Skip to main content
Weddings

PKA Photography Reviews

PKA Photography View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
143 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

143
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
  • Gianna
    Gianna Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning & beautiful photos with an amazing photographer

    Wow! Mia is amazing! We hired Mia to do our engagement photoshoot and we were beyond happy with the photos! She was so helpful in explaining her process and suggesting different spots for our photoshoot. My fiance is not a huge fan of taking photos, but she made us feel so comfortable and gave us tips to make everything look great. Mia got us the raw photos super quickly and was really flexible with us when we needed more time to select our favorites (so difficult because we LOVED every one!). Every time a friend sees my photos, they always stop me because they can't believe how incredible the photos are! Mia has an incredible style and the retouched photos are like stunning, beautiful pieces of art. Even my mom who was skeptical of paid photography could not believe how great Mia's photos turned out and said they were the most beautiful photographs she had seen. Needless to say, we will be having Mia and LaRon capture our wedding as well :)
  • J
    Jennifer O. Sent on 04/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enchanted Moments: Our Destination Elopement with PKA Photography

    Our experience with PKA Photography was nothing short of extraordinary. From the moment we reached out to them, they were attentive, professional, and truly went above and beyond to make our destination elopement in San Diego absolutely magical. We originally planning a simple courthouse wedding in San Diego when we travel there. Mia, from PKA Photography, came into our lives like a fairy godmother, suggesting the breathtaking Sunset Cliffs as our venue. And oh, what a suggestion it was! With blooming wildflowers and the soothing ocean breeze as our backdrop, it felt like a dream come true. PKA Photography didn't just provide photography services; they curated an entire experience for us. From the officiant who conducted a heartfelt ceremony to the skilled hands of the makeup artist who made me feel like a million bucks, every detail was meticulously arranged by their team. But it doesn't end there. They even took care of the little things, like setting up the wedding arch, ensuring that every aspect of our day was picture-perfect. And speaking of pictures, the photographs and video they captured are simply breathtaking. Each image is a precious moment frozen in time, allowing us to relive the joy and love of our special day over and over again. What's truly remarkable is that all of this came at a cost that was incredibly reasonable. For less than $4k, we received a level of service and quality that far exceeded our expectations. To Mia and the entire team at PKA Photography, we are eternally grateful. Thank you for making our destination elopement more beautiful than we ever could have imagined. If you're looking for a wedding photography team that will exceed your wildest dreams, look no further than PKA Photography
  • Ian
    Ian K. Sent on 04/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the BEST Wedding Photography and Videograph Team in San Diego

    My wife and I could not have been happier to have chosen PKA as our photographers for our wedding! We had the pleasure of working with Mia, LaRon, and Kate, for both photography and videography. They were able to perfectly capture all of the special moments and made the process extremely fun and comfortable. Their communication skills are phenomenal which made it easy to prepare for the big day. Our ceremony was on Coronado Island and they scouted a beautiful location for our first look prior to the ceremony. During our meeting before the wedding, we had an idea of what we wanted, but the team was able to make it come to life even more beautiful than we could have ever anticipated. There is no doubt in our mind that Mia, LaRon, and Kate truly LOVE what they do. You can see their dedication and passion for their work in person and in pictures. Their abilities to capture jaw dropping images that we can look back on forever is something that we will always be grateful for. We will DEFINITELY be reaching out to PKA Photography for future events. Thank you once again to the wonderful PKA team, you helped make our day unforgettable.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alex T. Sent on 03/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Posing Guidance from a Boss Babe

    Just had our wedding last night and already got back 2000+ unedited photos! I can't imagine how amazing the edited photos will be! Mia and her trainee Mario were super sweet and professional for our special day and captured such fun and magical moments. She was great with telling us how to pose and finding nice backgrounds and figured out the best lighting. Very happy to have worked with such a boss babe! :)
  • R
    Richa Sent on 03/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing Service! Above and Beyond!

    PKA Photography was absolutely amazing as our wedding videographer! Their dedication and skill blew us away, and we couldn't believe we had our dreamy wedding video just 48 hours after saying "I do." The attention to detail and the way they captured every special moment made our hearts melt. Thank you, Mia and LaRon, thank you PKA Photography, for going above and beyond and making our wedding memories so sweet and unforgettable! Highly recommend their services!
  • Yvonne
    Yvonne G. Sent on 03/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gratitude to the Exceptional PKA Team: A Seamless Journey of Delightful Service

    THANK YOU PKA TEAM! You all certainly know how to delight your clients. From the outset, Mia was incredibly helpful in guiding us through the various package options. Then, there's Laron, our wedding officiant, who went above and beyond to accommodate all our needs. On the day of the service, we were fortunate to have two additional trainees, which was a pleasant surprise. PKA made the entire process seamless for us. This team is genuinely talented at what they do. We highly recommend their services.
  • Cindy
    Cindy K. Sent on 02/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos and Complete service!!!

    Thank you, thank you, thank you LaRon, Mia and crew!!! I found you at the Bridal Bazaar in San Diego and knew a fabulous deal when I saw it. Your photos are amazing and then the ultimate package I received allowed me to be able to cross off having to find additional vendors. LaRon was a perfect officiant and really took the time to get to know the kids and what they wanted. Also DJ Guy was so fun and offered a lot of added extras to make our evening run smoothly. We are still reviewing the over 3K photos taken at the wedding since we just can't decide which ones we love the most. We love all of them! Thank you so much for such an incredible service to document this entire year for my daughter and son-in-law! Amazing. 100 stars!!!!!
  • G
    Gaby L. Sent on 02/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Stunning!

    Our experience was truly fantastic! Mia demonstrated kindness and professionalism, excelling in communication while capturing amazing photos. We absolutely adore our pictures!
  • R
    Richel M. Sent on 02/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute BEST in the field!!! Thank You to Mia and PKA Team!

    The photographs were breathtakingly beautiful, capturing those special, candid moments. The videos encapsulated the emotion and joyful spirit of the event! Our guests adored them as well! A heartfelt thank you Mia and PKA team for going above and beyond in accommodating our requests, even managing some challenging situations with grace. Your attention to detail and excellent communication ensured everything went smoothly. Working with you was a delight, and you made our daughter's big day truly memorable. We will certainly recommend your services to our friends. You did an outstanding job!
  • W
    William Sent on 01/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photos and Best Service Ever!

    Mia went above and beyond to not only take breathtaking pictures but also kept it a surprise, as it was a proposal. Communication was great and she was genuinely happy to be there with us. I would recommend for others to use PKA Photography's services. I would certainly use PKA Photography for my wedding.
  • M
    Michael C. Sent on 01/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Wedding Photography Experience, Highly Recommended

    Mia and the PKA team were absolutely fantastic photographers for our wedding! We did an outdoor courthouse wedding at the downtown San Diego waterfront park followed by dinner at a local restaurant. We had over 80 guests with us and from start to finish our event was about 6 hours long.

    Mia knew all of the ins and out of the courthouse process, and was constantly guiding us with great poses and locations for shots. When it came time to do group photographs, she kept the crowd upbeat with her enthusiasm and knocked it out of the park with getting everyone photographed! At our dinner, Mia did not skip a beat and made a point to get multiple shots of all of our guests as we requested. She was professional throughout the evening and is very clearly an expert in her craft. We would recommend PKA photography to anyone in the San Diego area! Thank you Mia and the team for the awesome event!
  • G
    Gutierrez L. Sent on 01/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mia Nailed It!

    Mia not only met but surpassed our expectations as an elopement photographer. Her photography skills are truly exceptional, and she fulfilled her promise by delivering hundreds of stunning raw images on the day of our shoot. Mia possesses the ideal personality for a photographer, creating a comfortable atmosphere and offering an abundance of fantastic pose suggestions.
  • A
    Alyssa B. Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LaRon is Excellent!

    We had an incredible experience with LaRon capturing our reception! His expertise in capturing the special moments of our day was exceptional. Not only that, but his ability to connect with and manage the little ones was remarkable. I highly recommend him!
  • Brooklin
    Brooklin Sent on 01/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Extraordinary Elopement Experience

    WOW! Where do we begin, PKA photography made our experience extraordinary and so dreamy. We chose to elope last minute and happened to stumble across Mia! She was so easy to talk to and was very communicative leading up to our special day. Mia arrived at our destination (Windansea Beach, CA) extra early to scope out the best spots for soft lighting! Our pictures came out amazing, we were thrilled to show them to our friends and family. After sharing our vows, we had a lux picnic set up that we wanted captured. Mia did such a great job at capturing the real life moments -- she just let us do our thing and encouraged us to be in the present in the moment! We spent a total of 4 hours together -- two hours of portraits and two hours of capturing our lux picnic. Thank you PKA photography for making our elopement so special and memorable!

    - the Kennemores
  • N
    Nadar S. Sent on 12/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Capturing Perfection with Mia and Nafas

    Mia and Nafas from PKA Photography were incredible to work with. They exceeded our expectations, capturing stunning moments throughout our wedding day. Mia's expertise in posing and attention to detail made the experience exceptional. Nafas demonstrated a keen eye, ensuring every detail was flawlessly captured. Both went above and beyond, with Mia even assisting with my veil and dress. They are an outstanding team, and I highly recommend PKA Photography for engagement and wedding photography.
  • A
    Amanda S. Sent on 02/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Capturing Dreams: Nafas' Five-Star Magic

    Nafas turned our backyard wedding into a magical reality, enabling us to prioritize important life investments, such as a new home. Her extraordinary talent ensured our special day was captured in every detail, with love evident in every photo. We adore our pictures; she captured everyone and every moment beautifully. Five stars!
  • S
    Stephanie C. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mia: Our Elopement Photography Marvel

    Mia truly excelled in every aspect, from organizing a virtual meeting to understand my vision for the photo session, to displaying remarkable flexibility in accommodating changes in timing and locations caused by rainy weather. Her consistently friendly and upbeat demeanor made the entire experience delightful, and it goes without saying that we are absolutely thrilled with the results of our photos.
  • Nicole
    Nicole K. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Expectations: A Heartwarming Journey with PKA Photography

    Wow! I started by reaching out to PKA and speaking with Mia. Mia is the kindest, sweetest person you will ever meet. She let my then fiancé, his mom, and I come over to meet her and her husband LaRon and see some of their work in person. They even offered additional services like helping to find a wedding dress or officiate! We had our engagement photo shoot with the two of them. Both of us feel fairly awkward and nervous in front of a camera and Mia guided us every step of the way. The photos turned out AMAZING. The day of our wedding we had both Mia and Nafas. Nafas is equally as kind and sweet as Mia. They are both so skilled in their craft and interacted with guests and family wonderfully. We got multiple sneak peak photos within 48 hours of the wedding and let me tell you... STUNNING!!! I cannot wait until the rest of them are retouched! PKA's service was top notch and they also worked with us to stay within our budget. Mia also always answers right away! Don't hesitate and book PKA photography for your wedding!
  • Maria
    Maria B. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding day coverage!

    PKA photography was the best choice my husband and I made for our wedding day. From the beginning, communcation flowed, we understood timelines (and they were very understanding when we had to adjust them last minute), and everyone was incredibly supportive and helpful the whole time. We had Nafas with the bride before the ceremony, and she took gorgeous getting ready photos, even though the house was chaos, she was incredibly patient and understanding! Mia and LaRon met us at the church for more photo coverage as well as video, and they did an absolutely amazing job. The photos came out beautifully, and the mic was hidden so well on the groom that the bride didn't know until the ceremony had ended! They took great care in capturing the ceremony from every angle, and it came out amazingly. We then went to take photos in Balboa Park's cactus garden, and Nafas and LaRon took beautiful photos, were super considerate and very patient with posing and guidance, and made us feel very comfortable! The photos came out amazing, and we are so excited for the video! And the reception. oh my gosh the reception. LaRon and Mia were somehow everywhere at all times and took awesome photos of so many things we didn't get to witness ourselves! They were thorough, they were kind, and they were EVERYWHERE. They took such care in getting the photos done and we could not appreciate them more. Turnaround time for our photos was also very quick! We had the unedited photos available to us within two days, and our first round of edited photos less than two weeks after. They have been so so amazing, from beginning to end, for any events or moments we want photographed, we will be coming to PKA.
  • S
    Sophie H. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Artistic, Amazing, and FUN!

    We're overjoyed that we stumbled upon PKA Photography for our wedding photos.
    She is not just a photographer; she's a true artist with an incredible knack for capturing moments in the most unique and creative ways. The play of light and colors in her photos is simply enchanting. Working with her was an absolute pleasure, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer who can turn moments into magical memories.
    Mia, thank you so much for these amazing photos – they mean the world to us!
  • A
    Amber O. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Experience, Highly Recommended!

    Mia was not only very nice and easy to interact with, but her creativity in suggesting poses and finding unique spots for photos truly set her apart. She was incredibly helpful in directing both my husband and me, ensuring that our elopement photos captured the essence of our special day. Mia is undeniably an excellent photographer, and I highly recommend her for capturing your most memorable moments.
  • L
    Lisa W. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Photography and Videography Team!

    PKA was such an incredible company to have found! I reached out to them via theknot.com; as you know, there are many companies to chose from, but what really pulled me towards PKA, along with a beautiful Instagram page, was photography along with videography. I really wanted a video and that was worth more to me than eight hours of photography. LaRon and Nafas were an incredible team! Very knowledgeable, very kind, stress-free, they were a joy to have be there. And their work was incredible. Mia has been a pleasure since day 1 to work with. We love our pictures! We love our video! And delivered in record time. We definitely recommend Mia and PK photography!

    PKA Photography's reply:

    Hi Lisa,
    Your words have warmed our hearts!
    We're so grateful to have been part of your special day. It means the world to us that LaRon, Nafas, and Mia could make it stress-free and joyful for you. We're thrilled you love the pictures and video—they truly capture the magic of your love story. If there's ever another special moment to capture, we'd be honored to be a part of it!
    Sending you lots of love,
    The PKA Photography Team
  • Aileen
    Aileen H. Sent on 01/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Glowing Affirmation: Awarding Five Stars to Exceptional Service

    I got married in October 2024 and we had the pleasure of working with Mia. Her fun energy was what we needed to calm our nerves. All our guests and bridal party couldn't get over how great Mia was. Outside our church ceremony, she captured all our guest together, was so impressed how easily she was able to gather our guest so quickly.
    Planning a wedding requires you to trust so many different vendors and for any brides thinking of booking Mia, you won't be disappointed, she's going to capture the perfect shot.
  • D
    Daniel Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best

    Mia was nothing short of amazing! She did an outstanding job capturing our wedding day, and it truly wouldn't have been the same without her. Her dedication and attention to detail were evident in every aspect of her work. From the smallest details to the grand moments, Mia's talent and commitment shone through. She made our wedding day unforgettable by putting so much thought and care into everything she did. We're incredibly grateful for her contribution to our special day, and we can't recommend her enough!

    PKA Photography's reply:

    Dear Daniel,
    Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm thrilled you were happy with my photography on your wedding day in Balboa Park. It was an honor to be a part of such an unforgettable day.
    Wishing you and Jessica a lifetime of happiness.

    Cheers,
    Mia
  • R
    Robert P. Sent on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mia: A Wedding Photography Star!

    Mia was our photographer for our wedding and we were very happy with her service. You don't need to be a model to have good photos, Mia will guide you through the entire process and you will for sure get awesome shots! Thanks Mia!

    PKA Photography's reply:

    Hi Robert,
    Thrilled you enjoyed Mia's service at your Coronado Beach wedding! We appreciate your kind words and hope to capture more special moments for you in the future.
    Cheers,
    The PKA Photography Team
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours