Skip to main content
Weddings

Pittsburgh Airport Marriott Reviews

Pittsburgh Airport Marriott

Pittsburgh Airport Marriott

Coraopolis, PA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 47 Reviews
View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 47
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

33 User photos

  • Olivia
    Olivia M. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeannie & the hotel package are THE BEST

    Pittsburgh Airport Marriott was actually the last venue we looked at and we loved it so much we went back twice to check it out. Jeannie is awesome; she's energetic, informative, and I feel like she'll help us do whatever we imagine. Jeannie treated me to a comped dinner and seriously the food is so great, I was surprised. The ballroom is HUGE and awesome.; neutral colors, simple, not outdated. The outdoor cocktail area is so cute! Bistro lights, a waterfall and a fire pit. The hotel package was just the best, it even included chairs/chair covers which so many of the locations I went to did not. They gave us 2 free room nights, tons of reward points, a "present." Just everything clicked. We love it and can't wait to have our reception there.

    Pittsburgh Airport Marriott's reply:

    Thank you Olivia for your kind words and overall assessment of the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott ! We love your spirit and enthusiasm and are looking forward to assisting you in creating an amazing day for you and your family. Thanks for selecting the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott team!
  • Melissa
    Melissa A. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Thank you so much Jeannie and to the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott team for making our day so special and fabulous! From the initial planning meetings, to the countless phone calls, to the rehearsal, to the actual wedding day - every single aspect of our wedding was handled with so much love and care. Jeannie and the Airport Marriott staff went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make our day absolutely perfect. Like many couples, we had a few COVID complications, ours being with our church where the ceremony was to be held. We had to move our entire ceremony over to the Marriott about 3 months before our day. However, with a stressful situation like that, we could not have felt more supported by Jeannie and the Marriott team. They were patient, diligent, and so creative with making our ceremony (& reception) come to life. I cannot stress enough how wonderful every staff member was throughout our entire wedding process. If you are considering a wedding at the Pittsburgh Airport Marriot - we HIGHLY recommend! You will NOT be disappointed!!

    P.S. Jeannie really is a fairy god mother who is there to make all of your bridal dreams come true!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Holly
    Holly S. Married on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We started planning our 2021 wedding in 2019 then COVID happened. Throughout 2020 I was less stressed than most brides because there is no other person, Jeannie, or venue I would trust to handle our wedding with all the restrictions that even carried on from 2020 to 2021. Jeannie makes the planning process so easy. Day of, everything was perfect, they did a wonderful job decorating with the items we brought and their own. All the food was delicious (although I was disappointed that most of the bridal party missed out on the Risotto Balls and other apps we were looking forward to but we we plenty of the main meal.) Particully the 3 cheese tortellini with white wine shallot sauce is amazing. The brisket was delicious. Everyone said it was the best wedding they had been to! Thank you!

    Pittsburgh Airport Marriott's reply:

    Thank you Holly for recognizing the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott Team. Your ceremony and reception was beautiful and all of us at the Airport Marriott so appreciated the chance to be a part of your big day. The Chef will be happy to prepare some appetizers for you and Matthew to enjoy! It is always so busy when you are getting married and taking pictures all while cocktail hour is happening. Come and visit the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott soon! - Jeannie Dankowski
  • Amy
    Amy G. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible wedding experience!

    I truly don't even know where to start. To get married at the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott is to become a part of their family. Jeannie and her incredible team guided us throughout our planning process, including becoming our personal advisors in all things COVID. Our wedding reception went from the Grand Ballroom to the parking lot, but our guests didn't know the difference because Jeannie, Rich, Amy, and all the amazing staff members made sure our wedding was exactly what we had envisioned. Their care and attention to detail cannot go unnoticed! Not to mention, the food was absolutely to die for. Our families had an amazing time and the general consensus is that our wedding was unforgettable! Thank you Pittsburgh Airport Marriott!

    Pittsburgh Airport Marriott's reply:

    Dear Amy,
    The Pittsburgh Airport Marriott Team took this journey with you and appreciated that you and Matt shared your special day with us. We realize that planning this wedding was much like a chocolate covered pretzel - twists and turns and very sweet at the end! Thank you for being our guests at the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott and keeping the faith that LOVE and KINDNESS are never cancelled - even in the times of a pandemic. Congratulations!
    Jeannie Dankowski
  • N
    Natalie S. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Phenomenal!

    Absolutely phenomenal! You are truly in the best hands at the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott with Jeannie Dankowski and staff. We started planning our wedding pre-COVID, and Jeannie was wonderful. She provided us with recommendations for vendors, of which we had absolutely terrific experiences with. Her guidance and knowledge of the wedding industry is absolutely amazing. Jeannie thinks of EVERYTHING and every detail is covered to make sure you have the smoothest and most beautiful wedding day. When COVID-19 hit, Jeannie was with us literally for every step, every restriction change and provided countless creative options for us to still have the wedding of our dreams while being in compliance with the restrictions. Jeannie never gave up on us and we do not know what we would have done without her. She answered every call, every question, every panic text and is one of the biggest blessings we could have asked for in 2020. Our wedding day was truly a dream come true and I would recommend anyone to have their wedding at the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott!
  • T
    Tiffany A. Married on 04/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing bridal shower!

    I had an amazing, mermaid themed, bridal shower hosted by the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott. Due to the pandemic, we had to move the location to outside, which worked out perfectly. All of the staff was amazing and very accommodating. The food was very delicious and everyone enjoyed all of the options. My shower was beautiful and more than I could have expected. I would highly recommend this venue for any bridal or event needs.
  • L
    Logan H. Married on 04/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    The Pittsburgh Airport Marriott was the perfect venue for us. Jeannie and her team made our reception absolutely magical! The Marriott made sure that we got the celebration of our dreams. They made the planning process so smooth and easy, and every last detail was taken care of. Our reception went flawlessly and our maitre d Amy was so helpful and kind and made sure that everything was taken care of for us. It is clear that Jeannie truly cares about every single one of her brides and wants their day to be special. I would 100% recommend this venue to other couples.
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    Jeannie and the entire team at the Marriott made our wedding day great! Through the entire process Jeannie took the time to make sure we had what we wanted! We also want to thank Rich who was so helpful and attentive on our wedding day. Everything was beautiful! The entire staff was very professional and we couldn’t have asked for more! We are so grateful!
  • L
    Leeanne Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spring Wedding

    We hosted both our ceremony and reception over Memorial Day weekend at the Pittsburgh Airport Marriot. 225 Jeannie is the event coordinator at the Marriot and she brings with her over 25 years of experience. I spent about 18 months planning my wedding by the time the day arrived I felt like my aunt was hosting it. I wanted a bohemian / whimsical style wedding. I wasn't sure this would be possible, but Jeannie and staff made my dream wedding a reality. The ceremony space was so romantic and beautiful and the reception was ready for the party I wanted. With her experience Jeannie know what works, and isn't afraid to give her opinion. More times than not you will be thankful that you listened to her. I don’t think I was the most high maintenance bride, but I did present her with some challenges which she very quickly addressed. It is important to realize that the Marriot hosts hundreds of events, and Jeannie gives personalized attention to each of these. She knows what needs to be and when so my advice is relax and just enjoy the process. I had many meetings with her in the 6 months before the wedding. She kept me posted on things that needed done and decisions needed to made. The day of we were in constant contact about the weather etc. By the time I saw her before walking down the aisle I felt so comforted. She really is an asset and the best. People raved about the room, food, and alcohol. There were five weddings my weekend, but the staff made me feel ours was the only one. There is no better value in Pittsburgh for the quality you receive. The only issues we ran into were with the reservations department which I do think needs some work. Our room was incorrect several time, my twin brother was left out of our block etc. However, that is separate from the events and I can give my full recommendation to them. I would not think twice about booking the Pittsburgh Airport Marriot again.

    Pittsburgh Airport Marriott's reply:

    Hello LeeAnne,
    Thank you for entrusting your wedding day to the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott Team. We loved having you as our guests. The day was so beautiful because your inspirations came to life. It was an absolute pleasure working with you and the team at the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott wishes you a long life filled with whimsical moments, bright smiles and good health. Thank you LeeAnne for being our guest!
  • N
    Nadine Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pittsburgh Airport Marriott

    My Fiancé and I met with Jeannie who is the Director of Catering at Airport Marriott near the end of December of 2018. She was an absolute professional. From the moment we entered the hotel to the time we sat down with her (appointment was booked for one hour), Jeannie was amazing. She was very knowledgeable about the hotel--the menu's, all the trades/vendors/suppliers used by the hotel as well as those that have been used by other couples. Her ability to make you at ease, her sincerity (speaking the truth) as well as her knowledge was more that we could have asked for. That was part of the reason we decided to book with Marriott--because of Jeannie. No matter what time of the day or night we contacted her regarding questions we had, she provided her cell phone number (even before we booked our appointment to meet with her) and I was able to speak to her on several occasions outside of business hours. This gave us comfort in knowing that if there was a need on our special day, she would be available.

    Pittsburgh Airport Marriott's reply:

    Hello Nadine,
    It was such a pleasure for the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott Team to work with you and Jeff! It is not easy to be from Canada and make time to plan a wedding. We cannot thank you enough for your elegance, grace and commitment to communication. On behalf of the entire Pittsburgh Airport Wedding Planning Team, we thank you for trusting us to assist in making your day special!
  • D
    Denise D. Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Won't Be Disappointed

    Where do I begin! The Pittsburgh Airport Marriott is the perfect location to hold a wedding. Our daughter’s wedding was January 19,2019. Jeannie Dankowski and her team are absolutely amazing. We had planned this in under a year and there was no detail left undone. The ball room was stunning; it literally took my breath away when I saw it for the first time. The food was outstanding, the bar service was on point! I heard nothing but praise the whole evening. The servers in the ballroom were just fantastic. Food came out hot and there was never a dirty dish.
    There was a little emergency that came up prior to our arrival to the hotel. When I made my way to the ballroom Rich Price was finishing the set up and as I explained my situation he then enlisted the help of Rich Evans. The two of them “made it happen”. I then encountered Jeannie on my way to my room and as I was telling her of the situation she assured me that there’d be no interruptions to our plans and we could ‘go with the flow’ and she would make sure that the bar staff and the chef were aware of the changes. Once cocktail hour began she was always present making sure we were all ok and was ready to go when my daughter and son in law were. And once we were ready to go—it was perfect.
    We also had the “Bon Voyage Breakfast” Sunday morning. It was a fantastic way to end the weekend. It gave everyone the opportunity to talk about the events of the evening and to have the proper goodbyes. And the food and service—again..perfection.
    My advice—see Jeannie—book the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott. You will not be disappointed.
  • B
    Brooke Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Pittsburgh Airport Marriott was the perfect place for our wedding! Jeannie and her team were absolutely amazing! They do everything to make your day the best day ever. The venue is gorgeous, especially the outside garden area and where we had our cocktail hour! I would recommend this venue for everyone’s wedding, if you want a beautiful hotel with a worry free reception.
  • B
    Becky Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter's wedding reception for 200 was at the Airport Marriott in May of 2018. We are still hearing compliments from family and friends about how wonderful everything was...the cocktail hour, the meal, the beauty of the tables and ballroom, the cookie table display, bon-voyage breakfast, etc. Jeannie and her team are top-notch and guided us well. Every detail was handled with utmost professionalism and kindness. They made the planning of the reception fun, and turned our dreams and visions into reality. I highly recommend this venue!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are SO happy with chose the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott for our wedding reception!!!!! Everything the Marriott did was absolutely perfect and I am not exaggerating! The lighting, the food (their beef tenderloin is AMAZING!), the colors, service, linens, etc. Not one detail was missed. We had our cocktail hour outside which was a large beautiful space and the grand ballroom which was absolutely stunning. 2 months later and we are still getting comments on how beautiful everything was and that our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been to! We had a late night snack and signature cocktail which our guests loved! My parents have trouble giving up control of things and the wedding planner Jeannie dealt with everything with ease and got our input about every detail about the entire day and was VERY helpful and understanding throughout the entire process-even talking late at night sometimes! She is an amazing planner and an expert at what she does!! She even helped me choose what shoes to wear at the reception and snuck them over to the head table for me. I was so impressed that everything the night of the wedding was so well organized and the service staff was so helpful and accommodating to everyone! They are a great team and exceeded all of our expectations. We had a breakfast the next morning which was also amazing-not only the food, but our flowers were moved to the breakfast area as well as our leftover cake and cookies from the night before! We would really not change one thing about our experience at the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott and would recommend them to anyone wanting an absolutely beautiful, perfect, and amazing wedding day!
  • C
    Christine Married on 06/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our son's rehearsal dinner was held at the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott. Everyone was impressed by the friendliness and courtesy of the staff, and the food was excellent. Couldn't have been nicer!
  • User1415635 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One word.. Jeannie, she is absolutely incredible! She makes sure the bride, groom, and even family is completely happy with the end result. Our wedding was absolutely everything and more that we could have ever wanted! The food, the decorations, and SERVICE were amazing. Thank you Jeannie and staff of Pittsburgh Airport Marriott for giving us the wedding we always wnated!
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great experience for a busy bride. They took care of everything at the hotel and no external wedding planner needed. Our food was actually really good. The room was decorated nicely. We had a great courtyard for our cocktail hour. The room rates for our hotel block were great for out of town guests. The coordinator goes through everything with you, and was very flexible about our busy schedules when it came to scheduling meetings. The service was exceptional. We have no regrets about it and wouldn't make any changes to our decisions if we had to do it all over again.
  • User1456125 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have asked for a better reception venue! The Marriott was willing to accommodate all of our requests and desires to make our wedding day everything that we could have dreamed of. They truly have the experts on staff to provide great recommendations for lighting, decor, flow of the reception venue, and timing of the event. They made our wedding day stress free and beautiful!
  • L
    Lynne Married on 06/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding reception at the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott was wonderful. The staff was incredibly considerate of our needs and friendly. I heard many nice comments from guests about their waiter or waitress. The food was excellent, particularly the salmon. Their attention to detail in the ballroom was fantastic - I was so impressed. However, what really makes this Marriott great can be summed up in one word: Jeannie. This woman is fantastic, and she runs the show.
  • B
    Barb Married on 10/29/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeannie and her team are fantastic and made our night wonderful, stress-free and so enjoyable for us and our guests! She is so organized and an expert in wedding planning!! She makes you feel very special and as if your wedding is the only event going on in the hotel. We were very happy with all the accommodations and have nothing but good things to say about our experience.
  • V
    Valerie Married on 10/16/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our reception at the Marriott and while the meetings early on were stressful because of the vast quantity of details that needed to be reviewed, it went off without a hitch! The food was wonderful and hot! The service was great! The room looked amazing! The AV team was awesome! Jeannie did everything she could to make sure our day was perfect. It's nice having her as a liason to the hotel and to convey your details to the person working your wedding. I was a little worried about that part because I am a detail freak, but she has this wedding planning thing down to a science! Jeannie worked with us on the cost and I was thrilled to have my reception here!
  • L
    Alexa Married on 08/22/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maria at the Marriott helped us through each and every little step of the reception. She made everything so easy on us.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 07/25/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have not one negative thing to say about the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott! We recently had our reception there and it was absolutely perfect! We have received so many compliments about how wonderful the food was and they keep coming in. They really went above and beyond to make our day special! Everyone from the front desk people to the bellman to the maitre d' was friendly and helpful. It was beyond my expectations! I would recommend this hotel without hesitation to anyone looking to have an amazing wedding in Pittsburgh!
  • K
    Kim Married on 06/17/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently used the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott for our wedding reception for our June 2017 wedding. It went smoothly and the Marriott staff were great to work with. The food was excellent and the room and decor were beautiful. The planning process was very detailed and it showed as I have received nothing but compliments from my guests about their experience. I highly recommend the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott for your wedding reception venue.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message