Weddings

Pondeleks Florist & Gifts Reviews

Pondeleks Florist & Gifts

Pondeleks Florist & Gifts

Hellertown, PA
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 62 Reviews
View more information

62 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 62
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

48 User photos

Sort by:
  • Katrina
    Katrina Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Jackie is awesome. She walked me through everything and showed me photos. She even told me to keep track of my ideas, so we can talk about them on our next appointment. She also works with you. I can't wait to see how everything turns out.

    Pondeleks Florist & Gifts's reply:

    Katrina, thank you very much for the kind words! You were a pleasure to meet with and we look forward to working with you to help create the floral pieces for your special day!

  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle S. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Florals

    Jackie and her team were so friendly and easy to work with for our wedding flowers. Even with postponing our wedding, Jackie made sure to reach out and make us feel confident that we were in good hands. She is very detail-oriented, so you won’t have any worries. All of our floral arrangements, bouquets, boutonnières and corsages were exactly what we wanted. It was like seeing your wedding inspiration photos FINALLY come to life. I would definitely recommend Pondelek’s for their great quality of work and amazing staff.

    Pondeleks Florist & Gifts's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved working with you & we are so happy you loved everything! Thank you again.
  • M
    Michele Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    Everything about our experience with Pondelek’s was incredible! I could’ve spent hours meeting with Jackie about floral designs, she is so creative and such a joy to work with. She is SO detail oriented and as soon as I handed over my floral vision boards, I was completely at ease knowing she would take care of everything and do a beautiful job. When I saw our arrangements the day of, I was blown away! They were more beautiful than I ever imagined! I would absolutely recommend Pondelek’s!

    Pondeleks Florist & Gifts's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! It was such a pleasure working with you! Thank you & best wishes to you! :)
  • Hailey
    Hailey Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers!!!

    I hired a florist last minute for my September 6th 2020 wedding and Pondelek’s was able to accommodate me for everything I needed! My flowers turned out more beautiful than I ever could have imagined! They did an incredible job! Thank you!!!

    Pondeleks Florist & Gifts's reply:

    Beautiful bride inside and out ! Beautiful day ! Thank you sooo much
    for the review. Best wishes to you both !
  • Kim
    Kim K. Married on 08/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Flowers

    Jackie and her team did an amazing job with our flowers. I couldn’t have asked for anything better.
  • Lea
    Lea W. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wonderful to work with

    I worked with Jackie and she was great to work with. Her team did a amazing job assembling our arrangements and bouquets just the way we wanted them. She had all kind of great ideas to help make our venue and wedding party pop . I had a Christmas themed wedding and her arrangements made it feel like a nice elegant country Christmas wedding. Could not thank her and her team enough for a amazing job.

    Pondeleks Florist & Gifts's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Lea we enjoyed doing your wedding ! Best wishes to you and your husband :)
  • Juliana
    Juliana Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing flowers!!

    The flowers are absolutely gorgeous.

    Pondeleks Florist & Gifts's reply:

    Thank you so much, Juliana! We take pride in our product & what we create here at Pondelek's Florist.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing flowers!!

    Jackie and her team brought my vision to life, I could not be happier with how it all came together!!

    Jackie is very thorough in her process and was very honest about pricing of certain flowers so that we could stick to a budget. I was very particular about the style I wanted, and she was eager to help me create it. Her expertise and wealth of knowledge was just what I needed to bring my vision to light. I enjoyed each time I had to meet with her to plan out my flowers, because each time we were closer to what I was imagining for my day.

    I put a lot of emphasis on my flowers for my decor, and I'm so happy that I put that task in the hands of Jackie and her team at Pondelek's. My wedding flowers were absolutely stunning.

    Pondelek's, thank you so much for making my wedding day so incredibly beautiful!!

    Pondeleks Florist & Gifts's reply:

    Amanda, you were a pleasure to work with...Your floral vision was exquisite! Thank you for the kind words and best wishes for a bright future!

    Jackie
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They know what they are doing

    Jackie did a great job of understanding my vision and working within our budget. The flowers looked beautiful and I would highly recommend Pondelek's for any event.

    Pondeleks Florist & Gifts's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! We enjoyed working with you!
    Best Wishes,
    The Pondelek's Team
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pondeleks was the first florist I met with when researching florists for my wedding. After the meeting I was so impressed with the knowledge and professionalism I knew I found my florist. Working with Pondeleks was a joy and they made everything so easy. They were able to capture my vision beautifully and everything was handled where I was barely involved in the planning. The flowers were absolutely stunning and decently priced for what I wanted. I highly recommend Pondeleks for anyone looking for fabulous flowers from a professional florist.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would highly recommend Pondelek’s Flowers to anyone. Jackie was incredibly accommodating to our difficult meeting schedule (we live 5 hours out of town), which we appreciated. Our first meeting, Jackie was very organized and thorough. On the day of our wedding, all flower arrangements came out more beautifully than we could have imagined. Thank you Jackie and Pondelek’s!!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie was wonderful to work with throughout the planning process for my wedding. She is incredibly detail oriented and made my part easy in figuring out our flowers! I couldn't have been happier with the flowers that arrived on the big day, especially with my amazing cascading bouquet! It was exactly what I wanted. All of the flowers received numerous compliments from guests. I would highly recommend her to other brides!
  • L
    Lashanda Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great Florist!! Flowers was so beautiful.. My bouquet last almost a month.
  • Jillian
    Jillian Married on 10/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm not one to get excited over flowers, but after my consultation with Jackie at Pondelek's Florist, I couldn't stop daydreaming about my bouquet! Jackie is professional and knowledgeable about flowers, and works to get brides their ideal bouquet within their price point. If I saw something I liked, she would tell me if it was the "Ford" or "Cadillac" of that particular flower, and what my other options were that would look similar but fit my budget more comfortably. I received so many compliments on my bouquet, which was absolutely stunning! The flowers were healthy and sturdy, and held up well throughout our big day.

    Pondeleks Florist & Gifts's reply:

    It was a pleasure making your dream wedding come true. Thank you for all the nice comments. Best wishes. Jackie
  • A
    Amber Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie was amazing !! She knows her flowers and how to work with brides that don’t !! She is very honest and will tell you it’s too busy or let’s not use this flower cause it doesn’t hold up well or we can use another that is less expensive but look just as perfect. I would never have been able to go through the flower process without her. She is did an amazing job with keep on budget. Must use florist !! Thank you
  • L
    Leslie Married on 06/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have been happier with our experience with Pondelek's Florist. The service was top-notch, from our first meeting through the wedding day. The owner, Jackie, was able to work with me to create the look I had envisioned, while still staying within my budget. The bouquets and arrangements were over-the-top gorgeous, stealing the show at the ceremony and reception.
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was referred to and intended to use another florist entirely, but several months into our collaboration, it became clear we did not work well together and had made little progress. This turned out to be a blessing in disguise. In my panic, my maid of honor reminded me how pleased we all were with the centerpieces from my shower, which were from Pondelek's. I called Jackie right away. I am so glad I did. During the course of several lengthy consultations, she took elaborate notes, listened carefully, and showed me examples of blooms, greens, vessels, corsage fasteners, and more. She handled my shortened timeline like it was no sweat, guiding me through what steps I would need to take to help her make my day gorgeous -- little details like pictures of my dress and bridesmaids so she could scale our bouquets to our body sizes, since I'm very tall. She always took the time to gently but honestly point out when I was overlooking a downside (or cost!). And when I dumped my totally unassembled brooch bouquet (not even flowers!) on her desk, her staff created the most stunning realization of my dream. From the floating memorial wreaths I requested to the centerpieces to the nosegays wired to our toasting flutes, our flowers were stunning, but Jackie, if you're reading this, that arched swag on the pergola, over the ceremony, was a TRIUMPH. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. And the roses are still fresh after a week.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I chose Pondelek's almost tentatively after reading some of the reviews but I was not disappointed. Jackie did an incredible job for the flowers for our wedding. We had a tiny budget, and by tiny I mean 600$, and we were only doing flowers for the bridal party (14 people) and the altar pieces. We showed her pictures during the consult and she told us how to make a bouquet that fit our vision and our budget. She even made sample bouquets during the consult to show us what the flowers look like in real life! That was key for me as I don't know many flower names and am a visual person. We booked her last minute; due to my military commitment, most things were planned only a couple short months before and she squeezed us in and worked with our schedule. The flowers were BEAUTIFUL. We did all baby's breadth for the bridesmaids and she even showed us the difference in how many stems to put in. Everything was transparent, she told us what were the Lamborghini's of flowers and what looked just as pretty that we could afford. Everyone loved my bouquet and the flowers looked beautiful in all the pictures. Jackie may have an abrasive personality but I never once felt uncomfortable or treated with anything other than utmost respect. She is so passionate and genuine I'd book her again. She's so detail oriented and the end result was 5 star quality. I'd recommend her to anyone!!!
  • D
    Donna Married on 11/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    How beautiful were our bouquets and floral arrangements. Would not go anywhere else.
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The moment we met Jackie my husband and I knew that Pondelek's was an easy decision. Jackie took the time to find out what flowers fit us and honestly she knocked it out of the park. It was one part of the wedding that I had no worries about. Thank you for adding such beauty to our day.
    Ally & Adrian
  • M
    Miranda Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie was a huge help to us while planning our wedding! She is so knowledgeable and was able to give us a ton of great advice. Even though we don’t know much about flowers, I was very picky about the look I wanted and Jackie nailed it! Pondeleks was even able to accommodate numerous last minute additions to our order. About a week before our wedding, my mom decided to surprise me and order some additional bouquets, boutonnieres, and altar flowers from Pondeleks. Hope was so helpful and accommodating, and in the end they were able to perfectly match all of the additional flowers to the flowers in our original order. Jackie and her crew at Pondeleks really did a great job. We would highly recommend them!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 08/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved how our flowers turned out for our August 5, 2016 wedding! The bouquets and centerpieces were absolutely perfect. I highly recommend Pondeleks Florist! Thanks for making our wedding day so beautiful!
  • R
    Robin Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie was awesome to work with and truly does amazing work! Highly recommended !! Thanks for helping to make my wedding day everything I ever dreamed of and more :)
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 07/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie was absolutely amazing to work with!! Her attention to detail was on point!! She listened intently to everything I was saying and really captured the same dream/idea I had for my flowers! She did such an amazing job! My flowers were absolutely stunning and I actually cried after the wedding cause I couldn't preserve my personal bouquet. She amazed me with the final result! they were the perfect pops of color and so beautifully put together!!! Also every meeting I had with her was wonderful!! She gives you her complete undivided attention and covers every aspect of each part of the entire wedding. perfect just absolutely perfect!!! The best place for wedding flowers hands down!! Can't thank Jackie enough!!
  • B
    Brandi Married on 12/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pondelek's did a beautiful job creating our floral centerpieces! Thank you!!