Skip to main content
Weddings

PME DJ Service Reviews

PME DJ Service View more information

81 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 81
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • Stacy
    Christopher S. Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful DJ

    Mark was absolutely perfect. We could not have asked for a better DJ. He kept the wedding on track for timeline, he made great suggestions, and helped us decide beforehand with our music. He is wonderful at reading the crowd as to what music to play, and seemed to match exactly what everyone wanted. He also DJ'd my sister's wedding on my recommendation. I would recommend him to anyone. I would give him 6 stars if I could.
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever!!

    We couldn't imagine having a better DJ for our wedding on 10/3/21. Mark was very helpful and patient with all our song requests, of which we had many and over-thought everything. He also not only made the evening our best night ever and really fun for all our guests and us, but helped me personally feel at ease when I thought we were running behind schedule. He is the nicest, most easy going guy, and we found it so easy to work with him. He seemed to know exactly when to start various games, and play various songs, to keep the mood and the energy of the wedding strong for all the guests. We would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ, and we feel really lucky that he was a part of our venue (possibly the best part of the venue, along with the videographer!). Thank you so much!!
  • Shannon
    Shannon H. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Sounds to a Perfect Wedding

    Looking for a wedding dj who is not only passionate about what he does, but also is committed to making your day as special and unique as possible?  Look no further than Mark Sanchez.  My husband and I were floored by how seriously Mark takes his work upon our first meeting.  He was very adamant about constantly honing his craft and making each wedding day unique to the couple.  We had just attended my friend's wedding, and the dj was just awful.  He was genuinely distressed at our horror story, and he assured us that he feels so strongly about his services and professionalism, that we would have nothing to worry about.
    He was absolutely right.  Mark was so sweet, professional, and a joy to work with.  The music was one of the most important parts of my wedding, and he treated it as such.  He drew from a list of songs I had hoped to hear, and he transitioned from song to song perfectly.  The dinner music he played was so perfect, and created exactly the atmosphere I was hoping for.  He also commanded the room beautifully, and ensured that our wedding stayed on track and on time.
    Thank you Mark for making the sounds of our wedding absolutely perfect!
  • N
    Nathan Married on 04/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark did an amazing job not only with the music selection, but ensuring that the timing of events ran smoothly. He kept everyone informed, kept things moving, planned an amazing music program and officiated some awesome games. Mark helped make our night absolutely perfect with his professionalism, attention to detail and experience.
  • A
    Annemarie Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were married 03/17/2018 and Mark was our DJ. I can't say enough good things about him. He played the music we wanted, did a great job doing the wedding introductions and actually played requests when we asked for them instead of waiting hours later like some DJ's. The dance floor was occupied all night at our wedding. I would definitely recommend Mark if you want a fun wedding! He's the best!
  • H
    Heather Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark did a wonderful job dj-ing our wedding! He was very knowlegable and professional, and when I had no idea what to go with, he had great advice. Everything was amazing on the day of our wedding, and the song I walked down the aisle to was just what I imagined! I am so happy everything went smoothly and I had zero worries! I would definitely recommend Mark!
  • V
    Viole Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Mark is amazing! He is so experienced and he thinks of absolutely everything. We picked a song for every step of the way through the ceremony and reception and he made great suggestions. My guests danced the night away and Mark new what to play to keep the party going. SO many guests told me that they loved the DJ and the music!
  • S
    Stacey Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark, with PME DJ services was great to work with for our big day. We acquired his services through a package deal with our venue, so he and the venue worked hard to make sure that our big day was perfect! He accommodated our taste in music while using his expertise to make sure that our guests were dancing and having a great time. He is a true professional, and it is easy to tell that he loves what he does! You will not be sorry if you book Mark for your wedding or event!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 04/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark was wonderful to work with. It is easy to tell that he has a passion for what he does. He communicated very well with us throughout the planning process and delivered exactly what he promised. He really focused on what we wanted for our big day. Our wedding ceremony and reception flowed very smoothly. We had a few musicians play at our ceremony and he worked flawlessly with them. During the reception, everything went off without a hitch. He kept us updated as the evening passed, letting us know what was coming up next and checking with us to see when we were ready to do things like the first dances and cake cutting. We were very pleased with Mark as our DJ and I would recommend him to anyone.
  • Katie
    Katelyn Married on 11/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    100% the best! We are so happy we found him through our venue. He did the music for our ceremony as well as for our reception. He knows what he is doing. He was great at playing all of the songs we requested as well as reading the crowd to play songs that would get everyone up and dancing. He had fun ideas that kept the guests interested so it wasn't "just another wedding reception." All of the guests that I spoke to after said that it was the best wedding they'd been to, I can imagine it was because Mark was great at getting the crowd going. =] We are beyond happy with the way everything turned out!! Choose this guy as your DJ if you have the opportunity to do so. =]
  • User1925586 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mark did a great job at our wedding and reception. He had great ideas for some reception activities that helped loosed up our guests. He also had good ideas on how the reception should flow. We hear from many of our guest that he was a great selection and loved the selection of music (a little something for everyone!).
  • A
    Angela Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As the daughter of an experienced wedding DJ, I grew up around this industry, & I knew what a great DJ entailed. I knew a DJ had to be entertaining, but not over the top; a great DJ had to keep the night flowing, and keep the dance floor packed! Mark had all of this & more! He was the perfect DJ for our wedding. The entire night flowed perfectly & that was because of Mark's experience & knowledge of how a wedding should go. He met with us before our wedding too to discuss everything in detail, which helped tremendously! 2 months later, our wedding guests are still telling us how much fun they had dancing at our reception! Mark had ideas that were absolutely perfect for our group. We had so much fun at our reception, & a big thanks to that is Mark! Thank you for making our wedding the greatest night of our lives!
  • K
    Karly Married on 05/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark made the night absolutely unforgettable! He played a perfect mix of genres, engaged guests in games, and MCed a beautiful love story about our relationship.
  • User1580174 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark was such a pleasure to have at our wedding. Everyone loved his music selection and he was a great master of ceremony. He kept the evening flowing and we always had people on the dance floor. When he says he is an expert, believe him! He had the evening timed perfect and helped guide us the whole way through. His meeting a few weeks before the wedding allowed for the planning and was a great way to make sure the wedding was flawless. All our guests spoke highly and many want to personally email him giving their warmest regards. Thanks again for the perfect night mark!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 01/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark was a PHENOMENAL DJ at our wedding. He engaged the crowd and was able to seamlessly transfer through the events planned. In the beginning, he was instrumental in helping us construct an outline for how the night would flow keeping in mind our wants and suggesting other ideas that may work better. Mark is very professional and talented. I really enjoyed working with him. The music was perfect, because it encompassed every generation we had at the wedding. Everyone raved about his choice in music and mixing ability. Our wedding would not have been the same without him. We do not think it would have gone out with such a bang or seamless without Mark. I would recommend him for any event I am doing.

    With Grateful Hearts,
    The Gagliardo's 2014
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark made our wedding easy and fun. His suggestions for the kissing demo and newlywed game were both a hit and our guests were talking about them weeks later :)
  • M
    Maria Married on 10/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark was absolutely amazing! During the song selection process we really didn't know exactly what we wanted, but mark was great and helped us pick out songs and tailor our selections based our personal music preferences. The music at our ceremony and reception was spot on! He nailed it as far as really understanding what we liked and keeping our reception running without a hitch! He also had us play a kind of newly weds game that was such a big hit with our guests and really a lot of fun! Simply fantastic!
  • Ruth
    Ruth Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He definitely knows how to get people moving in the dance floor! Mark is amazing we worked so well with him and even though I emailed him a few days before our wedding everything ran smoothly. All of our guests loved the games we played during our wedding Thanks to Marks ideas.
  • S
    Shanna Married on 05/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark was our DJ for our wedding at Regale. He did an excellent job with our bridal entrance party and really kept the guests entertained :) He has great energy and everyone had a great time! Thanks Mark!
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING!!! We met Mark at Regale! At DC Ranch open house while we were searching for our wedding venue. After speaking with Mark we knew that our wedding reception was in great hands! Every time we met with Mark we could feel his passion for career. He is so eager and willing to help create a wonderful event for you and your guests. He takes so much time to go through every aspect of your wedding to ensure you have a success reception. He has tons of awesome ideas to help enhance your wedding reception; I must say our guests loved the “kissing demo” we did at our reception. They are still talking about it to this day and that was ONE of Mark’s suggestions to help create a unique and fun reception. Once the formalities of our wedding reception were over and the dance floor was open, we had a blast dancing the night away with our friends and family. Mark did a wonderful job and I would recommend his services to any bride who is looking for exception service and guidance throughout the planning and an awesome reception that guests will continue to talk about. Thank you again, Mark for creating an awesome wedding reception for us!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark did an amazing job with the music and announcing for our wedding. He was very professional and I loved how he kept the party going all night long. Thank you so much. Jenn and Mike
  • A
    Amanda Married on 03/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark did an AMAZING job at our wedding at Regale! at DC Ranch!! He was responsive, flexible and so fun!! We have received numerous compliments on our entertainment! (Even a wedding photographer in attendance- that has LOTS of wedding experience says Mark is the best DJ he has seen!!) Thank you for making our wedding all that we dreamed of!
  • Melanie
    Melanie Married on 03/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best DJ service I have ever seen. From the first time we met with Mark, he seemed very confident in his work, and even had lists of different games and enhancements for the reception--almost all of them with no additional cost! We chose to do the Newlywed Game and the Married Couples Kissing Demo--both of which were huge hits with our guests, and with us. Every event and song flowed very smoothly, and he quick to respond to song requests, and even my request that we move up a key song! Very professional, fun and all-around fantastic service.
  • M
    Megan Married on 03/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark was the dj at our wedding this past weekend, and it was perfect. the event ran so smoothly and mark was largely to thank for that.
  • K
    Kasbi Married on 02/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark was fantastic at our wedding. We had so much fun with him. We went to a wedding about a year ago and the DJ wasn't really doing anything besides playing music. We met Mark and decided we had to have him. He got everyone involved and EVERYONE, even the previous groom who didn't dance at his own wedding, was dancing. He made the night unforgetable for us. Thanks Mark!!

    PME DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Kasbi, I am happy to know everyone had a great time. It was my pleasure to help make your your night unforgettable.