Poeme Reviews

56 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Poeme

Recommended by 99%

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
56 Poeme Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST! Kristen is absolutely fantastic! She is so creative and came up with an absolutely perfect invitation for our wedding! She also created our save the dates, table numbers, signs, and programs. I could not have been happier that we found Poeme! Everyone commented on how beautiful our invitations were. Kristen is the very best!

  • Valerie

    Valerie · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ended up with absolutely stunning invitations thanks to Kristen at Poeme and couldn't have been happier. She was amazing; we sat down at my initial appointment to start mocking up a design so we could see that we both had the same thing in mind and she was able to take my ideas to another level. She knew the right phrasing (this is surprisingly difficult once you start trying to figure it all out!) and was able to walk me through so many points that the process was not only painless but really fun.

    A friend of mine paid me quite the compliment when she took my invite to her marketing manager at a high-end hotel in Chicago and instructed her to use them as the inspiration for their holiday party invites, as they were the prettiest she had ever seen! My budget was respected; it wasn't very big but she made it stretch to maximum impact. A truly great vendor to work with.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen was simply amazing when creating our save the dates, invitations and place cards for our wedding. I was pretty lost at the beginning of the process and tired of looking through stacks of books at other potential invitation companies. Walking into Poeme was a breath of fresh air. Kristen made everything clear and easy by custom creating proofs on her computer right in front of us at our initial meeting. She was able to design something that was truly unique and complimented the style of our wedding so elegantly. Not only is she talented, but she is just plain fun and pleasant to work with! She made every effort to accommodate our wishes and went above and beyond to make sure the invitations were complete for our tight time line. Cost wise, Poeme will also give you the biggest bang for your buck. Don't waste your time looking elsewhere, Poeme is the way to go! :)

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Poeme was easily one of my favorite wedding vendors. Kristen at Poeme is super talented, extremely responsive and her store in Hyde Park is oh-so-cute! She created a unique invitation suite that coordinated with our wedding theme perfectly. She was also able to balance my more modern taste with my fiance's classic side. So when my wedding invitations arrived I immediately picked them up and started to address a few. As I started I realized I was short 25 pieces! I immediately called Kristen in a panic! She was so professional and understanding. She called William Arthur the next business day and fixed the issue same week. OUTSTANDING customer service! Thank you for everything Poeme!

  • User3196247 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our invitations were gorgeous!!! Kristen is super creative and fun to work with!

  • K

    Kara · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an appointment at another stationer in town - when we arrived were were placed at a table with a huge stack of books and some post-it flags to mark the pages. We were overwhelmed, lost and frustrated. I have always had a love of stationary and nothing felt right. And then I made one of the best decisions of the entire wedding planning process... I set up an appointment with Poeme! At the first meeting we talked about my vision for my wedding, my inspiration, budget, things I liked and didn't like. After talking for a while, they brought out some samples of work that they had done and we talked about them. After listening to what I liked and didn't like, they said "Okay. We got it. We'll get back to you in a few days." I hadn't even looked at ONE BOOK!

    A few days later I got an e-mail with some preliminary designs and they were AMAZING. They were able to capture EXACTLY what I wanted in my stationary and I hadn't even really been able to tell them what that was. They knew all of the right questions to ask to get to know ME and designed the PERFECT stationary to set the tone for our amazing day.

    I made a billion minor changes along the way, asked equally as many questions, was terribly indecisive, and probably couldn't have been much worse to work with and, yet, they couldn't have been more amazing in return!

    Our wedding stationary was truly a work of art. I continue to get compliments on it all and I love to show it off! I absolutely LOVED working with Poeme throughout the entire process and I will recommend them to ANYONE that will listen! There is no better place in this city when it comes to stationary! Top notch customer service, brilliant and beautiful design and all around great people - Poeme has it all!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Poeme for our wedding invitations and all of our Day-Of paper products. Kristen was extremely easy to work with and truly listened to both my husband and I, in order to get a finished product we both loved. She was always professional and prompt when responding to our many questions and ideas. Her work was beautiful and exactly what we asked for. In the end, we received a wonderful product that represented us well and looked elegant and festive for our December wedding. We love this company!

  • C

    Cara · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My invitation process was easy and stress free due to poeme! They helped me from the very beginning, meeting with us and emailing as often as we needed. You cannot beat the beautiful designs and they treat you as if you're the only bride in the world :) highly recommend!!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They created absolutely beautiful custom "save the dates" and invitations. We had artwork that a family member had created of our Arabic monogram and they produced it stunningly. Very cute shop and very easy to communicate via email.

  • User2844988 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a graphic designer, I was super picky about how our wedding invitations and other printed materials would look. Kristen was the absolute best and knocked it out of the park! We met with her once, and she designed our dream invitations, seating chart, menus, and place cards. We received so many compliments. Not to mention, she was so flexible and ridiculously nice to work with! I'll be back to Poeme - and would gladly recommend them to anyone!!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Poeme did so much for our wedding - I could not be more pleased with their work. From our save-the-dates to invitations, day-of signage and guest welcome favors, Poeme was incredible. We received so many compliments on all of their items. Kristen is so easy to work with and has so many awesome ideas! She knows what looks good together and definitely works with your theme.

  • User3419366 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality, creativity , and professionalism of Kristen was magnificent. We received MULTIPLE comments on the beauty of the invitations, as well as how unique and classy they were. Additionally, it was very fun to work with her.

  • User2580733 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen helped us create beautiful wedding invitations! During the overwhelming process of coming up with an invitation design, she made the process enjoyable and manageable. She listened to what I wanted and helped to design a gorgeous invitation that was unique and classy. With her graphic design background, she proposed creative design ideas. She also helped us continue the theme of our invitation through our programs, napkins, name cards, etc. She was an absolute pleasure to work with! I highly recommend Poeme and Kristen!

  • User2514060 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Poeme created unique, personal, and gorgeous wedding invitations for my wedding. They customized my order and listened to my ideas and created a perfect vision of what I wanted. I got so many compliments on my invitations. Super easy to work with as well!!!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 10/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen at Poeme is an extremely talented designer who created a most memorable wedding invitation. I had something in mind, but she quickly took my idea and created something so much better. She completely understands the information guests need and incorporates that into a stylish invitation. I would recommend her unconditionally. We wanted something unique and she "nailed" it!

  • User4166583 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Poeme for any invitation or stationary need. The owner is very helpful and so nice to work with. I will be returning for all my future invitation or stationary needs.

  • C

    Crosley · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen from Poeme is AMAZING! She is so helpful and fun to work with that I kept coming up with ideas for different pieces of stationary just so I could keep going back to meet with her! Kristen is an incredible resource for ideas as well as a helpful guide for wedding etiquette. Poeme made all of our beautiful invitations, napkins, place cards, hand towels, menus, thank you notes and put together great packaging for a sparkler send off at the end of the night. I thoroughly enjoyed the process of designing everything and watching it come to life, in computer form, while I sat there. I have used Poeme on many occasions previously and will continue to do so in the future!

  • User2751891 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Formal Bridesmaid Invitation, Save The Date, Invitations, Programs, Table Cards and so much more! Kristen at Poeme is an inspiration to work with and a dream to have in your wedding planning corner! If you are looking for UNIQUE, new designs, tradition with an edge - this is your girl! This was my favorite part of the entire wedding planning. Kristen holds an unbelieveable talent to customize & incorporate classic sophistication with a fun contemporary edge! She also walked us through proper invitation "name" etiquette which is huge! I cannot stress the talent at Poeme and will be forever grateful for my selection!

  • User2552571 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen at Poeme was very helpful. I enjoyed working with her and the final product was absolutely amazing. My guests absolutely loved the invitation. It was so unique and nothing anyone had ever seen. I would definitely recommend Kristen to future brides and/or anyone who is looking for a unique piece of stationary for their upcoming event or everyday life!!

  • User2610747 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison at Poeme was absolutely wonderful to work with. She designed
    beautiful invitations. She was very responsive through e-mails and
    made us feel like we were her only customer. Her designs are gorgeous,
    we could not have been happier with the end product.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Allison at Poeme! We couldn't have been happier with how our save the dates, invitations, and programs came out, and we received many compliments from family and friends.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly cannot express how wonderful it was to work with Allison and the team at Poeme. They were recommended to us by our wedding planner as we were not from the Cincinnati area, and we are so grateful that we are now telling everyone in Dayton to use them as well. Within the first 15 mintues of meeting with them, they had suggested the idea we ended up using in every piece of stationary used at our wedding... save the date cards, invitations, programs, table number books, favor envelopes, thank you cards, custom stamps, addressing all envelopes... They were so beautiful and so unique that we would have found a way to use any idea they had. Although your wedding is an incredibly special and important part of your life, it can also be very stressful. Allison took every bit of stress away from creating and planning our stationary, and she became my friend through the process. Allison is a true expert in terms of etiquette as well as creativity, so she was incredibly helpful with any etiquette questions and advice in addition to creating such beautiful pieces. Because stopping by the store is not convenient for me or my husband, she was able to assist me through email and she constantly sent me samples so we could know exactly what something would look like. Every change and tweak that I made was done in what seemed like seconds, and she was very responsive, which is important because, when plannning a wedding, many decisions depend upon other decisions. I would not recommend anyone else for any type of stationary, and I look forward to Allison and the team at Poeme being a part of our future Christmas cards, birth announcements and anything else we can think of! Thank you so much to everyone at Poeme... Our wedding planning experience was that much more fun because of you!
    Sincerely, Erin & John

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Poeme was such a pleasure to work with!!! Allison helped me with my wedding invitations and day of stationary (programs, place cards) and I could not have been more pleased with her and her work. I live out of town so the majority of our correspondence was done via email and the level of professionalism, responsiveness and willingness to do whatever I wanted blew me away! The invitations were elegant, gorgeous, and most importantly, EXACTLY what I wanted! I was told by numerous people that they were the prettiest wedding invitations that they'd ever seen! Allison was such a pleasure to work with and I couldn't have been a happier bride :)

  • K

    Katrina · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Poeme for wedding invitations and all wedding printed materials! I had a wonderful experience working with Kristen and all of the staff at Poeme. Kristen was such a pleasure to work with! From our first meeting she was very attentive, professional, helpful and offered great advice with time and cost in mind. She made my invitation visions a reality, and the outcome was absolutely beautiful.

  • T

    Tina · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Poeme is Phenomenal!!!

    I used Poeme for all of my printed materials for my wedding (invitations, programs, table seating cards and thank you notes) and everything was truly spectacular. Allison was wonderful to work with and the entire staff was excellent. I cannot say enough about how wonderful they made each step of the process. They had a HUGE selection and their staff was helpful, friendly and responsive to all of my needs. I was initially overwhelmed with the invitation selection process because there were so many options and I wasn’t exactly sure what I wanted. Allison was great in calming my feelings and quickly helped me to narrow things down and figure out what I was looking for. Once I selected my invitations, I was able to go back-and-forth several times in terms of perfecting the layout, content, and design. They provided great proofs via email in a timely fashion. The finished products were all stunning!!!

    I am so thankful I found Poeme and I plan on using Poeme all future life events and recommend them to anyone who needs printed materials for ANY special occasion!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review