Piece of Cake Events Reviews

43 | Branford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Piece of Cake Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

43
Order by:
  • C

    Christina · Married on 01/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine was amazing as my doc!! She kept everyone on time and in check and was always calm and composed when everyone one else was buzzing around! She even brought dinner over to our babysitter who was with our daughter in the hotel next door! Amazing and worth her weight in gold!! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 02/23/2014
  • J

    Joanna · event on: 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine was one of the best investments towards our wedding. She helped us find all of our vendors, gave us ideas and feedback that made decision making a breeze. Using Pieces of cake events made our wedding planning a lot less stressful, kept us on schedule and helped to make our wedding worry free. We can truly say we had the most beautiful wedding and we owe it to Christine. If we ever need any other party planning help we would definitely use her services and strongly recommend Piece of Cake Event to all brides to be.

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • L

    Layla · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deciding to hire Piece of Cake Events was the best decision my husband and I made in all of our wedding planning. From our introductory meeting with Christine, to our final walk through before the big day, we were blown away by how helpful Christine and Amy were. Our wedding was at a historic building and required coordination of every part of the wedding. Piece of Cake Events helped us keep everything organized and allowed us to really enjoy our wedding day instead of spending the whole time worrying about coordination. From sewing a broken zipper in one of my bridesmaids dresses, to fixing our lighting situation, to ensuring that everything was exactly what we wanted, I would say Piece of Cake Events really can work magic! Thank you to Christine for helping us with vendor selection and our initial planning and thank you to Amy for helping us around the big day! You and your assistants really made the whole day wonderful and we cannot thank you enough :)

    Sent on 01/23/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine and Devon did an amazing job with our wedding! Christine was really responsive and helpful in the months leading up to the wedding, and our wedding went off so smoothly because of their work. People kept telling us how relaxed we were at our wedding - and I know it was due to our decision to hire Piece of Cake Events!

    Sent on 12/31/2013
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine and her associates are professional, knowledgeable, funny, and compassionate. Throughout the entire process, Christine was able to anticipate my needs as a bride. Our Day of Coordination package included an initial meeting, unlimited email access, a skype meeting, a final in-person meeting, and 8 hours of her coordination. I originally thought that Christine would only help us the day of the wedding, but she helped us through the entire process. She gave us advice on vendors, discussing with us vendors she had worked with before and who she had liked. Perhaps the most important piece of advice she gave us was to book the room block ASAP (it was Sept. 2012 and I was getting married in Aug. 2013 at the Vineyard Caterers), because hotels on the east end book up quickly! I asked Christine all sorts of questions from the trivial to the profound via email; she answered all of them quickly and attentively. When Christine had to take a maternity leave in the spring, she assigned me to another coordinator, Amy, who helped me for the few months Christine was unavailable. Christine really provided me with peace of mind at the wedding and the week leading up to the wedding. She called all my wedding vendors to introduce herself and to explain that she should be the one that they communicate with the day of the wedding. She knew what I wanted and didn't let anything come in the way of my vision. When one of my relatives tried to change the usher that escorted her down the aisle, Christine quickly intervened and fixed the pairings. The best thing was that I didn't even know this happened until my bridesmaids told me after the wedding! She told the photographer to stop when she new I was cooked. She implemented the distribution of cigars that my father had purchased as a surprise to me. When makeup got on my gown, she knew how to get it off. She even bustled my dress! She is affordable, friendly, funny, kind and, most importantly, she knows her stuff!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Christine and her assistant from Piece of Cake to help out on the day of our wedding. This was one of our best investments now that we look back.
    We met with Christine awhile before our day and signed a contract and make a down payment, which was extremely reasonable. We were in touch if I needed anything or had questions along the way through the planning process by email. A few weeks before the wedding we met again to finalize everything. Christine asked if we had a timeline of how we wanted the day to go. We looked at her and said, "Timeline!?" We had no idea we needed to create a timeline of how we wanted the day to go. Christine helped us plan how we wanted the day to go, we revised it a few times and with the help of her and our venue, everything went off without one issue. We were confident in her decisions and we didn't have to worry about anything.
    Getting married is a big deal and can be stressful when you have 250 guests coming to see you get married and enjoy your reception. One of the things that I will never forget is the morning of the wedding we were all getting ready and the photographer and videographer, make-up artists were all in my parents kitchen, I looked around and started to get anxiety! Christine brought me upstairs and I broke down just for a lot of different reasons, but she hugged me, told me to relax and she was right by my side until I was ready to put my dress on. It took a good 10 minutes to relax, but just sitting with her and talking calmed me down and was just what I needed before I started the day that I planned a whole year for.
    If your looking for someone who is compassionate about what they do, who is confident in making decisions and who makes you and your parents relaxed on the biggest day of your life, go with Christine and her crew! You won't be let down, I promise you that!

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine, Amy and Tricia were all wonderful additions to my wedding. They were fun to be around, super competent and alleviated a lot of headaches. Amy and Tricia worked my wedding and were so communicative and helpful throughout the day, without being in the way at all. Considering all you pay for a wedding, and how long you look forward to it - I think not paying the very reasonable amount charged for at the very least "month of" coordination is totally crazy. The bottom line is day of you will have issues, and you'll be grateful to have a team member from Piece of Cake on board to be the eyes and ears of your day of any problems on your day - as well as their anticipatory thoughtfulness (ie bringing a bag of umbrellas for my outdoor wedding just in case). I whole heartedly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/25/2013
  • K

    Katy · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I like to consider myself a fairly organized person, but planning a wedding can be a little daunting so I hired a day of coordinator to help with the little things. What I didn't realize was exactly how incredible the Piece of Cake team would be on our actual wedding day. I was in communication with Christine on and off for the months leading up to the wedding asking for advice, etc. and she was always incredibly responsive and informative. Then two weeks out from the wedding we had a call to discuss the timeline and she put everything together and was able to calm my nerves with just the phone call! From getting in touch with all of our vendors, putting together the timeline, and helping keep my family informed it was some of the best money we spent for our wedding. On our actual wedding day, I know there was a lot of work going on behind the scenes (which my other vendors complimented the POC team on) but from the moment the girls arrived they put me at ease and were so helpful with me and my husband throughout the entire day! I am so thankful I found you guys and loved having you at a part of our wedding! THANK YOU!

    Katy

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • T

    Tara · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Christine from Piece of Cake Events. When I first got engaged, I knew I wanted to do everything on my own and knew I couldn't afford a wedding planner. Then, I learned exactly what a DOC does and thought, for piece of mind, I was going to hire someone. And thank god I did! Christine was everything and more! With our wedding having to be moved from 11/2/12 to 11/3/12 due to Hurricane Sandy, and in 48 hours no less, I was so grateful to have Christine by my side! She helped me not only take 2 years of planning and squeeze it into 2 days but she was also my friend and my shoulder to lean on and my therapist! She went above and beyond my expectations! We could not have gotten through what we went through without Christine and because of that I feel forever in her debt! So, not only is she good in a crisis, she is extremely knowledgeable and quick to respond to any question or query you might have. She is reliable and attentive and was amazing at helping us stick to our allotted times! I could go on and on about all of the wonderful things that make Christine my favorite vendor to work with! I highly recommend her services to anyone looking for help with their big day!!!!

    Sent on 11/16/2012
  • User1614441 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Piece of Cake was absolutely wonderful during planning and day of coordination, especially since our wedding was very much Do It Yourself.

    Christine and Lisa always offered ideas and suggestions, but were not at all pushy. They were great partners throughout the process.

    With a DIY wedding, having a day of coordinator to keep the wedding party and all our vendors on schedule and in the right places was such a gift for me and my husband. I couldn't imagine the level of stress if we had to be the ones doing that.

    We were able to truly relax and enjoy our day knowing that Piece of Cake was there, giving us Peace of Mind.

    Sent on 07/26/2013
  • D

    Diane · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Piece of Cake Events" planning/coordination service was fabulous! Our Wedding Day was more than perfect!!! Christine and her sister did a amazing job and couldn't imagine our wedding without them... helping us through. Looking forward to hiring them again for our next big event/party! "Piece of Cake Event's" is what every "Bride" needs!

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine, What can I say except that you were magnificent! Thanks to you, I was able to enjoy my daughter's wedding without a worry! You were magnificent! You assisted her in getting ready and dressed so that I could get both myself and my mother-in-law ready. You paid attention to every detail and the timing and schedule so I didn't have to give it a thought. You worked so well with the bridal party and other vendors so everything went off without a hitch. All I can say is whoever thinks they can do it without you are crazy. Thank you, thank you for making my daughter's wedding day stress free and enjoyable. -Mary Barden-Maffei

    Sent on 09/09/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine was my day of coordinator and she went above and beyond to ensure my wedding day was enjoyable and stress free. From the time we started working together, she was always available to offer suggestions or answer any questions I had. In the weeks leading up to my wedding, she confirmed all of my vendors & created a timeline for the day of which helped everyone stay on track. Additionally, she also kept the bridal party organized & on time which wasn't an easy task. There was a minor mishap with one of my vendors & Christine immediately stepped in and handled it so my husband and I wouldn't have to worry. I don't know what we would have done without her that day! Thanks again for everything!
    - Melissa & Philipp

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine and her team were great... she made sure everything ran smoothly and kept everyone in line which can be a bit challenging with some of out friends and family! She kept me calm and was there whenever I needed her and gave AMAZING vendor recommendations. I would highly recommend using Piece of Cake events for a Wedding Planner!

    Sent on 10/04/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine of Piece of Cake Events is fantastic! She and her assistant provided day-of coordinating services for us, and were extremely helpful - she even met my florist to pick up my wedding bouquet so I could have it for photos prior to the ceremony! She was incredibly responsive and provided valuable advice throughout the planning process. Christine and her team made our day run like a piece of (delicious!) cake!

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • V

    Suzanne · Married on 07/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine was such a necessary part of our wedding day. We had Piece of Cake Events for a day of coordinator, and I am SO happy we did. Prior to the wedding we emailed over the course of about 8 months. If I had a question, Christine was right there, quickly to answer it for me. She helped with any little thing I was worrying about, or needed guidance with. She arrived at the hotel as the girls were getting ready and was there to help with every little bump along the road, the entire day. Her experience and enthusiasm was so great. She kept our schedule with pictures and everything else on point, and was flawless in her support of me. I don’t know how I would have managed without her as the go to person that day. Christine went above and beyond, making stops for me the day of the wedding, and was so cheerful and easy to work with; even through unexpected weather panic, and other inevitable wedding day issues. If there is anyone who is on the fence about having a day of coordinator, especially having a wedding with a lot of moving parts, such as a vineyard, I can tell you now, don’t give it a second thought, and book her. She is in such high demand for a reason, and I would recommend her in a second to anyone who was looking.

    Sent on 07/30/2012
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine and her team are fantastic! I hired Christine as a day of coordinator for my wedding, and two of my friends used her for the same thing as well. When I was coming down to the wire with last minute things to do, it was the most helpful thing to have Christine contact all of my vendors for me to confirm all of the details. Christine also looked over my timeline and gave me recommendations as to what to allocate more time to, etc. Everything went perfectly and I definitely credit Christine with contributing to that.

    The day of my wedding, it was great to have someone there to do the million little things you need done or handled. My mom and maid of honor were able to be with me while I was getting ready instead of having to run around doig little things because they were already taken care of. She ran to the store for me, rallied my huge bridal party together when we were needed for pictures, etc. I could go on and on, but he bottom line is that Christine was great and having her as a day of coordinator for my wedding was completely worth it. I can't imagine it having gone as smoothly as it did without her. THANK YOU for everything - you will always come highly recommended by me! :)

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • A

    Arlene · Married on 05/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine was wonderful and a life saver on our special day. She made sure all of the family was coordinated for pictures, she managed the vendors and had the emergency sewing kit that I ended up needing. Would definitely recommend Piece of Cake Events if you want to have peace of mind on your special day.

    Sent on 07/01/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Christine as my day-of coordinator to help with all day-of details - she went above and beyond that as I had a few last minute hiccups leading up to our wedding. She helped not only keep things running smoothly on our wedding day but kept me calm and helped me find a makeup person last minute - she is everything a bride could ask for - cool, calm and collected and ready for any emergency. On the day of, I didn't have to ask for anything because she had everything under control. I highly recommend her to anyone - if you are a bride and want to ENJOY your wedding day she's your gal!

    Sent on 06/28/2012
  • M

    Heather · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine was a doll to work with and was always very calming and responsive to any of the numerous problems I had come up during my planning. I was planning an out of town wedding and she was very familiar with the area and vendors and helped me prepare backup plans when I started recognizing problems. The day of, Christine was early and prepared to handle my over-involved mother to keep me sane. She kept track of my bag, extra veils and other wedding goodies I took with me the day of. I'm very glad I was given the opportunity to work with Piece of Cake Events and I believe my wedding was so successful in a big part to her efforts!

    Sent on 07/04/2012
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine was AWESOME!!! I had her just as my DOC and she was definitely worth it. Christine had helped with getting everyone in order, keeping everyone moving along, she just made my wedding soo much easier. My husband in the beginning was mad that I was spending extra money on this, but he after the wedding he said it was well worth it because we were able to enjoy our wedding. If we had any issues with anything, Christine was right there. Christine also did our candy buffet and it looked amazing and was amazing and was a HUGE hit. The whole time leading up to our wedding, I was in constant contact with her and met with her a couple times. I highly recommend Piece of Cake Events to do your next event, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/21/2012
  • M

    MAra · Married on 04/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Piece of Cake Events was one of the best decisions I made with our wedding. Christine was very organized, sweet, caring, informative and kept us all on time. Knowing that Christine was there if any problems arose was amazing.

    Sent on 06/24/2012
  • User2504707 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Christine. She was always prompt in getting back to me. She would e-mail me and ask if I needed anything or had any questions. I always felt I had someone to turn to for advice or silly questions. She never made me feel like I was a bother which I liked.
    The day of the wedding I hired both Christine and an assistant (Amy). Both were punctual and made the day so stress free. They were a delight to have by my side. There was a lot of coordination with transportation for the day of my wedding since we had one large party bus for bridal party and family. It was seamless with Christine and Amy. Not one issue, not one thing that we talked about got left out. I couldn't reccomend a better Day of Coordinator. Thank you again for allowing me to enjoy my wedding day truly stress free.

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 12/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came across Piece of Cake Events after an unfortunate situation with another wedding coordinator. I wanted a day of coordinator so that I could truly enjoy my day, and not have to depend on my parents or bridal party to take care of anything so they could enjoy the day as well. When I met with Christine, I instantly knew that she was the person that I wanted with me on my wedding day. From that moment on Christine was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was always extremely responsive with any questions or concerns that I had. She helped me out with many ideas and suggestions. I was also lucky enough to also have Christine with me at my rehearsal, which I feel was such a great decision! She got a feel for the church, the officant, and all the logistics for the ceremony. She arrived on time and ready to go on the wedding day, and from there on out was an absolute asset to me! You dont realize how many small things happen on your wedding day, and it was so nice to have her there with me. When I needed a break, there she was, when I was having issues with guests, she was right there. No matter what happened, she was there to solve the problem! I would hire her all over again! I most definitely recommend Piece of Cake Events to any bride out there who truly wants to enjoy her wedding day!

    Sent on 01/19/2012
  • K

    K · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contracted with Piece of Cake Events for our daughter’s wedding and could not have been happier with our choice. In the beginning, we debated on the need for a wedding planner. However, with the ceremony and wedding in another state, we decided to hire Piece of Cake Events. From the beginning, Christine offered wonderful suggestions. This covered everything from a calligrapher for the invitations to recommendations for the welcome bags.

    I don’t think that anyone can imagine the number of details that need attention the day of the wedding. We quickly realized how important Christine was to the smooth running of the event. Throughout the wedding day, Christine was there guiding the process. This started early in morning with ensuring that everyone was getting ready on time, sending the bridal party on their way to the ceremony, and distributing corsages and pinning on boutonnieres. At the chapel, Christine orchestrated the procession and then lined up everyone after the ceremony for the receiving line. After the luncheon, Christine gathered our relatives for photos and stayed with the bridal party as they walked around the campus with the videographer and photographer. Later in the day, Christine made sure that everything was set for the reception. Her assistant was on site at the hotel to load guests onto the buses.

    Christine’s calm and professional presence ensured a smooth and glitch-free wedding day. More importantly, we were able to enjoy the moments without having to worry about the details. We are very thankful to Christine and Piece of Cake Events for making the day such a huge success.

    Sent on 12/28/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review