Skip to main content
Weddings

Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry Reviews

Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry

Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry

Lincolnton, NC
4.8 out of 5 rating, 57 Reviews
View more information

57 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

12 User photos

  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, easy to work with, family run

    First off, I’ve never had my make up professionally done and I was totally apprehensive to hire someone to do my make up, but knew I needed to for my face to “pop” in the pictures.

    During the trial Lydia came over to my house and was so kind, thorough, and listened to what I wanted. There were only a few things I wanted to change for the day and she nailed it the day of!

    I really enjoyed working with Pink Warrior bc they are a no haggle, family business, that cares about their clients. I didn’t require anyone in my party to get their make up done - but when searching I was quite $600 minimums which was simply outrageous for what I needed. 4 of us ended up getting our make up done and we all looked fantastic. I don’t think anyone was unhappy.

    Besides the work they do - they are incredibly kind and easy to work with! I will hire them again in the future - even if it isn’t for a wedding!
  • L
    Lindsay L. Married on 06/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - would recommend!!

    The Pink Warrior team is amazing! Very laid back and easy to talk to. I have never received so many compliments on my hair and makeup. I felt beautiful on my wedding day! THANK YOU!!

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Lindsay you were just amazing and beautiful long before we ever even met!! Thank you so much for this and you have to keep in touch!!
  • Annabel
    Annabel T. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great hair and makeup

    They did a wonderful job on everyone's hair and makeup. All of the ladies felt comfortable and had a good time.

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    We had a great time with you all as well! Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your special day!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jenine Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and make up!


    Angela and Lydia were relaxed, receptive to what we were looking for with services for our individual hair/make up. They were the best choice for hair and make up and gave us a natural look for the wedding without being too much make up. My hair stayed in all night and I had so many compliments! I have never liked my hair in an up-do and my husband said he thought my hair looked amazing pinned up in an up-do (which says a lot since men tend to not notice the details!!). My makeup looked amazing all night despite dancing and being inside/outside. They were so fun to talk to during the trial run and took extra time to make sure the style was what I liked, and made me feel so comfortable communicating if there was something I wanted differently. That is a huge benefit to their services specifically because not many vendors are that approachable to feedback, so I knew I was going to end up with exactly what I wanted from Angela and Lydia. 10/10 would recommend them to anyone!

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    You were such a laid back bride and made everything so easy! Your entire wedding party were just so sweet and we loved working with all of you!!!!!
  • amybeth816
    Amy B. Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do Yourself a Favor and Pick Them!

    I can't say enough great things about Pink Warrior. From the beginning, Angela was responsive and professional. I did a trial run of hair and makeup with her and Lydia. They were incredibly friendly and the quality of their work was truly remarkable. On the day of my wedding, Lydia was prompt and her arsenal of beauty products and equipment was impressive. They truly made me look amazing on my big day. I couldn't be happier with my choice of hair and makeup artist. They are great people who do great work. You will not be disappointed.

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so very much!!! I think we may even use the phrase "arsenal of beauty products" on our website...its awesome!!! You are a doll and I so appreciate this awesome review!!!!
  • K
    Kiersten Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    They did such a great job on both my hair and makeup. Not only that, they were very nice and such a pleasure to work with. I would defiantly recommend!

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much!!! We had a great time with you and appreciate you so much!! I hope the rest of your day was just as beautiful as you!
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Need a makeup artist? Choose Angela

    Angela did an amazing job on my makeup as well as my bridesmaids. One ended up deciding the day of that she wanted hers done and Angela fit her in no problem. It felt like I was hanging out with a girlfriend I had known instead of a stranger I just met that day. So many laughs and jokes happened during the morning because of her that helped keep me calm. The best part is even though I cried during my first look with my husband or my dad, the makeup looked perfect in pictures until the very end of the night. I was amazed!! Highly recommend this company.

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    OMG you made my freaking month! I'm so glad that you had fun and I'm really really glad your makeup lasted through it all. I had so much fun with you and your bridal party and just appreciate how great you all were. You made me feel like family!
  • Megan
    Megan L. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yess! I highly recommend! Very sweet and understanding

    Beautiful job! So happy I got Pink Warrior makeup for my special day!! I absolutely loved my hair and makeup and I got so many compliments! Highly recommend for any occasion! Thank you so much!!! 😊

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much!!!! So glad to hear you got plenty of compliments - but you made our job easy!! Can't wait to see the official photos!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey M. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, Talented & Prepared

    What a wonderful mother & daughter team! They were both friend and fun, while still professional, prepared, and talented. My mom’s sensitive skin felt a little irritated from the airbrush, Angela took it off and tried a different composition without a single complaint. If I could do it again, I would chose them in a heartbeat!

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much! Your mom was the sweetest not to mention everyone else! We had so much fun with all of you beautiful ladies!!
  • Angela
    Angela Y. Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply The Best!

    Angela and Lydia are definitely the best for both hair and makeup! During my first session with them, they had made me feel like I was one of their longest friends. Not only were their services on point but their personalities are amazing. There was even an instance where Angela was severely sick but made sure that my appointment wouldn't be postponed. Even afterwards, I was a pretty annoying bride to be because I initially wanted to try a different look to appease my family for my wedding and Lydia did amazing with the look that I had asked for but I ended up realizing that the natural look doesn't match with my eccentric personality so they even offered to do another trial at no additional cost to see what would work best for me even though they really didn't need to since they gave me what I had originally asked. Both Angela and Lydia go above and beyond to listen to their clients (even with my crazy mismatched ideas) and are able to decipher and deliver their client's requests. Even like in my instance, they truly want you to not only be happy with their work but to also FEEL happy and beautiful in your own skin. They're both miracle workers and can bring out the best in you! I love them both so much that I'm so happy to call them my friends now! I would highly recommend Angela and Lydia any day, any time, and for any needs!

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    You are an amazing person and we are so blessed to have you as a client - but more importantly - a friend. Can't wait till the wedding!!!!!
  • C
    Casey G. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry Rules!

    Angela and Lydia were AMAZING! They did mine and my bridesmaids' hair and makeup the morning of my wedding. They were timely, organized and super talented. I would highly recommend this mother/daughter duo. Everything turned out beautifully.

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    You all were so awesome! You had one of my favorite bridal "looks" ever!!!! Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your day and treating us like family!
  • L
    Leslie Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angela and her girls did the makeup and hairstyles for my August wedding at the Duke Mansion and they were wonderful! They showed up on time and went straight to work. I was really impressed with Angela and Lydia because they were able to work with different ethnicities. My bridal party and are very diverse! Black, Irish, German, Argentinian, Columbian and bi-racial—they did it all and with a smile! They gave us exactly what we wanted, but were not afraid to offer suggestions and advice. I would definitely recommend Pink Warrior for makeup and hairstyling!

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you sooooo much!!!! We want to do it all over again!! LOL!
  • B
    Brandy Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These girls were amazing!! They made my crazy big day a joy for me and my bridesmaids.

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    You made our jobs easy!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had 6 bridesmaids get their hair done and I (bride) got my hair and make up done. They were super amazing and EVERYONE could not stop talking about how great all of us looked. I don’t have enough words to describe how wonderful these ladies were. Some of the bridesmaids have been in other weddings and said that this was the best styling they have ever had. Also, our venue was having heating problems and they worked through 30 degree weather and never said a word about it. They will make your day perfect!

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    We had so much fun with all of you! So glad we could brave the cold together! LOL! We can't wait to see all the photos from your day!!
  • T
    Tatiana Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment I found Angela on wedding wire she has been nothing but attentive, warm and open to answering any and all questions I kept shooting at her. This family was a great pleasure to work with. They arrived on time and beyond well prepared.
    Everyone was happy and confident with their hair and make-up ,and we still had fresh looking make-up up until midnight! I had my hair-piece re-adjusted about 3 times ( Because wacky, eccentric hairpieces give me life) and they did so with a smile on their faces each and every time. Angela was there from the beginning of our crazy day, to the beginning our magical date.
    It felt truly special to have them there as our glam squad on such an important, memorable day for us all.
    Thank you to everyone at Pink Warrior who made both these brides feel like a million bucks!
    -Tatiana & Theresa

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    You ladies were just so great to work with! It is days like these that reminds us of how much we love what we do!! THANK YOU!!
  • A
    Anna Married on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angela and Lydia were great to work with and really delivered the hair/makeup results we were looking for. Their services are a great value and you will truly feel like you're in good hands! Highly recommended! Thank you for doing a wonderful job!!
  • S
    Steph Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angela and her team dedicate themselves to making sure that you and your bridesmaids have a great time! The makeup was stunning and hair was beautiful. They don't mind if something needs to be changed to your liking, which is great considering some artists would rather you keep quiet. They strive for greatness and that helps your day go as smoothly as possible. Thanks you ladies!
  • C
    Casey Married on 05/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These ladies did an awesome job on my makeup for bridal pictures and wedding!!! I highly recommend this company!

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much! I can't wait to see all the photos! You are beautiful!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved working with the Pink Warrior Makeup team! They arrived on time, texting when they were a few minutes away. Makeup and hair for the wedding party was beautiful! And they were very willing to make any adjustments for individual tastes! Great value and I would highly recommend this team for any special event!

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    You were all so sweet, so much fun and we were just really glad to meet you all and be involved in your special day! Thank you!!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is an awesome company. They provide excellent services and are very reasonably priced. They come to you and are very easy to work with. They did a fantastic job with hair and makeup for my wedding. I would highly recommend them to everyone. They are very relaxing and fun to work with.

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much! We had a great day with you!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 11/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found Angela through the recommend vendors on my DJs website. I contacted her, and by later that afternoon, we had a contract! I was totally thrilled by her and felt incredibly comfortable. Lydia did a makeup trial for myself and my mom, and we loved her. She was the absolute sweetest! The day of the wedding, everyone loved Angela and Lydia. They were so friendly and easy to work with. A couple of the girls had various ideas, and Angela and Lydia helped the girls with knowing what would work for them to ensure they looked flawless. I was so pleased with how everyone's makeup turned out. I am totally looking for a chance to have Angela do my makeup again!

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much! We had an amazing time with you and your friends and family. Everyone was beautiful already - and you were an amazing bride!!!
  • P
    Payal Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very prompt and friendly. They were attentive to the girls' wants for hair and makeup and they did a great job with all of it! We all got so many compliments. I would definitely recommend to anyone!

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much!!!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angela and Lydia did a fabulous job. There were 4 bridesmaids, myself and the flower girl getting hair and makeup done. They were timely and had a great sense of what to do for each of us. My mother and aunt are out of towners and planned to get their hair done at a near by salon instead. On the day of the wedding the realized there was no place close by that could fit them in. Even though it was last minute, they were so accommodating to add 2 extra people to their list. I was also surprised that my hair stayed up for most of the night since it is thin and always falls flat. Their costs are reasonable but I would say the service you get is still quality.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about Angela and Lydia! These two ladies made me look and feel amazing on my wedding day! They worked so hard on my bridal party including two moms, three bridesmaids, two flower girls, and myself! They kept us all in the best mood on a hectic day. They were very affordable and a great addition to my special day! I would recommend these ladies all day, any day!

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Girl we had so much fun with you and your crew! Let's do it again! LOL!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were so nice and friendly, I was able to relax and not freak out because after the makeup trial I felt like I wanted to be friends with them. My makeup was the thing I was most anxious about and they made me look fantastic and it stayed put all night long!

    Pink Warrior Makeup Artistry's reply:

    OMG! We miss you already!! Thank you so much for the review and your friendship!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message