Weddings

Plumeria Cake Studio Reviews

Plumeria Cake Studio

Plumeria Cake Studio

Mission Viejo, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 63 Reviews
View more information

63 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 63
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • T
    Tippan P. Married on 10/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Gluten Free Wedding Cake

    Our wedding cake journey was a rocky one. Being a gluten free bride, my options were very limited. We tasted a few cakes from other vendors, where one of them did not have a gluten free cake tasting available after we specifically had requested for it and they had said that it was possible. All that aside, when we got it touch with Plumeria, everything was just easy and accommodating. We were able to taste the gluten free velvet cake, have it as the top layer of the cake while the bottom being regular pumpkin spice cake. Our guests loved both cakes and we loved the look of the cake too! The price was also reasonable. Highly recommend!
  • Bonnie
    Bonnie S. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DELICIOUS cake and awesome people

    My husband and I could not have been any happier with Plumeria Cake Studio. We had a wonderful time working with Jennifer on designing and choosing the flavors of our wedding cake. She and her team were so easy to work with and fantastic at communicating quickly with us whenever we had any questions. Our in-person cake tasting at their studio was also one of the highlights of our wedding planning journey. The cake turned out absolutely beautiful and exactly what we had envisioned. Lastly and most importantly, the cake was absolutely delicious and we got so many comments from everyone at the wedding about how tasty the cake was! We chose the flavors of lemon and coffee since these are our favorites, but every flavor we tried at the tasting was just as scrumptious :) We would absolutely recommend them to anyone getting married, what a great experience!!
  • Kim
    Kim B. Married on 08/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tried 7 other bakers before finding Plumeria

    I literally sampled cakes from 8 studios. We wanted a cake that was delicious, moist and tender, with American buttercream. The kind that tastes like homemade frosting but better! It was a difficult search, since most studios do a hard sturdy cake that stacks well, but can be dry, with whippy buttercream.
    Plumeria was one of only two bakers willing to do in-person sampling. It made the process so personal and easy to understand the options.
    She was patient with our questions and made us extra samples since we couldn't decide. We settled on 4 flavors since they were all so spectacular. Mimosa (all the reviews are right!), Coconut with Passionfruit curd, White with Lemon Curd, and a fun grooms cake shaped like a Dallas Cowboys helmet in his favorite flavor - chocolate with peanut butter cream cheese. Be sure to try the vanilla mousse filling - it's decadent, almost like cheesecake.
    Jennifer made several sketches, even did last minute changes, worked closely with our florist and the end results were stunning. Hire her for sure!
  • Elise
    Elise B. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Dessert Display!

    We didn't want to have a traditional wedding cake and Jennifer created amazing options for a dessert bar! Our guests raved about each one, and there were none left at the end of the reception. (We didn't get to try much!) We had the raspberry cheesecake brownies, magic cookie bars, lime coconut bars, mini chocolate, maple bacon and snickerdoodle cupcakes, chocolate peanut butter truffles, chocolate hazelnut truffles, and mini apple crisps.
    They did a great job coordinating the lines to match my wedding colors, and delivered to my venue flawlessly.

    I'm looking forward to going back to their studio so we can celebrate with our favorites!
  • Allihart
    Mob Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Last minute saving grace!

    We are so grateful to Jennifer and Plumeria Cake Studio! After our daughter’s wedding had to undergo massive changes due to Covid, we had difficult finding a bakery open and able to deliver. Jennifer came through for us literally 3 days before the wedding and delivered a beautiful, delicious cake that everyone raved about. Don’t hesitate to choose Plumeria for your next event!!
  • Katie
    Katie H. Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect, perfect, perfect!

    I cannot say enough good things about Plumeria Cake Studio! From the tasting to the reception, everything was absolutely perfect. We chose Orange Champagne and Maple Bacon, and they were both a huge hit! Our guests are still talking about how good the cake was. (I might have had the leftover Maple Bacon for breakfast for a week.)

    If you are looking for a gorgeous and delicious wedding cake, your research is done. Just get it from Plumeria.

  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn C. Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most Delicious Wedding Cake Ever!

    Jennifer was the best baker we could have ever chosen for our special day. We interviewed 4 bakers but in the end no one could top Jennifer's personable nature, professionalism, and absolutely fantastic bundt cake recipe! We had the orange champagne cake and my god, its the greatest thing I think I have ever had! She also made the most buttery and delicious cookies ever! She also made my husband the coolest grooms cake in the shape of an Auburn football jersey and people LOVED it! If you want a reliable baker that is a one stop shop and will make your wedding cake amazing look no further then Jennifer at Plumeria!!
  • Callan
    Callan Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved, loved, LOVED my cake

    *Our cake, but the cake was important to me! It's a wedding, the dessert is a big thing! The cake was beautiful. Jennifer listed to all my ideas, and made it into something perfect. I only wished I could have taken a bunch home to have later!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 09/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our desserts were a hit!

    Jennifer did a phenomenal job on the desserts for our wedding in Orange County. First of all, her desserts were hands down the tastiest we tried among other OC bakeries. We wanted a selection of "mini" desserts rather than one big cake, and Jennifer had my favorite (bread pudding) and my husband's favorite (cheesecake) in miniature form, along with many other treats to choose from. The best part were the mini cupcakes that Jennifer decorated to look like potted succulents (our florals for the wedding were mostly succulents). The photo does not even do them justice!! We got so many compliments on how delicious and beautiful the dessert table was. Thank you, Jennifer, for helping make our big day special!
  • Brittany
    Brittany R. Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cake was beautiful and delicious

    I am so happy we went with Plumeria for our wedding cake! It was beautiful and tasted delicious! All of my guests were raving on how good it tasted!!
  • Devon
    Devon R. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Desserts!

    We loved working with Jennifer! We had a 3 tier beautiful cake and an array of mini desserts. Our guests loved having the dessert buffet to chose from. The cake was moist and flavorful (best wedding cake we’ve ever tasted!). We also had mini donuts, lemon bars, creme brûlée’s and cheesecake. Everything was amazing! We highly recommend Plumeria Cake Studio. If you can imagine it, Jennifer can create it!
  • G
    Geena Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing cake and donuts!!

    We were recommended to Jennifer by my mother in law who had used her for her wedding. As a dessert lover, I am extremely critical of my sweets. After the initial tasting, I was blown away. Her flavors were incredible. We did assorted cupcakes (choc choc chip, champagne orange, carrot) for the groom, donuts for the bride and a small cake to cut. Everything was so delicious and we couldn’t be more pleased with how it all turned out. We received so many compliments on how great it tasted. Jennifer was amazing to work with.
  • H
    Heidi Married on 02/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We absolutely LOVED our wedding cake and additional desserts Stephanie made! All of our guests were equally impressed

    My husband and I were very happy with our wedding cake and desserts. Our wedding cake was honestly the most delicious cake I’ve ever had. Our guests were also blown away by how delicious everything was. I would highly recommend Plumeria Cake Studio! Reasonably priced, excellent service, and scrumptious desserts! 5 stars across the board.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer W. Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous and Delicious!

    We worked with Jennifer on our wedding cake and mini sweets and are already dreaming of the next time we can enjoy her desserts! We had an array of everything from Chocolate Truffle Pops to Lemon Bars to Mini Apple Pies to Mini Red Velvet Whoopie Pies (this is not the whole list!). Our cake was super delicious with different layers of Champagne Orange and Chocolate. Everyone was thrilled about the dessert, many people taking more than one slice of cake and multiple mini sweets! What was most incredible was the sugar flowers she created. THEY LOOKED REAL and everyone thought they were real! Absolutely Gorgeous!
  • Breah
    Breah Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, delicious treats!

    Jennifer was a joy to work with. We met her at a wedding event put on by our wedding planner. Once we tasted her treats, we were in love. After that, we met with Jennifer for a tasting and to discuss our vision for our wedding. Instead of having a typical wedding cake, we decided to do a mini dessert table with a variety of treats!

    We LOVED the champagne, orange cake and it was an easy decision for our cutting cake. For the mini treats, we decided to do a variety of bite sized cupcakes. Jennifer made the process easy - we rented all the platters through her, and she came to set everything up beautifully!

    A couple weeks before the wedding, my husband added additional desserts and requested for cookies & milk shots. She easily accommodated and kept it a surprise from me. I also reached out to her a week or so before the wedding to arrange for a grooms cake shaped as a yankee's baseball hat - she had no problem with putting it together and did an amazing job! My husband and our guests loved it!

    I would definitely hire Plumeria Cake Studio again for events in the future - and you should too! You won't be disappointed, Jennifer is kind, flexible, creative, and creates delicious treats!
  • E
    Elycia Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Cake & Desserts!

    Plumeria Cake Studio is wonderful. Once we had our cake tasting with Jennifer, we looked no further. All her cakes taste delicious but the secret weapon is her champagne orange cake - who doesn't love a mimosa cake?!?! We enjoyed the salted caramel and a variety of other small desserts such as mini tartlets, cake pops and parfaits.
    The presentation was beautiful, very affordable and we had no leftovers to speak of - everyone loved the cake and desserts!
    Thank-you Plumeria for helping us have a fantastic wedding!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn’t have been more pleased with Plumeria. Jennifer not only listened to what our daughter wanted and produced a beautiful (and delicious) wedding cake, she also bent over backwards to accommodate her schedule because she lives on the east coast and had a very limited opportunity to meet. She was also kind enough to make an additional cupcake for our flower girl, who turned 3 on the day of the wedding. Of all the cake vendors we interviewed, Jennifer was the by far the most warm and engaged. HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommended!
  • L
    Libby Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Omg! Our wedding cake was to die for!! Our guest said the cake was delicious!! It was definitely the grooms favorite part of wedding planning and Jennifer did not disappoint! The flavors we different and the cake was moist which was perfect!! Thank youuu!!!
  • J
    Janice Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake was beautiful and delicious (strawberry and orange-champagne were our flavors), exactly as requested, timely and perfectly delivered, and our very heavy cake toppers sat perfectly on top because she properly reinforced the cake. She followed up in advance of the wedding and was perfectly lovely. What more can you ask for from your wedding cake vendor? Pictures from Lauren Cate Photography.

    We ordered two flavor - champagne-orange and strawberry. People said the cake was delicious.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 05/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful cake made for specially for us to represent our special day. Awesome studio and very personal, very reasonable price, thank you sooo much !!!
  • B
    Beverly Married on 05/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing! From the tasting to the design and to the wedding, everything was absolutely amazing. Plumeria offers unique flavors and we choose the champagne orange and the lemon cream. The cake is soft and moist throughout, even the very next day. Jennifer did wonderful job with the design of the cake and we received nothing but delicious feedback from all our guests.
  • Patrice
    Patrice Married on 05/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The taste of the cake was amazing!!!!
  • I
    Ilene Married on 04/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer is awesome and her cakes taste so good. Quality and beautiful design.
    Accommodating and professional.
    -ilene Bailey :)
  • P
    Pam Married on 04/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Delicious chocolate with moose and raspberry filling. Several people commented on how yummy it was, and beautiful too. Thank you so much Jennifer!
  • Amy
    Amy Event on: 03/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer did an outstanding job! They made my husband and I the most delicious cake- heir chocolate is to die for. She took the stress of my wedding day by delivering my cake in a timely manner and making it look beautiful as well! Thank you so much! We can’t wait to eat the cake again on our one year :)