Pinstripes Northbrook Reviews

10 | Northbrook, IL
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Pinstripes Northbrook

Recommended by 95%

10

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

7 User photos

Pinstripes Northbrook 1
Pinstripes Northbrook 2
Pinstripes Northbrook 3
Pinstripes Northbrook 4
Pinstripes Northbrook 5
Pinstripes Northbrook 6
Pinstripes Northbrook 7
Sort by:
  • Jessika

    Jessika · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    perect venue

    The typical banquet hall venue was just not our style. Pinstripes was perfect. The room was beautiful, the food was AMAZING, the outside space was perfect, and the service was above excellent. I could not have imagined a more perfect place. Also, they are extremely accomodating to make it look and feel like you want it to.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughters wedding reception here recently and couldn't be more pleased. Kati Prestel Cibon who we worked with was fantastic! She was so helpful, knowledgeable and always prompt with correspondence. Service and food were excellent and the whole day went perfectly! We had 300 guests so used all the indoor and outdoor bocce court space. Even though there is no A/C in the outdoor area we managed fine. The outdoor grassy area was great for taking sunset pictures, a little surprise bonus. We had such a wonderful experience and would recommend Pinstripes to anyone!

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • M

    Mark · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Pinstripes coordinator, Jen Coduto was very professional and extremely flexible in meeting our needs and following through on all the details (which were many). The wait staff, setups, food and drink prep and service was all done very well and everything went smoothly. I would highly recommend Pinstripes along with it's friendly staff if ever planning another event in the Chicago area would call them again! Thanks again Jen!

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • A

    allie · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pinstripes was an amazing location for our rehearsal dinner!!! The planning staff was very organized and the onsite wait staff was so friendly and they were constantly taking drink orders and arriving back quickly. The food was so great- and they were very accommodating towards our gluten free guests (me included!). The night exceeded my expectations and everyone raved about the location and food!

    Sent on 07/18/2015
  • User4329170 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Pinstripes-Northbrook, IL and we are so happy we did! We worked with Helen on the details, who explained the many options and costs that were available for our event. We chose to have our reception in the outside space (that was tented, with a permanent roof) with 3 private bocce courts, private bar, access to the outside prairie grounds, adirondack chairs and fire pit. The food was PHENOMENAL, from the appetizers, salads, and main courses to the desserts, which included a 3 flavor gelato bar served in an ice sculpture! There was also tea and coffee service. Everyone loved the food, the unique venue and had a great time playing bocce ball. The space accommodated 7 tables for our 65 guests and there was enough space to dance. We created our own iPod playlist and rented a speaker system through Pinstripes which worked our perfectly. The staff was very attentive to everyone. They made us feel very special. We've received many compliments on the food, venue and overall experience. Thank you Helen for your flawless execution of the details. Also to Aaron, Tony and the Pinstripes staff for your incredible service! You made it a very memorable evening for us! We HIGHLY recommend Pinstripes - Northbrook, IL for any event or party.

    Sent on 05/17/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best time at my wedding and Pinstripes is to thank. I received many compliments on the food and venue organization that by the end of the night i was beaming. The night went so smoothly that i didn't have to worry or think about a thing which allowed me to focus on my husband, friends and family. The event managers went above and beyond for us. At the end of the night, when our hotel shuttle didn't arrive, the manager brought his car around and took us to the hotel without hesitation. Absolutely loved the night and would definitely recommend Pinstripes to anyone for any event.

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • anastasia

    anastasia · Married on 09/30/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Pinstripes was a fantastic venue for our rehearsal dinner! We were set up in the indoor-outdoor space in the back and it was lovely - bocce courts, private bar, string lights, a fire pit.. the ambiance made for a very enjoyable and relaxing night before the big day. We had a rather large group (70), and their planning staff worked with us to make sure the room configuration worked and there were special tables for pictures, the table card sign, and bridal party gifts. Everyone loved roasting s'mores after dinner at the fire pit (note: we had to bring our own supplies).

    Sent on 10/25/2017
    Pinstripes Northbrook 8
    Pinstripes Northbrook 9
    Pinstripes Northbrook 10
    Pinstripes Northbrook 11
    Pinstripes Northbrook 12
    Pinstripes Northbrook 13
    Pinstripes Northbrook 14
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/22/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Pinstripes Northbrook was an amazing location for our wedding. We used their outdoor space for our ceremony and had our reception in the covered outdoor space right next to where the ceremony took place. It was a hot day out (even though it was the first day of fall) so the room felt pretty hot, but once the sun went down no one cared. Our event coordinator Jen was amazing and very helpful in making our day everything we wanted. The food is amazing as well! Our guests all had a blast and said it was one of the best weddings they had been to. If you're looking for a fun, relaxed, yet classy and professional location we highly recommend pinstripes! Book early because space goes fast!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/27/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Pinstripes gave us the wedding of our dreams. The venue looked stunning for both our ceremony and reception. The food was top quality and the wedding planners followed through on all our special requests. It was definitely value for money. A relaxed and cosy venue away from the city :-)

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • P

    Pat Meehan · Getting married on 01/05/2021

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Outdoor space was stifling

    Had sons wedding here this past weekend - we had outdoor room which is not air conditioned & it was 80 degrees with sun shining in room - our guests were very uncomfortable & we had to track done help to turn on fans and open large doors - when I first asked to have doors opened I was told they didn't want to do that because of the wind possibly blowing across the tables - they finally did but only after guests sweated during the entire cocktail hour -. They also failed to offer coffee service and we paid for premium bar but they told guests during cocktail hour that they could only ha e beer or wine & premium service
    was not until 8 pm - it did not get comfortable for guests until after the sun went down - don't understand why they wouldn't update that area with air conditioning or at least solar shades that they could pull down to block sun -I also had to ask help to clean up dance floor which had water and plant debris from florist - they just kept walking past it and guests were trying to step around it

    Sent on 05/28/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review