Skip to main content
Weddings

Please Don't Blink Reviews

Please Don't Blink View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

19 User photos

  • Madeline
    Madeline L. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized our experience to provide exactly what we wanted

    Aimee is truly the best! She worked with us to put together a plan for our wedding photography that fit exactly what we envisioned. From an engagement session at a campsite to a tree planting the morning after the wedding, Aimee helped us check off every wish list item we hoped for. As an LGBTQ+ couple, we felt very accepted and welcomed by Aimee. She was very responsive and communicative throughout the process. And the photos were perfect! We highly recommend hiring Aimee.

    Please Don't Blink's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was so great working with you. Your wedding day was absolutely perfect, and I am glad I got the opportunity to be a part of it!
  • Ashleah
    Ashleah B. Married on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful & Creative

    Aimee's sweet personality brought so much joy to our wedding day. You spend more time with the photographer than you realize and having the level of comfort, fun, and friendliness makes all the difference. She had a quick turn around with our photos in less than a month and they are stunning.

    Please Don't Blink's reply:

    Thanks Ashleah! It was such a joy an honor to be a part of your wedding day. You, Eric, and your families are just the sweetest, and could not have been more welcoming.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photos, with a Friendly, Creative Photographer - Highly Recommend!

    We loved working with Aimee at Please Don't Blink - She was a perfect fit for us - super friendly, energetic, very creative and open minded, and took amazing, unique photos. We did an Engagement Shoot with her and she was willing to take long walks to all my favorite Philly waterfront vistas and even took shots of my fiancee and me at our local cafe/record shop where we first met. We had to reschedule our wedding due to COVI and are disappointed that our new date conflicted with Aimee's schedule. She is very affordable and very talented, we highly recommend her.

    Please Don't Blink's reply:

    Thank you so much!!!! The two of you were such a joy to work with! I love when a couple is willing to wake up early enough for a sunrise session.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn H. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally amazing!

    Can’t say enough good things about our experience with Aimee! She was incredibly helpful and easy to work with, and she went above and beyond to make sure we had beautiful pictures to remember the day by.
  • M
    Makayla C. Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy was great! She was punctual, super sweet and energetic!

    Amy was great with helping me come up with the timeline for the wedding day! She was super helpful and very responsive! The day of she showed up early and was able to get a few extra pics of us getting ready. She was patient with my large elderly family and very aware of the surroundings to pick the best photos. Also, I loved how none of our photos came out looking posed. Everything looks super natural which is my favorite style! She did a great job capturing every moment! She took pictures of moments that I didn’t even knew happened! She got this pictures back quick to us and it was so fun looking through all photos and seeing all the moments! Also, I thought this was super sweet that when she was leaving she made sure to let me know and to see if I wanted her to stay longer to capture anything else! She def stayed late into the night! I’m really glad we went with her!

    Please Don't Blink's reply:

    Thanks for the love. Your wedding day was just perfect, and it was so fun to be there to capture all of your special moments.
  • Vianka
    Vianka S. Married on 12/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos!

    Aimee is amazing and our photos are even better than I could imagine. My family is not "photogenic" because we don't look natural posing. Candid shots are the way to go. Aimee photographed a simple ceremony for me, my now-husband and our two kids. It was perfect. She caught all of our quirks and the love we have for each other. It's been three weeks and I still have the bookmark open to the photo gallery to see them throughout the day. I can't recommend Aimee enough! YOU WILL LOVE YOUR PHOTOS.

    Please Don't Blink's reply:

    Thank you so much! You guys were so much fun to work with. Your family is so sweet, and has the greatest energy. So glad you loved the photos 💖
  • Toni
    Toni H. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true profesisonal

    Aimee isn't just a photographer - she's the part of your day you had no idea you needed. Even before my big day was here, she was amazing. Being a COVID bride was a struggle, but the one easy thing was dealing with Aimee. She was always positive and encouraging. Talking to her the first time felt like I was talking to an old friend. She was accommodating through all my changes and always positive it would be perfect.

    She fixes bustles and veils. Partakes in laughs. She blends and becomes part of the family. And when you finally get your pictures, you'll wonder how she managed to be everywhere at once, how she managed to capture every little detail. Aimee is one of the sweetest people I have ever met, and everyone who interacted with her loved her. If you're thinking about booking her for your wedding, do so; she's exactly what you need to make your special day that much better.

    Please Don't Blink's reply:

    This made me want to cry. Your wedding day was so perfect. Thanks for letting me a part of your day.
  • S
    Shannon G. Married on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    COVID MVP of Photographers

    In a time where wedding vendors can either sink or swim, Aimee Harmon is truly the MVP of COVID weddings. When I was worried about cheesy and unnatural wedding photos, and well as needing to stay within a tight budget, Isabel Dalition showed me her wedding album from July 2019 and we instantly fell in love with her ability to capture love and relationships in their most raw form. Aimee's responsiveness from the minute I texted her was everything a bride could ask for (calls, texts, emails, you name it). By the end of wedding planning, Aimee felt more like a best friend and made our engagement session with her feel effortless, as she is so easy to talk to and just a fun and kind, amazing person all around. When COVID hit, we had to change our date and without a doubt, Aimee was our easiest vendor to coordinate with, being flexible and so accommodating as well as SO understanding of how difficult pandemic planning was (and judgement free). She was compassionate and supportive in a time where I'm sure she had massive obstacles herself. When our wedding day came, Aimee actually listened to the one time we had mentioned that we hoped to make it to cocktail hour. Our buses ran an hour late, and Aimee and her amazing photography partner made sure to get the staple portraits. They were so efficient and we were able to make it to cocktail hour as we had hoped, while still getting all the pictures we'd wanted. Looking back at our wedding album this past week, she was able to capture every single special moment without intruding on our day. Our wedding gallery, upon first opening it, literally brought tears to my eyes, we felt we were reliving the whole day again. It was exactly what we had hoped to get from our pictures, natural but so beautiful, not too posed and not over-edited, but so timeless. She took time to utilize all the scenery and to let Mike and I be ourselves for each picture. I received several compliments from my bridal party and people not even in the wedding as to how sweet and enjoyable Aimee was to be around and how she seamlessly fit into the wedding day. I would lastly like to mention that for the amazing quality, quantity of pictures, and the time Aimee puts into the entire planning process with communicating, editing, creating the website, the price we paid is unbelievable. You will not find this quality for this price anywhere! Aimee is simply a hard-worker who loves her job and loves people; she comes ego-free. Thank you so much to Aimee and her team, we only wish we had another reason to hang out with you again!!! Book her ASAP!

    Please Don't Blink's reply:

    Awww! Thank you so much for choosing me to be a part of your day. Your wedding was an absolute dream, and I was so lucky to be there capturing the love and laughter. When things get back to "normal" we should totally hang. I would love to go dancing. You and your friends have the best moves! xoxo
  • D
    Dan K. Married on 08/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true professional

    Aimee is a true professional. She was everywhere we wanted her to be when we wanted her to be there. Never missed a moment! We would turn around and she would be right there capturing a moment before we could even think about it! All the pictures turned out better than we could have hoped for. Would highly recommend her.

    Please Don't Blink's reply:

    Thank you! Your wedding day was absolutely perfect, and such a joy to be a part of. I feel so lucky to be able to capture all of the emotions of a wedding day.
  • Anna
    Anna P. Married on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly captured!

    We LOVE Aimee. She's everything you want in a photographer! She is an absolute joy to work with. Her presence instantly put us at ease. We knew we could trust Aimee to get the shots that were important to us, and to capture all the precious moments in between. She is professional, graceful, and downright amazing. Seeing our photos for the first time was like reliving the day; we were so impressed! We are so glad we had the pleasure of working with Aimee at Please Don't Blink. If you want the best, choose Aimee!
  • M
    Mallory S. Married on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    We were referred to Aimee at Please Don't Blink by a friend. Can we give ten stars??? She took our engagement photos on a roller coaster! This is a photographer who is up for anything.

    We typically don't love having our picture taken but Aimee made us feel at ease and captured every special moment from our wedding day. She seemed to be in the right spot at all times to catch fleeting moments that we would have missed or forgotten.

    We didn't have to ask her for anything. She was always two steps ahead. She was organized, she sent us a timeline, she had a list of photos we could choose from to make sure we didn't miss any. She helped make decisions for and with us. She was punctual, meticulous, and took tons of extra photos that we didn't even ask for. She went above and beyond in all aspects and at the end of the day, she felt like a life-long friend.

    Aimee's not just someone with a camera -- she has taste, imagination, and originality. Each photo reflected the emotion and happiness of our day, and felt specifically for us. She works wonders and really captured the essence of each moment (as it flew by!).

    She managed to do all of this and still make it fun, easy and completely stress-free for us. She handled everything before and after the Wedding day. We also got our photos back really quick and they are beautiful. We are thrilled and so thankful to Aimee!
  • A
    Alex L. Married on 06/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aimee is the best!

    Not only did Aimee take fabulous pictures for our engagement and wedding but she was incredibly easy to work with! Very kind and easy going. Truly the best photographer I've ever worked with! :)
  • Angela
    Angela S. Married on 05/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Extremely professional and pleasant to be around on the day of a big event! We are over the moon pleased with the quality and beauty they captured on our wedding day and the events leading up to it. My husband I would definitely recommend! We had the best experience!
  • User4433875 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photographer

    Aimee was AMAZING to work with. She has such a calming personality, which is huge on a wedding day. I absolutely loved all of the behind the scenes shots she took when no one was looking. She was extremely organized, and easy to communicate with. We would highly recommend her!
  • Philip
    Philip D. Married on 05/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice Ever!!!

    We have chosen Aimee as our photographer on several important occasions including our engagement, wedding, and very important family gatherings. Her warm and relaxed demeanor makes you comfortable and at ease and she somehow captures all the perfect moments. Her attention to detail and use of natural light is what really makes her photography exceptional. You receive your photos in a very timely fashion and they never disappoint. She is dependable, always open to try something new, and truly listens to what you are looking for. We have no reason to look for another photographer--she is the best!
  • K
    Kristy Married on 09/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We LOVED her!!

    Aimee is extremely professional, creative, passionate and AMAZING! My husband and I had the best experience with her. We could not have asked for better pictures , or photographer to capture our wedding:) forever grateful!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message