Plains Art Museum Reviews

8 | Fargo, ND
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Plains Art Museum

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Plains Art Museum 1
Plains Art Museum 2
Plains Art Museum 3
Plains Art Museum 4
Sort by:
  • Jenna

    Jenna Carper · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!!!

    We had our wedding at the Plains Art Museum and it was beautiful! Penny our coordinator was so helpful and always quick to respond to allllll of my questions up until the day of our wedding. Penny and her staff were great to work with. I was super impressed with the staff that helped bring things downstairs after the dinner (desserts) and at the end of the night had everything loaded in totes on carts so all we had to do was wheel it out to our vehicles. It was an awesome experience all around and would recommend Penny at the Plains Art Museum!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
    Plains Art Museum 5
    Plains Art Museum 6

    Plains Art Museum's reply:

    Jenna and Chris,

    Thanks so much for the rave review, We had so much fun working with you to help plan part of your special day. I don't remember the last time I experienced so many sweets at a reception! :) You thought of everything to assure your guests were treated very well and that all had a good time with plenty of food available throughout the evening! Hope it was your dream come true!
    Penny, Serena and Mattie
  • alex

    alex · Married on 02/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wow venue

    The Plains Art is a breathtaking venue, that you can’t find anywhere else in Fargo, ND! Having three levels for your guests to interact on, is so much fun! Penny and Serena are wonderful communicators and were very accommodating to our needs even in the midst of a blizzard! Their small team does it all from set up, tear down, bar tending, event planning and more! The price you pay is worth every dollar! They have top notch preferred vendors for catering and our guests raved about their alcoholic beverage selection (even with only beer and wine for options). Thank you Plains Art Staff!

    Sent on 02/11/2019

    Plains Art Museum's reply:

    Thank you so much for your encapsulating and gracious review Alexandra! It was our pleasure to work with you and Hunter planning your special day! The Museum was decorated so lovely with your personality showing and your dedication to your families heritage! It was truly a joyous day!
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Plains Art Museum was a dream space for our wedding reception! The planning process was super smooth, so when it came to the day of the wedding, we didn't have to worry about a thing! Serena was amazing to work with and made sure that we had everything we needed. Also, the space is AMAZINGLY gorgeous! We loved that we had the cocktail/social hour on the first floor, dinner on the third floor, and then the dancing back on the first floor (so did our guests!). We were even able to rent out the galleries so that our guests could walk through to see the artwork during the social hour. We would HIGHLY recommend!!

    Sent on 07/18/2018
    Plains Art Museum 7
    Plains Art Museum 8
  • E

    Elisabeth · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly the best place in Fargo/Moorhead for a reception. While it is somewhat pricey compared to your traditional venues, to us, it was worth everything we paid. You get the whole Museum for your guests which makes 250 not feel as crowded. We ate on the third floor, had the dance, bar and seating for guests on the 1st, and the 2nd was available for people who needed a break or wanted to take pictures. Also a great place for parents with children who needed some space. We also had a fabulous wedding planner named Penny through the Plains who walked us through everything we needed before the big day, was always available for any questions or last minute ideas we had, and was there during the dinner and reception to make sure everything went smoothly. I would highly recommend the Plains for anyone looking for a modern, non-traditional wedding venue!

    Sent on 03/12/2018

    Plains Art Museum's reply:

    Thank you so much for the awesome review Elisabeth! We appreciate you taking the time to critique our services as well as help future couples looking for a one of a kind venue.
    Penny and Serena
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony here and it was beyond perfect. Penny was wonderful in helping us coordinate everything and made it so stress-free! We love the building as is so our photos turned out amazing and our ceremony was beautiful. Thank you so much for letting us have our ceremony there, our day was everything we wanted and more! :)

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, they were so thorough and we had such a great evening there!

    Sent on 08/03/2011
  • R

    Rachelle · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Penny and Ann Marie were wonderful to work with. They made certain everything was perfect for our reception. They had a beautiful room for me and the bridesmaids to get ready in that morning. Everything was set up Friday morning so I was able to come in Friday and decorate anything I wanted. We even were able to have a gallery open during our cocktail hour. Our band used their grand piano which sounded great. It was also nice to have the dance and cocktail hour on a different floor than the meal.

    Sent on 06/30/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review