Pink of Perfection Events Reviews

28 | Palo Alto, CA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Pink of Perfection Events

Recommended by 100%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jill · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you just got engaged and are starting to realize that you have no idea what you're doing, you should call Jasmyne ASAP. We worked with her for the full planning process and it was without a doubt the best decision we made. Having a planner allowed us to enjoy being engaged, and more importantly allowed us and our family to be in the moment the day of the wedding. Jasmyne was there every step of the way - sourcing vendors, scheduling meetings, negotiating contracts, helping with DIY projects, keeping me on track and handling absolutely everything day of. She takes your vision that you can't really articulate and turns it into the wedding of your dreams. My husband, family, bridal party, and all the guests loved her energy. You only get married once, you should have an expert on you side.

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Jasmyne so much! She is the best! We cannot recommend her enough!!!! Jasmyne made our wedding day perfect -- I have no idea what what we would have done without her. Jasmyne was our day-of coordinator (and she provided "month-of" coordination as well, but in actuality she was helping us months in advance of our wedding). Everything day-of was seamless and went off without a hitch! We were able to totally relax and completely enjoy the day because we knew were in such good hands. Jasmyne also has great sense of style and excellent taste and everything was set up beautifully on our wedding day, and fit our vision perfectly. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, Jasmyne was constantly working behind the scenes and confirming and reconfirming details and logistics. It was so nice to not worry about stuff or what we might be forgetting -- we knew Jasmyne had it covered! When we had questions, Jasmyne was always an email or phone call away with advice. When we hit roadblocks or issues, Jasmyne was solutions-oriented and fixed things right away. She is so organized, responsive, communicative, thoughtful, helpful, and thorough. Also, Jasmyne brought a serene, calming, and positive presence to everything we did -- which really helped calm my nerves and she is endlessly patient. And finally, Jasmyne is such a pleasure to be around! She is such an amazing person. She is funny, sweet, fun, patient and she is totally the person you want by your side on your wedding day!!! We are so unbelievably glad we worked with Jasmyne on our wedding day! Thank you so much for making our wedding day perfect!!!!

    Sent on 08/06/2016
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jasmyne was absolutely amazing to work with! We decide to go with the Day of Coordinator for our wedding in November. She was easy to work with, listened to our vision and the feel we were going for, provided feedback, and helped make things happen. She saved us with finding a cake vendor who not only made our cake but pies! Her attention to detail was exceptional. Being someone who is very detail oriented myself I greatly appreciated this and it made me feel at ease on the day of. Family and friends raved about how sweet she was and got the job done. An absolute gem to work with! We couldn't have done it without her! Book her now!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jasmyne was a wonderful person to work with. Jasmyne was always timely and professional. Jasmyne was able to get to know us personally and plan our wedding to suit our tastes and budget. Throughout the planning process and the day of the wedding it was great to have her by our sides for this important day.

    Sent on 08/23/2015
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 01/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all I have to say that my husband was hesitant about spending ANY extra money on our wedding so when I wanted to hire a Wedding Planner for our Cabo destination wedding, he was totally against it. After our first meeting with Jasmyne he felt a bit better, but still felt like he could do it all. Many meetings and many months passed then it was go time. We arrived in Cabo 4 days before our wedding and all he could say was "what would we have done without her". He finally admitted that he felt that way after 2 meetings with her but he hates to be wrong!!!

    Anyhow, on to Jasmyne, she is AWESOME! I had a heavy DIY wedding and our guests had no idea. With Jasmyne's knowledge of decor and her craft skills, everything looked professionally done. Not to mention she managed hotel arrangements for over 70 people, built our website, communicated with every vendor, shopped with us and for us and managed EVERYTHING from the moment she stepped foot in Cabo. My husband and I are indecisive and forgetful; needless to say I was probably the least organized bride she ever had, but she always kept us on track and got to know us so well that she knew what we wanted before we did. She provides the utmost professional service and made our entire wedding experience EXCELLENT! I'm not sure many couples can say they had the perfect wedding and nothing went wrong, but we can definitely say that! It was perfect. We honestly couldn't have asked for a better day!!! Thank you Jasmyne and Pink of Perfection Events!!! xoxo Sonia and Johnnie

    Sent on 01/23/2015
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jasmyne and her team are absolutely fabulous! I had such a fun, easy and pretty much stress free time planning our wedding with her help. She and her team helped us choose the perfect venue and vendors for everything, especially the photographers. And the day of the ceremony was better than I could have ever imagined. I did not have to worry about 1 thing and she even touched base with me throughout the day while I was getting ready to see if there was anything I needed!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • User4131749 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jasmyne and the entire team at Pink of Perfection are so amazing I can’t even find words to express how great of a job they did. Having POP for day-of coordinating was by far the best money we spent on the entire wedding! Jasmyne took time to get to know us and went over every single detail of the day. Everything that we had planned together was so perfect on our wedding day that we could relax and enjoy every single second. POP events helped make my wedding day dreams come true and took care of every single “behind the scenes” detail. Jasmyne went above and beyond my expectations and all of our vendors raved at how wonderful it was to work with her! We are so thankful that we found POP and had the privilege of working with them and would HIGHLY recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meeting Jasmyne for the first time at the Bridal Expo on January 2013 was amazing. It didn't take long to make the decision to have her as our wedding planner. She is super nice, makes all of the wedding stress melt away, and is very professional. She has helped us out in so many ways to make sure everything workout smoothly. I was one of those brides who didn't know what she wanted for the big day. I don't know what would have happened if she wasn't there. She was able to find us a very beautiful venue, gave us very unique ideas on every single detail, kept in communications with all of our vendors, and made sure we enjoyed the big day down to the last minute. It is very sad that our wedding meetings have came to and end. We have enjoyed her company so much that we also had the change to get to know her outside of the wedding world. She does an amazing job for the couples that she works with and makes wedding dreams come true!!! I would recommend her to any couple who needs a helping hand to get through the very busy and stressful journey of planning a wedding.

    Sent on 04/16/2014
  • E

    ELIZABETH · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to comment on how wonderful it was working with Jasmyne in planning my wedding! She made us feel so special and went above and beyond with everything! We had Jasmyne for a full wedding planning package - including traveling with us to our destination wedding. Jasmyne was masterful in working with all of our vendors and arranging for everything that we wanted. She answered every email and text I sent and met with us numerous times - even more as the wedding approached. We went shopping together and had many crafts day to make all the special decorations that we wanted. Having her at our destination was a blessing - she made sure I had nothing to do or worry about so that I could enjoy the company of all my guests. Jasmyne became by friend during the whole wedding process. I can honestly say that I couldn't have planned my wedding without her.

    Sent on 04/28/2014
  • S

    Scott · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment my wife and I met Jasmyne, we knew we were in good hands. She worked patiently with us to identify what would make our wedding day as special as it could be. She took such a weight off our shoulders during the planning and prep phase, and was amazing coordinating everything with the vendors. Once the big day arrived my wife and I were able to focus on enjoying the moment and each other, rather than the nitty gritty of orchestrating a big event. Jasmyne and Pink of Perfection was amazing and I highly recommend them for any sort of formal event that needs to be just right!

    Sent on 03/01/2014
  • J

    J · Married on 10/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great planner for destination weddings! Was flexible in meeting with us, even out of state.

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • Grace

    Grace · Married on 10/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I received a word of mouth recommendation for Jasmyne, which was clearly well deserved. We went with her services as she was skilled at planning destination weddings. We met once a month (thru Skype) to keep us all on track thru the process. She dealt with the vendors outside of the country, while we did what we could at home. (We were a very hands on bride and groom). When she was in the area, she even went shopping with me so that she could get a better picture of the style I was looking for. God love her, she even dealt with the accommodations of our crazy families! She was their point person. We really saw her shine and see the foundation she had laid when we on site. If our families had concerns, they already had the relationship with her that they felt comfortable voicing their concerns...and she got it done. I know there was a whole timeline to everything while we were there but I completely forgot. Regardless, she got both me and my husband to where we needed to be when we needed to be there. So the wedding day went off smoothly, so this bride was happy! If anything had gone wrong, I didn't know about it. I recommend brides take on a wedding planner. A bride will not have to capacity to plan everything/carry out tasks AND take in the moment while it is happening. That moment will not last forever and should be savored. Let someone else who is experienced handle it. Let Jasmyne handle it. It will come out better than you imagined it to be.

    Sent on 02/20/2014
  • C

    Curly · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Jasmyne (Pink of Perfection Events) at the Bridal Expo in January of this year. Her booth was the first one I stopped by. In my mind I had vision for our wedding, but I needed someone to put everything together the day of. I hired Jasmyne to do day of coordinating. Which meant I was responsible for all details of the wedding leading up to the day, but I would have "unlimited" email access to Jasmyne. Jasmyne was more than prompt when answering emails with my questions and ideas. I trusted her opinion and followed her advice when I questioned my own vision. She was very knowledgable when it came to vendors and contracts.
    She purchased last minute items for me the night of the wedding rehearsal (she could see the distress on my face). She kept everyone organized the day of wedding, and insisted that I be the bride and stop trying to do things myself. Her team worked hard transforming the ceremony site into the reception. She even checked us in for our honeymoon flight that left immediately after the reception.

    If you're looking for a wedding coordinator, GIVE JASMYNE of PINK OF PERFECTION EVENTS a call.

    Sent on 10/11/2013
  • N

    Natalia · event on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Jasmyne to plan my bridal shower and I was so happy with my end result I felt so loved and so special. Jasmyne took care of all the details but kept me in the loop with everything, she was very detailed. I didn't think I would like to let go of the control but it didn't feel like that, it was almost like I was planning my shower with a girlfriend. I was so happy with my end result I have used POP for every major other event in mine and my families life!

    Sent on 03/04/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jasmyne is beyond amazing! HIRE HER without a doubt!!!! So worth it  She was our day of coordinator, and made sure we enjoyed every last minute of our special day. She was so helpful leading up to the wedding, rehearsal dinner, the wedding day and night, and even after the wedding. She was extremely organized, and made sure nothing was in question and everything was perfect, and just as we requested. We had a minor issue with the chair covers, the day of Jasmyne took care of everything, we didn’t even notice, and she requested our money back on our behalf, and I received a refund. She even let me wear her Jacket during pictures because I was freezing, and brought some of her own décor to see if we wanted to use it, and she returned something for me that was not needed for the wedding. I can go on and on , Jasymne is truly a amazing, genuine, caring and experienced coordinator. She is absolutely worth it to help ease the many stresses of getting married. I highly recommend her to anyone bar none...
    Thank you so much!! –Melissa and John 3/9/2013

    Sent on 03/26/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding planner (Jasmyne) was very helpful. I couldn't have gotten through my wedding day without her. She was hands down phenomenal. Everything that I dreamed my wedding would be like, came to reality because of her. I appreciate everything you did for my husband and I. Our family and friends are still talking about how beautiful of a wedding ours was !!!!!

    Sent on 03/05/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 02/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jasmyne and Pink of Perfection are amazing. There is absolutely no way my husband and I could have pulled off such an amazing, beautiful, detailed, smooth wedding on our own.
    Two years later we are still getting compliments on our wedding by guests and people who see the photos.
    Every time I overhear someone talking about planning their wedding, I give them Jasmyne's contact info.
    Best part about it is my husband and I are still in contact with Jasmyne and her family.
    She really is like no other.

    Sent on 03/23/2014
  • gpvgerry

    Gisele · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jasmyne was the first vendor we hired (almost 2 full years before our wedding), and so my relationship with her was the longest. I hired her as a day of coordinator, but she answered every call, question and email I had for nearly 2 years!
    What's more, once she stepped in, her acting as the point person for all our other vendors really took a huge stress off of us. I was so stressed out before the wedding, I don't know how I would have been able to handle it without Jasmyne.
    She did a great job with the rehearsal (everyone knew exactly what was going on at the end and the ceremony went off without a hitch). She gives everyone (vendors, wedding party members, important family, etc.) an amazing, super detailed timeline and as a result, no one spends all night asking you questions and everyone knows where they need to be at what time.
    MOST IMPORTANT TO US: I've heard so many horror stories about music and timing... Thanks to her timeline, detail oriented-ness (not sure that's even a word but whatever) and good communication with our DJs and the band, everything happened exactly as we had envisioned!
    Just a thought for those who are reading this: when doing your timeline with Jasmyne, make sure to allot time for people to move from place to place. It definitely makes a difference!
    Long story short, we were very happy we went with Pink of Perfection and Jasmyne, and feel certain she would be an asset to any wedding that is lucky enough to have her.

    Sent on 02/02/2012
  • L

    Lacy · Married on 11/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jazzmyn was amazing! She made me feel like I was her only client and really helped take the pressure of wedding day madenss off my hands!

    Sent on 02/26/2014
  • M

    MICHELLE · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!!! She is so sweet and so awesome. It's obvious she loves what she does and really cares about her work and her brides. She goes way above and beyond what's expected. I had some of the planning out of the way before I hired Jasmyne and we had some big issues with the venue. She was so professional and she just took care of everything without a hitch! She didn't even tell me all of the details of the problems until after as not to worry me just days before the big day. I can't say enough. She is also a great value for her work. I met with several others before hiring her. One forgot our appointment, one mixed up the location and most were over priced for their "wedding in a box". Jasmyne does an amazing job of making sure each wedding is personalized. I will definately call her for my next big party/event.

    Sent on 10/24/2011
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jasmyne handled several conflicts with thereception venue company with much professionalism and gave us extreme confidence that we didn't need to worry about anything related to the reception. Sje was quick to respond to questions and offered up suggestions to make the overall reception experience a great success.

    Sent on 09/03/2011
  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 06/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jasmyne was my wedding planner for my June destination wedding in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. We had 50 people fly to Cabo to see my husband and I get married and people are still talking about how impressed they are with our wedding. If I could give Jasmyne 10+ stars I would! She was instrumental in the success of my rehearsal dinner and my wedding. I live in California and she in Arizona and I can honestly say that the distance did not matter one bit. I always received top notch service and attention from Jasmyne. Jasmyne is such a fun person to plan the wedding with. Her enthusiasm always made each of our conversations so much fun. We constantly chatted on IM, video via Skype or over the phone. I know she had other wedding throughout the 14 months she planned my wedding, but I always felt like 200% attention was given to me and my wedding when we were meeting. It is really a gift that Jasmyne has to naturally make the bride feel like she cares so very much about the big day. What I learned about Jasmyne is that she genuinely cares about each bride she works with. The success of my wedding was as important to her as it was to me and it showed. Jasmyne worked closely with the hotel wedding coordinator of where our wedding was located. She had to work very hard to make sure all details were covered and followed up on with the hotel coordinators in Mexico. This was a long and ongoing process for Jasmyne and I was constantly impressed with her professionalism, strong work ethic, grace under pressure and attention to detail. Jasmyne came up with a payment plan for my guests to opt in to if they wished to. This was a brilliant idea and she managed it to a T. All of my family and friends paid off their hotel stay two months before my wedding. This was a huge relief to my guests which in turn was a huge relief to me. Jasmyne flew out to Cabo San Lucas four days prior to my wedding to be with me and hold last minute meetings with the hotel coordinators. This was another huge relief for me. I felt like I really needed her there with me for those four days and before I had to ask her she was already planning to do this. Jasmyne planned a rehearsal dinner with my bridal party and parents and it was so beautiful. Again, if I could I would rate Jasmyne with 10+ stars and would rave about her forever. If you want someone to plan your wedding who can handle the stress so that you do not have to … Pink of Perfection Events is the company you want to hire! I had a very nice engagement process and a beautiful wedding because of Jasmyne. Hiring Pink of Perfection Events was the BEST decision I made when I got engaged and I look forward to hiring Jasmyne for many more future events.

    Sent on 08/22/2011
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an exceptional experience with Jasmyne! From start to finish she was very detailed, efficient, kind and patient. She always went above and beyond the call of duty....and with a smile! On the day of our wedding everything went smoothly and we didn't have to worry about anything! She told us where to be and when, which was great!! I would use her again in a heartbeat and would highly recommend her to everyone.

    Sent on 04/26/2011
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 03/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know what I would have done without Jasymne Sanders. She really took charge and made my day as stress free as possible. I would recommend her to every bride.

    Mrs. Lanyi

    Sent on 04/26/2011
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jasmyne is a beautiful person inside and out. She went above and beyond the day of my wedding. She was such a calming presence for myself and family. I cannot thank her enough.

    Sent on 05/02/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review