Power Plant Productions, LP Reviews

30 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Power Plant Productions, LP

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

30

13 User photos

Order by:
  • Kat

    Kat J. Sullivan · Getting married on 05/02/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Power Plant Productions was Perfect

    Like so many others, Power Plant Productions was the only venue we looked at because we were sold immediately. The space is absolutely gorgeous and the perfect canvas for a wide variety of visions (for us, we felt it reflected our taste in simplicity and modernness). As an added bonus, we wanted a venue in a part of the city that guests coming in from out of town would enjoy exploring over the weekend, and PPP is ideally situated in Old City for this (and is right across the street from a parking garage). We had both our ceremony and reception at PPP on Leap Day! Chris and the team were the utmost in professionalism and helpfulness. Their expertise in the wedding industry was invaluable and we never doubted that we were in extremely capable hands. Since we didn't work with a planner, it was so important to us to work with self-sufficient and knowledgable vendors and that was exactly what we got with PPP. We had even misplaced a really important decoration (a letter to our parents) sometime during load in the day before, and the venue rep on site with us for the wedding actually found it moments before the ceremony! We were overjoyed and so thankful at their attention to detail. Getting married at Power Plant Productions was absolutely perfect and we cannot recommend it enough!

    Sent on 06/13/2020
  • E

    Elias Randall · Getting married on 08/21/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best venues in the area!

    Power Plant and their owner Chris are some of the most caring and thoughtful people when it comes to assistance with wedding planning. They helped my fiancé and I curate a plan and gave us tips on how most efficiently use or space. We couldn’t have been happier with the excellent service that they provided. What we loved about the venue is that is a “blank canvas” in a way. It comes with tons of amenities but also is flexible and accommodating in terms of decorations.

    Sent on 07/01/2020
  • C

    clara fischman · Married on 03/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing venue!

    Chris and her staff at Power Plant were phenomenal. We had a relatively last-minute wedding which was only possible because of how helpful she was. She offered vendors that she had worked with previously to speed up the process and was willing to give recommendations when we wanted them, but we never felt as if she was imposing or demanding. She is VERY responsive and always available to answer the smallest of questions. The space is stunning even with very little decorations. If you are looking for a no-fuss wedding venue with helpful and kind staff, Power Plant is for you.

    Sent on 06/22/2020
  • JB Lagos

    Jb Lagos · Married on 01/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Venue!

    Chris and Jim at Power Plant Productions were already amazing to work with, accommodating, and professional before COVID-19 arrived in Philadelphia. Ever since city based limitations and capacity restrictions were put in place, they have only been even more communicative, understanding, and supportive of our wedding planning and decision making. Chris is so quick to respond and she and Jim worked with us every step of the way as we altered our wedding plans. We are grateful and excited to work with their team and get married at such a beautiful and unique venue in the heart of Old City. We cannot recommend Power Plant Productions enough for couples looking to find their wedding venue. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/01/2020
  • A

    Anne · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful space and an even more amazing team

    We just got married at Power Plant and it was the absolute best. We did a 120 person cocktail style wedding, so no assigned tables. Chris helped organize how many tables we would need for the appropriate amount of seating and how to arrange the space so that the flow worked perfectly. The ceremony set up was beautiful and perfect. Chris was so helpful. They supplied everything we needed for the wedding like chairs, tables, easels, and even baskets and things. She also recommended AMAZING vendors for catering (Power Evens), photography (Peach Plum Pear) and flowers (Vault and Vine). Her son even did our photo booth! Her team made set up and break down for the wedding easy. They were so helpful and caring. I absolutely loved working with Chris and Jim and would recommend them for any event or wedding.

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Erica

    Erica Parise · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Brunch Wedding!

    Our brunch wedding at Power Plant Productions was everything we could have ever wanted! The space is beautiful, bright, and airy during the day and made for the perfect backdrop to our big day. From the beginning Chris was so helpful! She sent emails with detailed recommendations and information to help us plan our wedding. Because this is DIY venue it can be a little overwhelming to bring in all the vendors yourself, but Chris was there to help every step of the way. They went above and beyond to help with setup and make sure the day went seamlessly. I felt like Chris and Jim truly cared about making our wedding everything we wanted it to be. We are so happy we chose Power Plant for our wedding!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, unique Venue

    I fell in love with PPP the moment I saw it. It is a gorgeous loft space full of natural light and white brick, and it looks amazing in our wedding photos. We wanted our ceremony and reception in the same space, and Power Plant made that work perfectly. It was a great size for our 110 guests, and it even has a private bridal suite that was the perfect spot to catch our breath and relax for a bit in between. Chris and Jim are the owners, and they are super responsive, wonderful people. They helped us every step of the way, and it was clear our happiness was important to them. They only do one wedding a weekend, so we really felt like we had time to drop stuff off and set it up how we want. We also got to choose all of our vendors which helped us save money on things like liquor and catering. We truly got to make our day exactly as we wanted, and Power Plant helped us do it! The only cons are that it is on the 3rd floor of a building with no elevator.

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Moorhead · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect venue!

    We had our wedding at Power Plant in October. It was perfect! Chris helped us organize everything. She recommended amazing vendors. The set up was great, we had about 145 guests for a cocktail style reception. There was plenty of seating and plenty of room to mingle and dance. The space is so unique and has great lighting. I highly recommend this venue, everything went perfectly and we couldn't have done it without Chris and her staff!

    Sent on 11/26/2019
  • G

    Gina · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless and Enjoyable Experience

    Power Plant was the only venue my now husband and I visited - because as soon as we stepped in and met with Chris, we were sold. The place is so unique and chic in an industrial way -- and Chris greets you like you're an old friend. Throughout the entire planning process, Chris (and her husband, Jim, and team), were responsive, courteous, and went above and beyond to help us. They coordinated seamlessly with all of our vendors, and made our drop-off and pick-up process so convenient that I didn't feel any stress throughout it! All of our guests raved about how cool the spot was - even some of the older folks who we thought might think it was a bit too non-traditional. Thank you to the entire Power Plant team who made our event so incredibly special and for making the day stress-free (as stress free as a wedding for a bride can be! :) ) I only hope a friend of mine gets married there so we can experience it all again!

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • A

    Alice Benson · Married on 01/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Magical Evening--Perfect Venue!

    Too bad there isn't a way to give them 7 stars! First, the venue is great. It's different but warm and inviting. It allows for a great flow of people so they can mingle. Because of the flow, if someone doesn't want to hear the music much they can find quieter spaces. What also stands out is that Chris and the crew were absolutely fantastic to deal with! They knew what we were trying to create and worked creatively with us to make it our vision. They were incredibly available and really really helpful. We can't say enough good things about Power Plant Productions!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue, perfect day

    Power Plant was the perfect choice for what we were looking for - something minimalist, but also beautiful. Somewhere that people would feel like they could dance, but also mingle and socialize easily. Power Plant was incredible! The venue was stunning and our guests commented afterwards at how cool the space was (especially once we told them it's the old chocolate factory). The location was a bit difficult for our guests to get to (tell them not to go over the bridge!!!) but that is okay! They all made it. The flow of the night went perfect for transforming the space from ceremony to reception. The cocktail hour space was snug, but it made everyone so much more social and it made the space feel like a true party. I would highly recommend Power Plant!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The space literally speaks for itself. Pictures do it no justice. My partner and I decided not to book this venue for our wedding because it was out of our budget, however we're glad that we had a chance to meet Chris.

    My partner and I didn't know where to start or what to ask, as this was our first venue and my first choice. Chris kind of had an idea that we had no idea of what we were doing, so she sat us down a put things in perspective as we toured the space. Chris was patient, kind, and understanding. You can tell that she's passionate about what she does and how to truly make your wedding day memorable.

    As a bride i recommenced her. She's patient, flexible and responsive. Chris it was an absolute pleasure!

    With Love,

    The Suarez's

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 01/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Power Plant is extremely affordable! They offer a list of preferred vendors, but you can bring in your own. It's a beautiful open, minimalist space which you can make your own. Chris and Jim are easy to work with and so helpful! Make sure to check it out!

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Power Plant Productions in November. It was absolutely perfect! The venue was amazing and all of our guests loved how uniques the space was. Chris and Jim are truly such great people. My husband and I were originally set to get married in the Caribbean on St. John when hurricane Irma hit and devastated the island. We had 5 weeks to re-plan our whole wedding in our hometown of Philadelphia. Chris went above and beyond to help me through everything, from recommending a great DJ, furniture options and working with my vendors to figure out all the logistics for everything to run smoothly. Any questions I had were answered very quickly. It was truly stress free.

    We had both our ceremony and reception there which was convenient for our guests. A lot of venues in Philadelphia require you work with their specific caterer, where Power Plant Productions let’s you bring in everything. It really feels like you get to make the space your own.

    I really can’t say enough good things. The next day after my husband and I woke up we both said that we wish we could do it all again because we had so much fun. I would highly recommend Power Plant to anybody looking for a unique venue space.

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a wedding and reception that was more a party than a traditional style and Power Plant was the perfect venue for that. Our guests kept commenting on what a cool atmosphere the venue created and with 135 guests it felt neither packed nor too open. Everyone was able to mingle and dance and during the ceremony people were able to see and hear without all being seated - which was our goal. We were also to add some fun elements like projecting pictures and dancing videos as well as having different lounge areas which helped add a fun twist with their space. The space can conform to the vibe you are looking for and Chris and Jim were super helpful throughout the process, on the day of and after the wedding. Loved everything about working with the Power Plant team!

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the minute we walked into Power Plant we knew this was the place to have our wedding. We did not want your every day country club looking venue, and this certainly isn't that. Its a really cool space with large windows, hardwood floors, and a giant smoke stack in the middle of the room. We loved everything about the industrial feel of this venue. All of our guests really loved the venue as well, as we got many compliments on it during the wedding and even after. Chris was also so great to work with. She is super responsive to messages and answered all of my many many questions and also gave advice when asked. I couldn't recommend this venue enough if you are looking for something with a different feel.

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • L

    Leila · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful space and super friendly staff. I fell in love with the look of the place during my first walk through and booked it on the spot. Chris and Jim are super helpful and had great ideas on how to us the space for our ceremony and reception!

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Power Plant was the perfect venue for our wedding! We did not want something traditional or average. We wanted something different and unique for our wedding. The industrial look and open concept was awesome for us. Chris was so helpful and everything was easy to handle prior to the wedding.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very first visit, the Power Plant felt like the right place for our wedding. After looking at so many venues and realizing we wanted more creative control over our day than many places would offer (so many places use exclusive caterers!), we booked with PP. Every time we walked into the space, it had a calming effect on us. The simple beauty of the wood floors and exposed brick and steel provided the perfect backdrop for us to totally personalize our day. We chose to bring in some of our own draping and a bunch of lighting, but they also have some great stuff on site. Check out the wood lanterns. The owners, Chris and Jim, are so warm, kind, and helpful, and it put us at ease through the planning process. The ability to choose our caterer and buy all our own alcohol definitely saved us money. The wedding day was spectacular and it was so exciting to walk into the space, which I had grown so fond of, and see it all decked out with lighting and flowers and the smiling faces of our friends and family. If you're looking for a really unique venue and want to have fun making it your own, absolutely book the Power Plant!

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • A

    Aubrie · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came across Powerplant as we were looking for a unique venue space in Philadelphia that allowed you to bring outside alcohol and didn't have a partner caterer and it more than fit the bill. We loved the space and the industrial feel with it's exposed brick and wood floors. It was exactly what we were looking for and the Old City location can't be beat! We were thrilled with how beautiful it looked all set up, and our guests raved about how awesome the place was. The owners, Chris and Jim, were also amazing. They were incredibly helpful. Chris gave us a ton of good advice about vendors and was always quick to answer an email. They both went above and beyond for us and I am so happy we chose Powerplant! I would highly recommend if you're looking for a unique space in a great Philadelphia location and want to be able to choose all of your vendors.

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved this place! Chris was amazing and helped curate a wonderful experience. The venue is very unique and exactly what we were looking for. This is a great venue for people who are sick of the traditional ballroom wedding. It's very close to the Ben Franklin Bridge making it easily accessible to New Jersey and Philadelphia.

    The venue does not provide catering, liquor or flowers but does have some recommendations for them. Our guests were so pleased with the venue that my brother who is engaged asked me details about renting it for his wedding.

    Couldn't have asked for more! Great people, great space!

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • T

    Abraham · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used this as our venue for both our Ceremony and Reception (after a nightmare cancellation by another venue caused us to have to move our wedding date). Honestly, we were so lucky in the long run, because Power Plant was EVEN BETTER than we could have hoped.

    A beautiful, modern, clean, white space with really high ceilings that allowed for fantastic photographs and customization. It really was a blank canvas to work with, which was perfect for us. If you are looking for more traditional, with archways, lots of hardwood, gold plated things, or anything along those lines, then this isn't for you. This is a great space for modern, young, professionals who want to make their wedding fun and all their own. Personally, we had a beer themed wedding, with over 15 different craft beers, as well as infused vodkas and other awesome drinks. There was a lot of dancing, station style food service, and cocktail style seating. It was awesome.

    I have no complaints about this venue - the servers/ bartenders, etc, that were provided were excellent. Pricing was more than reasonable. The owner was ABOVE AND BEYOND friendly and professional.

    One note about the venue - you need to bring in an outside caterer, and you cannot use kegs for beer.

    Sent on 01/22/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Power Plant has a visually stunning space, an exciting, walkable location, a discounted parking garage directly across the street. These pale in comparison to their main asset...Chris Meck. She and her staff were unfailingly warm and welcoming. Chris was exceptionally generous with her time during the planning process, always able to calm a perpetually worried mother of the bride. Her flexibility in planning both before and after our event enhanced our enjoyment on the actual day.

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • User4430992 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for a 100-person wedding with an industrial but elegant feel and in the heart of Old City. We got tons of compliments. The owners are laid back and extremely easy to work with. Absolutely no regrets.

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly beautiful industrial venue in the heart of Old City, Philadelphia.

    Chris and Jim are a pleasure to work with and always helpful with suggestions and feedback. The venue also allows you to bring your own catering, alcohol, and a variety of other vendors. So happy that we chose to work with the Power Plant team :)

    Sent on 09/17/2014