Weddings

Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina Reviews

Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Islamorada, FL
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 76 Reviews
View more information

76 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 76
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

49 User photos

Sort by:
  • Angie
    Angie B. Getting married on 05/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue!

    Postcard Inn was the perfect venue for our wedding! We had the welcome dinner at Bimini Row, the ceremony on the beach, cocktails on Celebration Island, and the reception under the large tiki hut. Everyone was very pleasant, helpful, and everything turned out very beautiful! Andrea Hammet was great and our bartender was the BEST! Everything was set up perfectly, our cottage was ready 6 hours sooner than when we were supposed to check-in, so we essentially got a free half day at the resort, and the food was fantastic!
  • J
    J Adams Married on 11/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    Andrea our onsite wedding coordinator was amazing from start to finish. Food was delicious and the whole event was smooth, easy and perfect to plan. We couldn't have picked a better location. Beautiful!!!!!
  • Brandi
    Brandi H. Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Venue

    Perfect destination wedding spot. There is something for everyone there.
  • Erin
    Erin C. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Dream Wedding

    Planning a destination wedding is never easy, booking and planning a destination wedding just prior to the COVID pandemic taking over the world even less so, however, having the right event manager and right venue is key. Fortunately for us, we had both! Andrea Hammet, and Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina were a dream to work with. It was incredibly difficult living in the unknown of the past year. We are both healthcare workers from the metropolitan NYC area, which was an incredibly hard hit area and working in an incredibly hard hit field, so saying that planning a wedding despite the horrors going on in the world was a difficult, emotional, and stressful is the understatement of the century. For a while the Keys were completely shut down to visitors, hotels who thrived on tourists closed for a time, and our venue contacts furloughed. However, we never felt abandoned by Andrea. Andrea stayed in near constant communication with me over the past two years since we booked our wedding. She answered my MILLION emails and questions and concerns, she worked with us to make sure everything we wanted was just right, and when some very unexpected things occurred less than two weeks from the wedding, she was gracious enough to make sure we were accommodated. The venue is so incredibly beautiful, there were so many incredible spots for photos. We held almost all of our wedding weekend events on site: from the rehearsal dinner on the Bimini Row marina, the ceremony on Rum Runner beach, cocktail hour on the Celebration Island dock, reception under Celebration Tiki, and farewell brunch under Rum Runner Tiki, everything was exceptional. The food was incredible. Linda, who was our bartender for several of our events was AMAZING! Every single person raved about her! And Veronica, who helped to ensure everything went off without a hitch could not have been better! She even helped shuttle me and my husband around on golf carts throughout the day to get around the large venue grounds to get the best spots for pictures. The penthouse suite where the bridesmaids got ready and then my husband and I stayed the night of our wedding was absolutely stunning. The view was out of this world – you could see the ocean and the bay from the wraparound balcony – I do not know of anywhere else in Islamorada, or the Florida Keys for that matter that has that type of view. And during our reception, housekeeping even came and straightened up the mess of the room we left getting ready so it was neat, clean, and welcoming for us to return to after the wedding! There were a few minor hiccups with some guest room accommodations, but nothing that Andrea did not fix for us, and I do not feel that it was a reflection of the venue itself, rather corporate reservations. We had a perfect wedding, in a perfect location, and we would not have changed a thing!
  • A
    Ashley A. Married on 03/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely PERFECT!!!

    On a scale of 1-10, (1 being the worst and 10 being the best) I give this resort and the entire staff a 10!!!! They made our wedding day from start to finish absolutely PERFECT!!! I was SO skeptical With me being extremely OCD and planning a wedding in another state at a resort that I had never even been to before. However, we are SO glad we chose the Post Card Inn in Islamorada, Andrea who helped coordinate our wedding and then connected us with our wedding planner, Peggy and her husband Chuck, whom married us. They are wonderful! Peggy recommended several local vendors that she connected us with. We also had the pleasure of working with Veronica who was more than helpful and truly excited for us although she had never met us. We are 100% pleased with every single person who helped with our “very welcoming arrival”, every detail of our day and literally their communication with each other amongst their staff inside as well as poolside... every one knew who we were and went above and beyond to welcome us and congratulate us. We truly didn’t expect it but are truly thankful!!! We plan on returning for anniversaries and anytime we can get into the Post Card Inn. We’ve already recommended to so many people and will continue to do so.
  • S
    Samantha S. Married on 08/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid 19 wedding

    Our wedding was definitely not easy to plan with the pandemic happening and there were a lot of changes and adjustments along the way but the staff at Postcard inn really went above and beyond. The communication between the wedding coordinator and us was for the most part (many of the hotel were out of work because of the pandemic) was easy and pleasant. My husband and I love islamorada and we couldn’t have imagined having our wedding anywhere other then Postcard Inn. We can’t wait to come back and celebrate our anniversary and to of course go to the famous tiki bar with the best drinks!
  • Billie
    Billie S. Married on 01/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding Venue!

    Where to start?! We hosted our destination wedding at the newly renovated Postcard Inn. The place is absolutely stunning and our guests had the most incredible weekend from paddle boarding, listening to live music at the pool, chowing down at the new Raw Bar, and partying at the Tiki Bar. The staff was amazing and welcoming. Our venue planner, Andrea R. was the ABSOLUTE BEST. She was incredibly professional, always available, and exceptionally efficient. She worked with us from day one to create the destination wedding of our dreams. From our toes-in-the-sand ceremony on the beach, to the cocktail hour on Celebration Island, to the reception in the glowing tiki hut, Celebration Tiki - this site and staff was superb. The lighting, the food, the attention to detail, it was all just perfect. Did we mentioned the food? Our guests told us that it was the best food they've had at a wedding EVER! The front desk team also blew us away with their organization - they went above and beyond to make sure our guests had everything they needed for a welcomed stay. Overall, 5 exceptional stars for Postcard Inn! Thank you, Andrea, for everything!!
  • Colleen
    Colleen P. Married on 08/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever


    We had an oceanfront ceremony and tiki brunch reception at the Postcard Inn and could not have asked for a better wedding day. The resort is beautiful and because we and our guests stayed on property we were able to take full advantage of the pools, beaches, kayaking, and other amenities.

    Andrea was our event manager and she truly made our wedding day unforgettable. From the very early planning stages she was always available to answer our questions, recommend vendors, and make the entire planning process easy and stress free. On the day of, she was there throughout the entire ceremony and reception to ensure everything ran smoothly. It is clear she is passionate about what she does and she was an absolute joy to work with.

    If you are looking to have a laid back, romantic, and fun wedding weekend, I highly recommend the Postcard Inn.
  • Samantha
    Samantha K. Married on 07/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely place to Get Married

    My husband and I could not have asked for a better experience. From start to finish the staff at the Post Card Inn exceeded all expectations and made our day truly special.
  • Rachael
    Rachael P. Married on 05/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most perfect wedding we could have asked for!

    My husband and I got married at Postcard Inn in December of 2019 and it truly was so much more beautiful than we ever imagined. We had visited the property while it was under construction in the summer and we were nervous booking it since we weren't sure everything was going to be done, nor did we know what it was going to look like if it was done. We took the risk and we were SO glad that we did. The ceremony in the sand with the turquoise water as our back drop was a dream, and our reception on the dock was so unique and beautiful during sunset. Every staff member we met at PCI was so incredibly happy and helpful. The suites were large enough for the bridal party to get ready in and had the best views. There is so much for your guests to do on the property in the days before or after the wedding, we never felt like we had to entertain anyone. The restaurants and Starbucks on property were also VERY convenient. We did our rehearsal at Ciao Hound and proceeded to eat there 2 more times during our stay. The rest of our meals were enjoyed at the Raw Bar with the most beautiful views and great fresh seafood. We feel so lucky to have had our special day here, and we can't recommend it enough!
  • shauna
    Shauna Married on 05/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further - best venue ever :)

    Our experience at Postcard Inn could not have been better. Andrea and her team were absolutely incredible and so responsive. The food was amazing, the venue is perfection, and the team at Postcard Inn are so friendly and accommodating. We absolutely loved our wedding and it was very stress free thanks to them.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 05/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was absolutely beautiful. We had a great experience all around at the Postcard Inn. Even though we planned an intimate wedding, there were so many details, it started to get overwhelming. But Amanda and her team made it SO EASY. They kept in constant communication with our wedding planner and I. We held our ceremony was on rum runners beach following a private dinner on celebration island. The entire night was stunning. The food, drinks were so delicious! The staff was helpful and always one step ahead of the game. Our guests absolutely loved the staff. They were involved with our guests and had a great time. It was comforting to see they were enjoying themselves just as much as we were. I could not have asked for anything more. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect! Not only did we enjoy our wedding, we enjoyed our entire stay! We arrived a couple days before the wedding. All of our rooms were incredible with amazing views. Before the big day, we had the opportunity to go explore on the resort kayaks and chill by the bars. They had it all! Thank you!!!
  • Y
    Yaime Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just got married at this venue. We cannot ask for a better place for our big day. Thank you Samantha for all your help and the employees. Everyone was great, and our guests had a great time. This is a magical place to celebrate such an important life event.
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I recently had our wedding at Postcard Inn. With the threat of Hurricane Matthew off the coast of Florida we were horrified that the wedding may not happen. Samantha Klipp and Leanne (Pelican Cove) were the most amazing to my husband, myself, and my guest. They went above and beyond to my make our day happen and make it special. They spent time helping us come up with back up plans and even just giving us positive thoughts. With so much stress because go this hurricane the day of the wedding was PERFECT!!!! The staff was so accommodating and they made our dream happen. We booked another week stay for our one year anniversary and we will be there every year because this place is amazing !!!!!! Thank you Postcard and Pelican

    Love The Jansch's :)
  • K
    Kayla Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience all around with Postcard Inn. We did an intimate wedding and it was beautiful. They took care of everything. And our overall stay was great, service at the resort and at the Shulas2 restaurant was great as well! We did dinner there after the ceremony and on other days and they were very accommodating!
  • V
    Valia Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We planned our destination wedding with Wendy and Postcard Inn and she was great! She provided us with all of the information we needed and made planning so easy. The whole catering and sales team made our wedding day so special, everyone was there to help us and give us whatever we needed. All of the catering staff were extremely nice and so fun, and the food was great. Planning a destination wedding was hard but luckily Wendy and Amy were there to help and were very responsive to all of our emails, calls and questions we had. Our wedding was small, around 50 people and almost all of them stayed at the hotel and we all had so much fun using all of the amenities there. We would recommend them to anyone!
  • J
    Joni Married on 04/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I wanted a beach wedding and after spotting the Postcard Inn, we immediately fell in love with the venue! The Beach & Beach Pavilion are breathtaking!

    We worked with Kera, the on-site wedding coordinator who was great! She thought of every detail and made sure everything went smoothly the day of our wedding.

    All of my guests had a great time at the wedding and all commented on how amazing the food was!! Weddings are always a good time but rarely do the guest rave about the food!

    The only criticism I have if that the rooms need a little more TLC, the decor is updated and new but the window trims and tub needed a little bit of fixing, HOWEVER, I would still recommend coming here to vacation or getting hitched because every corner of that piece of land is beautiful!!

  • N
    Nicole Married on 01/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Postcard Inn was my dream venue and it turned out to be a magical day!!! The staff was incredible, the food was outstanding and the scenery, well its just priceless! My guests had a blast and many stayed for the whole weekend and it was great to see them really enjoying themselves. Theres no place like Postcard Inn!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 11/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cara was our wedding planner at PCI, she was great. It was a very easy process and she pretty much did everything for us. All we had to do was pick out what we liked. The food was amazing. The staff and caterers were very friendly as well. It was a great time, and PCI has some really great vendors they can refer to you.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were really nervous to put together a destination wedding without a day of coordinator, but when PCI tells you that you will have a designated resort employee to help you through any last minute planning, they mean it. From a lot of homemade signs/lawn games to a seaplane entrance, the resort helped us tie together every detail for what was the perfect, relaxed wedding. All of our friends and family commented on how great of a time they had and how beautiful the setting was.

    We loved the price range for the open bar packages and the Key Lime Colada was the perfect signature drink. We weren't able to do a full taste testing prior, and were pleasantly surprised at how great of a job the resort on the dinner menu. Some staff even put aside some of our cocktail hour appetizers for us to try, which were also delicious. If you have room in your budget, ending the night with a sliders and fries station is the way to go. After an open bar, end of the night munchies surely saved our friends as our reception ended 2 hours before the bars on property closed.

    Overall we highly recommend PCI as a wedding venue! Wendy, Jill, Alan and the whole team did a fantastic job!
  • User1919590 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Postcard Inn for an early November destination wedding, hoping for a beautiful,fun and relaxed wedding venue. We got all that and more!

    Postcard Inn was perfect. The setting was amazing, and the entire event team (Jill, Amy, Wendy, Kim, etc.) treated us with respect -- answering all of our emails and phone calls as we planned from our home state.

    Once we arrived, we literally had nothing to worry about. The team had it all taken care of, but reviewed our plans with us and made last minute adjustments to make sure everything was perfect and to finalize the decisions that we had wanted to make on-site.

    On our wedding day, the set-up, organization, and food were fantastic (food portions were HUGE for a wedding!). We used Rum Runner Beach and the Beach Pavilion for our location, and it couldn't have been better.

    We had absolutely no complaints as the bride and groom, and our guests had nothing but rave reviews about their time at Postcard.

    Thank you so much to the PCI team for making everything perfect!
  • User1842401 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter got married at the Postcard Inn on September 20th this year. I now know why this hotel gets 5 stars for weddings. It was everything she imagine her special day would be. Her wedding coordinator from the hotel, Melissa, could not have been more professional and helpful. Because of the iffy weather, the outdoor reception was moved upstairs, which had the most incredible views......The food was excellent. I want to go back just for their coconut shrimp appetizers....so yummy!!. Every one of the staff members were so kind and friendly. We had alot of out of town guest staying for a long mini-vacation and I did not hear one complaint from anyone. I would HIGHLY recommended if you are planning a tropical beach wedding to consider the Postcard Inn. I guarantee you will not be disappointed. The Postcard Inn made her special day even more special!
  • D
    Debbie Event on: 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Postcard Inn was the venue for my daughter's wedding and Catered the Reception - WOW the food was incredible! So many of our guests went out of their way to compliment the food. Couldn't have been better. Not only did the food taste great but the catering staff was fabulous as well. Very professional and responsive to everyone of our needs and requests. Thanks so much to the POSTCARD INN for making our daughter's wedding perfect!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had my daughter's wedding ceremony on the beach followed by the reception in the beach pavilion. The setting couldn't have been prettier. The staff from organizing the event, reservations to the catering was wonderful. Very professional and responsive to our every need. The food was EXCELLENT!
  • User1765905 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were recently married at Postcard Inn, and it far surpassed our already high expectations. In our work with Jill Campbell and Amy Cornaire, we were constantly impressed by their professionalism, dedication, and attention to detail. The entire staff provided outstanding hospitality, and special thanks to Kim and Joe who made the food service/bar aspect of our wedding reception perfect. In addition to the beach wedding itself, our room was perfect, the pool and staff there were incredible, and the amenities and activities were plentiful. We love Postcard Inn and highly recommend it for a visit...and if you are looking for an amazing place to be married, this is definitely it!