Pins & Curls Hair Artistry Reviews

48 | Stevensville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Pins & Curls Hair Artistry

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

48

41 User photos

Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 1
Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 2
Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 3
Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 4
Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 5
+ 37
Order by:
  • Jodi

    Jodi M. · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!

    I could not have been more pleased with my experience with Pam! I had shown Pam loads of photos of different styles that I liked and somehow she managed to combine them all into one amazing up-do for me! It was EXACTLY what I was looking for. A style that was timeless and looked effortless. It stayed up all night and was so comfortable. To make it even better, Pam is a joy to work with! She is reliable, responsive and super easy to get along with. I am so happy that Pam was a part of our big day and I look forward to using her for again for future events!

    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 6
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 7
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 8
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 9
    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • L

    Lisa Liu · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderfully talented and awesome to work with!

    Words can't describe what an amazing person Pam is and how beautiful her talent is. I met Pam when she was hired to do my best friend's hair at her wedding. She was so incredibly friendly and fun to work with. I told myself that when I get married, she's who I'm contacting. Fast forward 2 years and I kept to that. During trial run, my MOH and I were about 30-40 minutes late to her salon because we were traveling from DC to Stevensville during rush hour. Not only did she stay back to wait for us, she was totally cool about it. I was totally nervous that she wouldn't remember who I was but she definately did and it was as if there was no time lapse in between. She just has that friendly and charasmatic personality that makes you feel like you've been homies for years. That came in handy the day of the wedding when my nerves were out of the roof. When I didn't have a plan for the bridesmaids' hair, Pam and Amanda kept it chill and worked their magic. Each and every hairstyle was unique to each bridesmaid but also tied together with the beautiful fish braid. I couldn't be more happy with how ALL our hairstyles turned out. My mother, who doesn't get galmmed up too often, loved her simple but elegant bun. I would highly HIGHLY recommend Pam to any friend who is looking for a hairstylist for their wedding.

    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 10
    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best !

    I really can’t say enough good things about Pam! Long story short she REALLY worked with me and the situation I was in! One of my friends referred her to me and I’m so glad that she did. My hair was exactly what I wanted and my moms hair looked amazing as well! Pam was so easy to get along with and I’m so glad she was there on my big day!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best!!!!!!!!!

    Where do I start?! I can’t say enough amazing things about Pam. I found Pam through a referral from my MUA, and I am beyond thankful that I did. Not only is Pam so down-to-earth and hilarious, but she makes you feel comfortable and she is SO talented. All 7 of my girls absolutely loved their hair- I’ve never experienced that in all of the weddings I’ve been a part of. She listens to what you are envisioning and absolutely nails it. As the bride, I wanted a pony tail- but a “bridal” version. And it turned out PERFECTLY. I’m still getting compliments from our photos today. I can’t recommend this girl enough- she’s a ROCKSTAR!

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beauty, punctuality, and professionalism all in one package!

    Let me start off by saying that Pam is the absolute best. Not only was she able to cater to all my bridesmaids’ hair types and styles, all our hair styles lasted throughout the entire day and night despite it being at an outside waterfront venue. The day of the wedding she even brought an extra hair stylist as I was so worried about being on time. Well, we finished an hour and a half early! Talk about getting beauty, punctuality, and professionalism all in one package! Pam and her team not only made me feel relaxed and confident on my wedding day, but I truly felt the most beautiful I have ever felt in my entire life. I would highly recommend for every day to wedding day, and will be using her in the future.

    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 11
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 12
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 13
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 14
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 15
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 16
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 17
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 18
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 19
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 20
    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    Book Pam right now! She was so considerate, patient, kind, professional, and sweet! I feel so lucky to have made a wonderful friend in my wedding hair stylist! I won't have anyone else do my hair ever now! Day of she was so perfect! Timely, relaxed, dancing and singing with all of us girls! She did a PHENOMENAL job on my bridesmaids, mother, and me! I absolutely love how she could see my vision and execute such a wonderful beautiful hairstyle! Yet she added her style and vibe which is why I chose her! Everyone looked amazing!! Love her!

    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 21
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 22
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 23
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 24
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 25
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 26
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 27
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 28
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 29
    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • Tori

    Tori · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Pam! She’s a natural!

    Oh my gosh Pam is amazing. From start to finish. I saw her on Instagram and I knew I needed to book her. She’s super friendly and very responsive. And works magic! The week of the wedding I was second guessing my hairstyles I did at my trial and Pam was super supportive about anything I wanted to do. Silly but whenever my husband saw pictures of similar hairstyles he never would say anything so I thought he might not like it. Anyways! The day of the wedding I still wasn’t sure and Pam told me she’ll do whatever I wanted but not to worry about him cause he doesn’t know hair and will love this style on me! Lol 😂 she was so right! She did an awesome hybrid of the two styles we did at my trial - this awesome fish tail side braid and it turned out amazing. Not only did my hair look amazing she and Amanda made all my bridesmaids’ (7 of them) and my mom’s hair look amazing! And they did it in record speed!

    Sent on 01/26/2019
  • J

    Janie · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful hair stylist!!

    Pam is an absolute gem and I loved working with her to create the hair style I wanted for my wedding day. I had 2 trials with Pam as I opted to go for a more classic look after deciding my initial more trendy look wasn't what I wanted for the day. Pam was accommodating and organized and worked with me to find the perfect style. Not only that, but it lasted all day and my bridesmaids were obsessed with their styles as well! Pam also cranked out amazing styles on 8 girls in no time, which left us with more time to relax and drink mimosas before the ceremony :)

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • E

    elise · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam and her assistant NAILED it! She was able to get the vision I had in my head actually onto my head. I loved my hair and I loved having her around morning of. Really helped keep a relaxed vibe!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam is the best! She knocked my wedding day hair out of the park. I was torn between wearing it up or down and she made sure to show me both options during my trial. I was looking for braids and texture and I got just that. Her and Amanda couldn’t have done a better job on myself and my bridesmaids. Their laid back personalities definitely help to ease those day-of jitters as well :)

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam and Amanda are AMAZING. I wasn't completely sure what I wanted, but I fell in love with the loose flowy curls that all of their brides have. Pam was so patient with me, helping me to figure out exactly what I wanted- even carving time out for an additional trial and restyling my hair half way through. On wedding day my hair turned out exactly how I had envisioned. My flower girl was VERY specific and determined to get her hair styled a certain way. Amanda was so good with her and was able to adapt with style that was more cohesive with the rest of the girls while still keeping on par with the look she had picked out. Both of these ladies are super sweet and make your wedding day feel special. If you don't want to stress about hair the day of your wedding (there are plenty other things to stress about) book Pins & Curls!

    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 30
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 31
    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam and Amanda are AMAZING. I wasn't completely sure what I wanted, but I fell in love with the loose flowy curls that all of their brides have. Pam was so patient with me, helping me to figure out exactly what I wanted- even carving time out for an additional trial and restyling my hair half way through. On wedding day my hair turned out exactly how I had envisioned. Both of these ladies are super sweet and make your wedding day feel special. If you don't want to stress about hair the day of your wedding (there are plenty other things to stress about) book Pins & Curls!

    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 32
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 33
    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • M

    Mariah · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    Amazing! Pam was so accomodating. I went into my trial having no idea what I wanted, and she whipped out her magic and came up with something stunning on the spot. On my Wedding Day she was on time, so sweet, and dealt with all of my “day of wedding craziness” like a pro. I couldn’t have asked for a better stylist for my big day! XO

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • M

    Megan Quinn · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pins & Curls is THE BEST!!!

    Pam and Amanda were simply amazing!!! Both ladies did my wedding this past August. They were great to work with and everyone looked so good! All my girls had different hairdos. They are able to create anything you show them! Most of all, my hair was fabulous!!! I was obsessed with my wedding day hair thanks to Pam. It was everything I wanted and more.

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    can't recommend Pam enough!

    Pam was absolutely amazing! I requested two trials because I couldn't decide and she was totally patient with me and tried multiple styles to find the one that fit me best. She was prompt on my wedding day and we even finished early giving my bridesmaids and I time to relax before the ceremony. Everyone's hair was amazing, could not recommend her enough!!

    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 34
    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing to work with Pam for my wedding was a FABULOUS idea! From my initial contact with Pam until the wedding day, she was always very responsive, kind and professional. She worked with my schedule to set up a trial where she traveled (quite a long way) to my home, as her new salon space was not open yet at the time. My trial went great- she worked with me to achieve the look I wanted. Because I had a larger party, she had an assistant come on the wedding day with no extra charge to me. Pricing was fair with only an extra charge for travel. On my wedding day, PAM DELIVERED. I liked my hair at the trial but I LOVED my hair for the wedding! Both Pam and her assistant did SUPERB jobs on myself and my girls hair. Every hair style was unique and looked gorgeous. My hair looked beautiful- she fit the flower comb in my hair just right, and it came out perfectly! I was very impressed with Pam and her assistant. All of my girls were happy with their styles. Usually there is someone that doesn't like something but I can honestly say, there were no complaints. Everyone looked and felt beautiful including myself- which is exactly how you should feel on your wedding day! Thanks Pam for being awesome!

    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 35
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 36
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 37
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 38
    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam did an absolute amazing job on my hair, my four bridesmaids, my mother, and my mother-in-law’s hair! All of our hair was able look beautiful and stay in place for the entire night. Throughout the entire planning process Pam was very attentive to details and always responded quickly to my emails and texts. I highly recommend her for your next wedding or big event!

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the perfect wedding hair and a sweet person to do it, STOP RIGHT HERE! Pam did my hair, 5 bridesmaids, my mother and my mother-in-law! I even changed up my hair style from my trial run without any problems! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam, I can’t thank you enough. My hair and makeup was perfect and more than I ever imagined. You really love what you do. Your talent and beautiful heart and soul will take you anywhere. My wedding day, I felt like the most beautiful woman alive and I am so thankful for that. 5 stars for Pins & Curls Hair Artistry, LLC!

    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 39
    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam and Amanda did a phenomenal job with my hair and my entire bridal party! My sister actually kept her updo in for 4 days because she was in love with the inside-out braid! Pam is very outgoing and personable. She is very easy to talk to. She allowed my to text her on her personal number! Pam even did her homework and inquired about head shots for mom and grandmother who have short/ curly hair to delivery 100% on the wedding day. My hair is thin and damaged from well water and I was concerned the bun and side braid I wanted would not hold our work well in my hair for my wedding day. Pam suggested hair extensions from a company she personally uses. This was 100% worth the investment. Thank you Pam for making me feel beautiful with my dream hairstyle on my wedding day!

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • M

    Mary Ellen · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam was absolutely amazing! She made everything so fun and effortless from booking to hair trials to the big day. I received so many compliments about my hair and and my bridesmaids and mom loved their looks aswell. I can’t express enough how amazing Pam is and just how stunning her work is! Now I find myself trying to come up with excuses to get my hair done again.

    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 40
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 41
    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • Jess

    Jess · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam is truly amazing and a dream to work with! From our first conversations to the day of the wedding she was super responsive, upfront with all information, flexible, and generally just so fun to be around. I shared with her a few pictures of the look I was going for and she completely nailed it. I could not be happier with my hair and the way it held up throughout the whole wedding. She also did hair for five of my bridesmaids and the mother of the bride and they all looked amazing. Pam was able to achieve all their desired looks. I highly recommend Pins & Curls Hair Artistry for all your wedding day hair needs!

    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 42
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 43
    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • Angelina

    Angelina · Married on 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pins & Curls is absolute perfection!

    Pam was an absolute godsend. We selected our wedding makeup artist and was surprised how difficult it was to find a wedding hair vendor who wasn't already coupled as a "team" and would provide only hair services. When our makeup artist suggested Pam, I was absolutely FLOORED by how amazing she is! Pam's genuine happiness and passion for her work is infectious. You can tell by both her personality and her finished styles that she is in the right business! Her hair styles for all my girls, and myself, were absolutely flawless - and she made it look so effortless! I was a picky bride; I wanted my hair curled a certain way, had thin hair that went limp easily and was insistent that my style "hold" all day in less than ideal rainy conditions. Pam was calm, confident and completely RIGHT that she could make it work. I could not have been happier with my style and would recommend her in a heartbeat! Any bride (and their bridesmaids/mothers) would be lucky to have her as a part of their big day!!

    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 44
    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 45
    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • M

    Maria · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam was fantastic to work with! I had a trial appointment with her and she did my wedding day hairstyle along with 5 bridesmaids. Everyone loved their looks. I showed Pam several photos and she came up with a unique look for me which I absolutely loved. I received many compliments on my hair. Besides being a wonderful hair stylist, Pam is also a personable, lovely soul who was even cheerful at 6 AM!

    Sent on 02/05/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam is awesome!! I hired Pam to do my bridesmaids' hair while my sister, a professional hairdresser, did my hair. My best friend is so picky about her hair and LOVED what Pam did. That alone speaks volumes! She was professional, friendly, and just does a fantastic job! Highly recommend!!

    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry 46
    Sent on 11/17/2017

    Pins & Curls Hair Artistry's reply:

    Thank you Rachel! ❤ I hope you had a wonderful honeymoon, it looked gorgeous!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review