Skip to main content
Weddings

Platinum Bride Photography Reviews

Platinum Bride Photography

Platinum Bride Photography

Atlanta, GA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
  • User2582947 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dax is great. The timeline of Wedding Day changed a thousand times throughout the day, and he went with it. He was really fun to work with, and I can't wait to see the shots he got (it's only been 4 days, and he says it normally takes a week or two to get the pictures to the bride). And the best part? The pictures are mine, completely. He doesn't believe in "holding them hostage" like some other photographers do.
  • P
    Paige Married on 09/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dax is absolutely amazing! He is very professional and has a great work ethic. He does by himself what it would take two photographers to do. He is kind and very patient. He showed up on time, and was very responsive to any concerns or questions that I had leading up to my day. The pictures are high quality and he takes tons of shots. He scheduled his whole day around me and my event so he was not on a time limit. I wasn't able to be everywhere on my wedding day but the pics that Dax took told the whole story for me, so I was able to see and recall every detail. The turnaround time for the pics is awesome. I highly recommend him for any event. He has made a great impression on my family, friends and my new husband and I. I am so glad I found him for my special day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Elodie Married on 08/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely love Dax! He did a splendid job on our photos. They look amazing! And he is very creative as well finding different positions to place key items to make this moment look even more beautiful than it already was. He went above and beyond for our special day and I am sooo grateful for that. He edited and completed our pictures in a short amount of time, so your not waiting forever for your photos. He is truly a professional and you can tell he loves what he does which oozes throughout quality of his photos. If you are finding it difficult to make a decision, please just hire Dax. You will not regret your decision. Thank you Dax for everything!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 05/16/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dax and his wife at Platinum Bride are great. Dax took our engagement and wedding photos. His package prices are such a deal and he is a wonderful photographer. His wife comes and helps out for the wedding so you get 2 photographers covering everything. He is so talented and doesn't just take the same old pictures anyone can take he really brings some art into the pictures. He is great at getting what needs to be done in a timely manner, very professional, nice, just awesome. I am so happy with how our photographs turned out and would recommend him to everyone!
  • B
    Traci Married on 11/22/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved Dax and his photography! We would use him again and refer him to everyone!!
  • O
    Taylor Married on 08/16/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After talking with Dax and finding out that he and his wife already had a wedding to shoot on the day of my wedding, he told me of Jen Kolb who he's worked for in the past. She is suchhhh a lovely lady! She was very responsive to emails and was a joy to talk to on the phone the morning of the wedding. She knew exactly what I was wanting (more photojournalistic rather than posey posey pictures) and was able to take the most beautifullll shots of my husband and me, our family and friends, everything! She was absolutely amazing!!! She promptly got our photos to Dax who did wonderfullll retouching and gave us an incredibly site for our friends and families to view all the pictures! In addition, every package they offer includes the rights to the photos! So you can make as many copies as you want as often as you want! And their photo albums are gorgeous!! I can't wait to come up with the money to have them make one for us! Their site is beautiful and easy to navigate. They were all such a pleasure to work with. I highlyyyy recommend them to anyone needing beautiful, unique wedding and engagement pictures! Yay!!! Everyoneee loved Jen and just kept going on about how great and unobtrusive she was, and they've all raved about the pictures and the website.

    love love love love love!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 05/24/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He was amazing and I would have paid double what I had to in order to get him. I would recommend him to anyone I know, he is not expensive and does such a good job.
  • C
    Christin Married on 03/29/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are not enough words to describe how wonderful Platinum Bride Photography is. Dax and Trisha are very personable and helpful (especially on a day that is hectic and stressful). The pictures are stunning, as are the storybook albums. They take both the standard wedding shots and many candid shots. I was especially impressed because I got to view my online album within 2 weeks of the wedding date and I believe it only took 6 weeks to get my album. Dax has some great techniques when it comes to re-touching the pictures as well. I would recommend this photographer to anyone. And the price is more than fair, especially when you see the quality of their work.
  • K
    Kim Married on 09/19/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dax was wonderful! Our wedding photos are beautiful and even being the only photographer there, he got all of the shots I could have asked for! On time and very nice to work with. I would highly recommend him to any future bride!
  • mswilsonpayne
    Chrystol Married on 08/08/2009
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dax and his wife were great. He did both out engagement and wedding photos. I highly recommend him. He's not that expensive and does great (creative) work!
  • J
    Jaynae' Married on 09/09/2017
    2.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Dax made a great first impression at our initial meeting and even shortly after we booked him as our photographer. Unfortunately, as we got closer to the wedding, it seemed like all the effort to coordinate and confirm details came from me (the bride) and there was no initiation on his part. He did show up and take pictures (which is the important part), but e did not do much posing and definitely doesn't have an eye for how the people in the photo should look. When taking pictures of the groomsmen, he didn't notice that they were all positioned differently and I had to point out that they needed to be uniform. He said "wow, you're good". Having an assistant would definitely benefit him in being able to spot things that need to be changed as well as making sure that he captured everything on my shot/picture list that I provided before the wedding. After the wedding, it was extremely difficult to get a response from him. I would text and email and it would be more than a week before I heard back (even though I could see read receipts that he read my texts). The pictures were okay quality. In hindsight, I would've paid a few hundred more dollars for a more professional photographer and better quality photos. For brides on a budget, he is an okay option, but you can probably find someone else for around the same price. Like they say...you get what you pay for.