Plaza Catering Reviews

29 | Overland Park, KS
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Plaza Catering

Recommended by 99%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your guests will ravea about Plaza Catering!

    If there were 10 stars to give, I would happily give all 10+ to Jenn and her AMAZING catering staff! We were nervous about booking a catering company for our daughter's wedding because it's a huge part of the evening and so hard to find a caterer that can deliver great food for so many people.
    (we have found it uncommon for wedding reception food to be really delicious and memorable.) From the first minute we met Jenn, I had no doubt that she was someone we could count on and also a professional at what she does. (& someone we would want to be friends with after the event was long over!) The food at our tasting was great, but we still had our doubts if they could duplicate that for our 200 guests off site. We were so thrilled when we sat down to dinner at our reception and it was just as good if not better than when only 4 of us tasted it months ago. Many, many of our guests were extremely complimentary and frankly shocked that wedding food could be so good. They were sending us pictures of the food etc.... all night with various captions relating their approval. So fun! Not only was the food amazing, but Jenn also offered to order and pick up our special request of Krispy Kreme donuts for the reception and included all of the bride & groom's special touches that made the meal feel more personal. We will definitely be using Jenn and Plaza Catering again even if we have to come up with an event just for that purpose. They created and executed a meal that went far and above any expectations we had & delivered it with professionalism and ease. Plaza Catering was a huge part of having our daughter's wedding day turn out to be exactly the one we had dreamed of.

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • Dana

    Dana Vietti · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food and so easy to work with!

    Our wedding planner recommended Plaza Catering, and they were fantastic! We worked primarily with Jenn, who was wonderful! At the tastings, they brought us food we hadn't requested but which they highly recommended (rightfully so!). At the end of each of the two tastings we did (we wanted to taste something they didn't have available the first night), they boxed up the leftovers and sent them home with us! And somehow the food at the wedding was even better than what we had at the tasting. They were professional, easy to work with, kind, and thoughtful, and the food was fantastic!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza Catering did a phenomenal job! The food they provided was incredibly delicious! Everyone at my event could not stop talking about it! I would recommend to everyone!

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing! We got lots of compliments! They made special hors d'oeuvres for us and passed them out during the room flip. The pricing was really good, the communication was always quick and never pushy. We had some left over food, but not a lot, it was the perfect amount. One of the caterers walked through the buffet with me and made my plate. They were extremely nice and professional, everything was perfect!

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • L

    Linda · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza Catering catered my daughter's wedding at the Madrid theatre. They did an excellent job. Jennifer worked with us and did a great job communicating throughout the planning process. The day of the wedding we had the Italian feast. We chose the Chicken Spiedini, penne pasta, meatballs and passed appetizers during the flip. The food was delicious and we had many compliments. One man said it was the best buffet he had ever had at a wedding. The servers were very nice and seemed to convey that they enjoyed their job. I recommend Plaza Catering for weddings since they do such a good job.

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding a Caterer on my budget was a huge challenge. I figured I would have to go with a "cheap" option like HyVee or another grocery store. I'm SOOOO glad I found Plaza Catering! Not only did they completely work with my modest budget, but they beyond exceeded expectations! I came to our tasting very cautious and left beyond thrilled! Chef Rolfe was incredible!!! He did a tasting not only for me and my mom but also for my whole family (both sets of parents + plus bride and groom). He also let me change up the menu options and made me a dish to try out on the spot! His enthusiasm was infectious and he made the whole process incredibly fun. The pricing was phenomenal and even included a couple of appetizers. There was also no unexpected fees (unlike some horror stories I'd heard). They also took care of the cake and cutting. They also have a great reputation as Caterers and our venue was thrilled to work with them. And the staff the day of the wedding were a total delight! We felt like a King and Queen and our guests loved the food! Especially the chicken spiedini. We'd loved eating the left overs on our honeymoon! I can't say enough good things about Plaza Catering.

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • L

    Lizzie · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding food was EXACTLY what we wanted! We met with Rolfe and Jenn at Plaza Catering to do a tasting with my fiance and his parents and let me tell you, they will wine and dine you!! They were very accommodating and was able to make any request happen. I asked if it would be possible to do another tasting with my parents, since they live out of town, and they said to come back as many times as we need to to make sure it is exactly what we wanted. The chicken spiedini was so flavorful and tender and the pasta dishes were to die for. Since our reception was going to be later (7:30pm) we asked if we could change the appetizer option a "late night" food option. They said it would be no problem and they could make whatever we wanted happen. We ended up doing pizzas with different toppings and I had a special request for a gallon of ranch (for a ranch fountain!!) and they were able to provide that. They were very friendly, responded in a timely manner and I would recommend them to ANYONE needing a caterer for a wedding or any event. They are just great people in general!

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • S

    SANDRA · event on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE HAD AN ANNIVERSARY PARTY ON APRIL 1ST 2017. PLAZA CATERING WAS GREAT. EILIJAH OUR CHEF WAS WONDERFUL AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT. DID EXACTLY WHAT THEY SAID THEY WOULD DO AND WORKED WITH ME ON ALL MY CHANGES. EVERYONE COMMENTED ON HOW GREAT THE FOOD WAS ESPECIALLY THE BARON OF BEEF AND SALAD. SO, MY HUSBAND AND I WANT TO THANK YOU FOR HELPING US TO HAVE A GREAT EVENING. THANK YOU DAVID AND BRYANT ALSO. SORRY IF I SPELLED YOUR NAME WRONG ELIJAH. I WOULD RECOMMEND PLAZA CATERING TO ANYONE

    Sent on 04/02/2017
  • B

    Becca · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza Catering was great! Rolfe was amazing and so enthusiastic when working with us, he made us feel like he was really excited to cater our wedding. We served a plated meal with a pre-set salad, and the service was great! The food turned out really well, and he even created a special recipe for an appetizer that we requested that was off of their menu. They upgraded their silverware for us at no charge, and did a great late night snack as well. We also had a few gluten-free guests and he made them a delicious dish as well. We had one guest with a very strict diet for health reasons (she could eat chicken, but no salt, pepper, tomatoes, salad dressing, seasoning, citrus, etc.) and Rolfe talked to her specially at the reception to make sure what he had prepared for her would work with her diet. It did and she said it was delicious! Rolfe was so easy to work with and the tastings were awesome- definitely recommend!

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • User5117590 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza Catering (Rolfe especially) was without a doubt the best vendor we worked with for our wedding. From start to finish it was nothing but fantastic. We had several tastings for food and drink, and each was fantastic as Rolfe worked with our preferences. We got so many compliments about our food at the wedding, and we have to agree - it was great! Brides, this is the company to go with, for sure.

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza Catering was wonderful! We worked with Rolfe leading up to our wedding. He was flexible, reliable, and always extremely friendly. Rolfe was extremely helpful. He made the experience fun and easy. The food was fabulous. Our guests raved about the chicken spiedini. Everything was really good and there was a ton of food. Rolfe made our dinner perfect. He also provided all the linens. They set up all the linens and took them off at the end of the night. Everything looked great. I would highly recommend Plaza Catering. We have absolutely nothing but good things to say about Rolfe and Plaza Catering.

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza Catering was amazing! Jenn was so great to work with. She listened to what we wanted, made great suggestions and was so easy to plan with. Day of the food was amazing, we have had so many compliments on it, I'd use her for any future events.

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • User4370431 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I love Cinzetti's restaurant, so when we needed to find a caterer for our wedding, we stopped by. Turns out they're part of (or go through?) Plaza Catering, and the whole experience was great! I truly have nothing to complain about. We worked with Jenn and she was the best!!! Jenn was professional, knowledgeable, accommodating, and just plain nice. My husband and I have family members with a lot of dietary restrictions (1 vegan, 1 ciliac's allergy, 1 severe dairy allergy, peanut butter and mushroom allergies). *sigh* But it didn't deter Jenn at all! She was willing to modify any option and make custom plates for those with extra special needs...without extra charge. And of course the food was EXCELLENT! The day of the wedding, she was there on time and went above and beyond to help. Jenn even helped set up the cake and cupcakes our other vendor brought by and helped set up the dining tables/chairs. My husband and I had family members coming up to us all night raving about how good the food was. We couldn't have hoped for a better experience.

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • C

    Carol · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza Catering did a fantastic job at my daughter's wedding. The food and service were great. Our guest continually commented on how good the food was. We looked at several other catering services - they were by far the most reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 08/21/2015
  • D

    Dionne · Married on 08/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza Catering catered my son's rehearsal dinner at our home. They came in, set up a beautiful spread, kept everything filled and fresh the entire evening, cleaned up and even put away all the left overs! (and there were plenty of left overs!) The food was incredible both in quality and quantity and the service impeccable! I can't think of one thing I would have changed, except maybe how much food I ate! Thank you for making the event stress free! I have also used Plaza catering for several events at work and each and every time it has been amazing food and service at a very reasonable price!

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryant,
    You and your team did a fantastic job with Holly's wedding. The food was amazing and the service top notch. Many of our guests complimented us on the food!

    Thank you for all you did, we really appreciate your team's help in making this a special day.

    D. Nuechterlein

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn Wilson is wonderful to work with! We searched for a long time trying to find the best catering; Plaza Catering was it! The food was amazing! Plaza Catering also provided our desserts for us since we did a dessert bar instead of a cake. I was pleased with everything Jenn and her staff did for us. Everything was set up and ready for us when we arrived. They cleaned up quickly without even being noticed. Several guests commented on how delicious our food was and I agree 100%. Thank you so much for being a part of our special day!

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • User5073229 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza Catering catered my daughters's wedding May 1st for 150 people. We were so pleased with the service we received from the initial meeting up to the night of the wedding. We meant with several different catering companies and Plaza catering, by far, had the best food and options to choose from.
    We worked with Jenn Wilson and she is truly an asset to Plaza Catering. She is friendly, professional and helped us with the planning from food choices, to serving times, to arrangments. I felt so confident going with her suggestions. She definitely knows what she is doing. The wedding went so smoothly and everyone enjoyed themselves and I contribute a lot of that to Jenn.
    Our guests and family said they loved the food. It was easy for everyone to serve themselves without a lengthy wait because Jenn had it arranged so well. The waiters that passed out appetizers were so polite and keep a steady flow coming and served everyone in a timely manner.
    I just can't say enough about the wonderful job Plaza catering did for us and how much I appreciate Jenn Wilson.



    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • User5055353 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was amazing to work with! No request went unanswered! Food was fabulous! Her staff was professional and attentive! Would very highly recommend Plaza Catering! Our wedding reception went off without a hitch!

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • Melanie

    Melanie · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They treat you like VIPs from the moment you walk through the door for your tasting all the way to the end of the reception. The food is spectacular and I'm so glad that we can have their food anytime at Cinzetti's!

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • S

    Steve · Married on 05/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are a local business in Westminster Colorado, and we have worked with Plaza Catering on multiple occasions. The staff is friendly, professional, and easy to work with. The food is fantastic and I recommend the bread pudding and cannoli's. - MAC Staff

    Sent on 08/28/2014
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 04/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza Catering did such a wonderful job at our wedding. Everyone loved the food and there was plenty of it! Rolfe was so easy to work with and we could tell he really cared about us and doing a good job. They offered such a huge variety of food at a REALLY great price.

    Sent on 05/20/2013
  • User1227172 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza Catering has an amazing team and incredibly delicious food! They offer an amazing quality at a great value. I highly recommend using them for any catered event!

    Sent on 11/27/2012
  • C

    Chris · event on 11/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rolfe and his team were great to work with and I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them for any event!

    Sent on 01/23/2013

    Plaza Catering's reply:

    Chris,
    Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so pleased that we were able to help with your event!

    Katie Sawhill
    Project Coordinator
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rolfe and Janie were AMAZING!!! Not only did they do everything they promised but went above and beyond. I knew that when we got to the reception site that everything would be perfect and I wouldn't have to worry about one thing. Our guests were overwhelmed by their service, kindness, and quality of the food that they served. What a blessing they were.

    Sent on 11/28/2012

    Plaza Catering's reply:

    Linda,
    Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We sincerely appreciated the opportunity to serve you! Please let us know if you need anything from us in the future!

    Katie Sawhill
    Project Coordinator

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review