Posey Floral and Event Design Reviews

18 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Posey Floral and Event Design

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    INCREDIBLE! I wish I could share the amazing pictures of our wedding and how Bonni and Madeleine are true artists. My husband and I had to find a florist last minute and Posey did more than accommodate us - they were sympathetic with our situation, worked within our budget and surprised us with the breathtaking designs on our big day. I truly cannot thank Bonni and Madeleine enough for saving our wedding day. Their work is incredible and you can absolutely not go wrong with these girls - they were definitely born to do this work!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Bonni and the wonderful team at Posey. They did the floral for my May 14th wedding, and honestly, the flowers were to absolutely die for! From our first consultation, Bonni went above and beyond to make sure my vision was executed, and she nailed it. Of COURSE it rained on the wedding day, so the team had to come up with something else, and the floral wall they built for me was SO special, our guests are still talking about it. My bouquet was gorgeous, I was sad I didn't get to spend more time with it, and honestly every detail from large florals to tiny things like a few blooms on a picture table was absolutely fabulous. Everything was executed perfectly, and we could just not have asked for more. Thank you, ladies, for being such a huge part of my special day!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't express how much my husband and I adored each and every floral touch and detail created by Posey at our recent April wedding at Barr Mansion in Austin. I found Posey after a lot of searches and comparing/contrasting various prices and floral businesses in Austin. Posey really met everything we wanted esthetically and price wise and so the choice to go with these talented gals was an easy one. I was planning our wedding out of state and so communication via phone and email was a must in my situation. Madeleine at Posey never disappointed; always prompt, professional, helpful, excited, and willing to work with the changes and updates I threw her way over the planning process. Keeping in mind how easy and seamless the planning went, I was sure that Posey would deliver a beautiful product come the wedding day, but little did I know, everything they set up and designed for our wedding would be beyond anything I could have expected. I was absolutely in love with each and every center piece, draped garland, lit candle, and every single part of their design for our special day. My absolute favorite was my bouquet which was beyond anything I could have pinned on Pinterest or described from my imagination. It was perfect. I am so incredibly grateful to Posey for making our wedding such a magical celebration filled with beauty, and joy!!

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • L

    Linda · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bonni Taylor and her team did an amazing job for my daughter's wedding. Not only were the flowers exactly what the bride asked for, they were beyond gorgeous! Every detail was perfect. Each arrangement was a work of art, colorful, fragrant, and glorious. Her professionalism and caring was so appreciated. She went above and beyond what was expected.

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and accommodating, Posey Floral did an amazing job with our bouquets and boutonnieres. The arrangements were simple and elegant, and my wife's bouquet is still gorgeous almost 2 weeks later.

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • A

    adam · Married on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Posey Floral and Event Design handled the floral arrangements for our wedding. Their team was amazing and knocked every aspect out of the park for us at a great price.

    They really shined on the details for our wedding and met our high maintenance expectations.

    Maddy specifically excels at understanding her clients and bringing forth the best of that vision. The chuppah (part of Jewish weddings - is a tapestry attached to the tops of four poles) was done in accordance with Jewish customs and was ornate. She really understood how to make it stand out without overdoing the design (which in our opinion is very difficult).

    One other thing we would like to point out is Posey's knowledge of floral combinations. They have such a unique understanding of what looks great and pairs well during the different seasons of the year.

    Flowers are a critical component of any wedding. Posey Floral and Event Design is definitely our recommendation for your big day and we could not have been happier with the job they did.

    Thanks Maddy for having a huge hand in our special day!

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • A

    Aleasha · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Posey knocked it out of the park for my wedding and within a great budget. I showed them a few photos and explained the types of flowers I liked and with that little information they nailed it. They were able to create some original looking arrangements and the creativity was appreciated and acknowledged by many guests! They have a great eye, are extremely flexible (my order and needs changed multiple times) and are very sweet and accommodating to work with. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/20/2015
  • N

    Norma · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Posey Florist did an outstanding job for my daughter's wedding. Bonni is great to work with in every way. She listened to what we wanted, welcomed changes, understood the importance of details, was very knowledgeable, friendly and easy to work with. Above all, she knew what my daughter's vision was and executed it with perfection. Thank you Bonni for a job well done--all of the flowers were gorgeous!

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • D

    Dianne · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love these ladies! Their work is gorgeous and they are sweet and passionate about what they do.

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • A

    Abby · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bonni and Madeleine are AMAZING. They are officially the best in the biz.
    We had the most beautiful flowers at our wedding, and they really took the time to "get" our style and make sure our wedding reflected US. We had some non-traditional requests - (we wanted antlers on the tables, candles (At a venue where candles aren't allowed) etc), and we needed help corralling our thoughts. Bonni and Madeleine didn't blink twice, and people are still raving about how amazing everything looked.
    Amazing side bonus: Bonni and Madeleine made me a miniature version of my bouquet the day before the wedding as a "Remembrance Bouquet" for me to take to the cemetery to honor my mom, who couldn't be there in person. It was one of the most special moments of my day.
    BOOK. THEM. NOW.

    Sent on 02/05/2015
  • User3342348 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bonni and Madeline at Posey are Fantastic! They were so helpful during the planning process. They listened to my ideas and then used thier knowledge and expertise to add details making my dream come to life. During the planning they also made suggestions on flowers and reuse of arrangements from Church to the reception which saved $$$. I loved all the flowers and cannot tell you the number of comments we had about the floral arrangements..
    Both Bonni and Madeline were helpful and flexible and they were so speedy at responding to any of my emails with questions or comments I had throughout the wedding process! We are so happy with everything they did for our wedding. We highly recommend them

    Sent on 04/27/2014
  • C

    Candace · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You've never seen bouquets more beautiful! Seriously, they are amazing to work with...my bouquet and all of the flowers at the wedding were more beautiful than I could have ever dreamed! Thanks, Posey! Y'all are amazing!

    Sent on 05/16/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Madeleine at Posey Floral and Event Design created stunning arrangements and bouquets for our wedding. We met just once before the wedding and I shared with her a few photos of flowers that I liked and some inspiration photos I was using to develop the vision for our wedding. She captured it perfectly and when I saw that flowers for the first time they took my breath away. In addition, Madeleine was sweet, professional and flexible when I wanted to make a few last minute changes. I highly recommend Posey Floral and Event Design!

    Sent on 11/10/2012
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am crazy about the girls at Posey, the were my absolute favorite vendors to work with during the wedding planning, and they were my only vendors to not make a single mistake! They are creative, talented, and affordable. They are flexible and understanding and will go above and beyond to meet your needs and make you happy. I was never worried for a single moment with my decision to use them as my florists and want them to continue to thrive in their business-hire them today!

    Sent on 06/15/2012
  • Kirsten

    Kirsten · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we found her! Madeleine is amazing! So helpful, great ideas & very flexible with all of our changes we made throughout the wedding planning year! Everything she did exceeded our expectations! Loved it!

    Sent on 05/25/2012
  • W

    Wesley · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bonni and Madeline at Posey are incredible! You can tell these girls really love what they do and they are GREAT at it! They were able to execute our vision perfectly and all of our flowers and arrangements at the wedding were GORGEOUS! I loved my bridal bouquet in addition to ALL of the attendants flowers as well. Both Bonni and Madeline were SO helpful and sweet and they were so speedy at responding to any of my emails with questions or comments I had throughout the wedding process! We are so happy with everything they did for our wedding and we cannot recommend them enough!!!

    Sent on 02/04/2012
  • A

    Abby · Married on 02/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Posey Floral and Event Design was a pleasure to work with from start to finish, and the flowers made my Valentine's wedding. As a bride, there are so many visual directions to go. My "vision board" had bouquets as traditional as Diana's and some as modern as twigs. I was getting overwhelmed. But my first meeting with Maddy left me wondering why I worried. She took all of the beautiful, disparate parts of my vision and turned them into something beautiful.

    After that first meeting, I didn't have to do anything flowers-wise. Posey handled it all. On my wedding day, I was greeted by 7 beautiful bridesmaid bouquets and a GORGEOUS wedding bouquet - all beyond my wildest dreams. Maddy elegantly handled set up and let me enjoy my day.

    The bouquets were really a revelation. Some of my favorite photos from the wedding are "bouquet portraits." Whatever your wedding style, you can trust Maddy and Bonnie to stay true to your vision, and realize it in the most beautiful way.

    Sent on 06/09/2010
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/29/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding planner recommended we work with Posey and boy am I glad we did! I showed the ladies at Posey photos of bouquets I liked and we discussed my favorite blooms, but I gave them free reign to get creative with the flowers. They had some really creative suggestions and came up with a lot of great cost saving ideas to help us stay within our budget. The flowers looked amazing! We received a number of compliments from our guests and I couldn't have been happier with how they turned out. The day of the event, Posey was happy to drop off our bouquets/boutonieres at an alternate location (in addition to setting up the wedding/reception) since we were doing first glance photos before the wedding. I would definitely recommend this vendor!

    Sent on 11/19/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review