Skip to main content
Weddings

Portillo Productions Reviews

Portillo Productions

Portillo Productions

Lakewood, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 96 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
96 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

96
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea B. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my entire wedding!

    Okay let me tell you DJ Vince was the highlight of the party! We had been to a few weddings where dancing was not that big of a deal, and that is NOT what we wanted at ours. So when we found DJ Vince through a friend who had also used him at several events we did not realize how much of an impact he would make on our day! He gives you a questionnaire to fill out so he can get the vibe and details of what you are looking for, then you have another meeting to go over it in detail. I basically told him we wanted it to feel like a 90s prom or club, I wanted to be in the Save The Last Dance movie basically haha and when I tell you he delivered....HE FREAKING DELIVERED!! Our wedding started early at like 2pm - so we started dancing by 5 and people did not get off the dancefloor until the very last song! He playing banger after banger and so many people told us that our wedding was the most fun they had ever been to mainly because of the music! Not to mention, my best friends sang our first dance song and since Vince is also a musician he knew exactly what we needed to make their performance happen smoothly and sound great!

    I cannot say more good things about Portillo Productions! Thank you Vince, and if you want a fun freaking wedding reception hire him!
  • Madison
    Madison M. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!!!

    Vince was an amazing DJ! He kept the party going all night! He is amazing to work with and I would definitely reccomend him for any wedding or event! He is very personable and wants to make your day as great as possible. Vince met with us before the wedding to go over all the songs we chose and the flow of the day! We talked in detail about which parts of the songs would be best for the moments we chose (aise songs, recessional etc.) He also helped our officiant and gave him tips since it was his first time officiating a wedding. The songs he chose for the reception were perfect for our vibe and all the guests had a great time dancing! Overall, Vince went above and beyond and helped make our day perfect!
  • K
    Katelyn Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best - you will not be disappointed!

    Highly recommend using Vince for any occasion! Vince was our DJ at our wedding in July of this year and he absolutely killed it. He was able to keep people on the dance floor all night long, while ensuring us (bride & groom) were the main focus. Vince was very professional throughout the entire process and did everything we asked of him without hesitation. All of the chosen music was perfect and his mixes were seamless! We knew we couldn’t have asked for anyone better for our day, but that was confirmed when we received many compliments from guests!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tara B. Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved working with Vince!

    We had to make several changes due to Covid-19 and Vince was very flexible and accommodating. He took the time to understand what kind of music we liked and our vision for the wedding. He was a fantastic emcee that got our guests excited and dancing.
  • B
    Brittney Sent on 10/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was referred to Vince by friends who were actually in the wedding party.
    After booking Vince for the wedding, we were given a questionnaire, and then he set up a time shortly before the wedding to go over details and exactly what we were looking for. He provided music before/during the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. This included 3 different areas to set up in the same venue. He also provided mics for the ceremony, as the ones the venue had are not the best quality.
    Vince was my favorite vendor to work with on the wedding day, because really, I didn't work with him at all. I didn't even meet him until about half way through the wedding. I explained to him that he was the only one not asking me questions, and he simply replied "That's because I'm doing my job". The caterers and videographers were super annoying asking me questions during pictures before the ceremony. There were just as many details for Vince setting up, but again he was very professional and didn't 'bother' me with questions.
    He was very accommodating and supportive of our music choices. He was able to interpret our music selections. For some sections of the questionnaire, we literally just wrote down vague music genres, and he understood what we wanted.
    He was also a great MC! He definitely kept the party going, lighthearted and fun. Most importantly, he helped control our rowdy bunch of friends and family. (Following directions is hard for our people, especially when alcohol is involved.)
    Everything ran super smoothly, from our untraditional music choices for the ceremony, to the non-stop dancing at the reception. I can not say enough positive things about Vince!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 09/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vince did an amazing job at our wedding last weekend. He had great charisma and connection with the guests and kept people dancing all night long. Thank you again!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 09/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vince is everything in a DJ you need to make your party great! He has endless songs from all genres, equipment for multiple locations and he is a mastermind when it comes to mixing music. If you have a chance to include Vince in your event, don't pass it up!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I hired Vince for our wedding ceremony and reception in May. He was very easy to work with, flexible, and trustworthy! He communicated with my venue and other vendors to make sure everything ran smoothly and was coordinated. All my guests had a wonderful time and enjoyed the music. I would definitely recommend him for any events!!
  • R
    Robert Sent on 09/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vince was simply the best. It's hard to even find a place to begin with how great he was. He took time to chat with us before the wedding and plan out the kinds of playlists we'd love. He was extremely good at feeling out the crowd during the event and making sure people were up and dancing. I can't even tell you how many people came up to us at the end and told us how much they loved the DJ. I'd say that's a win!

    On top of all that, he helped with the flow. We were a little cramped for time with sunset and he made sure we got all of the pictures we needed before the sun went down and the photographers had to leave. Way above and beyond what was required of him.

    Vince did our ceremony, cocktail hour, and our reception and he was great for everything. It was over 8 hours of work and he used all of his own equipment. We can't recommend him enough!
  • M
    Mike Sent on 12/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hired Vince for our wedding and was not disappointed, even the caterer commented on how professional he was. He was able to keep the dance floor going all night.
  • N
    Nancy Sent on 01/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely love DJ Vince! I am really glad that my husband and I chose him as our DJ for our wedding. He was very flexible and was a great communicator. I really like the fact that he sent us a detailed questionnaire about what kind of music to play and what kind of role he will play in our wedding. He communicated with us frequently and was even able to adapt to last minute changes. He brings his own equipment and sets up early. He did everything at our wedding: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, and Reception. He played great music and kept us dancing all night long until the end of our reception! I recommend him to any wedding that would like to have great communication, flexibility, and a great time!
  • E
    Erica Sent on 12/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vince was awesome! We are so happy to have hired him as our wedding reception DJ and live cocktail hour musician. Our wedding was 2 months ago and I still have people talking about what a great wedding it was and how much they loved the music. Vince played the music we asked him to and was great at knowing what kind of music to play for the generation that was on the dance floor at any given time. The dance floor was packed until the very end of the reception with people dancing!! Vince was also very responsive and great at accommodating my husband and I when we needed to talk with him. He was happy to meet us anywhere to meet and talk at anytime we needed him. He is a must hire for any wedding or event!!
  • A
    Audrey Sent on 11/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All I can say is, WOW! Vince at Portillo Productions completely surpassed our expectations. His communication was always on point and he really took the time to get to know us and our music preferences. He truly went above and beyond....his services were just simply amazing and we cant thank him enough for helping create wonderful memories on our wedding day. Portillo Productions will definitely be our go-to for future events!
  • K
    Kathleen Sent on 10/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I know Vince through a good friend and he DJ'd her wedding and was amazing so I knew from the second I got engaged I wanted to use his services for my wedding. He was unfortunately already booked on my wedding day so he set me up with another trusted DJ that works with his company DJ Nelson. My hubby and I met him before the wedding at the Five Crowns (where we had our ceremony and wedding reception) he was friendly, personable, knowledgable, organized and accommodating and willing to do anything to make sure our special day turned out exactly how we wanted it too. Day of the wedding Nelson played all the music we love, he was there early, got the crowd dancing and having a great time and helped run the party so the wedding was a total success. I am so happy with how everything turned out. Portillo Productions will take care of you and not break the bank. Thanks Vince and thank you DJ Nelson Love Katie and James Day : )
  • J
    John Sent on 09/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My Wife and I chose Portillo Productions as our Wedding DJ and Photo booth vendor. First and foremost, Vince and Heather are a dynamic duo and an absolute joy to work with. Long before the big day, Vince provided the most comprehensive music selection questionaire I could've imagined, which helped guide the flow of music throughout the big day. The event flowed smoothly and Vince completely crushed it on the boards. Heather and her photobooth setup, with the bounty of props and beautiful golden backdrop, not to mention the polaroid printouts that made up our scrap book and provided our party guests with party favors, was an absolute smash hit and had all of our guests gushing over the whole experience. In all, my Wife and I feel blessed to work with such lovely people and top-notch professionals. We would wholeheartedly endorse Vince and Heather for any wedding/party/social event that you want to turn into beautiful memories to savor for a lifetime.

    Much Love,
    Lisa & John
  • D
    Debbie Sent on 07/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Portillo Productions provide us with a photo booth for our 40th high school reunion. From the very beginning when I contacted Vince for information to the very end of the night of our event, the service was extraordinary. Vince is very helpful and informative through the whole process. The guy working the photo booth, Anthem was fantastic. He was funny and put people at ease. I am still receiving compliments about the choice of photo booth companies. In addition, everyone loved the photos. So, if you have an event coming up I recommend you get a photo booth from Portillo Productions
  • D
    Debra Sent on 08/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vince was thorough, friendly and very accommodating, and our guests loved him too!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vince at Portillo Productions did such a great job! We hired him to do our ceremony music, cocktail hour and of course reception. His company also manages the photo booth, which made the coordination of the event extra easy! Vince met with us several times before our the wedding so we could plan all the details of our big day. He was very flexible in finding times to meet and was happy to meet as often as I felt like we needed to. Vince was so great in understanding the type of music we wanted and the type of atmosphere we were trying to create. I supplied a handful of songs that I definitely wanted played at our wedding and he was so receptive. Vince is funny, but not over the top. He was perfect at keeping the crowd interested and the dancing went on ALL night long! We were having so much fun at our reception we ended up extending our party and Vince was more than happy to stay the extra hour. Vince did more than we could have ever expected. It is so easy and very thoughtful to work with. I highly recommend him if you want to make your wedding the best night and the most FUN night of your life!
  • C
    Chau Sent on 11/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome music and all the guests at my wedding had a wonderful time! Everyone loved the music as well as the photo booth that Amthem provided beautiful pictures! I had an amazing experience with DJ Vince and Amthem and would used them both again for another event!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 11/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Vince exceeded all of our expectations! Our wedding was so smooth because of his organization, ability to MC & keep the night moving, awesome music selection, photobooth, and professional flare! We trusted him completely! As a bride, he gave me peace of mind and I was able to enjoy my big day!
  • T
    Tim Sent on 10/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vince is a class act! Professional, courteous, and competent.
  • M
    Meghan Sent on 07/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vince is an amazing DJ. He was extremely flexible with us when we needed to extend our reception time. He kept the party going and people on the dance floor!

    We will definitely use him for our next party!
  • K
    Kalyn Sent on 07/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vince is a wonderful dj. Very responsive and great detail. He was involved but not too involved/cheesy. He helped make our special day the best day ever.
  • C
    Chris Sent on 05/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Vince to DJ our wedding and we couldn't be any happier with our choice. Our friends and family agreed too. He was fantastic. Our night really was perfect and Vince had quite a bit to do with that. He was really easy to work with and he was so much fun to have around. I will never have to get married again but I can tell you that if ever I need a DJ again this will be the man I reach out to. Thanks Vince!!!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 05/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vince was absolutely amazing! He played everything we requested and the dance floor was never empty the whole reception! Everyone is still talking about what a great party we put on and we couldn't have done it without his help!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message