Portland Spirit Cruises & Events Reviews

8 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Portland Spirit Cruises & Events

Recommended by 93%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

5 User photos

Portland Spirit Cruises & Events 1
Portland Spirit Cruises & Events 2
Portland Spirit Cruises & Events 3
Portland Spirit Cruises & Events 4
Portland Spirit Cruises & Events 5
Sort by:
  • Krista

    Krista Hubbard · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue and Staff Ever!!

    We had an absolute perfect wedding and everything was so incredible! We can’t thank The Portland Spirit enough for all they did to help put this together for us! We just got married this Saturday August 17th and we already love reliving our memories and can’t wait to go on a cruise again one of these days! Our ceremony was on the top deck and dinner and dancing on the middle deck and everything was gorgeous!!! Beautiful clean boat and great view of the Waterfront!

    Far and above our expectations to use the Portland Spirit. The whole staff was so nice, efficient and helpful to all of our guests. The food was delicious and all of the coordination was amazing. You will be so thankful if you use the Portland Spirit because the staff on the boat made this event seamless! And the captain was our officiant and he is amazing!! What a wonderful memory with him and he even let us drive the boat when we went up to sign our license!

    All of our guest kept telling us this was the most fun wedding they have been to and how cool it was to be on a cruise! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND using The Portland Spirit!! They are so inclusive so the money goes to so many things and you will get an amazing staff to help you.

    Sent on 08/19/2019
    Portland Spirit Cruises & Events 6
    Portland Spirit Cruises & Events 7
    Portland Spirit Cruises & Events 8
    Portland Spirit Cruises & Events 9
    Portland Spirit Cruises & Events 10
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely wonderful wedding experience with the Columbia Gorge Sternwheeler. The event coordinator and crew went truly above and beyond to give us an incredible day. I really can not say enough good things about them. Plus, the scenery and food were great! I don’t have any scenery pics on my phone but if you know the Columbia Gorge, you can imagine!

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What started as a family meet and greet, was easily transformed into a wedding with the help of Morgan. She explained the whole process and we set out easily creating a beautiful and intimate setting on the Sternwheeler. The captain was perfect, just as you would picture a boat captain. The food was very good. The table linens and chair sashes made the perfect addition. The crew was fantastic, very accomodating and very professional. We will remember our trip always and plan to make it a yearly adventure. You can't beat heading east or west on the Columbia.

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding on the Columbia Gorge Sternwheeler. It was the intimate package which included the dinner buffet cruise. Morgan was so helpful and accommodating. Anytime we had a question by phone or email she responded in a timely manner. The wedding was magical and everyone had the best time. Our ceremony was officiated by the captain, and we got to drive the boat after signing our marriage license. The staff was so awesome, and the food was incredible. They even had options for our gluten intolerant attendees - including myself. I have family and friends that are still raving about the event over a month later. We are considering making the dinner cruise an annual tradition for our anniversary. If you're wanting to plan a small and simple wedding, my husband and I highly recommend you look into the Columbia Gorge Sternwheeler.
    For the intimate package we paid $1200 for the first 15 people (which includes the bride and groom) and an additional $62 per person up to 40 people total. 3 people ended up not showing at the very last minute. Prices may be up slightly from when we paid our deposit, but sooooo worth it!

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • L

    lau · Married on 04/04/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    loved the cruise. don't be late or all prep is gone. ceremony felt rushed.

    Sent on 04/11/2017
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 09/02/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We cruised on the Sternwheeler for our wedding reception, it couldn't have been more fun or more beautiful. Everyone on board was awesome and accommodating, and our guests had a blast. We defiantly had a wedding no one will forget. The one thing to watch if you are a DIY bride or have a very involved reception set up, is that they won't let you on the boat very early to set up.

    Sent on 09/09/2012
  • User4014087 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    All the guests LOVED being on the cruise and seeing the sites of Portland. Both in and out of town guests enjoyed this experience. Food is good but not amazing. Everyone seemed happy with their meals though. The musical experience is campy but endearing. Our only complaint was that the A/C was blasting and it was too cold. Bring a light sweater/jacket! If you're looking for a non-traditional rehearsal dinner, then this is a great choice!!

    Sent on 09/26/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review