Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service Reviews

305 | Winter Park, FL
See photos, pricing and details

305 Reviews for Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service

Recommended by 100%

305
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

33 User photos

Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 1
Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 2
Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 3
Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 4
Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 5
Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 6
Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 7
+ 27
Sort by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Highly Recommend!

    From start to finish Steve did an absolutely amazing job! Very talented, very professional and definitely knows how to keep the party going!

    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 8
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 9
  • JRS

    Janete · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everybody had fun!

    thank you for keeping everybody on the dance floor. Thank you for choose the perfect songs and for following my requests. Great Job.

    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 10
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 11
  • Shaneika

    Shaneika · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our vow renewal

    Had a great time and the music was great! Never a dull moment working with this vendor.

  • E

    Emili Burns · Married on 12/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Beautiful Rainy Day Wedding

    We loved working with Power Entertainment! Steve made it very easy for us to plan out our special day, and had great suggestions! Our wedding was an outdoor wedding and it rained all day. Steve and his team rolled seamlessly with the new timeline and last minute changes. They are very professional and made our rainy day in December a day that everyone will remember!

    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 12
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 13
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 14
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 15
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 16
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 17
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 18
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 19
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 20
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 21
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 22
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 23
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 24
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 25
  • L

    Larissa Rojas · Married on 12/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!

    We cannot say enough great things about DJ Steve, we were so happy with his services and truly made our wedding reception outstanding! His friendly persona, interacting with our guests and knowledgeable on how to get the crowd dancing was really appreciated. Highly recommend and we are very thankful.
    Larissa & Leo 12.12.18

  • M

    Maria · Married on 12/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is the Best DJ!

    This was probably the easiest vendor to deal with for our Wedding. Never had a problem with them prior to the Wedding. They set up a portal for us, witch it was the easiest thing to pick up our songs. Larry was a phenomenal DJ!!! He play all the music we wanted and more. He played every requested song by any of my guest.

  • A

    Amanda G · Married on 12/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Wedding

    My husband and I got married at Disney World this past December. Power Entertainment DJ was one of the DJs recommended to us through our Disney wedding planner. As someone who does not live in Florida, I was a little worried that I would not be able to meet our DJ until the day of our wedding. However, I had no reason to worry at all. DJ Steve reached out to us a couple of months before our wedding to start ironing out the details and to make sure that we had everything included at our reception. On our big day, Steve really got the party started! He kept all of our guests on the dance floor and made sure to play a variety of music that all ages could enjoy. I could not have been happier with our experience. I would highly recommend DJ Steve and Power Entertainment DJ for your next event!

  • Rose

    Rose Flores Ray · Married on 12/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Reception Services!

    Steve was amazing to work with! He was super nice, professional and helpful! He customized a package to exactly what we wanted and needed for our wedding reception. He provided amazing DJ skills, beautiful uplighting and a photo booth with customized graphics! I would absolutely recommend their services to anyone!

  • R

    Ryan Guerrina · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 12/2018

    Larry was amazing! He helped us plan our special day and met every request. He was responsive and made sure even our smallest detail was given attention.

  • D

    Deborah Leonard Irvine · Married on 10/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous, fantastic!

    Larry was fabulous! Keep the reception moving along and encouraged guests to the dance floor. Everyone had a great time and received many compliments "how good the DJ was"!

  • A

    Alexandra Palmisano · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ with attention to detail and good energy!

    Steve was booked for us through our Disney Fairytale Weddings planner, and he reached out separately to us on his own for announcement order, songs for First Dance, Cake Cutting etc., order of events, and song requests. I also ended up giving him a do not play list which he followed which was great. He was very friendly when we met and even added a few songs into the day that fit our personalities - we loved having the Star Wars Cantina theme playing during dinner at our reception, it was perfect!

  • C

    Calli · Married on 10/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Disney wedding!

    Fantastic time! Played a great mix of music and everything we wanted! Met before hand to go over everything and answer any questions we had. Very professional.

  • R

    Ryan Pragano · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at Disney

    Absolutely perfect. Music choices were spot on. Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ for our wedding

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! what a great night we had thanks to DJ Steve and Power entertainment. He made the night so much fun. Played all of our requests by our guests. Made the planning stress free and responded quickly to all of my many emails. We also had a monogram of our names which looked amazing. Would recommend to anyone looking for a DJ and lighting,

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 06/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome time! Wish we could do it again!

    All our songs requested were played, everyone danced the entire time, and I loved the sweet ending to our wedding reception when our family and friends made a love circle around us as we danced to our last song. I am still getting compliments on our wedding. Thank you!!

  • I

    Ioana · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve from Power Entertainment was awesome! Very cool guy and he did exactly what we wanted - he kept the party going during our entire reception! Also, the uplightning was awesome and we loved how easy it was to change the colors to any color imaginable. Thanks for such a fun time! I would highly reccomend!

  • Karen

    Karen and Monica Reno · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Larry was EXACTLY what we wanted in our wedding DJ

    DJ Larry spent time with us, completely understood our vision and responded to all our requests. He made a custom clip of music for our entrance at our reception that put everyone in the mood to party! He even helped us with the music we used for our first dance, which we ask him to edit. At our wedding he was punctual, fun and professional. So glad DJ Larry was our man.

  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and Larry were so wonderful to work with from our initial inquiry call to the last dance. Steve set up a call to talk to DJ Larry to make sure we were completely comfortable before contracting, provided all of the insurance paperwork our venue required, and communicated by email promptly with all questions. Our event went fabulously and Larry is to thank! His prep with our bridal party prior to reception introductions and his check-ins with myself/husband throughout the night were greatly appreciated. His music choices were fantastic for both the dinner and party portions of the evening. Larry is not just a DJ, he is a fantastic emcee and party activator whose constant care gave a personal touch. Highly, highly recommended!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married May 10 at Tavares Pavilion on the Lake and Larry was our DJ from Power Entertainment. At our first meeting, he explained his services and we were happy with the easy process on the company website of picking specific songs for special dances. We were able to pick songs we wanted played, songs we didn’t. It was easy and fun! Day of the wedding, Larry got our guests out on the dance floor. Everyone had a great time. Many friends and family have said this was one of the best weddings they had been to. A good part of that was because of Larry and his fabulous DJ skills!

  • C

    Celeste · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FANTASTIC DJ! He was out teaching group dances, took all requests, had a lot of energy, super nice, and professional.

  • C

    Christy · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was the perfect DJ for our wedding! His song choices were exactly what we wanted and he was so easy to work with and communicate with throughout the event. Plus we thought he had the perfect voice for all of the announcements he made! Highly recommend!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were in such great hands with DJ Steve! He kept the party going all night with the best music, we couldn't get people away from the dance floor! And when someone dropped a glass, he personally helped clear it up so our barefoot guests wouldn't step on anything sharp. Seriously can't recommend him enough, everything we could have hoped for and more from a DJ - thanks DJ Steve!

  • C

    Celeste · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was amazing at our wedding! He made the entire process easy from start to finish! He did everything we asked for. Most importantly, He kept the dance floor rocking! What a Great job!
    Celeste & Kim

  • A

    Andy · Married on 04/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Steve was the absolute best at our wedding at the GF disney All our guests loved him as did we. 10/10 rating and we danced all nite long. Memories for life

    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 26
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 27
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 28
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 29
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 30
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 31
    Power Entertainment DJ & Lighting Service 32

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review