Skip to main content
Weddings

Pond View Barn Reviews

Pond View Barn View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

110 User photos

  • S
    Shelby Q. Getting married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful people!

    We are so glad we chose this venue. Barb and Randy are amazing people. They were extremely helpful and made us feel like family. It was so nice to have all our rehersal supper, ceremony and reception all in one place. No hidden fees. It is a beautiful place.
  • M
    Mark T. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Venue!

    Pondview is a beautiful setting for a wedding and reception, and Barb and Randy were incredible hosts, encouraging us throughout the process, with a lot of experience and wisdom. There are many amenities included. There are many great spots on the property to have an outdoor wedding if desired. We had use of the entire venue from Friday through Sunday which was a huge help for us. The barn is an airy space that opens onto a covered area perfect for dancing. Lots of beautiful decorative touches. We'd give them 6 out of 5 stars if it was possible.
  • E
    Ella L. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue, excellent hosts!

    Barb and Randy were so welcoming to us and our guests. Many guests came up and told us it was the most beautiful venue they had been to! They have made many improvements over the last couple years based on couple's feedback. The only downside I can think of is that they are on a gravel road, not much you can do about that!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sina Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a blast!

    Randy & Barb are amazing and helped make our day such an amazing day. Not only were they very helpful and fun to be around, their venue was beautiful and was perfect for us and our guests. I would definitely recommend Pondview Barn to anyone and everyone!
  • Annie
    Annie P. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just splendid & Perfect

    Barb and Randy were the epitome of wonderful. They were flexible and supportive throughout the entire process. They were there from the tour to closing time of our wedding. They were thoughtful and provided an experience not to forget.
  • Josi
    Jocelynne M. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most magical day of my life

    Barb and Randy were fantastic! They made me feel at home and we’re always there when I needed them to be they truly helped make my day feel so special! The property was gorgeous! I would renew my vows every year if it meant I can go back to their property!!
  • Sally
    Sally K. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    Barb and Randy were amazing to work with. They were very attentive to what our vision was for our wedding and extremely helpful. They were always so friendly and calm with every interaction we had with them. The venue is absolutely beautiful and we are so glad that we chose pond view for our wedding! Everything we could have asked for and more for our special day!
  • D
    David B. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding was amazing

    We could not have asked for a better venue!! Barb and Randy were amazing and their venue was breathtaking, everything that we could have asked for on our special day!
  • D
    David B. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding was amazing

    We could not have asked for a better venue!! Barb and Randy were amazing and their venue was breathtaking, everything that we could have asked for on our special day!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth J. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of AMAZING

    Barb and Randy were there for us every step of the way. They made us feel like family. Their calm demeanor helped us through our worries, they had everything under control and even helped us setup and tear down. We can’t say enough good things for them, but we would 100% recommend getting ahold of them and booking your next event at the Pond View Barn.
  • R
    Ricky A. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue!

    You get it for 3 days! You can have everything in one place. Friday for set up and rehearsal. Saturday for the wedding outside on such beautiful land and then the reception and dance! Sunday morning clean up!
    Excellent venue, incredible owners, who guide and help you through it all. We had such a beautiful wedding and are so grateful we choose Pond View Barns!
  • Ashley
    E9A6Ffc86Ab9A622Da1791Bb0Bf2B3E29D1Aa91F Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Space

    Pond View was the perfect space for us! The owners were so flexible when we had to postpone due to COVID, which was very appreciated. They continue to improve their space - adding new bathrooms, a tent, more concrete for ease of getting around. They were always quick to respond whenever we had questions about anything, and were very helpful when setting things up the day before the wedding. They are the sweetest couple, and they made wedding planning so much easier for us! We can’t recommend Pond View enough!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical and amazing

    My wedding day was absolutely perfect! Randy and Barb are amazing to work with and are so helpful when organizing your special day. They are extremely easy to work with and have many amenities (kitchens, golf cart, wagons, AV system, and play area for kids) that are so helpful with rehearsal dinner and for the big day. They are incredibly kind people and their dog (Sugar) is an added bonus with this venue. We also had our dog be a part of our wedding and he had the best time out there. The venue is perfect for outdoor weddings as their property has breath taking landscaping and a beautiful pond. If my husband and I were to renew our vows in the future I would do everything over at this venue.
  • K
    Kasey K. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pond View Barn - 5 Stars

    Our wedding took place at Pond View Barn on Saturday, May 22, 2021 and we can honestly say it was PERFECT! Barb and Randy make you feel like family throughout your entire planning process. They are extremely friendly and accommodating and truly want you to have the wedding day of your dreams! They continuously had great communication skills throughout the entire planning process and were open and prompt to any questions we had leading up to our big day. A huge selling point for us was being able to set up our decorations prior to our Saturday wedding on Friday and being able to clean up/tear down on Sunday morning. We received numerous glowing compliments from our guests about this beautiful venue. We can't say enough positive things about our experience at Pond View Barn and working with Barb and Randy!
  • Breanna
    Breanna A. Married on 12/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Randy & Barb are so easy to work with! The venue was absolutely beautiful and reasonably priced. Would recommend 100 time a million!
  • Amanda
    Amanda J. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Barb and Randy are super helpful with the whole process! Everyone loved the barn And thought it was beautiful. I would recommend Pond View to anyone.
  • T
    Tonya Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic outdoor/rustic venue

    Barb and Randy are some of the most accommodating people. They are easy to get along with and are ready to help with anything you need as well as suggestions on how others have done it (which we appreciated; they aren't pushy with suggestions). We had so many compliments on where we chose to have our wedding, they have many photo opportunities. The grounds are large and beautifully maintained. Barb has a knack for decor and Randy is quite the builder. They added bathrooms and more concrete space this year which really improved the overall usability of the area surrounding the barn. We could not have been happier.
  • M
    Michael B. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreams came true

    Barb and Randy are two amazing people. They did everything a happy couple can imagine. They have done enough weddings to know how to fit everyone comfortably yet in a matter that the wedding party is easily visible at the reception and the ceremony. They also take so much stress off with help on Friday set up, Saturday with helping with finishing touches, and Sunday with take down of the whole set. Also with only doing one wedding a weekend they are allowing you not to stress with everything in one day. I highly recommend booking with Pond View Barn and if you do make sure you watch Barb for some awesome dance moves.
  • E
    Edee F. Married on 07/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    Pond View Barn is a simply amazing venue with immaculate grounds and a beautiful barn to accommodate inside or outside ceremonies and receptions. What makes Pond View so very special though is the owners Randy and Barb. They go above and beyond to not only make sure your special day goes smoothly, but they make everyone (even your guests!) feel like family. They have tables and chairs for use for outside and inside. Just bring decorations, but they even have some of that for use also! Randy and Barb were amazing for helping set up, their expertise was invaluable. The day of the wedding they were there greeting guests, helping with parking and assisting all day. They even have golf carts for use for those with mobility issues. Randy and Barb have truely thought of everything to make sure your whole experience goes smoothly and is stress free. The barn is gorgeous and already beautifully decorated with lights and tulle. There is a lower level with tables, chairs and a gorgeous fireplace that we used for a social area that walks out to a beautiful patio that was enjoyed by all. Randy and Barb even offered up their home for the bridal party to use to get ready. The rustic barn and immaculate grounds were the perfect background for our pictures and wedding. Absolutely wonderful, perfect venue!!
  • A
    Aleah G. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So very amazing!

    I knew and visited this venue before even getting engaged. When I did a walk through, the owners remembered me and they were just as excited as I was! They were so easy to work with and the barn was so easy to decorate and make our own. It was a great experience and a joy to have our wedding here!
  • Amanda
    Amanda R. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    We had our wedding at Pondview on 8/10/19, and it was absolutely perfect! Barb and Randy treated us like family and went above and beyond to ensure we had the best possible experience. We heard our guests say over and over that the venue was awesome and it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to. Words just can’t express how grateful we are to Barb and Randy for everything they did to make sure we had the wedding of our dreams. And that’s just what it was!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pondview Barn was the most wonderful location to have our wedding reception. The owners Barb and Randy were absolutely wonderful to work with! My husband and I planned our wedding from 400+ miles from this location and Barb and Randy ensured that planning the reception would be smooth---and they fulfilled this promise! The wedding reception planning went out without a hitch. Barb and Randy were quick to respond to e-mail inquiries and allowed us to come to the barn location as many times as we needed to review the space, plan seating, decorate, etc.

    We reviewed several different venues prior to selecting Pondview Barn and my husband and I were frustrated by the short timelines that many venues give you due to booking several weddings in a weekend (e.g., the earliest you can enter the venue is at 1:00 PM to decorate and everything needs to be removed from the space by 11:00 PM that day). We did not experience any of these limitations with Pondview Barn---the owners are very accommodating and are invested in making your day as special as it can be. They even joined our family in helping set-up tables, prepare the space, set-up decorations, and clean-up the following day. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!

    The space itself is beautiful! The main level and loft are beautiful and fulfill the barn ambiance. The lower level was well-loved by our guests as it is filled with spaces to seat around the fireplace and for the children to play with toys. The outside patio is beautiful! The space and the owner's make this place a 5 stars option for weddings!
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barb and Randy make you feel like family and are so so nice!! My wedding was amazing thanks to these two!! The barn is absolutely gorgeous and everyone had wonderful things to say about the venue!
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There just aren’t enough words!!! Working with Barb & Randy was a dream!!! There was zero stress, the grounds are immaculate, the barn is perfect, the views are luscious. The owners are there with you every step of the way with joyous smiles ... couldn’t have been a more perfect day at a perfect place ?? if I could do it all again I wouldn’t change a thing!!! The best comment we got from all our vendors and guests were - they thought the owners were family, how great they were and such wonderful hosts.... pond view will hold a special place in my heart forever
  • V
    Victoria Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very lovely venue and amazing couple to work with. They helped however they could to make our day perfect. We visited a couple times to scout the place out and figure out decorations and such, and they were always very welcoming and open to us visiting. The venue itself has so much natural character too. There are countless places at the venue for taking amazing photos. Everyone that attended commented on what a lovely place it was to have my wedding. Another big perk was having the flexibility between outdoor and indoor. I didn't have to worry about renting a tent if it rained. The barn would have been a lovely place to setup the ceremony as well if weather did not cooperate. Definitely loved everything about this venue and of course loved meeting Barb and Randy (and their pup)!!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message