Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

20 Reviews for Platinum Weddings by Violet

4.7
out of 5.0
17 Platinum Weddings by Violet Reviews
Sort by:

1.0

In a nutshell Violet was a pleasant person who in the end was very disappointing and I would not recommend her services. She made us feel "deceived" in the end. She was hired as the "Day of Coordinator" who was paid in advance and provided all the necessary details for the wedding, including payment for vendors to be paid same day. A couple of vendors were not paid and she lied saying she never was given the money... Vendors were calling the day after wedding apologetically requesting payment. Wedding day volunteers were provided to her for the time she asked and the minimal direction if any was provided to them, she never checked on the bride, vendors checked out with relatives of the bride (unacceptable) and they didn't get verification for placement of items from Violet (coordinator). During the wedding she said to more than one person on more than one occasion that she was "off" when assistance was needed. The bridal party was very unhappy with her lack of empathy and communication through the course of the day. Her assistant was young and seemed clueless as to what her purpose was... At one point the assistants response was "I don't know" and nothing further was done to resolve the issue of knowing when the bridal party needed to get the bride ready for the grand entrance for reception. She was informed that vendors did not put all the centerpieces on the tables (left in the floor by the door). She had the groom and his groomsmen standing at the alter for 20 minutes (bride was not ready & was not aware of this) She blamed guests, bridal party including the bride for all issues not one time accepting responsibility.

Profile Picture User6862876, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Violet did such an amazing job with all the last minute & day of wedding details!! I literally only talked to her a few times, once in person & the rest on the phone. And she just got it....she was able to organize and pull together exactly what I had envisioned. I don't know what I would have done without her!!! Xxx

Profile Picture Noel , 5/2/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.9

I beleive my wedding was perfect, and Platinum Weddings by Violet made it so. She works in your budget, she is very professional, and on time, and is very experienced. She made sure our wedding moved smoothly between events of the night, and foresaw problems before they emerged.

My wife and I wanted to get married in January, because wedding venues are cheaper in the off-season. It was a bit of a scare when it was scheduled to rain on my wedding day. We had to quickly change our wedding plans from having it outside to inside. Violet worked with my wife and I to sketch up a quick plan on how we wanted our indoors wedding. Of course everything worked out. We had to rent more pipe & drape for the event then we wanted, but thanks to Violet we were able to get the best deal possible.

Would I recommend Violet to a friend or a stranger? Absolutely!!

Profile Picture Kevin, 1/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Planning
4.7

I beleive my wedding was perfect, and Platinum Weddings by Violet made it so. She works in your budget, she is very professional, and on time, and is very experienced. She made sure our wedding moved smoothly between events of the night, and foresaw problems before they emerged.

My wife and I wanted to get married in January, because wedding venues are cheaper in the off-season. It was a bit of a scare when it was scheduled to rain on my wedding day. We had to quickly change our wedding plans from having it outside to inside. Violet worked with my wife and I to sketch up a quick plan on how we wanted our indoors wedding. Of course everything worked out. We had to rent more pipe & drape for the event then we wanted, but thanks to Violet we were able to get the best deal possible.

Would I recommend Violet to a friend or a stranger? Absolutely!!

Profile Picture Joi, 1/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Wedding Planning
5.0

Thank you for all of your help & planning!

Profile Picture Raylene, 12/6/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I had an amazing wedding and I honestly feel I owe most of that to Violet. She was amazing on the day of, so helpful leading to up the event and super sensitive and caring to me and my whole family. The space looked beautiful, everything happened on schedule, and she handle it all with grace and professionalism.

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/25/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Wow!! Violet is so organized! She made are wedding day so easy! That's what we needed! Weddings are so hard to coordinate and Violet was such a blessing! We only wished we would hired her since the beginning! We never thought it was going to be so hard to plan a wedding. One word of Advice. hire Violet:)

Profile Picture Johnny, 9/6/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I will highly recommend Violet, she did a terrific job.

Profile Picture Fritz, 8/24/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I just had my wedding this weekend and Violet and her assistant were the perfect people to take care of the coordination for that day. I never had to micromanage Violet because she was always in control of everything she did. I would always tell her to use her best judgment and she was spot on every time. What’s also great about working with Violet is that she has a sister company that is great for rentals. For example, my venue had a tough time finding affordable string lights and Violet took care of it in less than an hour and she never once pushed me into using any of the rentals from her rental company until I asked. On the day of my wedding, Violet was always hovering nearby somewhere and was constantly watching to see if we needed anything. At the same time, things were running smoothly behind the scenes and she never once looked flustered. Magic! Thanks Violet!

Profile Picture User4325453, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We had the pleasure of having Violet and her team do a same day coordination of our wedding. Violet and her team were amazing. They were behind the scenes making our day run smoothly. I know our wedding day was a little overwhelming with 2 traditional ceremonies as well as the traditional "i do" ceremony, but Violet and her team just went with it and continued on the day. I didn't even notice her team there, that's how great they were! All I know is when my cheeks were tired and I was thirsty, there was someone there with a glass of water and a smile! They truly helped make my day amazing!

Profile Picture linda, 7/19/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Violet was great! She stayed on top of everything and made sure everything went smoothly. The timeline she provided was very detailed and got many compliments on her work. All my requests and details, she took care of. Anything I wasn't sure on, she gave me her input. I didn't worry about anything during the wedding and reception!

Profile Picture Nina, 6/7/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Violet is the best wedding planner/ coordinator out there. She helped me with every single detail and made it stress free! My family didn't have to worry about anything but have fun, Violet took care of the rest!

Profile Picture laura, 3/29/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I had my wedding on 2/22/2014 at the Nixon Library.
Violet is such a great coordinator. She managed to make some time to meet with me the day before the wedding to make sure all the things are prepared. My wedding was at lunch and even in the early in the morning, Violet was on time and made sure everything is ok. She successfully set up my ceremony on time and everything was just beyond my expectations. She had everything I needed at every moment, and was professionally managing all my vendors.
Thank you again Violet!! You made my day perfect!!

Profile Picture Eunice, 2/22/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Having Violet be the day of coordinator, for our wedding reception, was definitely the right choice! From day 1, she was quick to respond, detailed, organized, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. She responded well through email and text messages. A couple days prior she even picked up ALL of the supplies that were needed for my reception. This really helped to alleviate the stress prior to my wedding day. For my event she assisted me in creating an event timeline, coordinated with other vendors, set up the guest tree, set up place cards, set up/refilled the candy bar, coordinated with the wedding party, was very communicative throughout the whole event, helped clean-up/ pack-up anything that needed to go home, and took initiative when needed. If you are looking for someone to help you start from scratch with planning your event or just need someone to handle logistics on the day of your event, Violet is the person for you!

Profile Picture Jackie, 1/18/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

To say that we couldn't have done it without Violet would be an absolute understatement. She was beyond helpful, prompt, and professional. Our wedding was beautiful and received plenty of compliments from our guests. Not only were they there in time so set up, but they were there before we were! The DJ was fantastic and played a great variety of music. She was there every step of the way and put both of our minds at ease. You cannot put a price on the service that we received.

Profile Picture Brit, 12/8/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Planning
5.0

Violet was my sweet 16 coordinator. I know her very very well, and even on different ocasions she is able to grab the mic, and make everything perfect. Violet has it in her, in the most unique way. Violet has her way to organize what she does and she is beyond anyones expectations. The little thing I love most about her is her small emergancy kit, filled with new chap sticks, band aids, pony tails, brushes, bobby pins, safety pins and you name the rest. She is there for whatever and whenever you need her. So with all that said if you are looking for an outstanding planner, a very professional one, Violet is the person to call!

Profile Picture Rocio, 9/24/13, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Violet, Thank you so much for helping make our wedding day so special. I am so glad you were by our side during the whole wedding process. Because of you, our wedding was stress-free and perfect. I really can't thank you enough…you truly are the best and extremely exceptional at what you do.

Profile Picture noemi, 4/13/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning