Pinecrest Gardens Reviews

6 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Pinecrest Gardens

Recommended by 75% of couples

3.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.8
  • Professionalism 3.9
  • Flexibility 3.6
  • Value 3.5
  • Average response time 4.0

Awards

6

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Vanesa

    Vanesa · Married on 11/10/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Romantic Garden Wedding w/ a twist

    We held our wedding ceremony in their Hammock Pavilion. What a magical location. You forget that you are in Miami, Florida. The entire garden is spectacular and they offer multiple ceremony locations. PLUS! so many spectacular areas to take wedding pictures at.

    Our ceremony was a mix of my Cuban heritage and my husbands Scottish one, I can't tell you how perfect this venue was for our wedding.

    The staff is great, they are so helpful and assign your wedding planning team a go-to day of person to assist getting everything together.

    If you want an outside ceremony that is private, not in a park, with beautiful and romantic gardens, Pinecrest is your venue.

    I would recommend them to everyone! Thank you for our beautiful wedding!!

    Sent on 03/31/2019

    Pinecrest Gardens's reply:

    Dear Vanesa,

    Thank you so much for your kind words, they mean the world to us! We are so glad to hear that your wedding was successful and that we helped in making this a perfect day for you and your husband. Thank you again for everything and we hope to see you both at the gardens one day.
  • M

    Monica · Married on 04/11/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The place is gorgeous! We had a private and small (20 ppl) wedding/reception at their historical place. The place was the perfect size, tables and chairs were provided, and we were able to take beautiful pictures throughout the gardens!

    Sent on 04/23/2015

    Pinecrest Gardens's reply:

    Dear Monica, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience at Pinecrest Gardens. Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
  • User3184301 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    The venue is absolutely gorgeous and perfect for the type of wedding that we wanted.

    However, they double booked our wedding date. Luckily, it was almost a year in advance and my other wedding vendors were available to switch the date. In return, they reimbursed me for the full price of the venue, so it was free in the end!

    The staff isn't exceptionally knowledgeable or professional, which you would expect from a venue that is used to hosting weddings and important events. However, everything was seamless the day of the event.

    Lastly, be aware that they don't allow alcohol on site or music other than that of acoustic musicians. This makes it perfect for a ceremony/photos but not for a reception.

    Sent on 04/08/2013
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 10/10/2010

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Ok, first of all the place is amazingly beautiful, everyone at the wedding loved it and it was perfect for what we needed for our casual wedding, but its not good for a traditional wedding. It's only good for daytime weddings (they close at five), you really can't have dancing (they don't allow loud music), the rental is only for 4 hours (you have to pay for extra time), they don't provide anything except the space rental, which isnt that big, so if you rent more than one space it gets pricey. The staff isn't very organized, every time i called they would tell something different (example one person told me i could have a tent the other one told me i couldn't etc). They also told me that they never book more than one wedding a day, when we got there the day of there were two other weddings going on. It depends on what you're looking if you want a casual short daytime garden wedding they are perfect.

    Sent on 10/26/2010

    Pinecrest Gardens's reply:

    Dear Jacqueline, thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations, but we have work really hard since then to make weddings magical at Pinecrest Gardens. We hope you have been back to visit us since then. Thank you!
  • B

    Brittany Phillips · Married on 08/24/2019

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Beautiful place, but it worth it.

    Do not waste your time and money here. These people are not organized AT ALL, not accommodating at all and charge a ridiculous amount for such a small space. My best friend tried to rent cypress hall, which is their newest room and largest. It’s absolutely beautiful, but comes with too many restrictions. They have a bunch of furniture in the room (tables, chairs, large sofas, etc.) and on top of the crazy amount they charge for the small space, they want an extra $500 to have the furniture moved around or removed. You’re not allowed to use any of the equipment in the kitchen either except for the sink and the table because it belongs to a coffee shop attached to the hall. No ice machine, nothing.

    Also, they have tables and chairs on site but it’s not available for cypress hall for whatever reason. We had multiple people telling us different things about what we could and couldn’t do, and it honestly became too confusing and unnecessarily stressful. We tried to write another staff member to see if it was possible to get in touch with the director of the facility to see if we could get permission to move a sofa around since the contract stated we could, as long as permission from the director was granted, and I guess the staff member notified the event coordinator so she wrote us saying we were only allowed to talk to her, and no one else until the day of the wedding. Sketch! They were very prompt with replying to all of our emails and calls all until it came down to asking for our deposit back. Again, sketch. It took several emails and callss throughout the day to finally get a response from the director saying that the refund has been processed.

    It’s a shame because this venue has a lot of potential to be great but they need to get their stuff in order and be on the same page, and a little more accommodating since their new room doesn’t have much to offer. Thankfully we found a venue not too far from them for the same price and MUCH more space to work with, and comes with tables and chairs. Save yourself the money and the headache and look elsewhere.

    Sent on 02/19/2019

    Pinecrest Gardens's reply:

    Dear Brittany,

    Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction with us during the planning stages of your friend's wedding. Our records indicate some discrepancies with what is stated in your review, so we would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please contact us at eavila@pinecrest-fl.gov or call our team at 305.669.6990., we would appreciate another chance to earn your business.

    Best regards,

    Pinecrest Gardens