Skip to main content
Weddings

Pine Knob Mansion Reviews

Pine Knob Mansion View more information

Reviews

4.2 out of 5 rating
56 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.1 out of 5 rating
80% Recommended by couples

Awards

56
  • J
    Jaana A. Sent on 05/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible venue to work with

    We had an amazing experience with Pine Knob. There was not a single thing they didn't accommodate for us, and they were so incredibly kind about everything. They made our wedding day smooth and fun, which is what it should be! Truly an amazing venue
  • Eva
    Eva D. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We won best venue!

    I had so many people tell me how amazing pine knob was. This year has been crazy but they helped along the whole way answering all our questions even when they couldn’t give us an answer right away. They worked with us on everything and were more than happy to make adjustments and work with us as restrictions changed and as we changed our minds!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Darsi
    Darsi H. Sent on 09/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!

    Pine Knob and their staff are absolutely incredible. Planning a wedding during covid was stressful to say the least, but Corinna was there for me every step of the way. They were so accommodating with all the changes, and managed to make my wedding day perfect in every way. We originally booked our wedding for June 2020, but decided to postpone to August 2020 because of covid. Pine Knob had to make some changes to accommodate to the governors orders, but Corinna presented options for me to consider. We ended up getting married in the mansion gardens with 33 people in attendance and had a 2 hour cocktail hour with our guests instead of a large reception. We have already booked with Pine Knob again next year for our large reception, we can’t wait! I would highly recommend Pine Knob to any bride looking for a wedding venue.
  • Amanda
    Amanda W. Sent on 08/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I could rave on and on ALL DAY about how amazing Pine Knob is for events!! From our first tour, my husband and I knew we needed to have our wedding at the Pine Knob Carriage House. It is in a convenient and BEAUTIFUL location and the staff is so knowledgable and responsive. The Gardens up by the Mansion for our pictures were also so perfect for our photos! Then we had our food tasting and WOW, it was hard to narrow down what we wanted for our big day because it was all amazing. Leading up to our wedding, Corinna was an absolute angel to work with and we made a great team. Whenever she was out of office, Angie was fantastic to talk to as well! Then our big day arrived. I cannot explain how wonderful the whole team was to work alongside for my big day and there was no one else I would have rather worked with. I cannot picture my wedding happening anywhere else with any one other than Corinna and her team! They made us feel so special the entire time and did not let some rain on and off get in the way. Corinna made sure everything stayed on track while also talking to me throughout the night. I am pretty laid back so Corinna helped me make decisions and made everything so perfect and flawless. I highly recommend Pine Knob Carriage House (and Mansion but I was at the Carriage House!). LONG STORY SHORT: Corinna (and Angie) and their whole team are fantastic, the scenery is gorgeous, they are very accommodating and knowledgeable, very responsive, the food is amazing, and they will always have my highest recommendation! :)
  • A
    Abigail Sent on 08/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Vendor to Work With Hands Down

    Pine Knob was the most wonderful vendor I worked with by far. We had our original wedding date postponed due to COVID and Pine Knob made it completely stress free. Our new wedding date still had pretty strict restrictions but they handled it all with ease, never made me feel overwhelmed or concerned. On the actual wedding day, again a wonderful team that made the space look absolutely beautiful. Always so reassuring when I was freaking out because it wouldn't stop raining (and the entire wedding at to be outside). I could not have asked for a more wonderful venue to handle my corona wedding. I would recommend them to any couple a million times over.
  • C
    Christine H. Sent on 04/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue for a Winter Wedding!

    We had a perfect winter wedding at The Mansion. We found the staff to be more than accommodating throughout the entire process. From the initial tour, to the tasting, to the finalizing of details, the wedding coordinators went above and beyond to make our day as perfect as possible. The Peppino room is a great place to take pictures when it's cold inside. The food was amazing. The venue goes above and beyond to accommodate dietary restrictions and ensure all guests eat a great meal. We had so many compliments from our guests about how great of a place it was to have a wedding. The venue is gorgeous and we received great customer service throughout the whole process.
  • Nikki
    Nikki Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    I definitely recommend this venue!! Besides the venue being gorgeous, the food and service were incredible! It was some of the best food I've ever had!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 07/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Fairytale Venue!

    I may be a little biased when saying this, but my wedding day was perfect (!), largely in thanks to Pine Knob. The staff are incredible! From the get go, planning was so easy. Corinna and Angie were always available to address any questions or concerns. Our ceremony was outside under the gazebo and the pictures look like you are in the mountains of Tennessee, so gorgeous! We got so many compliments on the food. If you're able, I highly recommend renting the bridal suite upstairs! You get beautiful pictures with your girls while getting ready, and you just have lots of extra space.
    My biggest concern was it being so close to DTE music theatre and being able to hear the music from the back patio of the Mansion, believe me when I say, it was not a problem at all!
  • Bethany
    Bethany Sent on 01/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pine Knob is absolutely remarkable!

    We had a beautiful winter wedding at Pine Knob this past Saturday. We held our ceremony at the Mansion and it is absolutely stunning! The venue truly speaks for itself, it has character, history, and an intimate atmosphere. There are two enormous bridal suites, one of them was recently renovated and it is spectacular for photos. Our reception was down the hill at the Carriage House, which is similar to a more traditional hall but still has character. There is a wall of windows, a beatiful fire place, and an outdoor patio for the summer. The coordinators at Pine Knob are all exceptional. They went above and beyond all our expectations in supporting us on our big day. They were kind, responsive, personable, and flexible. We had an absolute blast hanging out with Kurt during our tasting, the rehearsal and throughout the big day; he truly went the extra mile. The food was INCREDIBLE! Every single table was just raving about it. People said it was definitely one of the best wedding meals they have ever tasted. I can’t believe our day has come and gone, and having it at Pine Knob was the best decision we made.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 10/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wedding has not happened yet, it is next October. They fill up fast for Saturday's here, so if you're interested, get in quick! The property is beautiful and unique. The staff is perky and professional. The food selection is extensive and the packages come with premium liquor. The Peppino bridal suite is to die for, but it does cost a little extra. They make it very easy for planning from out of state; I look forward to the rest of my meetings at Pine Knob.
  • A
    Alaina Sent on 03/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about this venue! We had our ceremony in the mansion and reception in the carriage house and it was STUNNING. I received so many compliments on how beautiful everything looked and how delicious the food was. They have so many dishes to choose from and made special dishes for my Vegan bridesmaid and her boyfriend. Kurt made the entire wedding process pain free and easy. Anything I asked for he made happen. On the day of our wedding he was so helpful; it was like he was in 10 places at once. We had cheesecakes brought in and they plated each a decorated them with chocolates and raspberries free of charge. The prices were appropriate for what you get in your wedding. The facilities were newly renovated in areas and extremely clean. I loved that they let us come in on the Wednesday before the wedding to set up and had our rehearsal on Friday night. If you're looking for a beautiful venue with delicious food and great customer service this is where you need to book.
  • Kisha
    Kisha Sent on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This place was amazing

    I would choose this place all over again, but I'm still happily married lol. Kurt was amazing the day and week of when it came to planning and the menu. The staff literally did anything they could to make the day perfect. The venue is gorgeous, but my main reason for choosing them is because their communication FAR EXCEEDED any other place. If I sent an email, Angie responded same day and was so helpful and kind. I highly recommend this place. The gardens (by the mansion) are where we took our photos and they turned out beautifully, as well. Get married here. Do it.
  • HMLSKK
    Haley Sent on 08/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at Pine Knob Carriage House in June 2017. The staff worked with us so well over the course of our two year engagement. We live in OK and were planning everything from long distance - they went out of their way to coordinate special tastings and meetings whenever we were in town. Kurt and his wife were absolutely the best on-site coordinators to have the week of the wedding. They helped us organize the wedding party for the ceremony and helped keep everyone on time and happy. The venue included everything a bride could want -- catering, ceremony space, tables, chivalri chairs, linens, tableware, and bar service!!! All of my guests raved about the food stating "it was the best food I've ever had at a wedding" and the prices were very clear and fair. I would highly recommend booking Pine Knob as your venue. You will not be disappointed!!! :)
  • L
    Lyndsey Sent on 12/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't say enough nice things about our wedding experience this past weekend. We were in the Mansion for both the ceremony and reception. The entire staff was so kind and accommodating. They allowed us in early to do our first look and outdoor pictures long before the ceremony. Due to daylight savings time change it would have been dark by the time the ceremony started, so we were able to get all out bridal party pictures in on the beautiful grounds beforehand. Kurt was super awesome and quick to fix anything that needed tweaking with our ceremony set up (on the dance floor due to cold) and got me some hot tea after I came inside freezing from taking pictures. Our guests raved about the Chicken and Salmon from our dinner buffet, and many said it was the best Salmon they ever had. There isn't one thing I can think of that didn't go according to plan, and if it did, I gratefully knew nothing about it!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 08/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pine Knob Mansion was a perfect venue. Pine knob worked with us to make sure we had just what we wanted. We had wanted a special craft beer and they made sure we had it, we needed to store some decor ahead of the wedding and they said no problem. We got married on a 90+ degree day but the staff at the mansion made sure our guests had cold water for the outdoor ceremony. The venue itself is beautiful and while some parts, like the Peppino Room could use some updating, all of our guests commented on how beautiful and unique it was. Love, love, love the mansion!!
  • S
    Stella Sent on 10/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue for a wedding. Great food and wonderful staff.
  • User1944203 Sent on 11/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely no complaints. The staff was so helpful and the location was gorgeous!
  • D
    Dawn Sent on 06/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the pleasure of celebrating my daughters marriage to her soul mate on Saturday, June 22 at the Mansion. Every part of our celebration was amazing! Lisa worked with my daughter, son-in-law and I for over a year to ensure their celebration would be perfect. Without a doubt Lisa and the entire staff at Pine Knob Mansion are the best in the business. From the help with our endless details that we planned for over a year, to the excellent service and outstanding meal, everything was absolutely perfect! If you are looking for an amazing venue that you and your guests will remember for a lifetime then you should check out Pine Knob Mansion.
  • User1114587 Sent on 03/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pine Knob was a great place to have a ceremony and reception! Both the Carriage House where I had my ceremony and the Manson where I had my reception are absolutely beautiful and make for gorgeous pictures. The food and service was phenomenal. Lisa helped coordinate everything and was more then happy to answer each and everyone of my 100 emails. The staff are professional and kind, overall it's a great place.
  • User1104760 Sent on 03/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very helpful in planning. On our wedding day - staff introduced themselves to us and congradulated us - very impressed!
  • M
    Heather Sent on 10/26/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved Pine Knob Mansion from the moment my fiance and I looked at it for the first time. We immediately decided to have our ceremony and reception there. Lori and Diane were great to work with!!!
    I had a day of coordinator which made sure everything was set up as I wanted....which is well worth it.
    The food was great also!!
  • J
    Justin Sent on 07/27/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful setting, tremendous experience. The staff at Pine Knob went above and beyond to meet our needs and make our wedding and reception spectacular, and the cost for everything was more than reasonable.
  • J
    Josilyn Sent on 10/19/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gorgeous! amazing food! worked perfect for us! Very easy to work with and even let us get in the day before to set up (although they offer to set up place cards, favors etc free of charge if you want them to do it!)
  • User944507 Sent on 09/23/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have imagined a more perfect location for my wedding!! I chose to have the wedding at the Carriage House and the grounds and hall were gorgeous! The service during the wedding was excellent - they were right on top of things and even carried my husbands and my plates through the buffet and dished out the food we wanted. The food was delicious (we all really loved the chicken with cheese sauce)! They were flexible to allow me to come in early the day before the wedding since there was no event scheduled so I could set up my centerpieces and the room (control freak) exactly how I wanted it! The staff was so friendly and they went above and beyond when it came to helping with my needs. My only two downfalls (and they are relatively minor): The bridal suite became VERY hot and there was no fan anywhere. Sweat+huge dress+make-up=no fun. Also, I loved the pavilion, but we wanted to decorate it ourselves but they had no ladders or stools and everything was too high to reach. Either way, those issues did NOT stop my opinion that the venue was AMAZING, and I would highly recommend it! Diane and Lisa were both spectacular to work with and provided many options to help make my wedding just what I wanted!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours