Point Lookout Vineyards Reviews

8 | Hendersonville, NC
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Point Lookout Vineyards

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

8

23 User photos

Point Lookout Vineyards 1
Point Lookout Vineyards 2
Point Lookout Vineyards 3
Point Lookout Vineyards 4
Point Lookout Vineyards 5
+ 19
Order by:
  • Jordan

    Jordan Acosta · Married on 06/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best WNC Venue!

    My husband and I could not have picked a better place to have our wedding ceremony and reception. Our wedding was all that we imagined it would be and more. We had the best wedding ever and we can’t thank Point Lookout Vineyards enough for all of their help along the way! 
Point Lookout is a beautiful venue and has the most spectacular views you could imagine. Everyone at our wedding had an amazing time and had nothing but positive things to say. Because Point Lookout is an outdoor venue, it accommodates up to 300 guests, so there is plenty of room for everyone to eat, drink, mingle and dance! It is very open, so everything flows smoothly. Overall, the venue is in a very secluded, private location. However, the wine tasting room is open, even during private events. Although I was a little nervous about having strangers walking around during our special day, I never noticed anyone who had not been invited, so it really was not a problem at all. Our wedding was in the summer, so the natural light was absolutely perfect! The beautiful chandeliers provided ample light after the sun went down. Point Lookout is a beautiful venue and has the most spectacular views you could imagine. The vineyard is gorgeous, and there are miles of mountainous panoramic views. It is naturally pretty. We only had flowers and a few signs for decorations, and that was plenty! Even with having a summer wedding, it was very cool during the reception with the mountain breezes. There were more than enough outlets for everything. There were also 2 screens under the pavilion, which worked wonderfully for our videos that were played during the reception. There is a large parking lot right below the ceremony and reception are. Parking attendants and shuttle service was also offered for those who need/want to be shuttled to the ceremony and reception sites. There is also a Plan B included in the venue price in case of inclement weather. Even with us being outdoors, everyone was able to hear us during our ceremony, and the speeches and toasts given during the reception were just as great! There is a full-service catering support kitchen to be used by your caterer. The bathrooms were very large and super clean! There was an outdoor patio with a fire pit and beautiful rocking chairs. The venue price included the use of farm tables, round tables, and cross-back chairs for the reception, as well as wooden chairs for the ceremony. We were able to use the Bridal Suite and Groom’s Parlor to get ready in. They were on the smaller side, but they were very clean, comfortable, and relaxing before the big moment. They also offer military discounts, which was a huge plus for us. Both my husband and I highly recommend it for an outdoor venue with a perfect mountain view. Thank you so much Point Lookout Vineyards, for making our wedding day one to remember!

    Point Lookout Vineyards 6
    Point Lookout Vineyards 7
    Point Lookout Vineyards 8
    Point Lookout Vineyards 9
    Point Lookout Vineyards 10
    Point Lookout Vineyards 11
    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • Jaime

    Jaime · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best WNC Wedding Venue

    My husband and I could not have picked a better place to have our wedding ceremony and reception. Our wedding was all that we imagined it would be and more. We had the best wedding ever and we can’t thank Point Lookout Vineyards enough for all of their help along the way! 
Point Lookout is a beautiful venue and has the most spectacular views you could imagine. Everyone at our wedding had an amazing time and had nothing but positive things to say. Because Point Lookout is an outdoor venue, it accommodates up to 300 guests, so there is plenty of room for everyone to eat, drink, mingle and dance! It is very open, so everything flows smoothly. Overall, the venue is in a very secluded, private location. However, the wine tasting room is open, even during private events. Although I was a little nervous about having strangers walking around during our special day, I never noticed anyone who had not been invited, so it really was not a problem at all. Our wedding was in the summer, so the natural light was absolutely perfect! The beautiful chandeliers provided ample light after the sun went down. Point Lookout is a beautiful venue and has the most spectacular views you could imagine. The vineyard is gorgeous, and there are miles of mountainous panoramic views. It is naturally pretty. We only had flowers and a few signs for decorations, and that was plenty! Even with having a summer wedding, it was very cool during the reception with the mountain breezes. There were more than enough outlets for everything. There were also 2 screens under the pavilion, which worked wonderfully for our videos that were played during the reception. There is a large parking lot right below the ceremony and reception are. Parking attendants and shuttle service was also offered for those who need/want to be shuttled to the ceremony and reception sites. There is also a Plan B included in the venue price in case of inclement weather. Even with us being outdoors, everyone was able to hear us during our ceremony, and the speeches and toasts given during the reception were just as great! There is a full-service catering support kitchen to be used by your caterer. The bathrooms were very large and super clean! There was an outdoor patio with a fire pit and beautiful rocking chairs. The venue price included the use of farm tables, round tables, and cross-back chairs for the reception, as well as wooden chairs for the ceremony. We were able to use the Bridal Suite and Groom’s Parlor to get ready in. They were on the smaller side, but they were very clean, comfortable, and relaxing before the big moment. They also offer military discounts, which was a huge plus for us. Both my husband and I highly recommend it for an outdoor venue with a perfect mountain view. Thank you so much Point Lookout Vineyards, for making our wedding day one to remember!

    Point Lookout Vineyards 12
    Point Lookout Vineyards 13
    Point Lookout Vineyards 14
    Point Lookout Vineyards 15
    Point Lookout Vineyards 16
    Point Lookout Vineyards 17
    Point Lookout Vineyards 18
    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • H

    Heather Sonnentag · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue in NC!!!

    We were the sixth wedding at Point Lookout Vineyards and can't speak highly enough about the venue. We chose the venue a year before our wedding while it was just dirt and gravel, because the endless views and vision for the pavilion were too good to pass on. Not only did that vision come true, but it wholeheartedly surpassed any of our expectations. Everything about this place is breathtaking. From the moment our guests arrived they raved about the beauty of it all, which we continue to get compliments to this day.

    Beyond the venue itself, the management and ownership were a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. From the moment we first stood on top of the hill to the final seconds of the reception, they accommodated our every need and want to ensure that we had the perfect day. This place is truly special and we highly recommend it to anyone looking to get married in North Carolina.

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Taylor Stanley · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Stunning!

    This place is amazing. The views are beautiful, the staff (including the owners) are friendly and engaging, and the wine/mead selection is to die for! Everyone at our wedding had an amazing time. Their list of preferred vendors absolutely slayed and the onsite coordinator, Meagan, was professional and the hardest working coordinator you'll ever find.

    Point Lookout Vineyards 19
    Point Lookout Vineyards 20
    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • Ruthie

    Ruthie Chilson · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!!!

    We can’t say enough about this venue! Meagan was truly the start to our wedding becoming a reality better than we could have ever dreamed! She was so helpful and Responsive. Even though we hired her only for day of, she went above and beyond and made the wedding planning portion so seamless for us that at times throughout the year we actually forgot we were planning a wedding. Mike(owner) and his family are truly some of the most genuine people we have ever met. They always take the time to chat and welcome you Like a family member every time we come up! We were so lucky to have them pass through the day of our wedding and share in a little dancing :) The meaning behind the vineyard, the attention to every detail (from the building,the wines and thier labels, the employees) this place has become so special to us and our family and we can’t wait to be back for years to come!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • Renee

    Renee · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Winery and View in North Carolina

    I cannot say enough about Point Lookout Vineyards....I found them on Instagram and when I came across their very first photo of a wedding setup that they posted I was IN LOVE with this venue. I thought it was going to be WAY TO EXPENSIVE for us but took the leap and messaged them. Not only did they have our date available but the whole wedding experience with them was affordable. We ended up going up a month before the wedding to try out the wines and the view was to DIE for! Not only was the view #1....the wine was #1 out of all of the wineries out there. The best wine I think I have ever had...hands down! Mike and Meagan was so accommodating and really worked with us. I cannot thank them enough for how special they made our wedding. We will never forget how special it was. Thank you so much for all that you did for us. We greatly appreciate all of your hard work and cannot recommend you anymore. If we could give you a 10 star we would.

    Point Lookout Vineyards 21
    Point Lookout Vineyards 22
    Point Lookout Vineyards 23
    Sent on 02/03/2019
  • Thomas

    Thomas Faircloth · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    Point Lookout is a beautiful location and made for a perfect view for our wedding day. We highly recommend it for an outdoor wedding and a great location for your reception.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • C

    Cori · Married on 09/22/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Booking sight unseen (or built!) was very nerve wrecking but this place is beyond amazing!! Meghan was delightful to work with, she was so patient with me and my many many emails! This place is beautiful and the wines are just as delicious! Everyone that attended had nothing but good things to say, everyone was so pleasant to deal with! The only thing that was a little strange to me was the taproom being open for wine tastings to outside guests during the entire evening. They were mostly out of site but random people were wandering the property, driving around while we were trying to take pictures. I understand its a business, but it would've been nice to have the venue closed for maybe just the evening part for the private event. I will recommend this place and keep sending people for yummy wine!!

    Point Lookout Vineyards 24
    Point Lookout Vineyards 25
    Point Lookout Vineyards 26
    Point Lookout Vineyards 27
    Point Lookout Vineyards 28
    Sent on 09/25/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review