Pinstripes Oak Brook Reviews

28 | Oak Brook, IL
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Pinstripes Oak Brook

Recommended by 94%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

4 User photos

Pinstripes Oak Brook 1
Pinstripes Oak Brook 2
Pinstripes Oak Brook 3
Pinstripes Oak Brook 4
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose to have our ceremony and reception at Pinstripes and couldn't have been happier. Throughout the year long planning process, we had worked with three different coordinators, but each one picked up where the other left off without any interruption. Hailey ended up being our final day of coordinator and she was fantastic! She was professional and flawlessly helped wrangle the entire wedding party to keep things on schedule. We chose to have the cocktail hour in the private bowling alley upstairs, and all of our guests had so much fun. The wait staff during dinner was so attentive, our friends and family have been raving about the service for weeks after the wedding. I HIGHLY recommend adding the gelato bar onto your package, for many of my guests it was the highlight of the night. Everyone had a fabulous time and we are so happy we chose Pinstripes for our wedding!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Pinstripes Oak Brook was nothing short of amazing. Sarah and Molly were both there with us every step of the way, and they were very accommodating of last minute changes and additions. The staff was professional and always on top of things and was always willing to make sure that they were doing everything possible to make our night memorable. Our guests loved being able to play bocce and bowl throughout the night, and the pictures we got are original and fun. If I could, I would get married at Pinstripes all over again. (P.S.--Do yourselves a favor and add the gelato bar--it was totally worth it!)

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fabulous wedding at Pinstripes in April, and it’s very much thanks to Sarah Bessler and her team. At the beginning of our planning process, we actually met with and booked the venue with someone else, and we were so grateful when Sarah took over. She was extremely communicative and did everything she could to make the wedding day run as smoothly as possible. She made sure we had exactly the food and drinks we wanted, including special accommodations for several of our family members with food allergies, as well as bowling and bocce lanes for our guests to enjoy. She also arranged to let us in on Friday to set up the space ahead of time so we didn’t have to worry about asking someone to take care of that the day of the wedding. In terms of the venue itself, Pinstripes in Oakbrook is a beautiful place to have any sort of party! The ballroom is contemporary with lots of exposed beams and big windows. There’s also a space off the ballroom that’s enclosed in glass with several bocce lanes, and a full patio with a firepit. Our guests were able to enjoy all these areas, and no one ever felt like they were leaving the party if they left the ballroom, because the spaces blend seamlessly together. The food - served family style - is out of this world! Several of our guests, including two professional chefs, told us it was some of the best food they’d ever had at a reception. At the end of the night, we rented out the bowling lanes upstairs, and when we weren’t quite finished with our games, the manager comped an extra half hour of time so we didn’t have to cut the fun short. We had a wonderful time at Pinstripes. We would recommend it to anyone looking for a unique venue, and we can’t wait to celebrate our anniversaries there!

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • S

    Sue · Married on 08/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son and his wife were married in a traditional Korean wedding ceremony in Korea in April and now we're coming to the states for an informal reception for his relatives. Pinstripes was the perfect venue which allowed all the guests to mingle among each other by playing bocce ball, bowling and bags. We were able to transform our casual dining area into a semi formal setting which was complemented by many because of the feeling of the outdoor atmosphere. Our venue planner Sarah worked well with us which was hard at times because of the bride and groom living in Korea. She listened well to the look we we trying to achieve and offered many ideas and suggestions. On the day of the event Tommy and Hector were very attentive to all the guests needs and addressed every concern we brought to them. The wait staff displayed exceptional service and was complimented by many of the guests. We would definitely use Pinstripes as our venue again!

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • J

    Joann · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved our venue. All of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been too. People who do not enjoy dancing didn't feel obligated to dance since there was bowling, bocce ball, and a fire pit. The food was absolutely delicious. Betty was pleasure to work with throughout the whole process and Jason was on top of everything the day of the ceremony and reception!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • JonesPartyof2

    Kerry · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pinstripes was probably the best part of our wedding day. We worked with Betty and she was incredibly sweet and did an amazing job as our coordinator. We heard rave reviews from our guests the entire reception about the food, dessert (the cheesecake is phenomenal!!!), the activities, just everything. Our guests even thought the staff dressed in purple shirts to match our color scheme! So many of them have told us that it was the best or one of the best wedding receptions they have ever been to and we absolutely agree! Scott was the head server and was super attentive to us. He checked on us consistently and made sure we had fresh entrees after we visited each of the guest tables and also boxed up the leftovers for us to take home. At the end of the night, I discovered that one of my earrings was missing and Scott had the servers looking for it right away and brought it over to me within minutes. I was so thankful as it was one of my mother's pearls. We could not have been happier with our choice of Pinstripes as our venue!!

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • User3963015 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many of our guests told us that ours was the best wedding they had ever been to and we know it was in large part because of Pinstripes! Having a cocktail hour that included great food, bowling, and bocce allowed our guests, who were from many different backgrounds and 2 cultures, come together in a non-intimidating way and become family. We had to drag them into the dinner, they were having so much fun! The food was excellent and the wine and beer selection was ample.
    We were planning our wedding from afar (NY) so Pinstripes was the perfect fit for us because it included a site for the ceremony, reception, and fun. The biggest bonus, as a bride, was the in-house wedding coordinator. We worked with Kate and she made the whole experience seamless. She made sure we had all the details covered, connected with our other vendors, and made sure everything ran on time and smoothly on the big day itself. Her staff even ran out to do last minute errands when some of our supplies had shipped broken!
    I would highly recommend Pinstripes for anyone who wants a fun, unique venue that is low maintenance, high quality and affordable.

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • User6105394 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie,
    You are wonderful. We had the best wedding at Pinstripes. The food was amazing, the servers were great. Everyone loved the huge dance floor. The bartenders were so fast and nice, we kept getting compliments all night. Loved the boccie ball and bowling. It was so fun for pictures. We loved our officiant from Walton Weddings. Jeannie was great. Thanks also for the help with learning about our different florists in the area. It worked out great. We loved our ceremony it was so cool having it outside. The chairs were amazing, everyone commented on how beautiful the area was. We still get compliments on how great the food was! It was a blast. You all were fantastic!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pinstripes was the most amazing venue we could have ever asked for. Honestly, how do more people not realize this?! I set out looking for a venue that offered something different. I had been to too many banquet hall/golf course weddings that all basically looked the same. I wanted to set my wedding apart from the rest. Then, I found Pinstripes and all my prayers were answered.

    Kate, our wedding coordinator from Pinstripes, was absolutely AMAZING. We could not have made it through the planning process without her, first and foremost. She was always extremely timely, professional, and courteous throughout our planning process. She stayed late to accommodate us and answer questions on numerous occasions. When we didn't see her in person, I felt like I was emailing her crazy questions every other day, but she was always prepared and happy to answer anything. She was just wonderful and an absolute delight to work with!

    The day of my wedding, Pinstripes blew me away. From start to finish, our experience at Pinstripes Oak Brook was flawless, thanks largely to Kate and the incredible staff! My guests absolutely LOVED the bocce and bowling we had during cocktail hour. I got countless compliments on the food (hello, Pinstripes is the BEST!) The room was beautiful, the patio was a complete home run, and the fire pit was the cherry on top of an outstanding reception.

    I cannot speak highly enough of this venue. 100% the best decision we made in the entire wedding planning process. BEST WEDDING EVER thanks to Pinstripes!

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food, the best service, and beautiful! Not a single complaint from me or any of my 100+ guest.

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • User3762924 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say more about this location. It is so unique and entertaining! And the price is very reasonable! We had our cocktail hour downstairs and had the whole outdoor patio including bocce courts. Reception was upstairs, which also included entire patio and bocce courts. Our guests raved about the venue, as well as the food! They're food is absolutely amazing - family style. From appetizers to desserts you will not be disappointed! Either set up for our 100 person wedding was great. Kate was our coordinator which pinstripes provided and we could not not have been happier with her! Every detail was perfect! Such a great time and I wish we could do it all again! Highly highly recommend this venue for a unique and fun time!

    Sent on 06/22/2014
  • K

    Kara · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “This is one of the best weddings, if not the best I have ever been to and I have been to a lot of weddings.” That is what one of my guests said after our wedding at Pinstripes in Oak Brook. Picking this venue was the absolute BEST decision I could have made. It exceeded my expectations! Laura and her crew provided the ultimate experience for us and our guests. Every detail from the decor to the sequence of events was exactly as we requested. Laura really took her time with us and answered all calls, e-mails and requests (and we had a lot) promptly. She makes the occasion all about you and truly understands just how important it is to the client. She is simply amazing! In addition, the food was outstanding and the service was impeccable. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure everyone is taken care of. Our guests are raving about what a great time they had---from the cocktail hour to the bowling. When you have guests going to the expense of traveling to a wedding, you want to provide the best experience and Pinstripes delivered. We also appreciated that we could leave with our guests and pick up all the "remnants of the reception" the day after. If you are seeking a venue that is unique but very classy, that will work with your time schedule, ideas and special requests--plus provide a stress-free experience---then choose Pinstripes! I could not have imagined a better way to start a new life with my husband.

    Sent on 03/14/2014
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is for the Pinstripes in Northbrook. They. Were. Amazing. I could literally not be happier with how things went. We were working with Robyn for part of the planning and Angie towards the end. First of all, they were so great in that we had no need to worry about a day-of coordinator. Angie and her staff took care of everything! The set-up looked exactly like I wanted it to. Second, the food was AWESOME. It was so good. Plus, with the family style menu, you are allowed to order additional portions of anything you really liked, so everyone ate a ton. They also gave extra portions to me and my husband so that we could eat really quickly during the reception. Third, it was just such a fun venue, which was exactly what we were looking for--between the bocce, bowling, and fire pit, there was something for everyone throughout the entire night.

    They also did a lot of great little extra things. For example, it was a super cold day (55 degrees in July!), but when we got there, they had set up heat lamps and had put out a bunch of blankets for our guests. I was so happy with the extra little touches that we didn't have to ask for! The waitstaff was great at making sure that everyone had a drink when they needed one.

    The only teeny tiny issue we had was just that they set our head table up way too close to the wall, so we had to ask the wait staff to come move it out about 2 feet so we could even get in or out. They took a few minutes to come and finally showed up when my (pregnant) matron of honor and I tried to move them ourselves so I could get out for the father-daughter dance. Still, it was such a tiny thing, and everything else was absolutely perfect.

    I highly recommend Pinstripes in Northbrook for a wedding. I wish we could do ours again!

    Sent on 09/22/2013
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply stunning venue with incredible food! The food and bar packages were easily the best value around. The aesthetics of the venue (comfy, nuetral chairs on wood floors) were the perfect blank canvas for us to create with. The staff was the nicest group of people, going above and beyond throughout the planning and the wedding.

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our recent wedding at Pinstripes Oak Brook was absolutely Fantastic. I spent a long time looking at venues to find the perfect spot and as soon as we met Laura we knew this was it! The building was still under construction when we went, yet we knew it was going to be great. Being an event planner myself, I wanted a space that was different and provided a fun and unique atmosphere. This is exactly what we got!

    Every guest we spoke to absolutely raved about Pinstripes- from the food (short ribs..yum) to the service to the bocce to the firepit to the gelato and to the popcorn! All we wanted was a wedding that would stand out, be different than what people typically expect and a place that people could just have fun at.

    One of the best parts of my experience in planning my wedding was working with Laura Mulay. We planned the wedding from Colorado and we had a lot of details and additional rentals and needs and Laura was on top of it! She helped to make the planning process easy and stress free, found all of the rental items we were looking for and was always available through email, phone and visits when we were in town.

    Planning, food, service and my overall experience with Pinstripes was top notch. I would not change a thing and would recommend this location to everybody!

    Sent on 08/17/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is actually for the South Barrington location. We were looking for a fun place to have our wedding. Something that was elegant but not stuffy. Pinstripes definitely delivered! We actually had our ceremony and reception at the venue to make things easier for our out of town guests. Lynn was our coordinator, and she was awesome. She was extremely supportive and had tons of great ideas. Her manager was also very flexible and accommodating to our needs. Our wedding turned out fabulous. We had our ceremony in the upstairs reception room. After the ceremony, our guests headed out to the 4 outdoor Bocce courts for cocktail hour. During this time, the Pinstripes staff worked with my florist and DJ to get our room ready for the reception. Everything was beautiful! Pinstripes had also gone above and beyond by setting up a gorgeous bridal room for me to relax in before the wedding. The food and service were fantastic! Everyone says that our wedding was the most fun that they had ever been too. It was truly a memorable experience! I just want to add that we had a unique wedding situation. My husband and I come from two very different cultures, which is why we wanted such a unique venue. One of the things that we needed in a venue was a place where children could come, since that is what my husbands family is used to. This venue was perfect for both kids and adults! Thank you Lynn!

    Sent on 08/08/2011
  • User937968 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was an amazing success, and I owe much of it to Sandie and Angie at Pinstripes (Northbrook location). They were so helpful and accommodating throughout the planning process, and even added a few details on the day of that I had overlooked at no additional cost to me. The food was AMAZING. We opted for a family style meal so everyone could sample a little bit of everything, and it was a hit. We also rented private bowling lanes to add an extra bit of entertainment for our guests, and they were packed the whole time they were available. I highly recommend Pinstripes for your event!

    Sent on 09/28/2010
  • Carol

    Carol · Married on 08/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely cannot say enough wonderful things about the experience that Pinstripes (Northbrook) provided for us for our wedding day. From the start, Sandie and Lisa were overly accommodating and flexible with the evening we wanted to create. They were up front about pricing and were always willing to work within our budget, often even offering suggestions on where we could SAVE money on our evening. They were responsive, helpful, and considerate throughout the entire planning process. We planned a Friday night evening that crammed every aspect of a wedding into a 5 hour party, complete with outdoor ceremony, cocktail hour with appetizers, reception with food for 175 people, and even bowling at the end of the night. Every single aspect of the evening exceeded my expectations. The outdoor area worked perfectly for the ceremony and provided a gorgeous backdrop for pictures and our guests. The staff was attentive and anticipated the needs of not only the groom and myself, but of every guest - I had several people tell me that they didn't even need to approach the bar to get a drink. The reception / banquet room and accompanying lobby was the perfect size for our group, and could easily accommodate 75 more people if needed. The food was unique, accessible, and most importantly, DELICIOUS. My highest compliments to the chef and his staff for their ingenious approach to feeding a large group. Our evening ended with my husband and I being THRILLED with the entire experience, and in the days and weeks that followed, we heard from so many of our guests about what a fabulous time they had. We wanted to give our guests a unique and fun experience and Pinstripes provided with with exactly that. The perfect amount of class and fun! I cannot thank them enough and will recommend them to anyone who will listen!

    Sent on 09/21/2010
  • User3873363 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were looking for an out of the box wedding. Since I am not big into DJs and dancing I wanted other activities for the evening to keep our guests having fun. I am an interior designer and I was also looking for a space that fit my style, which is not the typical over to the top horrible floral carpet banquet hall. Pinstripes fit the bill on all accounts. The beautiful space was the perfect setting and backdrop for photos, the bowling and bocce was a hit with all guests. My husband is all about food and they absolutely hit over the mark on that box! The whole meal was amazing. My friends and family are still talking about how much fun they had at our wedding. Tania and the team were really great. Responsive and ready for coordinating the entire event, making sure everyone is comfortable. We did have an incident with our locks for the lovelocks ceremony (they were lost between the rehearsal and the event) My amazing officiant used it to tie into how life can't always be planned and that we must roll with the punches (which is exactly how my husband and I are) Locks are being paid for and hopefully a makeup mini ceremony as well. Even with an incident like this our evening was fantastic, beautiful and enjoyed by everyone.
    Thank you to Tania and Joel in particular. The night would not have been a success without you!

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • J

    Justyna · Married on 10/25/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be any happier with our choice of venue. The venue, staff, and food are all wonderful! Kate was great to work with and had set up everything perfectly the day of the wedding. Our guests definitely enjoyed themselves, and those that didn't dance all night really liked sitting outside by the fire-pit.

    We can't wait to have another reason to celebrate at pinstripes!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • D

    Dee · Married on 11/25/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding planning process can be a bit cumbersome and overwhelming at times. We knew we wanted a unique venue for our wedding and reception that would make our wedding day feel more like a party atmosphere rather then the typical stuffy wedding. When we first found Pinstripes in Oak Brook we knew it was a top contender - I mean how many weddings do you go to that involve bowling and bocce ball during the cocktail hour and reception??? We found this venue early on in our search so we did look at a couple other venues but kept coming back to Pinstripes b/c we felt it just fit us! At first our wedding coordinator wasn't the best and within months she was not with the company. We were then assigned Sara Bessler. She more then made up for what started as an off-putting experience and really listened to our needs to help develop the best wedding package for us. We genuinely felt that Sara cared about our experience as anytime there was even a mild concern she was quick to address it and offer a resolution. Sara has since been promoted and no longer will coordinate weddings at the Oak Brook location but I am very happy that we were her last planned wedding prior to her full transition. I'm so thankful she stuck with us during this process as she often calmed me down when I started stressing about small things closer to the wedding date! If you are looking for a more nontraditional venue that can include bowling & bocce ball as part of your reception check out any of the Pinstripes locations! You will get a good mix of elegance and playful in one venue!

    Sent on 12/01/2017
    Pinstripes Oak Brook 5
    Pinstripes Oak Brook 6
    Pinstripes Oak Brook 7
    Pinstripes Oak Brook 8
  • S

    Sophia · Married on 04/11/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Staff was very attentive and the vision I had for the day was perfectly executed. I especially appreciate the Event Coordinator's personal attention to detail and genuine kindness, it was like working with a good friend. The Event Coordinator could sense when I was overwhelmed with details and was able to kindly provide insight and recommend vendors. She rocked.
    In hindsight, this venue was perfect for Our wedding reception (90 invitees)and for our family and friends. The ability to tastefully combine Bocce and Bowling to our celebrations was only surpassed in greatness by the awesome food. We had a blast.

    Sent on 05/18/2014
  • User3153939 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pinstripes in Oakbrook was very flexible with our guest list. We had more than anticipated show up and they really stepped up.

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • User2336779 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The venue has very relaxed atmosphere that was what we were looking for for our wedding. They worked with us in person and over email, since my parents live in another state. Even with a change in planners we were able to make sure we got everything we wanted. The food was delicious and plentiful. The only thing that we would like to have improved was the alcohol service, guests couldn't always find someone to ask for drinks.

    Sent on 09/19/2012
  • J

    Josh · Married on 03/22/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We worked with Tania at Pinstripes Oakbrook for a reception after an out-of-country wedding. Once booked, they were very flexible with the timing of getting all the details set. That was OK with us, and we ended up with a great party. We rented 2/3 of the banquet room and also the bocce courts on the 2nd level so our party could use the veranda, bocce courts, dance floor, and tables for dinner.

    We had a hiccup with the projector, as the connection to my laptop to show pictures was not working. However, Scott and the team at Pinstripes spent over an hour and went to great lengths to get it working. Scott made sure that the night went well and everyone was happy. Moses and his crew did a great job keeping everyone fed and the drinks flowing. At the end of the night, he and the staff all came up to me to get feedback and wish us congratulations. That was a very nice touch.

    The food was great - we did a family-style dinner with the veg and shells (great), jambalaya risotto (awesome), short ribs (awesome), and salmon (overcooked, but flavor combination was good). We ordered 3 special desserts for people, and Pinstripes executed well. A few people showed up late during dinner, and they brought out fresh plates of the food upon request with no problem.

    They listened, made some good suggestions, and helped us have a great time. Thanks to Tania, Scott, Moses, and the staff.

    Sent on 06/09/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review