Port Gamble Weddings Reviews

37 | Port Gamble, WA
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Port Gamble Weddings

Recommended by 97%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Port Gamble Weddings 1
Port Gamble Weddings 2
Port Gamble Weddings 3
Sort by:
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Carreon · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests loved this venue

    I don't know what else to say other than AMAZING. Gorgeous view of the water, great staff to work with, and always answered any questions I had quickly. Very professional and helpful with everything. There's a reason why this venue books out so far in advance!!

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • Maria

    Maria · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for a beautiful day!

    I got married in St. Paul's church two months ago (to the day!) and I LOVED it! The church is so classic and beautiful, you hardly need decor. The staff is helpful and available for questions throughout the planning process. They provide a vendor list that they've worked with, which makes the rest of the hiring much more simple. The pavilion is a perfect place for a reception and if you have the luck of also getting the tent it extra fabulous! When my husband and I were looking for venues, we were originally looking in Seattle because that's where we live. But Port Gamble charmed us and felt just right. We had family and friends coming from all over the country so they got to experience the true magic of the PNW! I'm so happy with our wedding day and the beauty, charm, and kindness of Port Gamble and the events crew was such a huge part. Thank you!!

    Sent on 06/06/2019

    Port Gamble Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review Maria! We enjoyed working with you and Jordan for your special day in Port Gamble. We are so glad you had a great experience. We hope to see you two hanging around in Port Gamble soon!

    All the best,
    Port Gamble Weddings & Events Team
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at the Pavilion in Port Gamble in the grass overlooking the water. It was absolutely gorgeous. This venue goes the extra mile to make sure your wedding is everything you want. They’re very professional and have great ideas if you need help.

    Sent on 08/04/2018
    Port Gamble Weddings 4
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with the Port Gamble team! Not to mention it's a stunning wedding venue! We did most of our wedding planning from across the US, and the entire team was amazing to work with, very responsive, and totally understanding of our unique long-distance situation. We worked mostly with Eric, including 2 venue walk-throughs, who was always so accommodating and friendly. He also is very responsive via email! Our wedding day went off without a hitch, due in part to Port Gamble staff being nearby or on-site all day and helping us plan an amazing event. If you're thinking about getting married in Port Gamble, we highly recommend it!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue. So whimsical and enchanting. Don't hesitate to communicate with the venue coordinators, they are amazing!

    Sent on 08/19/2018

    Port Gamble Weddings's reply:

    Hi Elizabeth!
    Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so happy to know you had such a memorable day. Your comments are the reason we love what we do.

    Kindly,
    Port Gamble Weddings & Events Team
  • C

    Christy · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue! Everyone we worked with was helpful and went out of their way to make our day great. Our wedding was beautiful and all our guests loved the venue. The combination of the old timey church and beautiful waterfront is truly unique and we definitely recommend this venue!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • E

    E · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how wonderful this venue is. There is an indoor pavilion with French doors, lovely outside lawn ad gardens, and a beautiful 40 x 70 reception tent. We used them all! Eric and Elizabeth were wonderful to work with and the wedding exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would give Port Gamble Weddings and Eric TEN stars if I could. We had a whole list of venues we needed to check out when I flew into the area for a wedding planning visit. We went to Port Gamble first, and stopped there - we didn't look at a single other one. The Hood Canal Vista Pavilion was perfect. It allowed for outdoor weddings with an indoor option available in case of rain (which it did of course). Eric, Pete, and Stephanie are all incredibly helpful and responsive. Eric even walked around to different spots to send me photos of the beachy areas in Port Gamble once I had left. Planning a wedding from out of state is incredibly hard and these guys made it so easy, which I really appreciate. The ground are beautiful and all of my out of state guests loved it here. Best yet, it was the least inexpensive venue on our list and allowed us the vendor flexibility (read, pizza truck catering) that we wanted.

    Sent on 07/01/2018

    Port Gamble Weddings's reply:

    Dear Jordan,
    Thank you so much for the kind words! Everything you said in your review is why we do things the way we do. We want to make it as easy as possible for our Brides & Grooms. The team here loves to know our work pays off and we are so happy for you guys!

    Kindly,
    Port Gamble Weddings & Events Team
  • C

    Caileigh · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From my very first meeting with Stephanie, to my wedding day with Eric as our event coordinator, everything went so smoothly with Port Gamble. Planning and coordinating truly was a breeze. Everything involving Port Gamble's staff was professional, and their experience with event planning really shows when they have an answer to all of your questions.
    The church is so beautiful, and the Hood Canal Vista Pavilion has the perfect set up for any kind of weather, and an incredible view to go with your plans.
    I was married on 2/18/18, and I had hoped for a snowy day from the day we booked Port Gamble. I was incredibly lucky to have not only snow, but also have the weather clear up in the afternoon. I couldn't be happier with my choice to go with Port Gamble Weddings, and I highly recommend it to anyone getting married!
    Thank you Pete, Eric and Stephanie!

    Sent on 03/04/2018
    Port Gamble Weddings 5

    Port Gamble Weddings's reply:

    Caileigh, thank you so much for such a glowing review! It was an absolute pleasure working with you, and we're honored that you chose Port Gamble for your wedding day. We wish you and Daniel the best!
    -Stephanie, Pete, & Eric
  • J

    J · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on 11/18/17 and this was the perfect venue! We lucked out with the weather so no one got wet moving from the chapel after the ceremony to the pavilion. The chapel was perfect and the pavilion was the perfect spot to hold the reception. Eric and his team were very responsive and helped with lots of extra details. Thank you to all the staff at Port Gamble weddings for making our day such a success!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
    Port Gamble Weddings 6

    Port Gamble Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words and great review of Port Gamble Weddings and Events!!! We love our jobs and helping great couples like you to have their perfect wedding day! Congratulations on your wedding, it was fun!
  • E

    Ericka · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing venue! it is not only beautiful but the people are absolutely amazing! they are very quick to respond and are beyond helpful! I would recommend this beautiful venue to everyone! it was more then I could have dreamt of! I got married at the pavilion overlooking the sound and it was stunning!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • M

    Madalyn · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are thrilled that we chose to get married in Port Gamble! We got married in the Chapel and had our reception in the Pavilion. Our coordinator from Port Gamble, Stephanie, really went above and beyond for us. She was quick to respond to any of our questions leading up to our wedding and was willing to make our requests a possibility. Our wedding was stress free and so much fun! Port Gamble was by far the best choice for us!

    Sent on 04/30/2017
  • A

    Anastacia · Married on 03/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selecting a venue can be a nerve wracking process but not when working with Port Gamble. The team we worked with was incredibly sweet, professional and easy to work with. The venue was well maintained, easily accessible and absolutely stunning for our brunch reception. We were blessed with beautiful weather both the day we toured the venue and the day of our reception and let me tell you, that view is picturesque. We found our guest outside often snapping their own couple and family photos. You can't help but love the high ceilings, beams and gorgeous stone fireplace. This venue is beautiful on it's own but the right team takes a gorgeous venue and creates YOUR special setting. Love this place!

    Sent on 04/11/2017
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Port Gamble Weddings is an amazing vendor!! Our weddin on October 15 was just absolutely wonderful! Throughout the whole time staff was helpful and courteous! The wedding was beautiful regardless of the impending storm. The staff and the manager had prepared with a generator and tremendous amount of batteries and lights in the event we lost power due to the storm so we felt comfortable that no matter what we would have music, lights, food and the fireplace for a source of heat. We never lost power and everything went perfectly smooth but it was just brilliant that staff had thought of everything and was there for us.

    I recommend Port Gamble Weddings to anyone who is looking for a beautiful venue that would make planning a breeze and photography shots naturally gorgeous.

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • User4746799 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Port Gamble Weddings played a huge role in making our wedding day absolute perfect! Their staff made sure everything was ready the day of, and they were always available for questions or viewings leading up to the wedding day. They also set us up with a plan A, B, and C according to weather. This was one of a few locations that was able to do this because they have a lawn, and tent, and a building. Not to mention the location is breath taking a beautiful!

    Sent on 08/15/2016

    Port Gamble Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you had such a wonderful experience here in Port Gamble!
    Kindly,
    Port Gamble Staff
  • M

    megan · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with the Port Gamble Weddings staff made planning our destination wedding a breeze! They were so helpful and quick to respond to all of the questions/comments/concerns that come up with planning a wedding. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and went out of their way to make sure our special day went off without a hitch. Our wedding was the same day as the annual Port Gamble County Christmas Festival, and we were so impressed with how well the Port Gamble Weddings staff was able to balance coordinating their festivities and making sure we were taken care of at the same time. Many of our guests also complimented how beautiful the venue was, how it looked so clean and pristine, and how friendly the staff was to them. I would highly recommend this venue to any bride looking to have an intimate wedding at a beautiful and unique location.

    Sent on 12/26/2014
  • S

    SADIE · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently got married at Port Gamble's St. Paul's Church for our ceremony and had our reception at the Port Gamble hood canal vista pavilion. Let me just say that you will not find a more friendly and helpful venue team to work with. This gorgeous town will be a venue that not only you and your soon to be husband/wife will never forget, but also all of your guests will never forget how special Port Gamble is. The entire town is like out of a book, its just beautiful. With getting marriend in the fall, I can assure you that this venue is gorgeous at literally any time of the year. A huge shout out to Julie and Dionne for being so helpful and just making our wedding a day my husband and I will cherish forever!

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • M

    Matt & Taylor · Married on 11/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Port Gamble weddings and events was so willing to help and always replied in a timely manner! We had such a wonderful day!
    The venue was beyond beautiful!
    We did the planning ourselves and everything ran so smoothly because of how organized the staff was and that was seriously appreciated.
    Many compliments on how amazing everything turned out. Thank you again for your help in our perfect day! =)

    Sent on 01/16/2014
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on September 2013 in the charming town of Port Gamble with the ceremony at St. Paul's Church and reception at the Hood Canal Vista Pavilion. Julie, Pete and staff were helpful and responsive during the planning process and were accommodating the day of, going above and beyond to make our day as seamless as possible. Our guests gushed about the gorgeous location with the breathtaking view of the water and the cutest chapel there ever was. One of our favorite memories was ringing the church bell after the ceremony and hearing our loved ones cheer. We had such a wonderful day and a large part of that was due to the venue. If you are looking for a truly unique experience that is classy, gorgeous and charming then look no further than Port Gamble Weddings.

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • E

    Elspeth · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding in Port Gamble at St. Paul's church and our ceremony at the Pavilion were incredible and the staff that supported us throughout it all were excellent. Not only did they provide us with so many answers and bits of information throughout the planning process, they provided great support on the day of and really really wonderful support during the rehearsal and the ceremony itself - a special shout out to Pete for being so reliable, informative and helpful on our wedding weekend - he was the shining star of the whole weekend. In addition to the staff being excellent, the venues are just stunning and make for a lovely, lovely wedding.

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • Gabriele

    Gabriele · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Port Gamble Weddings was a joy to work with throughout the whole planning process! There were no last minute surprises or extra fees. Everything as discussed and expected. Timely, transparent and professional.

    The venue itself is quaint, gorgeous, Pacific Northwest, elegant, airy and just plain magical. At the initial visit, we decided instantly to get married at St. Paul's and have our reception at the Pavillion.

    Working with the team was amazing. Kelly was very helpful, super responsive and open to our needs. I love that Port Gamble partners with AA rentals and picks up all linens, dishes, glasses, flatware etc. the day before the wedding and sets everything up for the party. Including 4 high chairs for us!

    The final paperwork in April was very thorough and prompted us to think about all important details.
    The rehearsal the day before the wedding was well coordinated and guided by Pete from Port Gamble Weddings. He had a lot of good suggestions and in hindsight we are glad he took charge and gave us a lot of good tips and hints.

    The chapel and the pavillion offer a great soundsystem, which we used with our I-phone for ceremony and reception music.

    On wedding day, Pete and Kelly were at the chapel to queue and help and give hints. Queues were needed for the wedding party to time their walk down the aisle and for the music to be coordinated. I remember them being dressed very nice and being just as excited and happy as we were.

    Staff was also present throughout the ceremony throughout the evening without being intrusive. We didn't have many questions, but they were there when we needed them.

    All interactions throughout the whole process were marked by professionalism, flexibility, responsiveness and genuine kindness. Everybody we encountered was very personable and easy to get along with. No question was left unanswered and things were explained patiently and never rushed.

    Sent on 07/05/2013
  • Morgan

    Morgan · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about the amazing vendors at Port Gamble. They went above and beyond with our entire wedding and made the day completely stress free for my family and I. The people that we worked with from the coordinator to the setup team were so friendly and all around great people - exactly who you would want to be at your wedding. The grounds were beautiful, the flowers during summer were especially incredible!

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team to work with! They made our wedding day so special and accommodated us beautifully. My husband and I only have wonderful and special memories from our wedding day- thanks to the great Port Gamble team. The facility is gorgeous and well managed.

    Sent on 05/01/2013
  • User2587204 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome venue! So beautiful. I loved because it has so much to offer. This was my dream location for my wedding.

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • P

    Valarie · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about Port Gamble is charming. It's a historic town, founded in 1853, with a chapel and a reception hall overlooking the Hood Canal. We were married at St. Paul's Church and held our reception at the Hood Canal Vista Pavilion (which is just 3 blocks away). The steepled church feels like it came out of a fairy tale. It was the perfect size for my guest list (about 130). I'll never forget turning the corner into the sanctuary and seeing everyone I love there to support me. I love that the venue was intimate enough that I can say that. The Hood Canal Vista Pavilion is a stunning reception hall built in 2009 in the historic 1850's style. It fits the town so well you would swear it had been there all along. When we came in for set up all of the tables and chairs (which were included in the rental price) were in their places - which meant that our set up was faster and easier. After the formalities we opened the french doors and our guests really enjoyed wandering the lawn and taking in the view.

    I was so grateful for all of the help I recieved from the staff here. Beforehand, the wedding coordinator worked directly with my vendors to make sure that the timing for pictures and set up went without a hitch. The day of coordinators were both available by cell phone for the duration of my event. They met us at the venues when we arrived to make sure everything was going smoothly and to find out if we needed anything. They helped prompt my wedding party down the aisle for the ceremony. These girls went above and beyond their call of duty by working closely with my vendors to pull off my perfect wedding day.

    One of my favorite things about getting married here is the small town feel. We got to take advantage of the whole town for photo ops with my photographer. We took pictures overlooking the water, by the water towers, in front of the old fire hall, by the General Store, with traffic stopped as we crossed the two land highway. These are pictures you can't get anywhere else.

    The list of caterers Port Gamble works with were wonderful to work with. We ended up going with Le Garmache and was very happy with that decision.

    I would recommend getting married in Port Gamble to any bride!

    Sent on 05/13/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review