Weddings

Pivko Photography Reviews

Pivko Photography View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Abby
    Abby C. Getting married on 11/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You will not regret booking Jon!

    When I first stumbled upon Jon's portfolio, I instantly knew we had to hire him to capture our engagement shoot and wedding. Little did I know back then just how grateful I would be for making this decision. Like many couples whose weddings were in jeopardy because of the pandemic, my husband and I were forced to rethink what our wedding would look like for the safety and well being of our guests. We ended up pivoting towards shooting a creative, "love story" short film with Jon that we would premiere virtually to our guests (*think not your average wedding video*). It was the most challenging yet fun and adventurous projects we've ever endeavored on and we honestly would not have wanted to venture on this journey with anyone other than Jon. Throughout our time working with him, we've experienced first hand how hard working and driven by passion he is. He will go above and beyond for his clients and is truly a master of his craft, taking just the right amount of creative risk to add something special to his art. But not only is his work so thoughtfully crafted; Jon is also just a genuine, laid back, no-bs type of guy. He is incredibly professional, looks out for your best interest, and is sensitive towards others. Even in the toughest of situations like what we've all faced in 2020, he was selfless, willing to be flexible, and gave 110%. I cannot stress enough how worth it and positive of an experience you'll have working with Jon. Seriously, you will not regret it.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 book Jon right now

    Jon is the first vendor I want to review after my wedding and there are so many reasons why. He was extremely easy to work with - the moment I explained my vision, he was on the same page. Before the wedding, we came up with a timeline together that fit my wants and needs for the day. He learned the names of our wedding party so quickly and was extremely helpful in getting those portraits done timely so we could focus on what we really wanted - couples shots. We shot in multiple locations and Jon was equipped to handle it all. He would change lenses quickly and not skip a beat. I was confident that he captured all of the pieces of my day that I wanted him to capture. He was great at giving direction and made me feel even more beautiful. As vendor who has to sometimes “pull you away” from the party, a photographer can be sometimes a hinderance. However, Jon absolutely enriched our day, and it speaks volumes about his skill set and him as a person in general. I look back on my wedding and know that Jon created some fond memories for my husband and I, and I’m extremely grateful.
  • Noah
    Noah Married on 07/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing and thankful!

    We had Jon as our videographer for our wedding and we were so lucky to have him.
    It was 95 degrees on the day of our wedding, even though I could tell it was hard for Jon, he never complained and he went above and beyond taking outdoor shots without being asked. We were so grateful of his professionalism. Jon also communicated and coordinated well with our photographer, and I learned how important it is only because he did it so well.
    Jon really helped our day amazing and we can't thank him enough!
  • A
    Ana Married on 06/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best photographer ever

    Jon Pivko is the absolute best in the business - I refuse to believe that anyone out there is as kind, patient, passionate about his work, and as fun, as Jon is. We hired him as our photographer for our 6/14/19 wedding after seeing some previous pictures he took at our venue and it was the absolute best decision we made! Then, when we got the pictures back that he took for our engagement shoot, we knew 100% that we could not have chosen anyone else. Jon takes the kind of pictures that are classic, timeless, and genuine. He doesn't over-edit with stupid effects etc. - he takes real pictures, with real emotion and will do whatever it takes (lie in a thick bed of bushes) to get the perfect picture. He was an absolute pleasure to work with - very easygoing and calm - which is what you need when you're going 1,000 miles a minute on your wedding day. During the entire process, he was responsive and always willing to answer any question I had - you deal directly with him which I really appreciated as a consumer. Jon, thank you SO MUCH for making our day picture perfect - you are the absolute best. People, you will NOT GO WRONG with Jon for your photographer - look nowhere else!!!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jon was amazing to work with! He did my brother-in-laws wedding and right away we knew we wanted him to handle ours as well! We met with him a few times to go over the day, but we had complete faith in his work. He is very professional and still makes sure you are having the best day of your life. He remembered the names of the people in our bridal party (which is tough when you have 9 groomsmen and 8 bridesmaids). He makes each person feel so special. My husband and I felt so comfortable being in front of the camera and Jon encourages you to just be yourself. We HIGHLY recommend Jon to anyone! We cannot thank him enough for all he has done for us.
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible and high quality!

    Jon was incredibly professional, had an amazing eye, worked well with everyone, and produced the most amazing photos for our engagement and wedding.
  • EverythingAndMoore
    Sarah Married on 09/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're looking for the best photographer in the NJ/NY/America area, you've found him! From the beginning, we fell in love with his photography style- candid, non-invasive, capturing the day for exactly what it was in such a beautiful way. When the wedding day came, I was even more impressed with Jon's ability to work within our time constraints, and make everything so stress free. I've been a part of quite a few weddings, and Jon was BY FAR the best photographer I have ever had to work with. Our guests were so impressed with how he just seemed like another guest at the wedding, and they were never bothered by hefty equipment. Jon is very easy going, sharing our sense of humor, and became a true friend and ally on our wedding day. Hiring Jon was the easiest and best decision we made for our wedding. There aren't enough thank yous and wonderful words in the world! Thank you thank you thank you!! We can't wait to see the finished product. I will gladly recommend Jon over and over and over again to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!
  • J
    Jenan Married on 08/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What to say about Jon (and Kyle and Beth) besides there should be more than just a 5 star option. My (new!) husband and I went through a mini nightmare while searching for our wedding photographer - and Jon came in like a knight on a white horse to save the day.

    Being in events for last 7 years - I have never experienced services from a vendor the way we did with Jon. From our engagement shoot at 6AM (because he insisted that was the best time for photos as the sun rose), consistent contact in between then and our henna night and then our wedding - we spent a great deal of time with Jon and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it.

    He set up a meeting with us the week prior to our wedding in order to go through all "must-have" photos for the day of - and didn't miss a single shot. He went on top of patios and under trees to shooting from literally the ground. He (we think) had a great time shooting our special days and it showed in his demeanor and energy while shooting. He gave us every bit of effort that he had.

    Normally people wait until after receiving the product before reviewing (we can't wait to see it all!) but we felt it was important to leave this review based on our overall experience of working with Jon and his team. Because as stressful and as hair-pulling of an experience that planning a wedding can be - Jon made it that much less stressful for us and we truly enjoyed every minute of working with him. We are forever grateful that our paths crossed and wish we had more events to throw just so we can work with him again!

    I/we could go on for days of listing reasons to work with him, the most important thing to note - you will be nothing short of beyond satisfied and happy should you choose Pivko Photography to capture your special day.

    Thank you a million times over to Jon and his team!
  • J
    Jen Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I begin? Jon Pivko & his crew were AMAZING! I have already recommended him to all of my family/friends

    I personally don't have the patience to take a lot of pictures and he made the process as painless as possible! Also, my family can sometimes be difficult to handle but he was kind, courteous and respectful and got everyones attention without a problem. He made my wedding day go so so smoothly!

    I HIGHLY suggest the photo booth- it was a huge hit with my friends and family and they were all able to email the pictures and get it on social media/ online, etc.

    He is also INCREDIBLY talented. The pictures from the wedding came out amazing and captured our personality/ emotions perfectly and never felt staged.

    I.could.not.recommend.him.enough!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough wonderful things about Jon Pivko and the tremendous work that he did for my husband and I at our wedding. We booked Jon for both an engagement shoot and full 11-hour day at our wedding. At our engagement shoot, Jon was so kind, funny, and professional. We felt so nervous about posing, but Jon was a blast to be with, and put us at ease immediately. He has an amazing knack for making his clients comfortable, and has an incredible, artistic eye for beautiful settings and shots. We were absolutely over-the-moon about our engagement photos- and I really can't stress that enough - they are GORGEOUS!

    One of the things that drew us to Pivko Photography was the journalistic, candid, and artistic sensibility that Jon has as a photographer. Jon drove out-of-state for our wedding, and agreed to be there for the entire day. His professionalism and dedication to his work was apparent from the moment he arrived with his assistant. He took the perfect combination of candid and posed shots, as we had requested, and was so easy-going and fun to be around! The finished wedding photos are absolutely STUNNING. Dreamy, romantic, artistic, beautifully composed, and beautifully shot. We were blown away by Jon's work and cannot recommend him enough. He is an incredibly talented photographer and a truly wonderful person! Thank you, Jon, for making our day amazing, and for giving us such gorgeous photo memories!!
  • Jamie
    Jamie Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST out there!

    Where do we begin? Jon is simply the best. From the first time we met to discuss our wedding plans, Jon was completely plugged in to all of our needs and seemed to never run out of good ideas for photos. His attention to detail was clear in our engagement shoot in Hoboken, where he followed us all around town for hours capturing important parts of our life together. He stayed for hours that day and even ended the session on top of the roof of our building to capture our final shot. Jon captured the vibe and energy of our wedding perfectly, without ever interrupting the flow of the night. He managed to get every shot we wanted and more, and all of our friends commented on how great he was and how he seemed to always be capturing the moment. Post-wedding, his edits were fantastic. All of our shots look incredible and exactly what we wanted - every shot looks authentic and the details are perfect. Jon was extremely helpful throughout the finalization of our albums as well. He cares so much about his subjects and his craft - it's clear in everything he does. Most importantly, Jon made us feel so comfortable every step of the way. He is a fantastic photographer, but an even better person - and someone we'll call a friend for years to come. We could not recommend Jon more, and hope to see him at a wedding soon!
  • E
    Emma Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give Jon more than 5 stars I would. He is one of the most genuinely talented, hilarious and enthusiastic people I've ever met. He was a gem throughout the entire process from our ridiculously hot outdoor engagement shoot to our hectic wedding day. It really felt like having a (talented) friend taking our pictures. We trusted him 1000% in everything that he did because we knew he knew what he was talking about. On our wedding day there would be a certain lighting for a picture or a pose that was fun and Jon would get super excited which made us excited! You can tell he has such enthusiasm and passion for what he does. He also did the video for us which we can't wait to see. We waffled back and forth on if we even wanted to do video, but I'm so excited we decided to! There are so many memories from the wedding day I can't wait to play back again and watch.

    I'll recommend Jon to anyone who'll listen. He was amazing!
  • E
    Erika Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We owe a million thanks to Jon for making the photography such an easy, enjoyable part of our wedding.

    Long story short:
    If you don't want to fret too much about art directing, or planning posed portraits to death, you can absolutely put your day in Jon's hands and be confident that the spontaneous, unexpected, gone-in-a-flash beauty and joy of it all will be captured.

    TL;DR version:
    We asked Jon to focus on doing candid shots and just capture the energy of the day, and he ran with it to a delightful degree. I literally cried when I saw the sneaky photos he caught of my grandfather asleep on the porch of the farmhouse where we got married. Grandpa's "snoozers" are a cornerstone joke in my family, and one that we never talked to Jon about. He instinctively knew to capture it--the same way he instinctively shot all of our family and friends at moments when they were their truest selves. It is a true artist's knack to be able to see the natural beauty of people and capture their spirit. I am so grateful that we have everyone that we love encapsulated in this way thanks to Jon. And when it came time for me and my husband to go off on our own private photo shoot (literally my camera-shy nightmare), he was so laid back and accommodating of our style that it was like taking an effortless walk together. And then voila! A few weeks later we had the best photos of us ever taken, by far.

    He was also a fast friend with our guests throughout the day, weaving seamlessly into the party--never pushy or demanding as I've seen plenty of photographers act at other weddings. We were definitely not the easiest herd of cats to wrangle at the reception, but Jon read the scene and got the shots he needed. Even at the end of the night when he was already staying late just to try and capture some amazing Chinese lantern shots we had mentioned a couple days prior, Jon broke through the wine-filled revelry, identified my maid of honor's fiancé as "the guy who gets s**t done"
  • J
    Jen Married on 03/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After doing a lot of research, I started reaching out to a photographers based on their work they posted on their sites and found that most tried to get you on the phone to speak before they would share their pricing. Jon was transparent with his pricing, and wasn't pushy. I had a feeling that Jon was going to be easy to work with - and I was right. We booked engagement photos with him as well so that we could meet him before our wedding day. After that short session we could tell that we made the right choice. It was actually FUN! For our wedding day, we were going for more candid than posed, and we wanted pictures that looked like us but not so edited that it didn't look natural. He captured our personalities and went above and beyond with everything he promised. Also, we took a chance and hired a young film maker that he works with as part of our package and WOW he exceeded our expectations. It was a short film! We get so many compliments on our pictures and wedding film. We couldn't be happier with the finished product. He truly cares about getting it right. THANK YOU, JON! Pivko Photography = A++
  • J
    Jason Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jon is awesome! I can't recommend him highly enough. He is great with all aspects of his business. Very professional and a lot of fun to work with!
  • G
    Gissell Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jon was phenomenal from our very first meet! He listened to all of our requests and made us feel comfortable. Everything that we discussed at our meeting was fulfilled to the best of his capability. During our wedding he not only worked fast but made sure that every detail was captured which is what we wanted to the T. Once we received our pictures we were extremely overwhelmed. The quality and detail of every picture was far beyond what we were expecting. His talent is unquestionable. Friends and family can not stop talking about these images. He's become our favorite photographer and we will forever want him capturing important events in our lives.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were SO HAPPY with how well Jon listened to what we wanted & executed it perfectly!!!! We asked for mostly candids & different plays on focus, & that's exactly what he delivered. We also didn't want to spend too much time away from our guests, so he even set his timer for 15 minutes to capture some amazing portraits- but still get us back to our guests quickly :) Couldn't be happier & would highly recommend Pivko Photography!!

    Andrea & Kyle
  • T
    T Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't say enough good things about Jon as our wedding photographer. He is absolutely the nicest guy and most fabulous photographer. In our pre-wedding meetings he made sure to find out exactly what we were looking for in terms of our photos. In all of our communications he was incredibly prompt and organized. He was such a wonderful addition to the actual wedding day - our family and friends kept coming up to say "we LOVE your wedding photographer!" Our wedding was two months ago and just this weekend my dad and brother were saying what a great guy Jon is. He was fun and friendly, but also made sure he got every single photo we wanted. He was everywhere! We couldn't believe how he maintained such energy the whole day. About two weeks after the wedding we got a preview blog post of our photos which was such a treat. We just received the full gallery - the photos are AMAZING and exactly what we were looking for. Candid and gorgeous and fun - Jon captured literally every single aspect of the day. Every single image is a little treasure. Something I never thought about when choosing a wedding photographer is the manner in which we received our photos. From the layout of our blog post to the method we received our gallery, its organization and the ease with which we were able to download photos - everything about Jon's business is incredibly professional and modern and clean. We can't say enough good things about Jon as a person and a wedding photographer. Honestly if you aren't using Jon, you are missing out.
  • D
    Dh Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were very picking about selecting a photographer for our wedding. Wedding is expensive, so of course you want to find the perfect photographer who can beautifully capture your day. We found Jon after going through MANY photographers. We loved Jon’s portfolio on his website and even more when we first met. We loved that his pictures seemed very natural, candid and seamlessly well-documented throughout your wedding day. He is not one of those sappy, overwhelmingly romantic photographers who are all about closing eyes and kissing loll. He knows the right balance between being fun, candid, natural, emotional, and romantic. He exactly understood what we were (and were not) looking for. Honestly, our wedding day went by so fast and I couldn’t’ remember how many and what kinds of pictures were taken. One of my wedding hysteria was that pictures may not come out as fun as I thought I had at my own wedding. ALL WORRIES ASIDE, the pictures were just perfect!! I was tearing up and laughing looking through all the pictures. Too many fun and emotional moments captured that I didn’t and couldn’t even notice. Jon and Max truly documented every single part of our special day. We had so many compliments on our pictures and Jon and Max from our guests. Jon should probably charge way more for the quality he creates!! Thank you!!
  • B
    Beth Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    PROFESSIONALLY: Jon was reliable, accommodating and easy to work with, both in advance and on the day of the wedding. An amazing value, I can't imagine that he'll stay at this price point for long. Book him ASAP, because I am about to tell him that he should raise his rates. Throughout the wedding, Jon worked amazingly hard. He was constantly looking for moments, people, and details to capture. I don't know if he sat down the entire night. Jon was upfront about all costs and processes; he is clearly very organized. We had a great time meeting him, working with him and enthusiastically give him our highest recommendation.

    ARTISTICALLY: Jon has a great documentary style of photography. Our pictures are genuine, lovely and exactly what I love about photography as an artform. Jon worked with a special request of ours as well, and put in the extra time and effort to make these AMAZING gif's of different moments throughout the wedding. The photos from our wedding were natural, and gorgeous. He was great at giving direction without making things seem overly posed or contrived.

    PERSONALLY: Jon has a great personality and is super easy to get along with. It was a joy to have him at our wedding. I'd invite him again, just as a guest. He was a great listener and really worked to make sure that he understood who we are as a couple, and what was important to us about our wedding. He helped set a great tone for the day, and then captured the amazing moments with our friends and family. We ended up changing the timing of some things around because we were running late, and he was so great about making sure we got the pictures that we wanted, without missing out on our wedding. He made sure that we snuck out to get some nice couples portraits, and I'm so glad that he did.

    TLDR: Jon is professional, artistically-talented, and an all-around good person. Incredible to find all of this at his current price point.
  • C
    Cara Married on 06/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jon was a true professional in every sense of the term. He brought a calm, positive energy to the day that helped set everyone at ease and made it possible for us to relax and really enjoy our day! We booked Jon with a second shooter (Max) who was also great. They both blended right into the day and captured gorgeous shots that we are so in love with. We wanted candid photos with a cinematic feel and Jon and Max really delivered. We also loved how enthusiastic he was about us taking pictures on the beach! On top of that, Jon was very responsive to emails and kind and easy to work with.
  • K
    Kim Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are so many wonderful things to say about Jon. Having beautiful pictures from my wedding day was very important to me and I couldn't be happier that I hired Jon. He took amazing, creative, gorgeous photos throughout the day. He does a great job of capturing little candid moments that are some of my favorite pictures. Jon has a great eye for choosing locations of pictures and specific intentional lighting. We were very uncomfortable in the beginning with posing and having our pictures taken, but Jon's down to earth, easy going, humorous personality put us right at ease and made taking pictures so much fun. He was extremely efficient about getting our previews and pictures back to us as we were antsy about getting to see them all. We have been so satisfied with him that we have hired him to take pictures of our nephew and recommended him out to friends for their weddings! All of our friends and family who have worked with him, have been nothing but extremely pleased with his work. At the end of the day, he takes amazing pictures but gives you the sense that you are doing nothing more than hanging out with a friend. What more could you want?!
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BOOK HIM!!! Out of all of the choices of vendors we had to make for our wedding, Jon was the easiest. His photos are beautiful and unique, and he is incredibly dedicated to his craft. He made us feel taken care of from start to finish, especially on the day of our wedding. If you want someone to tell your story through the photos with honesty and grace, Jon is your guy!!
  • C
    Chaz Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jon is is an excellent photographer. It's funny, as my (now) wife and I were planning the wedding, there were many arguments over the budget and how much we were spending on supplies and the vendors. We are one of the many couples these days who are paying for their own wedding. After an awful engagement photo shoot from a friend-of-a-friend, this is one area that I did not want to skimp in for our big day.

    That being said, Jon was worth every last cent. Jon isn't just a guy who can use a camera, he creates art. Just knowing how to focus and shoot does not substitute the skill for being in the right place at the right time, and capturing those all important moments that tell the story of your day. My wife has worked in film and television, and selecting Jon as our photographer was influenced by his own skill and expertise in the same field. The quality and results of our pictures resemble a magazine photo shoot that looks like it took hours of staging and planning to get just right. It's an amazing feeling to look at the photos from your big day and see yourself as a celebrity, that is to say it looks so good you that it's hard to believe it's pictures of you and your loved ones that you're looking at.

    Working with Jon was just as fun as the product he delivers. His service is amazing, and he met with us twice in person before our wedding. We told him that we wanted our dog, a 5 lb black Pomeranian, to be featured in some of the pictures and he met was happy to cooperate on that. I would choose Jon again and again and its such a good feeling knowing that everything worked out for the best. There is always the unknown when hiring someone to do a job for you, and if you can count on them. That's why you're reading this review, and I'll tell you Jon can do no wrong. You want nothing less than the best for your wedding photos, and as we did not go with any video package (due to budget) the pictures and our rings are all we have to remember our day. Love it!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Jon for our wedding this year and we are so glad we did! From the moment we met him we knew we wanted him to take our wedding pictures. He was kind and took some time to know us which meant to us that he genuinely cared about his clients. From us running an hour late to our first appointment with him to our financial situation, Jon was always willing to work with us.

    Wedding pictures are so important to me because they hold memories. Jon's ability not to miss a moment is incredible, and his energy and passion comes across in the photos. He is able to blend in so well that your guests literally will not realize they’re being photographed. Oh, and did I mention his pictures are amazing! Following our wedding we have been asked so many times who took our pictures because friends and family were just amazed. We could not recommend Jon more!

    Amanda & Cameron