Skip to main content
Weddings

Pigment & Parchment Reviews

Pigment & Parchment

Pigment & Parchment

Sacramento, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

8 User photos

  • C
    Colleen R. Married on 02/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She is amazing!

    I can't say how happy we are that we found Rosaura, as she was added so much to the special day! We received so many compliments on her work and the idea of a live painting. SO unique. She completely captured the moment of the evening and her painting will be kept forever so to never forget that beautiful day. I cannot give her enough praises. She is so easy to work with and had such enthusiasm giving us her undivided attention. Honestly, the best addition to any wedding!
  • Kai
    Kai Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    SO much was done by her!

    Rosaura did so much for our wedding! So thankful for the work she put in especially in such a busy season. She did the invitation suites, stained glass place cards/party favors, all the menus, seating chart, and even did live painting on the day of. We're both really happy with all the work she did, and the guests also loved it all. It captured the vibe we wanted which was all about having fun and a good time in our small wedding with just close friends and family. We had a bunch of compliments on the invites and menus, guests loved the stained glass, and she was super popular at the live painting table. Even when later that night the fog rolled in and the trees started raining down on her, she kept painting! Thank you, Rosaura for all the work and accommodating last minute requests, a clutch menu printing, and being super friendly all the while :)
  • Sydney
    Sydney S. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Favors Guests Actually Want

    So thrilled we found Rosaura and that she was available to do guest watercolor portraits at our wedding reception. There was a line of guests at her table all night, and we received countless compliments on how unique and fun the experiences was. 10/10 would recommend booking Rosaura for your event!
  • Megan
    Megan R. Married on 02/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely Hire Her!

    BEST PART OF OUR WEDDING! Besides the vows haha :) Rosaura was absolutely amazing. My mom hired her as a surprise for my husband and I. She made absolutely lovely name cards for our guests on assorted stained glass. All of our guests loved them and were able to keep them as favors. Additionally, she painted table names that also had pictures of places that are important to us. But the highlight was undoubtedly her live water color painting of us and our event. She absolutely captured the night, and us. It was a huge delight to our guests, who were able to watch her work throughout the night, and some were able to contribute to the painting themselves. In addition to being extremely talented, Rosaura herself is lovely and so personable. We cannot recommend her enough!
  • Jocelyn
    Jocelyn Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rosaura is anazing!

    I lost count of how many messages and remarks I received about how our invitations were the most beautiful and unique that anyone had ever seen. And I may be bias but I completely agree. We were so lucky to be connected to Rosaura through our wedding planner. I'll be honest initially I was resolved to ordering invitations online because I simply didn't know that beauty like Rosaura's existed. As soon as I saw her art I was sold. It gave our invitations the personal touch which was important. Rosaura is amazingly talented and has a heart of gold, going above and beyond to send updates on her progress as she painted. The saddest part of the wedding being over is you no longer get to work with creative partners like Rosaura. Thank you, Ro!

    Pigment & Parchment's reply:

    Jocelyn, you're going to make me cry!! You were an absolute joy to create with and I can't wait for our lego double date night one of these days!!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My initial search for wedding invitations left me somewhat disappointed. However, once I stumbled upon the website for Pigment & Parchment, I was amazed by Rosaura’s watercolor designs. Her work perfectly embodied the overall vibe I was trying to convey for my wedding. Rosaura was a dream to work with! She listened to my ideas and expanded on them, producing an invitation suite that was original, thoughtful and beautiful. I would recommend Pigment & Parchment to any bride seeking customized invitations.
  • M
    Marisa Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosaura is incredible! She designed a beautiful, unique invitation suite for my Fiance and I, that not only makes me happy every time I look at them but is also a beautiful representation of our love story. She additionally worked with me to create beautiful custom signage for our wedding that I can't wait to display on the day of and use as art in my home afterwards. She's so incredibly talented that she can bring what ever you're envisioning to life. Do your feed a favor and follow her on instagram even if you don't currently need invitations, signs or other art for your wedding, just because it will make your day happier.
  • A
    Ana Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosaura Unangst of Pigment & Parchment creates beautiful, breathtaking works of art. Our wedding stationery was one-of-a-kind and perfectly suited us. She created our invitations, watercolor maps, RSVP cards, menus, address stamp, miscellaneous decorative items, and our thank you cards. Everything fit our theme and she was so easy to work with and was extremely professional. We simply gave her some ideas and a theme that was a bit ambiguous and she went to work and created gorgeous art that made me (the bride) cry tears of joy. She helped us order all of our stationery (we opted for that, she can also print everything for you if that's what you prefer) and was extremely helpful throughout the process. All of our wedding guests were in awe of everything she made -- it's been nearly a year since our wedding and our guests still have our invitations and thank you cards on display in their homes! We've gotten so many compliments on our stationery. Some of our guests didn't even want to return our RSVP cards because they were so pretty. I plan on framing our invitation, map, and thank you card and hanging them in our home forever. Rosaura is an absolute gem and I would recommend her services to anyone!
  • L
    Lila Married on 03/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosaura is amazing!!! She provided pieces that we will keep in our home for the rest of our lives. I couldn't have been happier with what she created. She was so awesome to work with, very responsive, and so fun! I would highly recommend her work to anyone looking for something fun! I'll definitely be requesting more of her beautiful work for other big life events in the future!!
  • P
    Pj Married on 03/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This company is AMAZING! From the quick email responds to the final product, Pigment and Parchment is wonderful!!
  • M
    Madison Married on 03/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ro is AWESOME! She did everything I wanted plus more! I will definitely say i had most compliments on my stationary. People were AMAZED! I really like small detail in weddings, and Ro was able to provide just that. Ro was very very easy to work with and always got back to me within a day span. I was very new to the wedding scene and Ro helped in explaining all sorts of stationary options and took the time to go through each. She was also very willing to make all sorts of adjustments, which is not easily found when doing stationary. She can make any budget work!
  • A
    Amber Married on 02/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pigment & Parchment is absolutely wonderful! Working together was so easy and I am SO happy with the way everything turned out. Pigment & Parchment's work was one of my favorite things about our wedding!!! She made my wedding beautiful and unique with her art work. I am SO glad I had the opportunity to work with Pigment & Parchment and I hope to work together sometime very soon! I had compliments from everyone about my invitations and they said they wanted to ''Frame it!!''
  • User2614692 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ro from Pigment + Parchment is an absolute pleasure to work with! Her work is both creative, fresh, unique and personal!
  • C
    Carmen Event on: 05/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosaura did the styling and invitations for a baby shower I hosted and it was phenomenal! Everyone was blown away by her work and impressed with the overall event styling/branding of the shower. You can check out her fabulous work here: http://www.greylikesbaby.com/photography-2/boho-glam-baby-shower/

    She is beyond talented and a joy to work with!
  • G
    Gigi Event on: 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosaura is absolutely amazing!! I had such pleasure working with her on all the paper items for my baby shower. She went above and beyond to make sure everything looking absolutely gorgeous, and it did :) She was very easy to communicate with and I definitely look forward to working with her again! :)
  • H
    Hailey Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've worked with Rosaura of Pigment and Parchment as both a bride and an event designer, and I'm constantly blown away by her creativity, sensitivity, and ability to nail it every time. I highly recommend Pigment and Parchment for any bride drawn to whimsy and custom craft, which Rosaura doles out generously. Simply put, her art make her clients happy. And personally, I've been really happy with all the pieces Rosaura has created for me.
  • S
    Sarina Event on: 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The graduation party we held was better than I ever could have imagined. The theme was mid-century California beach (hard enough as is to find decor), and Rosaura delivered above and beyond what I thought could be done. Everything from the prop sunglasses for guests to the vintage suitcase for guests to sign was well done and still very trendy. Thank you for everything Rosaura, I can't wait to graduate again! ;)
  • User2597848 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The experience working with Pigment and Parchment was wonderful