Pioneer Park Pavilion Reviews

32 | Puyallup, WA
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Pioneer Park Pavilion

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

32
Order by:
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!!

    While planning a military wedding, our date changed several times. Not only was this an awesome pick for the flexibility, but it's a gorgeous venue. I'm so excited for my wedding this week and can't wait to see everything fall into place. I'm stress free because my contact has been so amazing.

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • User6655574 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding reception at the Pavilion on January 28th 2017. We worked with Ellen Palmer and she was wonderful and friendly and accommodated all of our requests without a hitch. This is an amazing centrally located venue in Pierce County. We had around 180 guests from Gig Harbor, Poulsbo, Seattle, Tacoma, Puyallup, Eatonville, Enumclaw, Roy, Olympia, Milton, Kent, Federal Way... and downtown Puyallup is so easy to get to. They have plenty of parking so we didn't have to worry about that. We were really impressed by the staff on hand that evening who worked with our wedding coordinator. They were very professional and helpful. I would recommend this venue to anyone in Pierce County with a large family planning a wedding!

    Sent on 02/13/2017
  • L

    Liana · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were looking for a venue we narrowed our options with three criteria: 1. It could accommodate 200 guests, 2. It was $2000 or less, and 3. We could book an outside caterer. To our surprise this greatly reduced the list (venues are expensive!).
    The Pavilion was the perfect fit for us. It seated our 180 guests very comfortably, and I would estimate it could seat up to 250 before you had to start getting a teensy bit more creative. We came in UNDER BUDGET, for our summer wedding, and we got the caterer of our choice.
    Things I love about the facility are the glass garage doors that let in tons of natural light, the high ceilings and modern clean looking space, adequate bathrooms, a storage area, and on site kitchen (small but still useful), and the sizeable parking lot right next door. They have a patio with beautiful hanging flowers outside during the summer. We were able to have our the outdoor ceremony we wanted and our reception all at the same location, which was incredibly convenient.
    Ellen, the facility manager, was very helpful and available to answer all of my abundant questions.
    The Pavilion is a great value and was the perfect venue for our wedding.

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was beautiful and ready for the wedding planner when she got there. Dick was easy to work with as well as Ellen when she took over for Dick. The location is top notch and so beautiful even with minimal decorations

    Sent on 09/17/2016
  • User4081234 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love working with Dick. He is great! He even let us come in way before hand when ever we wanted just for what ever reason (I wanted to see where the tables would go and how the decorations would look like). It's beautiful!

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • T

    Tristin · Married on 02/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect and simply beautiful place for a wedding ceremony + reception! Loved it!

    Sent on 02/27/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pioneer Park Pavilion was a great venue! The staff was amazing and flexible and the venue had so much space. We were able to hang lights throughout the venue and it made for a great mood at night. We were also about to open the garage doors a bit later in the night to get some fresh air in when everyone got warm from dancing.

    Sent on 08/14/2015
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 07/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here in July. We had planned our whole wedding while we were living in NY and the pavilion manager was very accommodating with helping us and offering advice and options for layout and vendors. Would highly recommend this venue, lots of areas for some breathtaking photos.

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • User3321065 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dick and his team are fantastic! Thank you for helping put on the most wonderful wedding!

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • T

    Tali · Married on 12/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah the venue manager was great to work with. She was prompt in responding to emails or phone calls and did everything possible to make the venue work for our wedding day. The staff set up all the tables, chairs and pipe and drape. We were able to have the ceremony and reception there without any awkward transition. We were able to rent the linens through the venue as well. They had sound equipment that worked for reception music, a piano keyboard and microphones for the ceremony and reception. The space is big and open which leaves a lot of room for creative decorating. The park outside was beautiful and there are options for great pictures. We got complements on the venue. It isn't too hard to find because it is down the road from the freeway. There was plenty of parking. I would recommend this place to anyone.

    Sent on 01/03/2013
  • User2856853 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Now that the wedding is over, the most popular question I am being asked is "how was the wedding?" Followed up by "if anything, what would you change?" My wedding was beyond what I had envisioned. Pioneer Park Pavilion is one of the most beautiful venues I have seen, and not just within the price range. My wedding was at night and in December. I was nervous about the lighting with all the windows, but it was absolutely beautiful! On top of the venue being amazing, you can not beat the price or the staff. We showed up at 8 am for set up to have all the tables, chairs and curtains already set up. We also divided the room and did the ceremony on half and the reception on the other half. After the ceremony the staff picked up all the chairs and turned it into our dance floor. I didn't hear them or even notice them. Such an amazing staff to work with. And Sarah is amazing. She was great at follow up and always scheduling appointments. She also worked around my crazy work schedule. I really can not say enough positive things about this venue or the staff. Our DJ loved the venue, we had more than enough time (8am-1am) for set up, tear down and the event. You can bring in all your own vendors. It was a great venue and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Sent on 12/11/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue! Would use again. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/04/2012
  • G

    Ginny · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and the group at Pioneer Park Pavilion are amazing. I went in to make my final payment 3 weeks before my wedding with a stack of post-its and a million questions. Sarah said yes to everything. She is beyond just helpful; she is willing and able to provide her experience and expertise to smooth out the planning process. If you have a big group expected for your weddding, this is definitely the place.

    Sent on 02/02/2012
  • R

    Elaine · Married on 07/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best value we could find for our daughter's wedding and reception, especially for one that would hold the number of people we wanted to invite (300). It will even hold more.

    This venue includes so much!...Tables and chairs, AV systems for inside and out, a bridal dressing room, amply-sized, nice rest rooms, a kitchen...and no requirements for catering, so we were able to plan and provide the food we wanted from wherever we wanted. It was the best way to keep costs under control. We paid a little extra for linens, but they had them on hand when we arrived, and took care of them after. All we had to do was bag them up.

    Sarah was great to work with. We were allowed free rehearsal time the day before our event. We paid event price for only during the stated hours of the event, and a much lower hourly rate for set up and clean up, which included the time we used the dressing room and did photos. The staff is so friendly and helpful, and worked alongside us during clean up to make things go smoothly. We had the ceremony outside and the reception inside. I don't even know when they put away the outside chairs...All I know is I looked up and they were all gone, as if by magic...No noise, no hassle.

    The building and surrounding park are so beautiful, that we hardly needed to decorate to have a beautiful ceremony and spectacular looking reception.

    Sent on 07/22/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WONDERFUL place to have a wedding and reception. My husband and I got married at the Pavilion and it was amazing. Sarah and the staff are great to work with. I would def. recommend the Pavilion!

    Sent on 06/28/2011
  • K

    Aimee · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pioneer Park was such a great place for our summer wedding. We originally thought we were going to have about 400 people, then cut our guest list down quite a bit, and were worried that such a large facility would look very empty with only 200 people. We never should have worried, the venue still was awesome. Sarah, the Pavillion manager is so helpful and full of great ideas. You can bring your own booze, choose your own caterer, it really allowes you to make it your own. Having the ceremony outside is beautiful and you really dont even need flowers outside during the ceremony at all because the park and the hanging baskets around the park are so gorgeous. I love the organic feel of the Pavillion, and it was SUCH a great value!!! I highly recommend this place, but book early, because it books up fast!!! We booked 18 months in advance and dreamed of our special day for many many months and it turned out perfectly. Select a DJ that is familiar with the venue because the sound can be tricky because it is such a big space. (I recommend Tony Schwartz!)

    Sent on 11/01/2010
  • J

    Candace · Married on 02/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great, modern venue! Large, open floorplan with hardwood floors and vaulted ceilings, overlooking the park. Tinted glass makes it feel very private inside and open space leaves for ultimate decorating creativity. Recently, the Pavilion added a changing room, which was very convenient for our bridal party. Great sound quality in the space, too. We had a large wedding of nearly 300 and there was room for a ceremony area, as well as 28+ guest tables without having to rearrange. Outdoor space for summer weddings, too!

    Sent on 03/09/2010
  • C

    Cory · Married on 01/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome place! Totally professional and no hidden surprises in terms of cost.

    Sent on 08/09/2010
  • S

    Jenna · Married on 08/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they were very helpful. Quickly responded to any questions!

    Sent on 05/02/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got complements from nearly all of my guests about how beautiful the venue was. The staff was great and very flexible. Through no fault of Pioneer Park, the City of Puyallup decided to do some construction right behind our ceremony. Sarah Harris (the manager) arranged to hide the construction with pipe and drape. No one even noticed the construction zone!

    Sent on 07/07/2009
  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/25/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pioneer Park Pavilion was the perfect venue for our dream wedding. We wanted to have the ceremony and reception at the same location, but I also always wanted to get married outside. The Pavilion provided it all. We were able to have the ceremony outside on the patio with the park as our background. Then everyone moved inside for the reception. The venue provided all the tables and chairs and they were always happy to answer any of my questions. The building itself is structurally very beautiful, but also allows you to easily make it your own with trees, lights, and other decorations. I loved having my wedding there.

    Sent on 08/29/2008
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 06/12/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pavilion was a great place for a reception. It's huge so you can accommodate a lot of people with room left over. They set up all your tables and chairs for you and help clean up. The only downside is there's a very limited kitchen that doesn't allow you to cook. Other than that, definitely recommend it!

    Sent on 07/13/2009
  • R

    Holly · Married on 08/29/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Everyone at pioneer park pavilion was do helpful and they made the day run seamlessly and we had a wonderful reception and ceremony. The only thing that didn't happen was roping off the outside courtyard so our guests could drink outside but nobody seemed to mind.

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/10/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an amazing venue - BEAUTIFUL!! It was also very reasonably priced and lots of room for flexibility within. The only downside is that during the summer they hold the Saturday and Sunday market during the day so you don't have access until later in the afternoon which can make decorating a bit tricky.

    Sent on 07/29/2008
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/15/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful in scheduling you for what you need. Books up slightly quick, and the only negative is the farmers market on Saturdays means you can't be in the building until after 4pm. It's a beautiful place and great value!

    Sent on 04/19/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review