PopStyle Reviews

7 | Rochester, NY
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for PopStyle

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

7

5 User photos

PopStyle 1
PopStyle 2
PopStyle 3
PopStyle 4
PopStyle 5
Order by:
  • G

    Gerald A · Getting married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome band! You'll love working with PopStyle!!

    PopStyle rocks! The band is so much fun, very talented, and a pleasure to work with. Our dance floor was packed from the very beginning until the very end. We love that the band has both a male and female lead singer as it makes for a great range of songs that they can perform. We also really appreciated how open the band was to learning new songs (including performing our first dance). Karl was very helpful in planning details for the wedding, is a great MC (and DJ during breaks), and takes care of everything needed for the entertainment for the evening (no hidden costs, no bait and switch with band members - especially helpful as this was a destination wedding for us). Our friends are still talking about how much fun PopStyle was and how much fun they had at our wedding. We are so thankful we found and worked with Karl and PopStyle and highly recommend them.

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • P

    Parker B · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PopStyle is the best wedding band!!

    From the very beginning, Karl was such a pleasure to work with. Finding a great band for our wedding was our top priority. We were a little apprehensive about pulling the trigger on any band without seeing them live, since videos don't necessarily do the band justice. We made the decision to go with PopStyle almost entirely because Karl was so responsive and a great communicator. 6 months later, when it came time to iron out details, Karl was consistently professional and put us at ease. Knowing we could trust him to handle everything on his end was invaluable. Obviously we were a bit preoccupied on the day of our wedding, but from what we could tell everything was so smooth. They took care of setting up for our ceremony with a variety of mics and speakers for our officiant, readers, and processional/recessional music. They seamlessly transitioned to the cocktail hour (different location), then introduced our first dance plus family dances, and kicked off the dancing with so much enthusiasm. We absolutely adored their performance. They got everyone out on the dance floor! There were also times when a few of them came out onto the dance floor to really engage the crowd. It was awesome and unexpected. Each band member that I personally interacted with could not have been nicer. They all seemed so genuinely happy to be there celebrating with us. It didn't feel like a client/vendor dynamic. Additionally, every other vendor we spoke with told us what a pleasure it was to work with PopStyle.

    Overall, we would 100% book PopStyle again for any event. If you are considering them at all, I would look no further. They exceeded our expectations in every category.

    PopStyle 6
    PopStyle 7
    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • K

    katie · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “Best band ever!”

    We had a spectacular experience with PopStyle. We received more compliments on the band than anything else at our wedding. Almost every single one of our guests was dancing all night. We had them open with a jazz trio during our cocktail hour and then they played 2 long sets with all of the songs we had requested and so much more. So many of our guests told us they thought Popstyle was the “best band ever!” They were easy to work with and communicated with us every step of the way. 5 stars!!!!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding band if you want everyone up and dancing!

    PopStyle was amazing. We had our wedding at Stone Tavern Farm in the Catskills. They came all the way down and they did not disappoint. Our family and friends were so impressed by their liveliness and we would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants their guest up and dancing.

    PopStyle 8
    PopStyle 9
    PopStyle 10
    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • User7222564 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Lively Band!

    We are so happy that we booked PopStyle for our wedding this past summer. People are still talking about how great it was to have a live band- they really livened up our venue!

    They came to set up early and everything was on schedule. We had Karl do our introductions and almost everyone in our bridal party had a very difficult to pronounce name but he took the time to learn them before hand and pronounced every name perfectly! (you could see the surprise on their faces when he announced them without butchering their names lol)

    Before booking PopStyle I couldn't find much online besides their website which had sound clips of them preforming. It felt slightly risky since I hadn't heard them play live but we were planning the wedding remotely and decided to go for it! They exceeded our expectations. We liked how we could pick out what songs we wanted, and that the band size could be customized to fit our venue size and needs. Its a shame our venue made them stop playing at 10, we could have kept going all night!!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • David

    David Hunt · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band ever!

    PopStyle is the best wedding band that I have ever seen!

    As a musician, the music at our wedding was one of the details that I was most concerned with. I talked to numerous bands in our search, and came across PopStyle online. While I initially was apprehensive about hiring a band from the internet that I had never seen play live...It turned out to be one of the best decisions that we made for the event. PopStyle was amazing.

    Karl and the band were extremely professional and communicative throughout the whole process leading up to the event. They worked with us on a setlist and even allowed the father of the bride to sit in on harmonica for a few songs. Their prices were reasonable, especially given the value that they delivered as a nine-piece band. They played two great sets and really got people dancing. Multiple guests remarked on the day and on days since the wedding that they were the best wedding band that they had ever seen, and while I may be biased (as it was my wedding), I definitely agree. They really made the event fun and memorable for all the attendees. I would highly recommend them for your wedding!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 04/27/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Popstyle musicians were professional and talented; we highly recommend their services!

    We had the Popstyle band perform for the ceremony (piano and cello), cocktail hour (jazz trio), and reception (7 piece band). The musicians were professional, talented, and made our evening very special. We highly recommend their services.

    During the planning process, they listened to our music requests and gave great suggestions to make sure we had an enjoyable night. For the reception, they gave us a list of about fifty songs that covered a wide range of styles, had us chose ten we liked and any we didn't like, and built the reception setlist from our selections. This process made it easy for us because we knew what types of songs would be played at the wedding.

    Throughout each part of the night, the Popstyle musicians played beautifully, and, during the reception, they kept the dancing going all night! Our guests (from kids to adults) continually commented on how great the band was and really loved the songs they played!

    In addition, during the ceremony, the band checked in with us to adjust for any timing changes and acted as the MC to announce the wedding party members, speeches, and dances.

    Overall, the Popstyle band was a great value and we are very happy that they were a part of our wedding day!

    Sent on 05/03/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review