Skip to main content
Weddings

Plumeria Cake Studio Reviews

Plumeria Cake Studio

Plumeria Cake Studio

Mission Viejo, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 80 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
80 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

80
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

41 User photos

  • K
    Brandon Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Delicious Cake!

    We absolutely loved our wedding cake from Plumeria! Not only was the cake everything that we had asked for, it tasted amazing. Our guests loved the cake!
  • S
    Sabrina S. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best cake and service

    Plumeria cake studio exceeded my expectations of desserts, they were so communicative, helpful and overall the best. I got cake, cupcakes and chocolate strawberries and the guests raved about how delicious they were. My new husband and I loved the tasting box and have never made a decision so fast to book for our special day.
    Our cake slicing was so beautiful and didn’t break and was absolutely as delicious as the tasting.
    You won’t regret booking.
  • J
    Jasmine H. Sent on 07/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding cake!

    We booked Plumeria Cake for our wedding at Rancho Las Lomas. We ordered the vanilla cake and it was so delicious! My husband couldn't stop himself from sneaking bites after our cake cutting and kept eating the slice after photos. Our family and friends were also raving about how good the cake was. We're so glad we ordered our wedding cake from here! Everything was easy and they delivered the cake to the venue during cocktail hour perfectly. My husband has peanut and tree nut allergies that we noted and it was safe for him.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Han Sent on 05/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very good cake!

    The cake looked great for our wedding day! We asked for dried citrus slices, and they delivered. Plumeria also did mini peach tarts and chocolate covered strawberries for us, and they were delicious. I actually left my cake in the hotel, so we didn't get to eat any ourselves, but we got specific compliments that the cake was very good (so not your usual dry wedding cake).
  • A
    Angela A. Sent on 12/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    The cake was exactly as the bride dreamed it up in her head … Plumeria did an excellent job with the outer beauty, the taste was unbeatable and their delivery and set up was seamless.
  • C
    Carol R. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone was very professional and caring.

    Super accommodating with flavors, style of cake, and taste testing! The cake was very moist and delicous!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn S. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Perfection

    I absolutely ADORED working with Plumeria cake studio. The wedding cake not only looked stunning but was delicious! The whole process was so easy, and Jennifer made everything seamless. Everyone was commenting on how delicious the flavors were, and the cake itself was flawless. Thank you Plumeria!

    Plumeria Cake Studio's reply:

    Thank you Kathryn - we loved working with you too! See you next year for your free anniversary cake. Congrats on your marriage! Jennifer
  • S
    Shannon P. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Plumeria Cake Studio

    From the moment we did our cake tasting with Jennifer I knew this would be our wedding cake. Jennifer let us try as many flavors as we wanted and she knew how to create a buttercream that reminded me of my childhood. I am a huge sweets person and the cake was so important to me that it satisfied my sweet tooth. Jennifer made that happen with such good flavors and frosting, I was in heaven! Also when it came to the design she was amazing at making my pinterest dreams come true. I couldn’t have been happier and wish I could’ve eaten more of the cake on my wedding day! All my guests raved about the flavors too. I would definitely recommend using her for any wedding or event.
  • L
    Lisette F. Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great communication!

    I love how Jennifer made the cake to my style. It was exactly what I asked for. Her communication was perfect. I definitely recommend her. She’s organized and has great communication!
  • Leanna
    Leanna W. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Cake!

    Plumeria Cake Studio provided our delicious wedding cake. Plumeria was recommended to my husband and I by our wedding planner. We had tried several other wedding cake’s but Plumerias was hands down the tastiest. We met with Jennifer and she let us try several different flavors including an extra flavor which we ended up picking as a second flavor in our cake! I’m not a big cake person but I really enjoyed their cake! Our cake was exactly what we wanted and guests loved having the option of two different flavors. Thank you Jennifer with Plumeria Cake Studio for making our wedding cake so delicious and beautiful!

    Plumeria Cake Studio's reply:

    Thanks for your sweet review Leanna! So glad you loved your wedding cake. Thanks so much for letting us be part of your special day.
  • Sarah
    Sarah R. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pretty and delicious cake!

    Jennifer made a three-tier cake and mini desserts for our August 2022 wedding at Rancho Las Lomas! The cake and desserts were beautiful and tasted delicious! Jennifer was easy to work with and accommodate us postponing our wedding twice due to COVID.

    Plumeria Cake Studio's reply:

    Aww, thanks Sarah! So happy you were pleased with your cake. Hope we can continue to be part of your special occasions. Congrats on your marriage! Jennifer
  • Kate
    Kate S. Sent on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cake!

    Great company to work with for your wedding! Incredible flavors and service.
  • E
    Emily M. Sent on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake and dessert vendor

    Plumeria did an amazing job at our wedding. The desserts were amazing- we ordered an assortment of treats and they all looked beautiful on the table. The tasted great as well. Jennifer was very helpful with our decision making process on figuring out how many desserts to serve, etc. Highly recommend!
  • Corina
    Corina S. Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great cakes and yummy

    Plumeria cakes went above and beyond to get us a cake in less then 5 days. My event planner bailed on me and left me hanging and I had to pick up the pieces and do everything myself. So when it came time for my cake design and getting it on time and of course, I was stressed out, Jennifer helped me planned something affordable and delicious at the same time. Thank you for making our special day wonderful!

    Plumeria Cake Studio's reply:

    Corina - I am so glad we were able to help make your celebration a success! Please don't hesitate to think of Plumeria Cake Studio for any future celebrations. It was a pleasure working with you.
  • Alice
    Alice K. Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further than Plumeria Cake Studio!

    If you're looking for a delicious assortment of desserts for your wedding, look no further than Plumeria Cake Studio! From the minute I learned about what Jennifer (the owner) offered, I knew I had to place my order. My (now) husband and I knew we didn't want wedding cake (although Jennifer offers that too) and were hoping to offer our guests a variety of mini treats instead. We didn't want just cookies and cupcakes -- we were hoping for something more. I came across Plumeria Bakery on Instagram and instantly reached out to Jennifer. She was quick to respond, very friendly, and so easy to work with. She even offered to schedule a complimentary tasting way in advance for us since we were from out of town. The desserts are amazing -- we had everything from truffle bites, chocolate covered strawberries, bread pudding bites, to parfait cups and our guests absolutely loved them (we ran out quick!). The dessert table display was fantastic and Jennifer even let us rent gold stands, which looked beautiful. Highly recommend this bakery for all your wedding needs! You won't regret it :)

    Plumeria Cake Studio's reply:

    Alice - You are the absolute sweetest to take the time to share how happy Plumeria Cake Studio made you feel with your dessert menu for your wedding reception. I had such fun creating your yummy treats and knew it would leave a lasting impression for your guests. I hope you think of Plumeria Cake Studio for any future celebration needs and don't forget that for booking your wedding dessert needs through my bakery, you will receive a complimentary 1 year anniversary cake! Warmly, Jennifer Stonebarger
  • Jenny
    Jenny Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Beautiful Wedding Cake!

    Plumeria Cake Studio was so amazing to wedding cake taste with! The experience was incredible and seeing our design come to life was amazing! It turned out better than we could have imagined!
  • R
    Rhema F. Sent on 04/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience.

    I was definitely a bride that was pretty unimaginative when it came to details of the wedding. So when we came to our tasting I had very little to go off of, and Plumeria turned that into a beautiful and delicious cake. The flavor options are great and our carrot cake wedding was delicious and so moist! We had a Spanish style venue, and I asked for Spanish tile and it was so beautiful.
  • T
    Tippan P. Sent on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Gluten Free Wedding Cake

    Our wedding cake journey was a rocky one. Being a gluten free bride, my options were very limited. We tasted a few cakes from other vendors, where one of them did not have a gluten free cake tasting available after we specifically had requested for it and they had said that it was possible. All that aside, when we got it touch with Plumeria, everything was just easy and accommodating. We were able to taste the gluten free velvet cake, have it as the top layer of the cake while the bottom being regular pumpkin spice cake. Our guests loved both cakes and we loved the look of the cake too! The price was also reasonable. Highly recommend!
  • Bonnie
    Bonnie S. Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DELICIOUS cake and awesome people

    My husband and I could not have been any happier with Plumeria Cake Studio. We had a wonderful time working with Jennifer on designing and choosing the flavors of our wedding cake. She and her team were so easy to work with and fantastic at communicating quickly with us whenever we had any questions. Our in-person cake tasting at their studio was also one of the highlights of our wedding planning journey. The cake turned out absolutely beautiful and exactly what we had envisioned. Lastly and most importantly, the cake was absolutely delicious and we got so many comments from everyone at the wedding about how tasty the cake was! We chose the flavors of lemon and coffee since these are our favorites, but every flavor we tried at the tasting was just as scrumptious :) We would absolutely recommend them to anyone getting married, what a great experience!!
  • K
    Kim B. Sent on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tried 7 other bakers before finding Plumeria

    I literally sampled cakes from 8 studios. We wanted a cake that was delicious, moist and tender, with American buttercream. The kind that tastes like homemade frosting but better! It was a difficult search, since most studios do a hard sturdy cake that stacks well, but can be dry, with whippy buttercream.
    Plumeria was one of only two bakers willing to do in-person sampling. It made the process so personal and easy to understand the options.
    She was patient with our questions and made us extra samples since we couldn't decide. We settled on 4 flavors since they were all so spectacular. Mimosa (all the reviews are right!), Coconut with Passionfruit curd, White with Lemon Curd, and a fun grooms cake shaped like a Dallas Cowboys helmet in his favorite flavor - chocolate with peanut butter cream cheese. Be sure to try the vanilla mousse filling - it's decadent, almost like cheesecake.
    Jennifer made several sketches, even did last minute changes, worked closely with our florist and the end results were stunning. Hire her for sure!
  • Elise
    Elise B. Sent on 07/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Dessert Display!

    We didn't want to have a traditional wedding cake and Jennifer created amazing options for a dessert bar! Our guests raved about each one, and there were none left at the end of the reception. (We didn't get to try much!) We had the raspberry cheesecake brownies, magic cookie bars, lime coconut bars, mini chocolate, maple bacon and snickerdoodle cupcakes, chocolate peanut butter truffles, chocolate hazelnut truffles, and mini apple crisps.
    They did a great job coordinating the lines to match my wedding colors, and delivered to my venue flawlessly.

    I'm looking forward to going back to their studio so we can celebrate with our favorites!
  • A
    Mob Sent on 06/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Last minute saving grace!

    We are so grateful to Jennifer and Plumeria Cake Studio! After our daughter’s wedding had to undergo massive changes due to Covid, we had difficult finding a bakery open and able to deliver. Jennifer came through for us literally 3 days before the wedding and delivered a beautiful, delicious cake that everyone raved about. Don’t hesitate to choose Plumeria for your next event!!
  • Katie
    Katie H. Sent on 03/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, perfect, perfect!

    I cannot say enough good things about Plumeria Cake Studio! From the tasting to the reception, everything was absolutely perfect. We chose Orange Champagne and Maple Bacon, and they were both a huge hit! Our guests are still talking about how good the cake was. (I might have had the leftover Maple Bacon for breakfast for a week.)

    If you are looking for a gorgeous and delicious wedding cake, your research is done. Just get it from Plumeria.

  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn C. Sent on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Delicious Wedding Cake Ever!

    Jennifer was the best baker we could have ever chosen for our special day. We interviewed 4 bakers but in the end no one could top Jennifer's personable nature, professionalism, and absolutely fantastic bundt cake recipe! We had the orange champagne cake and my god, its the greatest thing I think I have ever had! She also made the most buttery and delicious cookies ever! She also made my husband the coolest grooms cake in the shape of an Auburn football jersey and people LOVED it! If you want a reliable baker that is a one stop shop and will make your wedding cake amazing look no further then Jennifer at Plumeria!!
  • Callan
    Callan Sent on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved, loved, LOVED my cake

    *Our cake, but the cake was important to me! It's a wedding, the dessert is a big thing! The cake was beautiful. Jennifer listed to all my ideas, and made it into something perfect. I only wished I could have taken a bunch home to have later!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message