Pine Forest Country Club Reviews

27 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Pine Forest Country Club

Recommended by 92%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • User4603385 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was helpful, responsive and courteous.

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • J

    Joan · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at Pine Forest Country Club on May 21 and it was the most perfect place to have it. The Country Club is so beautiful inside and outside. We rented the entire upstairs which was plenty of room and perfect with the dance floor located in the center of the ball room. The outside was great for pictures due to the greenery from the golf course and the lakes that surround it. The wedding coordinator "Jeanette" was just wonderful and sweet!!! She made everything so easy that I didn't have to worry about anything. She truly made our reception stress-free and fun=) Lastly, we went with the buffet (choose 3 meats) with sides. Everything tasted so good and we got so many compliments!! I will definitely recommend Pine Forest Country Club for any event, the staff is very professional!

    Sent on 07/09/2011
  • L

    Whitney · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at PFCC a few weeks ago and I could not have been happier with everything. Jeanette is so organized and detail oriented, I felt completely comfortable throughout the entire planning process. She answered my emails very quickly and was easily reached by phone. During the reception she would tell us exactly what was going on and where we needed to be at certain times, making it stress free and so much fun.
    Everyone LOVED the food, we did a buffet. The guests enjoyed how the ballroom is set up, the tables surround the dance floor which kept people "in the party" even if they were sitting down.
    We used many of the vendors on their preferred vendor list and were happy with everyone.
    From beginning to end everything at PFCC was perfect, I would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for a stress-free wedding!

    Sent on 11/30/2010
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pine Forest is a fabulous venue for a wedding because they take care of catering, and have a number of excellent preferred vendors that make the rest of the wedding planning process easy! We highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 09/05/2010
  • E

    Emma · Married on 02/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeaneatte at Pine Forest is excellent. She is professional and replies to all emails and calls promptly. She adapted the menu to what I wanted and arranged all my decorations just as asked. She was very helpful on the night of the wedding also. The venue itself was gorgeous and made for some lovely pictures. I highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 02/22/2010
  • G

    Jeremy · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanette runs a first class venue here and really is the one who keeps everything running like clockwork. My wife and I loved working with her and during the reception she ended up helping us out more than our coordinator!

    The food was raved about by all the guests and the service even impressed my wife's 16 year old brother. The staff is not composed of high school kids working part time jobs but instead seemed to have experienced professionals.

    Food cost is pretty reasonable but open bar was on the high side compared to other placed we looked at. Ended up going with pre-purchased kegs and wine. The best part was that the staff had enough bottles on reserve so even though we only pre paid for 40, they had another 40 more on reserve for us to buy!

    If we had it all to do again, we would reserve Pine Forest as our venue in a heartbeat!!

    Sent on 09/16/2009
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanette was awesome. She answered any questions that I had, she would help in recommending what kind of food she thought would be best for our wedding. She helped in all minor details that when it came down to our wedding day me and my husband enjoyed the entire night without having to worry about our details. She helped tweek our schedule of the dances you can tell her what you want and she will help on making it perfect. We were complimented on everything, the service, the food and the venue. The entrance is beautiful the staff was great very professional looking and help our guest with everything they could. We had a seated dinner and I was a little worried how it would turn out but the staff did an amazing job. The decor the venue provides is beautiful and very easy to work with for brides on a budget. Thank you to all the staff at Pine Forest, Jeanette and her team were great!

    Sent on 04/08/2010
  • J

    jessica · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best choice we could have ever made. Our wedding and reception was magical and JEanette and her staff were phenomenal. The food was beyond delicious, the venue is gorgeous and they truly go above and beyond for their clients. I wish I could do it all over again. All of our friends and family were more amazed than we were and I'm continueing to get compliments daily. Definetly do use their preferred vendors, Harry Harrison photography was the best as well as Dj's unlimited.

    Sent on 05/28/2009
  • M

    mandy · Married on 04/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about this venue. The venue is beautiful. I was married on April 11, 2009. I had my ceremony and reception here. Jeanette was wonderful. She was very helpful throughout the entire process. Even when I changed my mind about rooms and balconied. She helped me accomodate last minute guests who RSVP'd 5 days before the wedding. On day of, the venue really set-up the everything exactly like I asked, they didn't forget anything which is awesome. I had a Victorian (Pride & Prejudice) inspired wedding, so there were lots of special details to make sure that were set up correctly. They did them all. The food was amazing. I never got to try the appetizers because of pictures and the bustling of my dress, but all my guests said they were wonderful. My parents-in-law love cheese so Jeanette even allowed me to customize the cheese display to include our favorite imported cheese. All the guests thought the food was wonderful and elegant. When my wedding coordinator disapperared, Jeanette made sure everything went according to schedule. She organized with the band, my dj, my photographer. And all this for a very reasonable price. I searched over 6 months for a beautiful wedding venue that did not want $15-20,000 and I am so happy we found Pine Forest here on wedding wire. I am so pleased with the way it turned out. Again I strongly recommend this place to anyone. I will have pictures up soon on my website.

    Sent on 04/29/2009
  • S

    staci · Married on 03/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had just our reception here, but I can not tell you the amount of people that have commented on how great the food was! Everything about this place is great! Jeanette is great to work with, the food was awsome, the way the dance floor (huge by the way) is the center focal point and the tables surround it is a really wonderful feature! Everyone said how great the golf course looked also - very kept up. Staff did a great job at being attentive to everyone. They do the cake onsite and it was really good too! I would highly recommend Pine Forest Country Club!

    Sent on 04/14/2009
  • C

    cynthia · Married on 03/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanette is Wonderful and caring to work with! We couldn't have asked for a better day!

    Sent on 06/08/2011
  • J

    jennalyn · Married on 12/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't regret having my reception at Pine Forest Country Club. The coordinator was great to work with and was always responsive whenever I had questions. The place was great and high quality and great price. The food was great too. Everything went just as planned. The only minor problem was during the day of the reception, valet parking was included but there was only one attendant on the day of. But I wasn't aware of that and I'm sure that can be arranged with the coordinator ahead of time.

    Sent on 05/20/2009
  • M

    April · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great! Jeanette was awesome, the venue was awesome, well worth the money!!

    Sent on 06/11/2009
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased with the entire process of planning our reception with PFCC. The day of the wedding was beautiful and we were so happy with how the reception turned out. We were also impressed with the setup and how everything we brought in was laid out and presented. Definitely a job well done! We chose PFCC for the value, atmosphere and spaciousness in the ladies room! Jeanette was wonderful to work with and very prompt with any request or concern we had. We received many compliments from our wedding guests on the quality of the food and layout of the facility.

    Sent on 07/13/2008
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 12/29/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was set up exactly as we wanted, everything we asked for was given to us, and anything we did not want in the room on the day was taken out. The room was beautiful and the price was great for such high quality. the servers were very prompt and not one meal was out of place. The manager listened to every word we said and went out of his way to make the event as special as promised. No complaint, a top notch service.

    Sent on 01/17/2008
  • D

    Daisy · Married on 03/18/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding in March 2017 and everything from the booking, to the food tasting, to the rehearsal and last but not least, the event itself, was truly a wonderful experience. The pine forest was flexible with our needs and demands (and there were many) however they remained understanding with the vision of our big day. The venue is beautiful and needs little to no decoration and the food was delicious! Our guests gave us many compliments on the photogenic scenery that the pine forest offers. I can only say that I am a happy bride and my husband agrees that this was one of the best decisions we made throughout the wedding planning process.

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/11/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My reception turned out pretty much perfect! The food was great, wait staff and wedding planners were friendly and helpful, and we got the room rental fora good price. We would've liked the option to bring in our own food, but like I said, their food ended up being very good and it was one less vendor to worry about. They also took care of the wedding and grooms cakes and they turned out perfect. My guests loved the short, scenic drive up to the club- its a tree lined path, surrounded by a green golf course and lit in a low romantic lighting. Also, the grand staircase offers a beautiful photo op! (just make sure your photographer doesn't let people walk in to the background and stand there for all the shots, like mine did!)

    Sent on 01/23/2013
  • Meagan

    Meagan · Married on 10/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was this past Sunday and it was incredible (both ceremony and reception at PFCC). I wanted to take a moment to give props to Pine Forest Country Club for their great service and attention to detail. The venue coordinator there, Jeanette Arias, was responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. I sent her many emails throughout the past year of planning and she was always quick to respond and very detailed in her responses. The day of our wedding went so smoothly due to her help and guidance and there were no problems. We designated "go to" people for certain items (e.g., excess alcohol, questions, taking home our gifts/items, etc.) and they were spoken to when needed. Neither my husband and I were bothered with anything. And anything we needed was immediately taken care of with no questions or issues.

    All of our guests raved about the food. We did a buffet with Chicken Oscar, Pork Loin with Marsala Sauce and Salmon with a creamy lemon sauce. There was a salad, grilled veggie and tomato/mozz display, as well as a beautiful tropical fruit and berry display. We felt like the pricing was very reasonable. We ordered wine by the bottle and a keg of Shiner Bock. Several guests commented on how delicious the wine was, which was excellent because it is whatever their house wine is at PFCC. Water and ice tea flowed throughout the night, the tables were set and cleared perfectly and cake came out on time. When asked for something, the serving staff was right on top of it. We only had one small issue with one of the sides not being what we had ordered and, when raised with Jeanette the day after, the management immediately offered a credit for that side. That was the only negative but we were pleased with the resolution.

    I would highly recommend PFCC as a venue and am so pleased to be able to give such a glowing recommendation because their hard work and excellent service helped our day go so perfectly.

    Sent on 10/13/2010
  • M

    Monica · Married on 05/17/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding was a huge success thanks to Jeanette and her staff. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 05/28/2009
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/08/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pine Forest is a great place to have your wedding reception. They have a great dance floor, wonderful views, and a great wedding coordinator. It was so easy working with them. The only problem we had was that 5 cars were broken into at the reception. They apparantly have had a problem with this and rather than hire security or give us the option to hire security, they didn't mention it to us and ran the risk of having another break-in. The manager was a little rude at first, but eventually said he would claim it on their insurance. So if you go with Pine Forest, I would recommend hiring security. They also made my wedding cake and it was delicious, or so I heard. I only had the one bite my husband gave me when cutting the cake!

    Sent on 05/02/2008
  • C

    Char · Married on 08/14/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thoroughly enjoyed our reception at Pine Forest. The food was excellent. I would definitely host another function here. Our guest had a great time. At the end of the night, we were one happy couple!

    Sent on 08/29/2010
  • Karolyn

    Karolyn · Married on 10/10/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding here 10/10/08 and was very satisfied with all aspects of the venue. I had my ceremony outside in the covered balcony and it was absolutely stunning, the staff was great in setting up the way we wanted to accomodate two different ceremonies (christian and persian), we then moved to the main hall for reception and the place was perfect, big dance floor lots of windows and lots of space. Would def reccomend for the price.

    Sent on 06/11/2009
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/22/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great value!!!!!!
    Jeannette seemed really great at first, but she was slow to respond once we started to pay Pine Forest.
    Then, at the reception, she was more worried another party going on than our wedding and making sure that things went smoothly.

    Over all, I would have another function at PFCC. With two exceptions... We would rent the whole space and make sure that the staff does not take the wedding cake away after we cut it. No clue what happened to it and not sure we got all the toppers back.

    Sent on 06/06/2010
  • J

    J · Married on 11/07/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Throughout our one year of planning, Jeanette was great! Her responses to our many questions were fast & detailed; she was very helpful & would give us great ideas. The day of the wedding it was such a great advantage to be there early for hair & make-up in the ladies/bridal room for all the girls. Throughout that night and to this day our guests comment on how beautiful everything was...from the outside ceremony on the terrace to the wonderful food and friendly staff that were present. There were a few unexpected occurrences, as in the centerpieces we purchased not assembled correctly and caused some to be ruined, but thankfully Jeanette and the staff helped fix some when we pointed it out. However, we were not happy about the open bar bill- it was OUTRAGEOUSLY HIGH! With 150 guests and only half of them drinkers, it was a big shock to us. Especially since we were to be notified of the consumption status but no one said anything until we had to ask. OUR ADVICE IS DO NOT GO WITH OPEN BAR no matter how many guests you are having. Your paying so much on having the wedding there that NO ALCOHOL is needed and it would still be a great night for all, with no bad surprises to end the night.

    Sent on 11/18/2009
  • C

    Cameron · Married on 12/29/2007

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great value, gorgeous venue! Jeanette tries to do everything you could possibly want and they were very flexible with my needs.

    Sent on 01/17/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review