Planet Hollywood Wedding Chapel Reviews

25 | Las Vegas, NV
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Planet Hollywood Wedding Chapel

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

25

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Cheryl

    Cheryl Punzalan 路 Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Unbelievably Happy

    The reason I chose Planet Hollywood is because while I e-mailed a bunch of different resorts/hotels/casinos in Vegas, Planet Hollywood responded promptly and they showed that they were so excited about having our Nintendo themed wedding there! Ali and Erin were both amazing throughout this whole process. They answered all of my questions fully and addressed any concerns that I had before the big day. Since I was planning the whole ceremony from Chicago, I was of course worried about all the details that I wouldn't have control over. I have to say I was just so unbelievably happy with how everything turned out. Our day was perfect. Thank you so much, Planet Hollywood.

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • P

    Pamela Aument 路 Married on 02/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience!

    We couldn't have had a better experience than we did here on Feb 11th! The minister, photographer and wedding planners were truly fantastic...very friendly, knowledgeable, and sweet...they put us right at ease and made our wedding such a special event. 馃榾

    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • A

    Aspen 路 Married on 09/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I just had our wedding at the Chapel in Planet Hollywood. We got The Power of Love package. Which was just above and beyond our expectations. Ali and Erin were absolutely amazing helping us navigate through what we wanted. Always very prompt in answering every single question I had (and I had A LOT). The suite provided was so beautiful and modern. The view was breathtaking. Every detail Erin and Ali took care of and were so nice and friendly. Our photographers for the Las Vegas sign was super friendly and so sweet. Tina our photographer for the wedding day was awesome. She captured amazing pictures of my wife and I and took us to some amazing spots. Our minster was so awesome made it so much about both of us and flowed everything in. I would definitely recommend The Chapel to everyone. Their wedding packages are awesome. Totally worth the price!!

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • D

    Dawn 路 Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wonderful wedding experience at Chapel @ Planet Hollywood

    My husband and I were married in the Chapel at Planet Hollywood 9/8/18. Working with Erin and Aly was a wonderful experience. Not only were they attentive to my needs, they kept me calm, confident, and excited about the upcoming nuptials. I worked with them remotely for months and they truly handled it all.

    The Chapel was clean, intimate, and tailored exactly to every detail I requested. I had 55 guests and it fit them all comfortably. So happy I chose a destination wedding here. No stress, just had to show up and say yes!

    Sent on 01/17/2019

    Planet Hollywood Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Dawn, thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are honored to be a part of your day and loved getting to meet your families. " No stress, just show up and say yes" is what we strive for. Best wishes to you and Steve.
  • T

    Tierra 路 Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were recently married at The Chapel at Planet Hollywood. Not only was the beautiful venue the perfect size but also our wedding coordinators Ali & Erin were absolutely AMAZING! They made the process as seamless as possible and were so kind and attentive to the needs of our group. We cannot thank them enough!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • R

    Rachel 路 Married on 09/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience from start to finish , everything was perfect for our wedding , highly recommend

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • L

    Langley 路 Married on 03/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED my wedding at Planet Hollywood. I searched all of the strip hotels for the best chapel and value in wedding packages and Planet Hollywood won. I had never seen it in person, so I was a little nervous but my wedding turned out beautiful. The coordinators were so helpful and flexible about what I wanted. Erin was a lifesaver on my wedding day when my dress strap broke and she sewed me in. We were lucky since we were the only wedding that day, but they let us come and set up favors for our guests and our guestbook frame. The photographer was awesome (I think her name was Kat) and took us all over Planet Hollywood for great pictures. We ended up purchasing all of them since we couldn't decide on just the few that came with the package! The Chapel itself is cozy and beautiful. The officiant, Mike, was awesome and put us both at ease. Our room was very nice, when we told check in we were there to get married, they upgraded us to a room with the Bellagio Fountain view.
    I loved it and would highly recommend.

    It was an awesome experience, my friends and family loved it and we had so much fun.

    Sent on 03/25/2016
  • C

    CHRYSTAL 路 Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend "the Chapel" at Planet Hollywood to any bride looking for a ceremony and reception location for 20-40 people in Las Vegas. The chapel's wedding planners / staff are top notch, the chapel is small but comfortable, the flowers were gorgeous and just what I was expecting, the reception (our Panorama suite) was nice (we actually needed an early check-in, so they gave us a different suite... this one didn't have a nice view at all and the fridge leaked the entire time - the only complaints I had) .... overall it was a great experience! :)

    Sent on 10/18/2012
  • J

    Jennifer 路 Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My destination wedding at Planet Hollywood Resort in Las Vegas was better than I could have ever imagined. We choose the "father of the bride" package, and every single detail or requested that I had was done with no questions asked. From the specific type and color of flower, to the music selection, chapel decor, and the wedding reception, everything was perfect. The wedding chapel coordinations were more than accommodating to us and all of our guests. It was the perfect beautiful wedding.
    The chapel itself was beautiful and romantic. The officiant was wonderful, and the photographer was amazing. The wedding reception was outstanding, as they catered all of our food and bartender to a private suite overlooking the bellagio fountains.
    Best experience of my life!

    Sent on 06/21/2009
  • J

    Jennifer 路 Married on 04/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was exactly the wedding I'd hoped for! It was all done very professionaly by a wedding planner, yet very reasonably priced, everyone had a great time!

    Sent on 05/08/2008
  • J

    Jessica 路 Married on 02/29/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Sarah at the Planet Hollywood Wedding Chapel and couldn't have been more impressed with her. She was totally willing to work with us on everything ... including bringing in an outside photographer. She worked with the catering dept. to put together an awesome spread of food for our in-suite reception and designed a cake from a picture. She was always very prompt in responding to e-mails and phone calls. We had NO problems on our wedding day and everything went SO smoothly. One thing, the in-suite rececptions come with a TON of food, so don't let people eat before! We ended up having TOO much food (which is better than not enough) and sent most of it back to the catering dept. I'm sure the staff ate well!

    Sent on 05/14/2008
  • R

    Robert 路 Married on 09/29/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Star Service form a Five Star woman. Not only was she she a hard working and energetic coordinator, she kept us laughing and entertained from the beginning. She made what is normally a stressful time for couples and their families into a genuinely relaxed, fun and problem free event. Love that Sarah!

    Sent on 12/14/2007
  • A

    Adriana 路 Married on 05/21/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Chapel at Planet Hollywood was an amazing wedding location! Ali and Erin and an incredible wedding team and they are experts at what they are doing! PH was perfect- the Chapel is beautiful, flowers were large, fresh, and exactly what I asked for; the officiant could not have been any kinder - you would have thought we interviewed and hired him ourselves!; the photographer was amazing and took the most gorgeous photos; the hair and make up services at the Mandara Spa were perfect! Ali and Erin were so responsive and just an email away. This was an incredible experience and I am so glad that we went with The Chapel at PH! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars on flexibility is because I want to make sure anyone planning a Vegas wedding understands that there are time constraints. There may be multiple weddings in one day so it is important that the bride, groom, and guests understand there are time frames and they must be adhered to. I know my guests so I purposely indicated a ceremony time that was 15 minutes earlier on our invitation, just to give them that extra buffer and it was perfect!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • P

    Penny 路 Married on 05/21/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a place to have a simple wedding where everything can be taken care of and done easily, this is the right place. While Vegas has become expensive, PH Chapel was more reasonable price wise than anything else I could find in Houston. The Chapel is beautiful. You can add as much or as little as you want so it can fit almost any budget. The chapel is beautiful. The coordinators, Erin and Ali are awesome. They answer emails and they have their processes fine tuned. The cake from the hotel is fabulous. Would recommend that you add a rehearsal to any package. Their photographer is great although the video is the same as everyone else's so not really personalized. The suite was awesome and perfect for our small get together and cake cutting ceremony. Be careful as all of the little things add up - extra flowers, bows for the chairs, hair & make up, etc. All in all. Great location. Fabulous and professional service. You make it what you want. Can't do bubbles or confetti at that chapel, but pretty awesome none the less.

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • Cecily2938

    Cecily 路 Married on 12/19/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am having my wedding here December 19th 2015 and so far everything has been great! We have gotten the date we have selected the time and everyone has been extremely quick to respond to our e-mails and questions we have about our ceremony! We are so excited to meet the wedding coordinator! and have our ceremony at this location!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • V

    Valerie 路 Married on 06/14/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service from the Chapel at Plant Hollywood was impeccable. What was promised was delivered.

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • encorebride

    Brenda 路 Married on 01/15/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding consultant at the the chapel was always responsive and they gave us a military discount. We paid an outside vendor fee for the photographer and he took all the pictures of the day. They allowed me to use flowers from an outside vendor and walk down the aisle with them, their attitude was: 鈥渋t鈥檚 my wedding so I can do whatever I want鈥. I would highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 03/15/2011
  • M

    Michelle 路 Married on 06/01/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Chapel at Planet Hollywood was the perfect venue for our wedding! My husband and I got married there in May and the venue was beautiful and fit everyone perfectly. Our wedding coordinators Erin & Ali were so accommodating and helpful! They helped plan my whole wedding through email and phone calls and it all went off without a hitch! Definitely recommend! It was a perfect day!

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • V

    Victoria 路 Married on 03/28/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My room was really the only disappointment, it was really beat up, nothing worked (tv, phone,no ipod connect like website says) but once I saw my beautiful cake and tasted my mini beef wellingtons, I got over it! The ladies in the Chapel ( Erin, Jacquelyn & Ali) were amazing!! 100% recommend this venue.
    VP

    Sent on 04/24/2015
  • User4476466 路 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a package deal and a stress-free wedding, look no further. For the amount paid, you will get way more for your money than at other venues in Las Vegas. The staff are super friendly and accommodating. Everything was pretty much perfect!

    Sent on 03/13/2015
  • #

    Tynasha 路 Married on 08/02/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our wedding date 8/2/15. My fairy tale. The ladies at PH Erin and Ali were awesome from December 2014 to Aug. They were always a phone call or email away. They took away all the stress and guess work. From the flowers, to a patient friendly minister. I couldn't ask for anything more. Even our wedding photographer caputured moment's that still bring tears to my eyes.

    Sent on 08/28/2015
  • K

    karissa 路 Married on 06/08/2008

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planet Hollywood was an excellent choice; a very simple but elegant chapel kindof secluded in its own area. It was perfect for us, and both the coordinators were very helpful and nice, willing to do whatever we needed. The minister they provided was really awesome and genuine. The chapel itself fit close to 70 people comfortably.

    Sent on 07/07/2008
  • Julie

    Julie 路 Married on 03/10/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The chapel is beautiful and the package we chose included a 2 night stay in a panoramic suite, which was really cool! We only had a few issues and 1 wasn't really in planet hollywood's control....the minister got a flat tire on the way to our wedding so they had to call a back up minister so our wedding was delayed half an hour (not a huge deal), but since it was a different minister, the ceremony things we requested didn't happen as the new minister didn't know them, so the ceremony wasn't exactly what we were expecting (as far as what was said and what we wanted to say when exchanging rings/vows). The second major thing was our wedding video. The video was shaky the whole time, so I get motion sickness watching it (they guy doing the video didn't use a tripod) and the angle he was standing at made it so you see the grooms back the whole time and only the brides face. My son was in the ceremony and you can't see him either as he is blocked by the groom...so that was disappointing. Again not necessarily planet Hollywood's issue since I am sure they sub contract the company that does the video, but maybe need to sub contract a better one!
    Just a small tip for the brides also that they may want to figure out ahead of time that I didn't think of and wish I did...we had a lot of cake left over and basically just had to leave it, we had no way to package it and ship it home (we are from out of state). Same thing with our wedding floral bouquet. If you want to save those you may want to figure out ahead of time a way to ship them home and preserve them. I ended up carrying mine on as a carry on item on the plane ride home...but they got smashed a lot going through security and putting them under the seat on the plane....so it wasn't ideal.

    Sent on 03/18/2015
  • J

    Jessica 路 Married on 09/12/2009

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    There seemed to be a distinct disconnect between the staff at the wedding chapel and other areas (such as Housekeeping and the Salon/Spa). I expected the staff at the wedding chapel to act as wedding coordinators as well, but the corralling of guests and services fell squarely on my shoulders.
    Though I'm a harsh grader, if I had it to do over again, I would chose this again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 10/04/2009
  • V

    Tanya 路 Married on 05/09/2010

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    OK - maybe I was alittle harsh in my rating but there was a point in time I thought I wasn't going to HAVE a ceremony! Everything started out fine, then my orginal coordinator left to go back to school - valid reason.

    Fast forward>>> 2 1/2 weeks till my wedding: Exciting times? Nervous times? More like "lets pull my hair out because I don't know what's going on" times. One and a half years later, PH gets purchased by Harrah's & four coordinators later. Yes, count them FOUR! I wasn't a bridezilla, just the opposite really. So when I got an email from my future mother-in-law asking who Ali was - I FLIPPED. Then I talked to Ali......

    God sent! She was on the ball making sure I had everything covered & she catered to all my requests, no matter how crazy.

    Day of wedding: Everything went on without a hitch (except the officiant kept call me Tonya not Tanya but whatever) & we were even a 1/2 late starting because our "Red Carpet Reception" (which is TOTALLY worth the money - you & your guests will have a blast!!) took so long. The next day, Ali confessed it was her first "red carpet" - I told her "ME TOO!" - LOL The was she had everthing running you would have never know.

    So maybe the deserved a little bit better rating - they only got a 4-star for service because of Ali.

    Sent on 06/20/2010