Skip to main content
Weddings

Pixiewed Reviews

Pixiewed View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • E
    Edna R. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Decision

    If you haven't hired videography for your event, this is your sign to hire Pixiewed. Melvin and his team were absolutely wonderful to work with. The package I purchased included a drone along with the videographer. I was sad and anxious when he told me it could take 4-16 weeks to get my videos. WELL... to my complete and wonderful surprise, Melvin sends me the video link TODAY! Just 2 weeks after my wedding. You might think if we got the work back so quickly that it may not be great, but you would be wrong!
    I cried when I saw the highlights video. I've watched it several times. All the best moments were beautifully captured and pieced together, including the voice over of our vows. Even my bridesmaids and MIL complemented the video.
    I've heard horror stories about other videographers, but I am so so so happy I trusted Pixiewed to capture my wedding. I can't thank Melvin and team enough for their amazing work.
  • W
    Wayne S. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an amazing experience

    Pixiewed his crew were simply amazing. They went over and beyond every expectation we had for them. Our wedding and engagement pictures were superb. Our highlight video is simply perfection as is our movie and wedding video footage.
    I give Pixiewed 5 stars only because I can not give 10 stars. Thank you my friend. This groom is blessed by your work and your friendship. My wife and I are pleased beyond words and highly recommend Pixiewed for all your wedding or photography needs.
  • Anna
    Anna L. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Vendor!

    Hiring Melvin for our wedding photography was the best decision we could’ve made and he was definitely our favorite vendor on our big day. Melvin not only spent 10 hours the day-of shooting our wedding, but also took our engagement photos and my bridal portraits. All of his work turned out absolutely beautiful and I will treasure it forever. I also have to commend him for his quick turnaround time and prompt communication. We received all of our wedding photos within one month and all of the engagement and bridal photos within a week. Thank you, Melvin!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    John P. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible video!!

    We absolutely loved the attention to detail and professional look of the shots. I would highly recommend them for your wedding video
  • Ryan
    Ryan Married on 09/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing pictures and a joy to work with!

    Pixiewed shot our wedding a few years ago and my wife and I still talk to this day about the quality of the end product and the pleasure it was to work with Melvin. It truly was the best day of our lives and Melvin captured the day perfectly.  He was very amenable to our schedule and asks. He brings professionalism, creativity, and joy to his work that is perfect for making everyone feel comfortable and getting one-of-a-kind pictures. I can’t recommend Melvin and Pixiewed enough!
  • Madison
    Madison Married on 05/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melvin was the exact photographer I always hoped to have at my wedding. He was personable, easy to talk to, and listen to my preferences (and it goes without saying that he's very talented, anyone who looks through his portfolio can see that for themselves). I asked him to give everyone a lot of direction, as we are not very photogenic, and he did exactly that. The result was a batch of magnificent photos to remember the day. If I ever have another event that I need a photographer for, Melvin Gilbert will be my #1 choice, hands down.
  • C
    Chantal Married on 05/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What can I say other than, Melvin is amazing! He is very nice and fun to work with. Whenever i had a question he was always quick to reply. On the day of the wedding he was early and already at the venue when I got there. His Photos are beautiful and couldn't be happier. Another plus is he was able to give us a few sneak peaks to a few of the pics just days after the wedding. :0)
  • Z
    Zarina Married on 10/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melvin Gilbert is a highly recommended photographer. I cannot even begin to explain how great our experience is with this guy, from planning to the day of our wedding he was always on top of things and you can reach him anytime to answer ANY questions or concerns you may have. His professionalism, knowledge in his craft, creativeness, and personality is something you immediately sense when you meet him. He is dedicated and very passionate at what he does and it shows in his work. My wedding photos came out AMAZING! he captured the love and beauty that surrounded us and it is truly something my husband and I will treasure for the rest of our lives. I am so glad to have had the pleasure of working with him.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melvin Gilbert is an excellent photographer. Hi brings great artistry to his work and knows how to capture perfect moments. His attention to deal was my favorite. I also liked that he kept in touch with us before and after our wedding to assure everything came out the way we wanted. I also really liked hos creative touch in how he posed us and made every picture unique. I highly recommend him for weddings and was truly happy with the way our wedding pictures came out.
  • K
    Kadria Married on 05/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé and I had the opportunity to work with Melvin at the Heritage Square in Phoenix, Az. I can truly say that Melvin is truly talented! Melvin gave us tips and directions one after another that made us feel comfortable and confident in him and throughout the shoot. We would definitely recommend Melvin Gilbert Photography to anyone and everyone! Thank you Melvin for not only taking beautiful shots, but also capturing the love between us!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 01/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just saw all of our engagement pictures that Melvin shot of us last weekend. WOW!!!! I cannot say enough about this photographer! He did an absolutely amazing job giving us tips on posing and focusing on even the tiniest details. His expertise is definitely shown in the pictures. We had an amazing time with him. Thanks so much Melvin! :)
  • E
    Erika Married on 01/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melvin was fabulous...he was always easy to get a hold of, easy to talk to...he kept me calm and i had zero worries on my wedding day! He takes such amazing photos! Melvin is a true photographer...even without editing them they look amazing! He is always prepared, organized and very prompt! I really appreciated how he was able to direct us (my fiance and wedding party) in great poses and was able to capture some great candid shots....melvin goes above and beyond, and I really appreciated all his work.
  • User1159599 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having worked with Melvin in Scottsdale, AZ was such a great experience! Melvin was very professional and insightful all throughout our engagement shoot. One thing we really liked was that Melvin always had a unique spin on typical engagement photography. Throughout our shoot, Melvin also gave great tips for taking beautiful pictures and we could not be happier with the result!! Melvin always had a next shot in mind and all we had to do was show up. We would absolutely recommend Melvin to any of our friends as our experience was unforgettable! Thanks Melvin!
  • User1478509 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When it comes to the most important day of your life, the last thing you want to worry about is not being able to capture the most important moments of the day. With Melvin, you won't have to worry about any of that. I really can't say enough good things about Melvin. In short, he's absolutely awesome!

    We found Melvin after meeting with several other wedding photographers. We felt it was important to find the appropriate person to shoot an event like our wedding. However, prior to meeting Melvin I felt we just weren't connecting with anyone. Then we met Melvin. He was super friendly and approachable from the start. Our engagement session was really fun and Melvin knew of many excellent shooting locations. He was completely open to our ideas and I felt very comfortable communicating exactly what I wanted.

    On the day of the wedding, Melvin arrived on time and ready to go. He was energetic and looked presentable. He covered our wedding pretty much from start to finish and I can't say I ever saw him take a break. He was all over the place! This made for some very beautiful shots and he captured some very memorable moments. Our guests loved Melvin. Our wedding party very much enjoyed working with him and some still keep in touch with him now. Again, I felt very comfortable working with Melvin and I was confident he'd get all the good wedding shots.

    After the wedding, Melvin delivered the pictures promptly and the quality was excellent. He's fun and easy going but he takes his job serious and is very professional at the same time. Melvin is very accessible and I had no problems reaching him. He answered all my calls and texts in a timely manner. All in all, we had a very pleasant experience with Melvin. I'd recommend him to any bride looking for an excellent photographer with fresh ideas and who truly loves what he does.

    Thanks again, Melvin!