Piece, Love & Chocolate Reviews

16 | Boulder, CO
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Piece, Love & Chocolate

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

16
Order by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Piece, Love, & Chocolate for our wedding in September 2017 at the Della Terra Mountain Chateau in Estes Park, Colorado. From our first tasting to our wedding day, Genny and her team were the absolute best to work with! Genny was incredible; she was professional, creative, and responded to our questions quickly. We tried multiple desserts at our tasting and my husband and I just knew we needed to have a dessert bar at our wedding. Genny offered affordable packages and very delicious cake flavors and multiple dessert options. Our wedding guests raved about how beautiful and yummy our cake and desserts were! My husband and I frequently visit the chocolatey store and it has become one of our favorites! Our experience was beyond fantastic with Genny and her team; we highly recommend Piece, Love, Chocolate!

    Sent on 02/16/2018
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used PL&C for my wedding cake and desserts in Estes Park, CO. They came highly recommended from my venue as well as online. And the reviews were right! One of the best tastings, communication, and overall set-up/appearance for the reception that I have ever seen/been a part of for a wedding.

    Hired for a simple 6" cake and petite dessert bites during a wedding reception, PL&C has mastered the art of weddings. During the tasting, Genny went above and beyond in customizing the desserts to my tastes. I do not like chocolates and/or super sweet desserts, preferring more of the sour and coffee flavors. Genny and I were able to combine ideas (which I LOVED) and decided on petite desserts of lemon bars and tiramisu cups! They were DIVINE and absolutely perfect for what we wanted. The traditional cake for cutting was a smooth red velvet with vanilla bean mousse, coated in a light layer of frosting. It was PERFECT and tasted delicious. On top of the food being excellent, Genny and the team set up the cake + desserts in the reception on their own, making the presentation look flawless and worry-free for me! I adored their silent set-up because it looked better than I could have done AND it was done before I could even think about it.

    The custom nature, overwhelmingly-customer oriented attitude, and flawless execution made PL&C perfect for my wedding.

    Sent on 04/18/2017
  • R

    Robin · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED our cake and loved working with Genny - highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • Sydne

    Sydne · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best cake shop in the Denver/Boulder area. Genny was such a joy to work with and was very responsive. The cake was seriously delicious and I can't wait to go back and get more. They have so many gluten free options and work really well with you on your needs. The cake design totally blew me out of the water...so beautiful.

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • User5240919 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so happy that Genny was able to make our cake and desserts. Everyone was blown away with the cake and the desserts were gone! We only had a little left over, and I'm so happy we can come back in a year for a fresh slice instead of having frozen cake. They also made the display amazing and beautiful. Thanks Genny!!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • User5463601 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genny & co. are amazing! It's kind of risky to pick a vendor when you live out of state, but we were so blown away by how delicious everything was! We chose a mini cake just for us and several dozen desserts including bourbon bombs, pecan squares, whoopie pies and gluten free salted caramel brownies for our guests. Our guests were raving about everything. Piece, Love, & Chocolate is the best dessert company!

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved this cake! My husband and I were so excited about this cake. All we talked about leading up to the wedding was how much we were looking forward to this cake. And my guests were really surprised. I had more than one guest approach me to tell me that they usually don't eat cake but my cake was so good that they ate the whole thing. We have the leftovers in our fridge and can't stop eating it.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Genny and the amazing cake and deserts we had for my daughter’s wedding! From the first moment we stepped into the store we knew we were in for a treat! Genny is amazing to work with and the cakes and deserts she creates are beyond amazing. The cake we selected resembled an aspen/birch tree and we had love birds on the top and it was delicious and an amazing piece of art. Every guest fell in love with the cake and the amazing little desert treats we purchased from the shop as well. Genny was very responsive and gave us the absolutely perfect cake and made my daughter’s wedding day so incredibly special!! The White Chocolate Honey Lemon Tart that that has little honey bees on the outside is probably the best thing I have ever tasted and we got a couple of those as side cakes and they incorporated the honeycomb and the bees into the overall wedding cake and it was absolutely adorable. Can’t say enough good things about the cakes at this shop or the amazing staff!!

    Sent on 12/07/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous cake, experience, and service. Highly recommend for wedding cakes.

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • User4423486 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Genny and her staff. She gave me a smiling face when I walked in and made everything so easy to accomplish. She was consistanly responsive immediatley and gave us the perfect cake. It was delicious and AMAZING! Afterward she found out that we didnt get a piece of the carrot cake that we had special in one of the tiers, when I went in gave us a 6" free to make up for it! Such wonderful quality! Loved everything about my experience!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • Karla

    Karla · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew from the first taste that Piece, Love, and Chocolate would provide desserts for our wedding. We chose chocolate covered strawberries, chocolate pecan squares, cannolis, and caramel mousse in chocolate tulip cups along with a small wedding cake. Everything was delicious. Now that are wedding is past several guests have commented about how delicious the desserts were. My husband's birthday is approaching. I asked hi. What kind of cake he wanted. He said, "A cake just like our wedding cake." We will definitely visit Piece, Love, and Chocolate again!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • C

    Carl · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow.

    The delicious cake that showed up at our wedding was Gluten Free, Dairy Free, Vegan, Tree Nut Free (had coconut), Corn Free, and Xantham Gum Free. We did not make this easy on PLaC. The texture was perfect. Moist, delicious, chocolate raspberry cake with chocolate coconut frosting. On top of that, they were a joy to work with.

    Our guests literally have told us this was the BEST. WEDDING. CAKE. EVER.


    EVER.

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cupcakes were amazing! I am not usually a frosting fan, but I wanted to lick the frosting off of all of the cupcakes, it was that good! Genny created an amazing snicker doodle cupcake for my husband and nothing tops their salted Carmel truffles. They were also amazing to work with too. My wedding was supposed to be in Lyons but because of the floods, we had to move to denver and they never skipped a beat. Everyone commented on how good our cupcakes were!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • S

    Sally · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny from Piece, Love and Chocolate made us a beautiful, delicious wedding cake that we and our guests absolutely loved. She made our cake with two tiers of regular and one tier of gluten-free. They were both amazing, and they didn't charge us extra to accommodate. We would definitely recommend this vendor to a friend, and are already looking forward to our free one-year anniversary cake.

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HOLY COW! our cake was divine! I am so excited for our one year anniversary and our anniversary cake! yuuuummmmy!

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • R

    Rob · Married on 05/30/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PLC did a desert bar and wedding cake for our wedding at it was wonderful! the presentation was great and it tasted even better. Everyone kept asking us where we got the cake. They even did a custom design in the frosting to show some of our favorite activities as a couple. Very special vendor. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/30/2016