Platinum Day Entertainment Reviews

58 | Gilbert, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for Platinum Day Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Melody · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick with Platinum Day Entertainment is fantastic! Below is an email my husband and I sent to say thank you and speaks to the quality work Platinum Day Entertainment provides:

    Hi Patrick,

    Michael and I don’t even know where to begin to express our gratitude for what you did for us on our wedding day! The ceremony music was perfect and we are so glad everything worked so smoothly. The reception was AMAZING! You kept us on time and made everything so entertaining! The games were so much fun, the music was fantastic and you kept our guests engaged and active throughout the night! I lost count of how many compliments were given about your fun and professional leading of the night! Michael and I will definitely be recommending you to family and friends for their future events ☺

  • User6585727 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been to multiple weddings DJ Patrick has done and he's AWESOME!! I would recommend him for sure. Great job Patrick!

  • J

    Jesse · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used this company for our wedding DJ last month. I must say that DJ Johnny was the BEST!!! He did a fantastic job and gave us the perfect dance party at our reception. He was very professional, played all of the songs we requested, and was on top of the timeline and kept us in the loop the entire night. If you need a DJ make sure to request Johnny!

  • User4688357 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Aaron as our DJ for our wedding (ceremony and reception) and he was incredible! He made the night into a great party, and helped everything run so smoothly! Thanks Aaron! :)

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My new husband and I simply could not be more pleased with our experience with Platinum Day Entertainment! Aaron, our DJ, was so personable and he is just so excellent at what he does. He made sure that our night flowed perfectly and helped us create a flawless timeline for the evening. He incorporated all of our desired songs and created our ideal atmosphere. He even kept the crowd on their feet with hilarious touches! We feel so lucky to have met him and will never forget the impact he made on our big day! We highly recommend Platinum Day, you won't be disappointed!

  • M

    Violet R. · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Johnny was awesome! He was so much fun to work with,we were told he was the country music "go-to" guy and he was! We enjoyed the music he provided and are so happy that we went with him! Thank you DJ Johnny for doing such a FANTASTIC job and being such a great person to work with!

  • J

    jess · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married in June and used Platinum Day Entertainment for my DJ services. DJ Johnny was great! He definitely knows how to get a crowd going. I would reccomend using them to anyone! My guests had a blast! Thank you, DJ Johnny!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I must HIGHLY recommend DJ Johnny. I couldn't have been more impressed with him! He was like the Ryan Seacrest of my wedding. He was very thorough with me when it came to organizing my ceremony and reception and made sure that all the music and events on my wishlist came true and happened on time. He also had great ideas for games and line dances and even showed us how to do a couple of them. He really loves music and what he does and it shows in his work. Thank you so much for helping make my day so very special. It wouldn't have been the same without you :)

    -Natalie Fiet

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were just married last weekend and have nothing but AMAZING things to say about DJ Johnny! We were married at Starfire Golf Club in Scottsdale, and Johnny was so phenomenal during both the ceremony and reception. The guests raved about the music, and we were so thrilled that everyone was dancing and having a blast literally all night long. Johnny's personality was so fun, and he knew just what he needed to do to get the crowd involved. We truly feel our day went as smoothly as it did because of our group of fantastic vendors, Johnny being one of them! He helped everything run so smoothly, and more importantly our guests had the best time ever. THANK YOU! :)

  • B

    Britany · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was amazing and kept the day moving smoothly and everyone loved the music he played . We had 145 people at our wedding and not one person was sitting . Thank you so much for playing everything we loved and more.

  • J

    Jeanine · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with DJ Johnny and how he performed at our wedding at Cozy Weddings. He met with us ahead of time, communicated regularly, and was a true professional. He did everything we asked, and has been doing this so long that he knows how to read the crowd and play the right music. Great DJ voice. I would highly recommend him. Our last name is not easy to pronounce, and he said it right every time. Thank you Johnny at Platinum Entertainment!

  • User4748441 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding went so smoothly thanks to DJ Johnny! We had a blast and especially enjoyed the photo booth! It was perfect!

  • A

    Arica · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ... we were not sure that we wanted to play any games at our wedding and decided to do a few based on the suggestions of our DJ (Patrick). They were a blast and our guests had so much fun. Nothing but great things to say!

  • J

    Jodie · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Damien was great! He was our DJ for our wedding in May 2014 at Cozy Weddings of Gilbert. He met with us prior to the wedding and did a wonderful job getting to know who we were and things about us that would make the evening special. He did a great job with the ceremony music and the reception music. We had a smaller wedding and that can sometimes be difficult to keep the party going but Damien did a great job and kept the night fun and entertaining for everyone. He was very professional and fun to work with. Thank you Damien for everything!!!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 01/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Platinum Day entertainment for our wedding reception on 1/25/14. They provided our DJ & photo booth for our special day. We had eloped in November to wine country & wanted to celebrate with family & friends after the holidays here in AZ. Our reception was held at the best man's home, & we had DJ Damien provided to us by Platinum Day. It was a pleasure to work with such a talented DJ & essentially host for our party. He met with us prior to the event & went over everything with us. He played all of our music & took everything we said into consideration. He had fun wedding games to keep the crowd entertained & helped make the entire reception run smoothly. He went above & beyond with the lighting that was included in our package and was early to our event to make sure everything was set up perfect. His personality really shined with our guests, & my husband and I couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. The owner of Platinum Day, DJ Patrick, was extremely helpful with meeting our budget & really worked with us in every area. He also provided us with a photo booth for a couple hours & still kept the total price within our budget. I checked with several other music vendors, & no one could beat his price for the amount of hours we needed with the addition of the photo booth. And in this case it was not a matter of getting what you paid for. They exceeded our expectations, & we highly recommend anyone needing a DJ and/or photo booth for a great price with great service.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Price, DJ did a great job, kept the party going and photo booth was a HIT!

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 07/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Patrick gave me an awesome price right off the bat, he is the owner I met with. DJ Damien worked my wedding and he was AWESOME. Everybody loved his personality. The best part was my wedding was running way behind because we were goofing off taking photos and Damien had a solution for everything. Really I was able to sit back and enjoy the moment while Damien ran everything time wise. Oh and I seriously seriously loved the photo booth. I asked Patrick to add it last second and he made it happen and I am so glad I did that. It is so cute and funny, all my loved ones being silly, the album you get is one of my most treasured things ever.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Platinum Day Entertainment provided the photo booth for my wedding. Patrick Redlinger was great to work with! The photo booth was a hit, so much fund and the guests loved it!

  • User2533837 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First DJ canceled a week before the wedding. However DJ Johnny saved the day!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJ Johnny as a DJ for our wedding on the 29th. He was absolutely the best! He got out there with the crowd and taught us line dances which were a blast. He was flexible, playing exactly what we wanted to hear. He contacted me several times prior to the event to make sure that we had all questions answered and everything was set in stone as to a way to make our day shine. He brought his wife Lauren as well to ensure that we had someone always available if anything was needed. I cannot more highly recommend that you hire them for your special day. They both were a blessing for a stress-free, fun party that was handled with care!

  • User2769373 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married on 11/11/12 and had DJ Johnny and a photobooth for the ceremony and reception. DJ Johnny was AMAZING! We had everything planned out at the rehearsal and then just told him how we wanted it when he arrived the day of. The photobooth was a HUGE hit with all of our guests. We had so so many compliments on the DJ- everyone said he was so involved in making sure that everyone was having a good time and everyone was dancing until the wedding ended. We would recommend Platinum Day and DJ Johnny to anyone!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I planned our wedding from our of town and only made a two trips to Arizona during the planning process so was limited on when we can meet our venders.. DJ Johnny was very flexible, even meeting us when him and his family was under the weather. We really appreciate his dedication. Our email and phone communication with him was very easy. He meet all our request and was there at the event early. He was a great and fun DJ. We didn't think anyone was going to dance but by the end of the night almost everyone did. He made the night fun relaxing and looked good doing it. Very professional! Definitely recommend! The price was fair too! Can't beat that! :)

  • G

    Gina · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our planned DJ bailed last minute, leaving us in a time crunch to hire someone new for our wedding. With six weeks out, I scrambled. Luckily, I found out about Platinum Entertainment, and explained the position my fiancé and I were in.

    The owner of this company was very helpful, and said he had one DJ available for our wedding date. Johnny turned out to be excellent! He was quick to respond to any questions I had, met with me ahead of time to go over details, and was very understanding of any requests we had (like no group or cheesy dancing etc). He played a mix of his stuff, and the I Pad playlist my fiancé and I had made for the dinner hour. The reception turned out wonderful, and we found ourselves very pleased to see that our guests were up there dancing, fully enjoying themselves. He played requests, and yet still remained highly professional in mind of the few young children who attended. Our guests loved him, and the music!

    Thank you Johnny!

    Gina and Justin

  • E

    E · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we used platinum day entertainment for our up lighting, lighted monogram, and photobooth!

    WOW! everything was perfect. Patrick and team really helped make our day very special.

    Thankfully Patrick works fast, and all of our requests taken care of in about 5 days!

    the Photobooth was a BLAST and i highly recommend this for your wedding, you will NOT regret it.

    The uplighting (blue) helped transform the venue into EXACTLY what we were hoping for

    the monogram gobo we created looked AMAZING on the wall all night!

    Thank you again Patrick!

    Eric

  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Damien was our DJ for our April 21, 2012 at Fiesta Fountains. He was amazing in every aspect possible. He went above and beyond to make every detail memorable. We would highly recommend Platinum Day Entertainment.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review