Pixel Dust Weddings Reviews

66 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for Pixel Dust Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

66
Order by:
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love their work!! Dani is amazing. Such a wonderful lady to work with!!!

    Sent on 04/27/2014
  • J

    James · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience through and through

    From our first chat to final file delivery, working with Dylan and Pixel Dust was amazing. The team captured our best moments and Dylan's amazing editing eye turned them into the an outstanding final video. We would not only recommend Pixel Dust, but would say that they are an essential part of your wedding!

    Sent on 03/21/2020
  • B

    Barry Blake · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with

    Working with Pixel Dust Wedding has been great. Everything has been running smoothly and for the quality of the service that we are getting, the prices are amazing! Highly recommend you try them out.

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • Kate

    Kate Retherford · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Videography was the best investment!

    Originally, my husband and I weren't planning on investing in videography, but we are SO glad that we did. Reliving our wedding day over and over again through video is the absolute best!

    We chose Pixel Dust Weddings because their video style seemed to best fit our aesthetic - light, airy, happy, colorful and fun! So many vendors we looked at had a more muted/dark aesthetic that just wasn't us.

    Dani and her team did a great job capturing the important moments of our big day and making us and our families feel comfortable in front of the camera!

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While planning our wedding, we almost decided not to hire a videographer because it wasn't in the initial budget. I can tell you after having Pixel Dust Weddings film our wedding, that if we had not hired them it would have been the biggest mistake of our entire wedding. We ended up buying Pixel Dust Weddings services and had Dylan of Pixel Dust Weddings come and film our wedding. We are THRILLED and absolutely FLOORED by this video they created, and unbelievable grateful for it and all of their work. The day went by way too fast, and there is so much happening in the videos that I can't even remember. I told my husband when we were watching the video and crying in joy that I felt like it was the first time I saw my wedding. Their skill is incredible, and we cannot believe Dylan got so many incredible shots. WOW he is impressive. And the editing!!!! We are amazed!!! Please take this advice and have Pixel Dust record your wedding so you will have it to cherish forever. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/13/2017

    Pixel Dust Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! It was our honor to be there and capture your wedding day!!! We're SO glad you LOVE your film!!!!! -Dylan & Dani, Pixel Dust Weddings
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 01/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Dani and crew at Pixel Dust Wedding? In one word: Amazing.

    To say only a word tho would be a shame however.
    The price for services was very reasonable, and they came highly recommended by our Venue when I had a hard time picking a video vendor.

    On the big day day the crew was very professional and skilled Dani knew how to capture all the right moments and worked with our other vendors to coordinate what was needed. Having them around did not break the feel of the event in any way there had been shots that I honestly don't remember them around us.

    The final product, what you see on their site is what you get and much more!
    Highly skilled at editing video, getting audio, and lovely music mixing, it really was like a wonderful mini movie that we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 02/17/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so, so glad we hired Pixel Dust Weddings to film our wedding at Kiana Lodge in September. Every interaction I had with Dani from the first phone call until the video was sent was extremely professional. I went into the wedding day with total confidence that her and her team were going to put together a great product. They worked great with my photographers, which was something I was initially worried about since they hadn't worked together on previous weddings. Besides the getting ready portion and portraits with the groom, I hardly noticed they were filming! Very sneaky! :)
    When we received our wedding video, I cried and laughed the entire time. There were so many great memories captured! It was great to watch everything all over again, especially since the day was a bit of a blur. The videos are going to be something that we treasure forever!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • A

    Anneliese · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our film came out better than we could have imagined! I was on the fence about having a wedding video because so many feel over-produced and not personal, but after speaking with Dani and sharing what I had in mind, she delivered a beautiful, creative, vintage feel that my husband and I will treasure for years. I'm so, so happy with the end product and would highly recommend working with Dani and her team.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • H

    Halle · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani was amazing to work with and did an incredible job on our wedding videography. We are thrilled that we chose her and believe she is the best in the area! Don't look any further!!

    Sent on 09/11/2017

    Pixel Dust Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It's been such a pleasure working with you guys! XO
  • Gretchen

    Gretchen · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best decision ever

    It was the best decision for us the one thing we dont regret at all from our wedding is hiring Dani from Pixel Dust. We cherish our video, we had a few elderly family members who couldnt make it to the wedding so being able to share our wedding video with them made it feel like they were actually there. They all cried, we cried, it was very special. Dani was so easy to work with, i hardly noticed she was there, she coordinated with our photographer really well and all in all it was just easy. We received our sneak peak less than a month after the wedding. Having this video helped me remember the little details that I was too overwhelmed to even notice, thank you Dani and Pixel Dust. We highly recommend you guys, we love the music, the coordination, the communication, everything was perfect.

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • E

    Erika · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pixel Dust’s work was absolutely exceptional! The highlight film she put together for us took our breath away. Not only did she capture all of our wonderful moments, but the time and effort she put in behind editing was nothing short of amazing. She went above and beyond for our wedding and we couldn’t be more thankful. Above all else, Dani was professional, responsive, detail-oriented and passionate about her work. We can’t recommend her enough!

    Sent on 08/24/2017

    Pixel Dust Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much!!! Seriously- you just made my day! Love you guys! XOXO!
  • M

    Meg · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No wonder Pixel Dust has been voted Best Wedding Videographer of 2017 - We recently received our final highlight and feature films and were simply blown away! Dani takes the time to meet with her clients and understand their vision. She is also incredibly quick and responsive over email throughout the entire process and her eye for detail and organizational skills were much appreciated. Her crew was incredibly professional and they have state of the art equipment. Not only was the film captured stunning, but the post processing and editing done by Dani was truly genius! We loved how she strung together the different scenes and experimented with different lighting and color effects and well as the transitions between shots. Dani and the Pixel Dust crew masterfully captured the essence of our wedding and her work is truly amazing!

    Sent on 07/19/2017

    Pixel Dust Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review Meg!!!! It was such an honor to film your big day and I'm so glad you love your films!!! Congrats again to you and Blake!! XO - Dani
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even begin with the brilliance that is Dani from Pixel Dust?! I always knew I wanted to hire a videographer for our wedding because we'd been told so often that it's the number one regrets couples have...and it wasn't going to be one of mine! After seeing so much of her work we knew there was no other company to hire! It was so fun to have Dani and her assistant with us throughout the day - but they were like ninjas...most of the time we didn't even know they were there, which is a skill in and of itself when you have professional cameras and such! And the end results were pure magic! She produced videos for us that we never even imagined were possible; my husband and I were both crying when we watched them. And when my maid of honor surprised us with a SONG she wrote for her toast, Dani pumped out a full version of the toast and put it up online in a matter of days after our wedding! I would hire Dani over and over and over and over again if I could. Not only is she an exceptional videographer, but she is just a wonderful presence to be around. We love Pixel Dust!

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my finance and I saw the sample videos on the Pixel Dust website, we were blown away. When we contacted them, the service that was provided was incredible. Dani and her team were absolutely amazing to work with, and we are so glad that we decided to use a videographer. It's hands down the best investment we made for our wedding. The video came out so incredibly perfect, and it's been such a great way to relive our wedding and share it with family and friends who couldn't attend. If you're considering a videographer for your wedding then you have to use Pixel Dust. They are AMAZING!

    Sent on 06/19/2017

    Pixel Dust Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review!!! We LOVED working with you and are SOOO happy for you! XOXO
  • C

    Corynn · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my finance and I saw the sample videos on the Pixel Dust website, we were blown away. When we contacted them, the service that was provided was incredible. Dani and Dylan were absolutely amazing to work with, and we are so glad that we decided to use Pixel Dust. It's hands down the best investment we made for our wedding. The video came out so incredibly perfect, and it's been such a great way to relive our wedding and share it with family and friends who couldn't attend. If you're considering a videographer for your wedding then you have to use Pixel Dust. They are AMAZING!

    Sent on 06/19/2017

    Pixel Dust Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review!!! Yay! We absolutely LOVED working with you both and are SOOO happy for you! XOXO
  • J

    Jikai · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani is absolutely a fantastic person to work with. After going through a long list of vendors on website, we decided to reach out to a few of them, and Dani was on the top of that list. I scheduled a call with Dani, and didn't even look further after the call. I was totally convinced by her passion and outgoing character. She arrived early at the venue for our prep meeting. Besides making sure the timeline was clear, she also asked us many questions about how we'd like to present some details during the wedding. On our wedding day, I have to say that I barely saw her and her assistant, but I knew they were there to capture the most precious time of my life. After the weeding, we trust Dani's professionalism so we just let her decide everything about the movie. The final delivery was digital, through a website link, you can also download the movies from that website. The 7-min highlight movie was GREAT, it captures every moment that we love, and music was absolutely beautiful. The 30-min wedding movie is separated into different sections and easy to navigate. The quality of the video is also really good. I highly recommend Dani's team to any marrying couple who's looking for videographer. Just schedule a call with her, and you'll know the reason! Thank you Dani!!

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • K

    Kaarin · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani and team were extremely professional throughout the entire process and catered to our needs to create a wedding film that was unique to us as a couple. On the day of our wedding, Dani and crew were able to capture all of the little moments while remaining discreet. There were many times my husband and I forgot the camera was in front of us. We are very happy with our wedding films and look forward to cherishing them for the rest of our lives. I highly recommend Pixel Dust to all engaged couples in the Seattle area!

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • D

    Denise · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani was fantastic! She is personable and professional. She did a great job on the video and was even able to do a same day edit for our wedding day that captured our wedding for those who could not be there. We had a small wedding so we played the same day edit at the reception.

    I highly recommend Dani; you will just love her!!!!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • User2856523 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani with Pixel Dust did such an amazing job with our wedding video. She is an extremely talented artist who really brought to life our special day with the video she made. Dani was very professional with how she handled everything from the start to the finish; she was the perfect person to work with. The attention to detail that she took was incredible, and she made sure to get everything that we talked about plus even more. The shots that she got were wonderful and how she did the editing of the video was more than perfect. The day as most brides will say went by in a blink of an eye, which is why I love watching that special video that Dani created for us over and over again. If anyone is looking for a videographer for their wedding, you can't go wrong with having Dani and Pixel Dust Weddings, and I high recommended that you choose them for your special day. Pixel Dust Wedding and Dani will not let you down and your end result will be something you will cherish forever.

    Sent on 12/11/2012
  • C

    Connie · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani is really the best best ever!! Her video qualities are top notch and she really accommodates your music style for your video. We absolutely loved our wedding videos!! She was super nice and gave us both the blu rays and online access to our videos (so we can share with everyone). She is super easy and nice to work with and we are so happy we were able to book her! Would love to work with her again!
    I would highly recommend getting the raw videos for the additional cost, there were so many captured moments that don't all fit in the wedding videos so it's really worth it if you want save all those memories for the future :)

    Sent on 11/08/2016

    Pixel Dust Weddings's reply:

    Awww! Thank you Connie & Kevin!!!! It was SO fun working with you both! CONGRATS AGAIN!!!! XOXO
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE LOVE Dani!!! She is so sweet and is great at everything she does!! When I was looking for a videographer for my wedding I found great reviews on Dani and they were not lying! She is quick to respond to any questions, she is very organized and asked me all the questions she needed to help me with my video. I loved my video and loved working with her!! You have to have her as your videographer you will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • D

    Dean · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pixel dust did a great job at our wedding. They captured everything I didn't even know they were there. They also helped with a quick highlight reel for family that could not make the wedding.

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • R

    Raymond · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani was absolutely amazing. My husband & I could not be any happier with the outcome of the wedding videos Dani created for us.

    Since our 1st emails exchanged with each other, Dani has been nothing short of incredibly helpful. She helped us make sure we had a wedding videographer package that was both what we wanted & the right budget for us. As a same sex couple as well, Dani has made us feel nothing but absolutely comfortable the entire way through. Since I was coordinating our own wedding too, Dani was so helpful in offering to show up to our rehearsal dinner to give us some pointers on blocking and the choreography of it all! Unfortunately due to scheduling conflicts we weren't able to do this, but it was very nice of her to offer to do so!

    On the day of, she worked great together with our photographer to capture all the wonderful moments. Since we booked her for a shorter time period, she even reminded us that we still needed to do our first dance so she could capture that too! We didn't have to wait too long for our video since we got married pretty early in the season, & she captured our wedding so beautifully. We were amazed by the how great she made everything look, & so happy with the wonderful music selection she chose to go with it. Another great note, when we showed this video to our family & friends, they didn't even know that we had a videographer there (let alone that there were 2 of them)! Dani was so great in capturing the moments naturally that she blended right in with our crowd!

    With how expensive weddings could get, we originally weren't sure whether we wanted to have a videographer there, give cameras to multiple people to capture the moments, or just go without it all together. Words cannot describe how happy we are with how everything turned out, & it is no surprise why Pixel Dust Weddings has won so many awards. Just watch 1 or 2 of the videos on her webpage, & you'll fall right in love with her just like we did.

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I spoke with Dani on the phone, I knew she had a passion for what she does. Even running into her at Weddings In Woodinville after I had already booked Pixel Dust, I couldn't help but absorb her excitement and enthusiasm and knew I had The Best for my wedding. I will treasure this beautiful documentation of love and pure joy for years to come! Thank you Dani and team for creating such a gift and for making me see my wedding for what it truly was.....perfect!

    Sent on 01/18/2016

    Pixel Dust Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the sweet review! Your wedding was SOOOO perfect! Seriously- from start to finish it was a dream working with you too! So glad you love your videos! XOXO :)
  • User4202758 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani was lovely to work with. She is obviously very passionate about what she does, and it shows. We were very satisfied with her work and highly recommend her!

    Sent on 08/19/2015