Portraits by Angelo Reviews

28 | New Bern, NC
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Portraits by Angelo

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

28

4 User photos

Portraits by Angelo 1
Portraits by Angelo 2
Portraits by Angelo 3
Portraits by Angelo 4
Order by:
  • Erica

    Erica Rouse · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Brandy are fantastic!

    John did our engagement photos and then John and Brandy did our wedding photos. John spent hours with us in the heat of summer getting a ton of great pictures! He made us comfortable and it was a lot of fun! We got our pictures back quickly and they are fantastic! On our wedding day John and Brandy spent most of the day/night with us getting a TON of AMAZING pictures! It poured down rain and was windy, but we still got amazing pictures inside and outside! They captured all of the pictures I asked them to, and so many more! John and Brandy were so fun, reliable and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend them for your wedding/event/ any photo needs!!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Brandy made this process so easy for us. We never worried if they were getting the “important” pictures and they never failed to be there when I wanted a picture with a special person. I can’t wait to see the pictures ! Thank you both again so much!

    Sent on 04/15/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and his wife were an amazing duo! They got all the best shots and helped us figure out which pictures to take. They also captured the magic of the reception as well as the fun of dancing. Would HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • E

    Ebony · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, I love John and Brandy.

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Brandy captured both my bridal portraits and my ceremony and reception. Not to mention they traveled all the way from New Bern, NC to Asheville, NC for the big day. They came recommended to us by a family friend and they are both a treasure. John and Brandy met with me before my bridal portraits and before my wedding to discuss ideas and to plan out how the actual day would go. We got married in a historic church in Asheville, the Basilica of St. Lawrence, which came with quite a few rules about photography. They were both so professional that they called our church ahead of time to discuss with the wedding coordinator what was and was not allowed. I love that they took initiative and helped us out in that regard. We also had a time limit on our photography after the wedding, and they were still able to capture all of the family portraits that are now so dear to us of all of our relatives. I think the biggest thing to know as a future bride is that this couple is not only creative and thoughtful with their shots, but they have an innate ability to help you relax in front of the camera. This is a HUGE bonus if you want natural, elegant, timeless, and beautiful shots. They truly helped both me, my husband, our family, and our guests just enjoy the day and that shows up effortlessly in all of our amazing photographs, which we absolutely cherish.

    Portraits by Angelo 5
    Portraits by Angelo 6
    Portraits by Angelo 7
    Portraits by Angelo 8
    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved John and Brandy! Our pictures are absolutely gorgeous. They captured the touching moments of our wedding, as well as the silly ones. They took pictures of everything we requested and more that we didn't even think of. We highly recommend them for your wedding as well!

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • A

    Allie · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were beyond blessed to have Portraits by Angelo photograph not only our engagement photos, but our wedding as well. The pictures turned out better than I could have ever imagined. John and his wife Brandy are such a sweet and talented couple. They definitely went above and beyond all that they said they would deliver. So pleased with their work!

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Portraits by Angelo for our engagement session as well as our wedding photography. The photos were very beautiful and I am so impressed with how they turned out! These photos are something that I look forward to looking at year after year, and remembering every moment that they captured! Portraits by Angelo were very responsive to each email or call that I made, and were more than happy to adapt to last minute changes. John and Brandy were extremely friendly and our guests continue to comment on how lovely they were to not only use, but to our guests as well. I will definitely be using them again in the future!

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used them for our engagement and wedding portraits, and I cannot be more happy with the result of both. They went above and beyond and made my special day even more special. I got over 800 pictures of my wedding and they are all amazing. I have no complaints on the service they provided. They were helpful in anything we asked of them and were very professional. They captured every moment, they took all the pictures that I requested plus many many more. I am more than satisfied with the outcome of hiring Portraits by Angelo as my wedding photographer.

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • B

    Braxton · Married on 09/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for your photography needs! John and his wife were the best to work with.. Extremely attentive to all of our needs and the images we received were amazing! I would recommend them for any and all functions.

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used John and Brandy three times before. Once for my senior pictures back in 2008, my engagement pictures and most importantly my wedding! They are fantastic people and take pride in their work. Every single time they have went above and beyond to provide the best pictures possible and they have never disappointed. The pictures came out beyond amazing and they captured every important moment!! There is no one else that I would recommend for photography!! Thank you John and Brandy for helping make our wedding the best day ever!!!

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • P

    Paige · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Angelo's are absolutely amazing at what they do! They are such great people and super easy to work with. It was a honor having photographers of such great quality to photograph our wedding. The photos we received were of AMAZING quality and captured some of the moments (people mingling, before the ceremony, appetizers, etc) that we as the bride and groom missed. We will definitely be recommending John and Brandy to all our "photo-needing" buddies! Go ahead, book them! You will, without a doubt, be blown away!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Portraits by Angelo did an Awesome job on our Morehead City Wedding!!! We Loved their attention to detail and the pictures were Amazing!! Thanks for a lifetime of memories!! Van and Amanda Starling

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • User5640861 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Brandy were wonderful to work with! While many of my friends have only received 500-600 pictures from their wedding day, we received close to 900. While all of the shots were good, some of the portraits absolutely blew us away! Also, John and Brandy photographed my bridal portraits, and those came out stunning as well. None of our guests complained about John or Brandy - they were professional at all times. John was very proactive when it came to getting random shots (i.e. the wedding bands, programs, guests), and whenever we asked if he could get a specific shot, he had already taken it. My now husband HATES being photographed, but he loved working with John and Brandy. We would absolutely recommend them and will use them again in the future.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • User6057398 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to John by our DJs, BTA Entertainment. John and Brandy are great to work with. We gave them a few ideas of what we wanted and then we let them tell our story. The pictures are beautiful. They're eyes to detail is wonderful, not only of us, but our family and friends around us. Small details that I would have never thought about, smiles and reactions from our guests. And the turn around time was very fast. Thank you for capturing our special day. We would highly recommend Portraits any Angelo.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • T

    Tyffani · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so pleased with our photography from Portraits by Angelo. When looking into planning my wedding photography was very important to me. I researched at least 30 different people. I started out by emailing back and forth, had a few phone calls etc. I had heard about John through a mutual friend that was a bridesmaid in one of the weddings that he photographed. I looked online into his website and liked his photos. We drove down to meet John at a coffee shop in New Bern where he bought several books for us to look through. John was easy to talk with and told us that his wife Brandy also works with him. Photography is expensive but John was reasonable and in our budget. We loved our engagement photos, my bridal, and our wedding photos. Having John and Brandy both there throughout the day of the wedding was amazing. John photographed my husband and his groomsmen while Brandy stayed with myself and my bridesmaids. We have over 700 photos and we are in love with them! I just recently posted them for friends and family to see and you wouldn't believe the compliments that we have received. The pictures are absolutely beautiful. I strongly recommend John and Brandy for any couple.

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Brandy are AMAZING! They did our engagement pictures, my bridals, and our wedding. I could not be more happy with how ALL of our pictures turned out. They were always quick to respond to any questions I had and they always made sure I was happy with everything. They also were very fast with getting the pictures edited and back to me. I have had SO many compliments on all of our pictures. I am so glad that I chose Portraits by Angelo to capture all of my special moments. I would and have recommended them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • User4443029 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I give honest feedback and honestly Angelo did an incredible job photographing our wedding. He got amazing shots, he listened to what we asked for and didn't mind last minute requests. He made everyone feel comfortable and was brilliant at getting a bunch if candid shots that nobody remembers seeing him taking -in other words he could capture the moment without rushing into the middle of it and interrupting with a camera. He was pleasant and professional, and most important he took stunning pictures. He is good at giving direction if you don't know how you want to pose. He is also open to suggestion if there is a shot you would like. Great photographer- we couldn't have asked for better. He worked with our budget and gave us exactly what we asked for. The cost was very reasonable. He was hired to shoot only partway through the reception and he came up and let us know when he was scheduled to be leaving so we'd be aware that there was no professional photography past that point. I am pretty sure if we had asked him to stay and keep shooting at that point he would have done it no questions asked and worked out the cost later with us. He even went to two locations for us so I could have photos of myself and the bridesmaids before we went to the venue which I threw out kind of last minute and he rolled with it. And he gives you a fast turnaround on getting your pictures afterwards!

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • J

    Jane · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Angelo did our engagement photos. He was very easy to work with and patient. Neither of us were used to getting our photos taken and didn't really know what looked good so we appreciated him taking the time to help us with different poses and locations. We had a great time together and he made us feel very comfortable. The photos turned out awesome. We used our engagement photos by placing one on each of the tables at the wedding. Our guests enjoyed seeing all the different images!
    John & Brandy Angelo did our wedding photos. They captured all the details and effort we had put into the venue. We have awesome photos of us getting ready with our loved ones; the ceremony; and the reception. The photos really protray the emotions felt. They took the time to get family photos as well. I am so pleased that we were able to have John & Brandy as our photographers, they did a great job!
    We had guests with children that also had cameras. They were so kind and sweet in talking to the children and giving them tips on taking a great photo - the family has developed their photos and they had some very special images! I have received a lot of compliments on the Angelos from my guests!
    Prior to the wedding, they were excellent with their communication. I could send them a quick e-mail, text or call, and they would respond. They are very knowledgable about weddings.

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely thrilled with the pictures taken by John! He exceeded our expectations! I highly recommend Portraits by Angelo.

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Brandy were awesome! They captured every moment of our wedding day. They also did our engagement session and my bridal portraits. I couldn't ask for better photographers, and I am truly grateful to them both for making our day so special!

    Sent on 06/28/2014
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Brandy are awesome! They provided quick responses whenever I contacted them and were always friendly and professional. We had no idea what to do for engagement pictures and John was super helpful and laid back which made us relax and the pictures turn out great. Our wedding pictures are amazing and I can't wait to see our album. I have no idea how I'm going to pick just 60, they're all my favorite! They were both able to catch pictures from every angle without being in your way. I'm so happy we chose them to photograph our special day, they captured every moment and I can now relive that day over and over!

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • J

    Jason · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional around every turn. Tons of photos taken from every different angle possible. Will use again whenever possible.

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandy and John are FANTASTIC. We had so many wonderful pictures to choose from that we had a hard time narrowing them down for our album. Portraits by Angelo will work with you and your needs. They are definitely our new family photographers and we want them to capture all of the rest of our special events in our lives. I can't say enough wonderful things about them!

    Sent on 01/12/2011
  • B

    Becky · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandy and John did a wonderful job on my bridal portraits and wedding photos. They did everything I requested and were very easy to work with. Thank you for helping to make my Wedding Day memorable!

    Sent on 01/27/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review