Skip to main content
Weddings

Pixster Photo Booth Rental Austin Reviews

Pixster Photo Booth Rental Austin

Pixster Photo Booth Rental Austin

Austin, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 23

20 User photos

  • Vanessa Donnelly
    Vanessa D. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photo booth company!

    I was initially introduced to Pixter photo booths from my friend's 2019 wedding! I loved my experience then, so when I got engaged, I couldn't help but to reach out and ask for a quote. They had the Kardashian options where you could do the black-and-white photos with the floral rose backdrop, and I was literally in love and had to sign up! My guests had the best time! Even my photographers stepped in and had some fun too! I'm so glad that I have these memories! Pixster has been very easy to talk with, and they were very attentive, and the photo booth attendant was also very friendly! Such a great company to work with!
  • M
    Megan B. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You must do this for your wedding

    I highly recommend using Pixster for your wedding night. All the guests loved it! The attendant was also extremely professional and fun. We were given a USB with our photos at the end of the night, which was so fun to look through the next day. The props that she brought were so fun, too. We cannot recommend Pixster enough.
  • UMJ
    Urvashi J. Married on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super fun Wedding Photo booth!

    Pixster was great! Our guests loved the photobooth and the attendant was also awesome. It was a great addition to our wedding. The props were fun and we got to pick the backdrop in advance. We had also customized our photostrip so it was an additional little souvenir for guests to take home, and guests also got to sign and paste photo strips into the photo book at the booth for us to look at later! Pixster also graciously moved wedding dates with us when we rescheduled twice due to the pandemic.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nina
    Nina V. Married on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A highlight!

    Everyone loved the photo booth and it was truly a highlight of the wedding night!! I would 10/10 recommend
  • Angela
    Angela M. Married on 07/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a Fun Photo Booth!

    We loved our Pixster Photo Booth rental!! Dave, the man I coordinated everything through was very responsive and helpful throughout the entire process and even afterwards. The photo booth was a hit, I only wish I spent more time and got a few more pictures in it myself, haha! I love that it printed out 4X6 photos so that guests could take them home and have a real size photo to frame or do whatever they want with it versus a tiny photo strip.
  • Alexandria
    Alex P. Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book with Pixster!

    I am SO glad that I found Pixster and their Glam Photo Booth. It was very easy to communicate with their team in regards to pricing, timing, and the logo design for our wedding photo booth. The Glam Photo Booth was the BIGGEST HIT at our wedding. Bonnie was amazing, sweet, and patient with all of our guests! She somehow was able to accommodate 90 of our somewhat intoxicated guests who ALL wanted to take pictures multiple times! I'm sure any of the Pixster employees are great but Bonnie was just wonderful and we couldn't be happier to have all of the photo booth photos on a usb, printed with our logo, AND in a wedding photo album where guests wrote notes to us next to their photos. These were great to have while we wait for our professional photographer photos. You will be extremely happy if you have a Pixster photo booth for your wedding or special event!
  • Sophia
    Sophia L. Married on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photo Strips!

    We absolutely loved working with Pixster. Like many other couples this last year, wedding planning was a challenge last year. We already had our date and most of our vendors locked in when COVID hijacked the year. We changed our date with Pixtser twice, cut down the guest list, and changed the venue, and they were incredibly accommodating and kind throughout the process. In addition to their flexibility, the price point was fantastic, the customized photostrips were the perfect take-home token for guests (we created a wedding logo for our invites and added it to the photostrip), the gif-enabled booth and social sharing were an added plus, and the two onsite reps were friendly and welcoming to all our guests. They even remained responsive after our event (I accidentally let my link to our photos expire and they were quick to reply and send a refreshed link). Really appreciate this crew! Highly recommend :)
  • Brittany
    Brittany W. Married on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great package for price and helpful

    Great package for price and helpful
  • A
    Anna G. Married on 09/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks, Pixster!

    We hired Pixster to provide a photo booth for our wedding and they were a big hit! Our friends and family, and us, all enjoyed having them there. And our guests were able to get photo booth prints to take home with them which made them even more excited. They were easy to work with and I would definitely hire them again.
  • Tara
    Tara Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Discount for booking extra early!!

    Dave was very responsive and answered so many questions via email as well as over the phone. I am excited to use Pixster for my day! I am choosing to use them to help put together my guest book for me and I love that it is all done with a actual camera and so many backdrops to choose from!! I can’t wait for our wedding and to see this photo booth in action!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen M. Married on 03/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day.

    Pixster was awesome!! It was everyone’s favorite part. If you are even thinking about a photo booth rental go with them. The quality was amazing and got our pictures back so fast!!
  • A
    Adrienne Married on 04/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super fun!

    We had a Pixster photo booth at our April wedding. They were so flexible during the planning process, willing to create multiple price quotes to taylor a package so we got exactly what we wanted. My husband and I along with our guests had so much fun taking pictures. They have lots of fun props, and we added a couple of our own props too. The photobooth attendants made it so easy to use, and the picture quality is excellent. I definitely recommend Pixster for any event!
  • E
    Emily Married on 02/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great vendors with awesome service

    Pixster is a dream to work with. They are extremely responsive and flexible. They allow you to design the look of your photo booth and photo strips. They provide so much additional value with a guest book signed next to guests' photos, an online portal to access photos, a USB with the photos, and the ability to print as many photos as you want. Your guests won't spend time waiting around for the photos to print - they are quick!! The photos are awesome as well! Super good quality and the booth itself if very user friendly. Everyone who we interacted with was easy to work with and fun to be around!
  • J
    Jewel Married on 11/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best idea ever!

    This is by far the bestest idea ever for creating a photo album that everyone can participate in, take pictures over and over, and we get an amazing memento with all the smiles and laughs and silly faces. i want to have more events just to have an excuse to use these guys....
  • G
    Georgia Married on 12/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We kept going back and forth if we should get a photo booth for our wedding. I am so glad we did and we chose Pixster. They made the process so easy and our guest had a blast with it.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently hired Pixster for our wedding! Their service from first contact to finish was impeccable. They are extremely responsive and I received the USB with all of the photos only 4 days later. I spent hours searching for photo booths, they were by far the more cost effective and the photos and service are exceptional. Of course, the photo booth was everyone's favorite! Thank you for making our day special and keeping our guests entertained. I want to have another party just to hire you again!
  • L
    Lucy Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Easily one of the best decisions we ever made for our wedding. Seriously worth every penny. It was such a fun event for our guests and the scrapbook that we used as our guestbook is the the best thing ever. Everyone's notes and funny pictures will be items that we will cherish forever. Thank you, Pixster!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 04/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I took forever deciding on a photobooth vendor to use at our wedding but I booked Pixster and have zero regrets! They did a fantastic job and everyone loved the photos they walked away with. We loved having the opportunity for a lot of fun candid & goofy photos of us and our guests.
    Pixster traveled to Comfort, Texas from Austin for our wedding, arrived early, and was very easy to work with leading up to the wedding and during. They had great props and a nice clean, streamlined open setup. The attendant, (I forget his name, sorry!), was fun and very kind. They have a ton of different options to customize your event, we stuck with the white background but we love how all of the pictures turned out. Thanks for making our event memorable and fun!
  • S
    Sg Married on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had Pixster for our wedding and everyone loved it! It was a great way to bring home more memories of the event.

    The set up/ tear down went smoothly, and we didn't run into any problems the entire night. The props were great and we got the photobooth add on of having the table set up where people could insert their pictures into a scrapbook and write next to it. We love the book we left with and all the pictures online we get to look at. So many great pictures of our guests having fun!!

    It was also always easy to contact Pixster for changes (such as the backdrop) and questions we had. They were always extremely responsive which was a huge load of stress of!

    Open air photo booths are the way to go in my opinion and I'm really happy we went with Pixster!!!
  • I
    Isaac Married on 08/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pixster Photo Booth was amazing! Definitely one of the best decisions we could have made for our wedding. We were looking for something fun for our guests and my wife and I LOVED IT! Everyone kept going back to take more pictures with the fun props and the beautiful backdrop we got to pick out. And the attendant was so helpful and friendly and professional and the pictures came back GREAT! The quality is outstanding and the service was top notch. I would definitely say to anyone looking for a photo booth rental in Austin, Pixster should ABSOLUTELY be your first choice! Thanks again, Pixster!!!
  • L
    Lilly Married on 07/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This company is so easy to work with, and took so much of the stress away from the wedding planning process. I never realized how much better an open air photo booth is compared to the older, enclosed photo booths, which in Texas, is a bigger factor for other states!! Pixster was quick, efficient, and very accommodating to our requests. Also, I would say the quality of the photos is quite good, I would think they could make great mini favors at a wedding.

    Our guests loved it and I realized that if I had not gone with Pixster, my guests wouldn't have been so entertained at my wedding! Everything from start to finish in this process with Pixster is seamless and easy. The staff and attendants are friendly, accommodating, and professional. The open air photo booth is such a neat concept. You NEED to consider Pixster as your one and only choice when getting a photo booth rental company for your party!!!
  • J
    Jane Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AWESOME service!!! Pixster was fantastic and one of the highlights of my wedding. Fist let me say that the service leading up to the big day blew me away. They were helpful, accommodating, and knowledgable. I ended up adding services as well as changing my rental time and they were super easy to work with.

    Second, the day-of went off without a hitch. My coordinator said they arrived even earlier than expected, set-up fast and without disturbing anything, and were extremely professional. The attendant that was there was there was ridiculously friendly and engaged guests throughout the night. All of my guests said they couldn't believe how great she was. She also helped our guests compile a scrapbook for my husband and I. It turned out great!!!

    Third, the photos were perfect! We used an open air photo booth which is what my sales guy recommended and I could not have bee happier. The photos themselves were high quality, great lighting and dare I say... Some were even better than the professional wedding photographer's. And, don't get me started on the photo booth props... Hilarious!!!!

    I would HIGHLY recommend Pixster if you are getting married in the Austin or San Antonio area. Thanks guys, you are the BEST!!!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 03/24/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pixster was such a fun thing to have at our wedding reception! I had many questions I had to ask them before we booked with them and their coordinator was patient enough to answer all of them. They were very accommodating to our budget and supplied all the props for the photobooth. The person they sent out to run the photobooth was incredibly nice and definitely helped keep things smooth! Pixster was a great choice and I highly recommend them!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message