Skip to main content
Weddings

Plattekill Mountain Reviews

Plattekill Mountain

Plattekill Mountain

Highmount, NY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 23 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
23 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 23 reviews
Google
4.6/5 450 reviews
  • Sara
    Sara W. Sent on 06/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wedding venue turned family

    When they say they're all family there, they're not lying. I never thought I'd start to feel at home at a wedding venue but when we toured the first time over two years before we got married, we got the feeling that it was the right place. Danielle and her team welcome you right in, tolerating many many questions from myself, and working with all the new vendors I was bringing in. They are truly down for whatever you have in mind. This place becomes your home the week of the wedding, and honestly started to feel that way before then when we came up to ski as well. The day of, Danielle and team were rockstars, as they've done this countless times before. They're all coordinating on their headsets, and even when I realized I made a mistake on our seating chart, they were working with me right before I went up the lift to the ceremony to fix it for me! Guests complimented the team and raved about how smoothly the day went and how friendly everyone was. We wanted a venue that not only represented my husband and I's love for mountains and skiing, but we also wanted our guests to feel like they were home as well, and they really did do that. Stunning place, even better people. We can't wait to come back year after year to experience the Platty culture. Endless thank you's!!

    Plattekill Mountain's reply:

    THANK YOU SO MUCH Sara and Eric for such an amazing review! We are so happy your special day was all you had imagined. We look forward to seeing you both again soon here on the mountain...Cheers to a lifetime of happiness together!!!
  • David
    David S. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An INCREDIBLE Wedding at Plattekill Mountain!

    The best decision we made for our wedding was choosing Plattekill Mountain as our venue. First, we were able to enjoy the mountain and all of the amenities for the entire week! We got to set up the venue the entire week which took the stress out of the wedding completely. We even got to do a chairlift rehearsal ride with friends and family on Thursday followed by an outdoor barbeque. Having the mountain for the entire week made it feel like we were home. Danielle and her entire staff were absolutely incredible. Anything we needed they were a step ahead and were so accommodating with our vision. Full Moon catering was phenomenal and our guests loved the food! Although we had the rainiest wedding day in the history of weddings, the Plattekill Team worked with us right up until we made the decision to move the ceremony inside (instead of on top of the mountain via chairlift). Even though it wasn't our vision, the venue was so cozy and well put together that we feel it was just as good as being on top of the mountain. If you are looking for a venue with stunning views, incredible service and cozy mountain vibes, Plattekill is your spot!

    Plattekill Mountain's reply:

    Thank you so much Laura and David for this amazing review! We thank you for choosing Plattekill Mountain for your wedding venue and wish you both a lifetime of happiness!!!
  • C
    Colleen B. Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day

    Plattekill Mountain was the best place for our wedding on 10/1/22. The help from the staff from setting the date to getting up to the top of the mountain was beyond what we had hoped for. Then to the cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing was just incredible. The staff are all so kind, friendly, welcoming, and helpful that it makes the process very easy, fun, and makes me wish we could do it all over again!

    Plattekill Mountain's reply:

    Thanks so much Colleen and Stephen for such an amazing review! We loved hosting your beautiful day and look forward to seeing you again for some snowtubing this winter.
    Wishing you all the best as husband and wife!

    -The Plattekill Team
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer L. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dream Mountaintop wedding

    We had our wedding at Plattekill Mountain 5/7/22. My husband and I are avid snowboarders, so we were looking for a mountaintop wedding and Plattekill Mountain checked every box and beyond for us. We had scheduled a tour about a year in advance where we were met by the owners Danielle & her husband Lazlo. Danielle was very patient and transparent with us. Throughout the planning process, Danielle was easy to communicate with and very quick to respond to all my questions. She was very organized in putting together our total package and communicating ALL the costs. There were no hidden fees. Everything was very clear. Danielle also served as the day of coordinator for our event helping to direct people from the ski lift to their chairs for the ceremony. Our guests loved the idea of taking the chair lift up to the mountain top and it really made for the perfect aesthetic/vibe we were looking to create. The ceremony area on top of the mountain is just stunning with beautiful mountain views. You don’t really need much in terms of floral décor because the mountain backdrop is just prefect and sets the tone for your ceremony. Lisa, the bar manager at Plattekill, was absolutely amazing to work with. We purchased the premium alcohol package, and she was able to re-create all our signature cocktails using top shelf ingredients and even going as far as getting actual Lychee’s from Albany for the Lychee martini cocktail. We used Full moon catering for our food and cake. I can’t speak enough to the amazing talent behind Henry and his team. The food was delicious, and the presentation was beautiful. Almost all our guests commented how the food was some of the best they’ve had at a wedding. We forever have an emotional connection to Plattekill Mountain.

    Plattekill Mountain's reply:

    Thank you SO much Jennifer and Allen for the glowing review! We are so happy that you chose Plattekill to begin your happily ever after...and that we lived up to all your expections.

    Wishing you all the best. We hope to see you on the slopes this winter! :)
  • N
    Nicole E. Sent on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding

    I would give Plattekill 10 stars if I could! We got married August 2021 and our guests still cannot stop talking about how great our wedding was!

    From the unique experience of taking the ski lift up to the mountain top ceremony, to the rustic vibes and amazing views that surround the reception lodge itself, our wedding was beyond what I could have ever imagined it to be!

    Danielle and her team were an absolute pleasure to work with and were easy to communicate with every step of the way. They made the wedding planning process stress free and fun.

    The food was amazing and they were able to customize an entirely vegetarian menu for us. Our guests (both vegetarian and not) loved everything.

    I cannot recommend Plattekill enough!!

    Plattekill Mountain's reply:

    Thanks Nicole and Joe for the awesome review - we loved hosting your beautiful day and can’t wait to see you both soon on the slopes!!!
  • Cora
    Cora K. Sent on 04/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams! So close to heaven even during a pandemic.

    We were married August 2020. We were Plattekill's only wedding in the summer of 2020 (due to COVID), but we were SO blessed to walk into Danielle and Laszlo's (the owners) lives at Plattekill!! Yes, we had a pandemic wedding, but it was the most perfect, safe, gorgeous wedding. Danielle worked with us to move our wedding outside so that we could be sure to keep everyone as safe as possible. She recommended outside vendors for a tent rental and for food. She even worked with us on price as we did not use the indoor space. From planning, to set up, to rehearsal dinner, to wedding, to clean up the next day we were blessed every step of the way with Danielle and the Plattekill staff. We originally fell in love with Plattekill as we wanted to get married on top of a mountain to be closest to our late father's in heaven during our vows. The views were breathtaking and we were surrounded with love and nature. Shout out to Marilyn in the kitchen, Danielle C at the bar, Eric for helping coordinate logistics, and Shannon on the house staff. I cannot recommend getting married at Plattekill enough. P.S. As small business owners ourselves, we felt HONORED to celebrate our wedding at the last family owned ski resort in New York. WE LOVE YA'LL.

    Plattekill Mountain's reply:

    Thank you so much for the AMAZING review! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day! You and Johnny were the best and if anyone was going to have a wedding and not let COVID get in their way, it was you guys. So glad we met all your expectations. Wishing you both all the best as you start your lives together!
  • J
    Juliette G. Sent on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved everything about it

    What an amazing wedding! Since our big weekend, I have received constant messages from friends and family about the unique weekend they experienced. The most common message: "Best wedding I have ever been to. It was so unique that I will never forget it."

    Not only was the wedding amazing, the months and days leading up to the wedding were amazing. Christy and the rest of the staff at Plattekill did a phenomenal job listening to our wants/needs and did their best to accommodate everything we wanted in our dream wedding. We used vegetables and antiques for our centerpieces, we had a speaker playing a comedy show as guests waited for the ski lift and we asked the in-house caterer to create a farm-to-table BBQ for us. The Plattekill team made all of this possible. We even worked with Christy to get someone to feed our dogs and let them out in the middle of the wedding so we didn't have to worry about them (thanks Matt!).

    Although it rained on our big day and we essentially got married on top of the mountain in a HUGE cloud (with absolutely no view), the wedding was still AMAZING. The fires that awaited us and our guests in the lodge as we made our way back down the ski lift made the experience that much more cozy and memorable.

    We live in Roxbury NY, just a mountain away from Plattekill and I could not be more enthusiastic about the new relationships we have developed with the team at Plattekill.

    Plattekill Mountain's reply:

    Thank you so much for the glowing review! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day! Wishing you and Andrew all the best as you start your lives together!
  • Kasandra
    Kasandra Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue with Quality Owners and Staff!!!

    Plattekill Mountain helped us create our dream wedding. From beginning to end, the owners and staff were attentive and super helpful. This is not a corporate venue! The owners (Lazlo & Danielle & their sons) were on site the entire time of our wedding working along side their staff to create a detail oriented and smooth day for our wedding. Christy was amazing and super responsive throughout the whole planning process. She was super flexible and worked to meet all our needs and ideas. I highly recommend Plattekill Mountain for your wedding! The majority of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever gone to. The chairlift ride, the mountain top ceremony, the fire places in the lodge and on the deck, and beautiful tables, the lighting- All details that made our wedding special. The food was awesome, the smores bar was a hit, and the catering staff was amazing! Even down to the women cleaning the venue before our wedding day was amazing and made sure everything was spotless. We also had the whole week to set up the venue for our special day. THIS IS SO IMPORTANT! I have had so many friends have to set up the night before or morning of. They all just about lost there mind! Having the whole week to decorate and set up the venue was a god send!

    Plattekill Mountain's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your experience! It was an absolute pleasure to have been a part of your special day!
  • J
    Jenn Sent on 10/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    We are still pinching ourselves over our dream wedding at Plattekill Mountain! We fell in love with Plattekill because of its obvious beauty and the fact that the mountain is entirely yours for a whole week- unreal! We were able to take our time and set it up exactly how we wanted. Staff were super helpful and even hung up extra lights that we supplied. The rustic beauty speaks for itself so all we had to do was add our personal touches. Christy is nothing short of an angel! She coordinated our special day perfectly and was awesome at making a typically stressful planning experience significantly easier. We have two mobility challenged people in our families and they were easily transported all over the mountain and lodge. A Jeep drove them to the summit and back and a golf cart was able to get them from floor to floor easily. Every single guest told us that it was the most beautiful and memorable wedding they have ever been to which makes our hearts glow. We cannot thank Christy, Bob, Mark, and everyone else at Plattekill Mountain for our best day ever!

    Plattekill Mountain's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and glowing review! The Plattekill Team was thrilled to help create the perfect day with you, Mike, and all of your family and friends!
  • N
    Nik S. Sent on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect, easy wedding.

    Everyone at Plattekill was so easygoing and easy to work with. Christy was in occasional contact in the months leading up to our wedding--available to answer questions, and checking in infrequently. We were onsite most of the week of our wedding, doing most of the decor setup ourselves, and everyone was very welcoming and helpful. They let us do (and facilitated) all the things that were important to us, and made good decisions about the things that didn't matter to us or we didn't get to. (Outdoor table layout, for example.) Our dog was so comfortable there that she napped through most of our reception. Our friends had a wonderful time, and we had fun. And the setting on top of the mountain is beautiful and so photogenic.

    Plattekill Mountain's reply:

    Thank you, Nik & Sarah! It was a pleasure working with you and being a part of your story. We wish you all the best in your happy lives together!
  • Justine
    Justine Sent on 03/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Mountaintop Wedding!

    We are so happy to have chosen Plattekill as our wedding venue! We had complete flexibility when it came to decor, menu, and timing of everything so could make our day everything we hoped it would be. Even though it was a quite cold and wet day, we were set on the mountain-top ceremony and Christy and her Plattekill team were absolute troopers getting everything set up and guests up the mountain! They even surprised us with hot apple cider, which everyone absolutely loved! Overall the experience was completely unique and something our guests will not soon forget. Thank you to the Plattekill team for helping to make our wedding day spectacular!
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 03/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This will be the best decision you ever make (besides marrying your fiance)!


    I will never forget the day my husband and I visited Plattekill Mountain for the first time. It was late January and we were anticipating a late summer wedding. Before we entered the lodge, my husband and I did our best to “melt the snow away” so we could envision what our wedding might look like in September. It wasn’t until we met Christy (our wedding coordinator) that we understood the essence of Plattekill and what it prides itself on. Yes, the venue itself is 100% perfection. No one can argue that. Seriously, it will take your breath away. Trust me. However, what really convinced us that Plattekill was where we should have our wedding, was the warmth that emitted from the entire staff. You walked into the lodge and it felt like you were at a family reunion. Christy went out of her way to not only answer any questions we had, but was 100% committed to making our wedding the best day of our lives. She surpassed all of our expectations! In case you’re wondering, yes...wedding planning is a much more rewarding experience when you can plan it with your “bestie”. It was a no brainer for my husband and I to choose Plattekill for our wedding venue. That feeling when you realized your partner was “the one” is exactly what we felt after leaving our first Plattekill tour. In fact, Plattekill was the only venue we visited because we knew it was “the one”.


    Our wedding went on without a hitch. I honestly could write a novel with all of the positive experiences we had from Plattekill. We had a few people (myself included) who had food allergies and Marilyn and the kitchen crew went out of their way to ensure that nothing was mixed or cross-contaminated; which gave me peace of mind. Marilyn even triple checked the allergy list by introducing herself to those guests and specifically handled their food so they could feel at ease. One of our guests came up to me and told me how much more she enjoyed our wedding because she knew exactly what was safe to eat without having to worry. Thank you Plattekill for being so thoughtful! If you’re not sure if you should bring in your own catering or use Plattekill’s, let me be the first to tell you that Plattekill’s food was hands down the best we have ever had!!! Big thanks to our chefs, Dale and Christy (different Christy hahaa)! Also would love to thank our bartenders, Jill and Dennis, for taking such good care of everyone at the wedding! They even went through all of their glassware and asked my husband and I which style we’d prefer for each drink offered. Now that’s what I call thorough!


    The chairlift experience was magical. Although we got married at Plattekill, I had never been skiing or snowboarding. We chose a mountain venue because we’re avid hikers/outdoorsy. That was such an incredible experience and I’m so glad our friends and family got to witness that as well. For those who were afraid of heights or weren’t wanting to use the chair lift, Plattekill provided a way to the top for those people. They really do think of everything! Our chairlift operators were a hoot and definitely gave off a great energy and vibe for the wedding! Thanks to Danielle, Adam, Forrest, Mark and Kevin for providing great service during the chairlift prep but also transforming the lodge to be picture perfect for our reception!


    The best part about “Platty” (besides their impeccable customer service) is the ability to have a “do-it-yourself” wedding. Whether it be BYO alcohol package, your own catering service, decor, etc., you have the freedom to transform their lodge to fit the vision of your wedding. My husband and I couldn’t recommend Plattekill enough. We relive that day as much as we can and encourage others who are considering Plattekill for their wedding venue, to put their trust in the staff. They are so generous with their time, energy and creativity. Thank you Bob (owner) for creating such a positive environment for all. Looking forward to visiting again soon!
  • R
    Ryan Sent on 10/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want the most amazing wedding you could ever possibly imagine, then have it at Plattekill Mountain! This place is literally perfect, from the breathtaking views, to the food and wonderful staff, I cannot recommend Plattekill highly enough. Susan and the staff are attentive, responsive, professional and incredibly fun people! They made sure every detail and request was met so that our big day went off without a hitch. My wife and I were married here on September 24th 2016, and the view from the top of the mountain where the ceremony took place was unbelievable, as was the view for cocktail hour out on the deck. From the scheduling and logistics, to making sure that we had a drink in our hands and had enough to eat, Susan and Bob were incredible in making sure everything went perfectly. The food and beer selection was incredible, as well! My wife and I love craft beer, and Susan ordered a plethora of amazing local craft brews that our guests loved. Besides the tremendous value, the wonderfully unique experience of being married on top of a mountain, and the great food and drinks, the staff here is what makes this place so special. To Susan, Bob, Dennis, Laszlo and Danielle, we can never thank you enough for truly making our wedding the best day of our lives! You all are generous, kind, and FUN souls and we can't wait to come back and see you all this winter when we come up to hit the slopes!

    Ryan & Lauren
  • K
    Keith Sent on 10/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing wedding in every way imaginable. Let's start with the customer service which was top notch all around. Susan was our contact throughout the process and helped us with everything from beginning to end (planning the day, decorating, selecting vendors, etc.). Bob ("go to guy" for everything), the chef, the resort owners, and the rest of the staff made the wedding perfect (not too often the owners of a ski resort help the kids with s'mores). Every wedding has curve balls and this team was great to respond. Our wedding was 50 people and the upstairs of the resort was the perfect size (but downstairs holds much more). Could not ask for a better place - amazing scenery for a truly unique experience. Happy to speak with anyone that has questions. You are in great hands with Susan and team (oh, and BTW we planned our entire event in 8 weeks and couldn't have done it without the great staff). Great food/drinks/etc. and the cost was extremely reasonable for what you get. From the kids to senior citizens everyone can't stop talking about how awesome a wedding this was. We had a fall wedding but would have loved to do a winter wedding if our families were bigger skiers. Can't wait to use our ski passes and visit during the summer to mountain bike and take in all of the great activities in the area. Zero (literally zero) complaints.
  • B
    Brian Sent on 06/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the best place to get married. It offers a unique experience that wedding guests will remember forever with the chairlift ride to the top of the mountain. The view at the top is to die for; all you can see is continuous mountains. The staff are wonderful, friendly, and very helpful. They truly take the time to make your day special. I wouldn't have wanted my wedding anywhere else. Beautiful place inside and out. The food is delicious too! My wife and I received lots of compliments. I encourage anyone to get married at Plattekill. We got married on 05/17/2015 and the weather couldn't have been more perfect.
  • B
    Bill Sent on 05/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All I can say is WOW! The place and people are amazing! Please see the link below to my review on Yelp! as wedding wire will not let me post the full, detailed review. Susan, and the crew up at Plattekill deserve the best review possible so here's the link: http://www.yelp.com/biz/plattekill-mountain-roxbury?hrid=nkCiy8jdzBDdNbUKnNwGaA

    Plattekill Mountain's reply:

    Thanks Bill & Erica! It was such a joy for us to celebrate your day with you! Looking forward to seeing you again!! Best of luck always!
  • P
    John Sent on 02/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Waking up to blue skies, a fresh coating of snow, the mountain was ours. Jill and I were making powder 8's under the triple chair before our guests arrived. We skied and tubed with our friends and family all day under a blue bird sky. Then as the sun was setting we skied down to the pastor and were married with the beauty of Plattekill as our background. After that up the double we went as husband and wife then skied down Blockbuster to a roaring fire, awesome band and the coolest cocktail hour. Then the semi formal dinner party upstairs in the main lodge couldn't have been more beautiful. Snowflakes and purple orchids everywhere, and the band played on into the night. It was a long day that felt like minutes. The way all the guys and girls at Platty took care of us and our guests was over the top, they couldn't have been better at any price. The food was awesome, from the cocktail hour appetizers to the most excellent dinner menu. Such a good time was had we almost forgot to cut the cake. The night ended as the band played the last song and the folks at Platty put some music on as "The Skiers Ten Commandments" was read in town crier style... as only it should be.

    The day started with some of the best skiing in the Catskills, getting married in our skis, one of the best blue grass bands in the Hudson Valley, and hosts that couldn't do enough for us and our guests. This all made the day fly by like it was minutes. We know where we'll be celebrating our 1st Anniversary.

    Thank you to everyone at Plattekill for making this the best and only way we would think of having our wedding.
  • D
    Diane Sent on 02/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding here in June of 2012. I never imagined my wedding day going as smoothly as it did. I worked with a wonderful planner who made sure that everyone was escorted up the mountain to the site before I arrived. We had use of the ski lift for the ceremony and anyone who did not wish to take the lift was taken by truck. It was a fantastic experience. For my reception they took care of my desserts and made sure my caterer had everything they needed to set up and serve. I would recommend this for anyone who wants a fun and enjoyable yet relaxed setting. It was beautiful.
  • M
    Madison H. Sent on 10/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were amazing! Couldnt ask for a better wedding!!! Absolutely beautiful!

    This place is truly beautiful. Amazing!
  • E
    Eric Sent on 12/13/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The team at Plattekill will do whatever they can to make your mountaintop wedding perfect!
  • E
    Eric Sent on 11/07/2016
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking to appreciate the beauty of upstate NY, and are looking for a rustic, charming ceremony and reception venue in one, Plattekill is the spot! The chairlift ride is still raved about by my friends and family, and the lodge is PERFECT. There is a bar, dance area in one area, then a dinner area in another so nothing gets crossed. Oh, and the fireplace is icing on the cake!

    The owners are super nice and will did whatever they could to accommodate our big day. Really pleasant experience all around!
  • Olena
    Olena Sent on 09/25/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and unique

    Had our wedding here in September 2021.. What an amazing team! The venue is great, location is awesome, everyone was blown away about the views and and how unique our wedding was.
    Danielle is great with responding to Emails.
    The day of Staff was amazing!
    If you're looking for a different and beautiful wedding.. this is the place. Can use outside catering if you don't want to use their partner.
    I wasn't super organized, and never got any attitude from any of the staff! Thank you for being patient with us. I would totally recommend getting married here!
    They even allowed our dog!
  • User2168253 Sent on 06/08/2015
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The Plattekill Mountain staff put on a wonderful spread for our rehearsal dinner. We had a barbecue and the food was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Several of our guests were late due to traffic issues, etc. and the staff was very good about extending the barbecue to accommodate them.

    The weather was great so we were able to be outdoors but the option for indoors was available also. We all had a wonderful time!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message