside of Gainesville, she was able to help us create everything we wanted via email and phone consultations. I had the standard bouquets and boutonnieres and wanted very simple single flowers on my tables. She was able to help me by allowing me to bring in the vases, and build them on site the day before my wedding. She was prompt on delivery day and the bouquets were better than I could have imagined. Everyone loved the flowers and I can not recommend them enough.

    Prange's Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review. We aim to please!

    Joan Prange
    Prange's Florist
    352-335-0100
  • Natasha and Roger Weddding Day
    Natasha Married on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully

    My flowers were beautiful please contact this company if you looking for amazing flowers.

    Prange's Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much! You were and are an amazing bride! We were honored to be a part of your incredible wedding!

    Joan Prange
    Prange's Florist
  • Sasha
    Sasha C. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joan of Arc

    Joan is one of those people who is a real straight shooter. She speaks her mind and does quality work. When I first went to her asking about an iris bouquet, she educated me about how temperamental they are, and encouraged me to order a delphinium and white stock boutonniere for my husband so the iris wouldn't wilt half-way through the ceremony. She took a few half-baked Pinterest pictures and turned them into the most beautiful and Shakespearean-looking flower crown I have ever seen, light as a feather but stunning and radiant. I felt like a princess in it. Additionally, she made beautiful bouquets for my bridesmaids and I, with blue hydrangea and delphiniums and iris and stock, and it took my breath away. Lightweight, yet full of color. The weather and temperature outside cooperated so the flowers and iris boutonniere didn't wilt one bit, but I know Joan weaved her magic into every chlorophyll cell. She even gave me $50 cash for being a teacher. That type of integrity is rare these days. If you want an honest, hard-working, creative, visionary florist who has really affordable prices, delivers, and has a pet llama, this is your girl.
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joan will Fulfill your Wedding Vision

    I hired Joan as a florist for my wedding on October 25th at Sweetwater Branch in Gainesville. Prange’s Florist was the most affordable florist I could find in the area and her work is outstanding and beautiful. She did bouquets for my bridesmaids and myself, corsages for mothers, boutonnieres for the men, centerpieces, cake flowers, and flowers for the ceremony colonnade. She stayed within my budget while attaining the look I had imagined for my wedding flowers. She is reliable and dependable. She can help you with suggestions because she is very experienced. I am so happy with how the flowers turned out for my wedding and I would 100% recommend Prange’s Florist for your wedding day!
  • T
    Tatyana K. Married on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my flowers!

    I was originially planning on doing DIY flowers for my wedding but, I am so happy I went with Prange's. They were so helpful during the initial phone call. When I saw my flowers they were perfect, exactly what I dreamed they would be and I can only thank the florist. It was also completely within budget they really help you get what you want!
  • K
    Kimberley H. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, Helpful, Beautiful Blooms!

    Joan was very creative and helped bring my vision to life. She was very kind, helpful, and patient as we brainstormed through ideas for my wedding flowers! I appreciated her open-mindedness and willingness to work with my ideas! I highly recommend this florist! Thank you Joan! 💙
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Florist

    Joan Prange is a fantastic and caring business owner that actually cares about what she does...and her work proves it. I cannot be more grateful for how beautiful and smooth it was to work with her. My flowers were radiant and her service was incredibly accommodating for my needs. Could not recommend her enough.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joan Prange was amazing to work with. She knew exactly how to execute my vision of modern-eclectic, tropical-inspired, greenery-focused wedding florals, and she nailed it! I also loved how hands-on she was - she would sketch ideas during our meetings and met with us to help coordinate the construction of our DIY ceremony backdrop that she attached greenery to. Joan was also very accommodating - she met with me and took my phone calls on more than one occasion, even when she was busy with other things at that moment and searched high and low for a particular flower we had wanted and of course found it for us. She also impressed me by knowing the species name of basically every flower on the planet so I knew then that she is top-notch. If you are looking for a florist in the Gainesville area, I would highly recommend Prange's!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 04/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After meeting with several florists before Prange, I was blown away by their genuine desire to see our vision for our wedding decor. The owner, Joan Prange was amazing to work with! She listened carefully to every detail and gave us a reasonable, straight forward cost for each item we needed. She was even kind enough to teach us how to make one of our own decorations so that we could make it affordable on our grad-student budget.

    Photo Credit: Tiffany Danielle Photography
  • R
    Robin Married on 02/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Prange's was great to work with! They did an amazing job on our wedding in the Ocala National Forest! The flowers were beautiful and exactly as we envisioned! On the day of, they were even flexible enough to change out some last minute flowers. Highly recommend!
  • D
    Drucilla Married on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All I did was show Joan my wedding colors and tell her the ideas I had in mind, and she knew exactly how to make it a reality. I was beyond impressed with her work! She is a must have!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 11/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reasonable prices, amazing service Would definitely recommend!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Joan! Both my husband and I got a good feel from her. We went in to the meeting with ideas already in mind. She wrote down every flower in the picture I showed her and guessed that my now husband would want something "weird" and fun. Her attention to detail is amazing and I loved loved loved my bouquet and other flowers! The colors were bold and beautiful just like I wanted. Joan is amazing.
  • I
    Ivy Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joan Prange is creative, delightful, and has beauitful taste! We called her a month before our wedding and asked if she could decorate our wedding--which she didn't hesitate to do. It turned out more magical and beautiful than we could have imagined! There were white roses, ivy's vines, and mixtures of white flowers draping all over the inside of the house and outside. I can't thank her enough! My wedding bouquet was one for the book! --She created and ivy vine and white rose arrangement that went all the way to the ground! So grateful for everything she did! Highly Recommend!
  • D
    Donavaun Married on 04/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joan was such a blessing to my fiancé and I. She made our event over the top gorgeous. Joan is extremely inventive and she made our arrangements custom, my fiancé and I wanted a modern flare and we wanted stunning arrangements. She drew out sketches for us, held our hand the entire way.The room was dripping in white tulips and Calla lilies. The arrangements were breath taking, and what she did to the altar I am still trying to process, it was magic.
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joan is the best! She truly helped bring my vision to life and everything, from the centerpieces, to the boutonnieres, to my incredible bridal bouquet, turned out better than I could have imagined. She was so easy to work with and I sincerely appreciate how patient she was with me as we were deciding on the exact flowers, colors and textures for my bouquet. Joan even delivered our flowers to the wedding venue the morning of our wedding - by the time I arrived at the venue, everything was set up perfectly, just as I had imagined. She truly went above and beyond, and I am so grateful we hired her! If you are looking for a great local florist in Gainesville for your wedding day, I cannot recommend Joan Prange enough!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joan is amazing! She has years of experience in the wedding business and she knows how to help brides bring their floral visions to life. Joan has so many creative ideas and she also has so many resources. She worked with our limited budget and didn't treat us any differently. Joan is a kind, helpful and happy woman. It was a joy to work with her! When you meet with her, bring photos for inspiration as that will definitely help you communicate your vision. Joan will be able to recognize every flower and greenery in the photos that you show. She really is impressive with her knowledge and her talents. On our wedding day, she delivered the flowers right on time and hung our garland at a separate location for us. Joan goes out of her way to serve her couples and to ensure their floral details are perfect. She was such a blessing to work with! Thank you, Joan!
  • F
    Frederick Married on 07/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Prange's was very helpful. She was a pleasure to work with. We used fake flowers for the bridesmaid bouquets. She wrapped them and offered to put some baby's breath in them. My bouquet was absolutely stunning. I had pink garden roses. She did a beautiful job.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message